ScriptUp Reviews

4.9 Rating 86 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend ScriptUp
Read ScriptUp Reviews

About ScriptUp:

We provide a thoughtful, tailored script review service.

At ScriptUp, we work to help you bring out the best in your screenplay. Our script services give you industry-informed insights and unbiased feedback on your work, to help you take it to the next level. We offer creative guidance and advice to writers at any stage of their careers: from first-time screenwriters developing their skills to seasoned professionals submitting to literary agencies.

Email:

felix@scriptupstudio.com

It is a strange feeling for me to request such a service. It's like calling your dentist and asking for a root canal. It is necessary, but it will be painful. However, I couldn't be more pleased with the result. First, getting the notes. Super clear and well thought out. Harry Nott, the reader, was spot on for weaknesses, but he also gave me all the confidence to find a way out. I was happy to find a solution on the zoom call by discussing it with him live. I'm doing a new draft, but I have the confidence to be close to the end.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Impressive website. Once I had submitted my script I had a quick and friendly response confirming it’s receipt and introduction from Harry who reviewed it. The report is well laid out and made great suggestions for development. The video call further emphasised this and was nice to speak in person about ideas and suggestions to take the script to the next level. Very pleased!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
By far the best experience I’ve ever had. Knowing who your reader is and getting the chance to discuss the feedback in person is incredibly helpful. My report was thorough and constructive in a way I hadn’t seen before. I’m definitely coming back for future projects.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They are experts. So working with all the team is very satisfying. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Harry was incredibly helpful, very knowledgeable, thought-provoking and thorough with his notes and communication on each individual note. 5 stars all around, I'm excited to ap
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
ScriptUp is a very helpful service. Their notes are honest and in depth. I was able to build a strong connection with my reader, Harry. I felt he really cared about me and my script and wanted to help me make it better. Harry gave me the notes I needed to create an improved draft. This is without a doubt my favorite coverage company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have been writing scripts for a long time. Independent and sold a few scripts. This is by the far the best company I’ve had coverage by. Harry was super patient with me, honest and really paid attention to the detail of the script. I feel even more confident in this script with the detailed notes provided. I’m going to come to this amazing company for all of my scripts.
ScriptUp 5 star review on 12th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good stuff. Comments and suggestions were noteworthy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
ScriptUp were very helpful in providing insight into the quality of my screenplay, focusing on its key strengths and weaknesses while suggesting new directions in which the narrative could progress. Harry was excellent in the coverage and video call. I would definitely work with ScriptUp again and certainly recommend it’s services to other writers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is a slick professional service. I was impressed with the quick turnaround. I recieved detailed thoughtful notes with constructive advice to take my project to the next stage. The video call with Harry was a very usefeul two way forum where I was able to ask questions and receive contructive practical advice in return.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is the second time using the ScriptUp service to critique my work. I recommend this service for any writer looking to make their script the best it can be. Harry's notes are honest, constructive, and, specific, designed to assist in drawing out those elements which make for a more compelling story. I equally found the video chat to be helpful and insightful. Marie Therese Bolden
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The feedback is fast, thoughtful and highly actionable. Really useful for thinking about next steps. The video call is a great opportunity to ask questions and get a sense of how your project comes across. I'll certainly use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This is my fifth time using Team Script up. The rapport of the team is very uplifting. Harry's notes are honest and constructive, he really cares about the writer as much as he cares about the script. I will recommend the professional service of Script Up to any writer seeking efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great experience with personable approach and informed insights.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My meeting with Harry went very well. He was informative and his constructive criticism helped a great deal. I am happy I submitted my script to Script Up.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I first sent a script for a short to Harry Nott last year before I had any training on scriptwriting. Now I"ve had some, Harry's specific notes and on-point editorial feedback are pushing me even farther. I see a bright future for this project! Jennifer JS Smith
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
ScriptUp was very helpful for my script! Their coverage was better than many other services I've used. Harry's feedback was spot on! I especially enjoyed the video call which helped clear up a lot!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have used ScriptUp twice now to provide coverage reports for my script and the service has been brilliant with a quick turnaround. The feedback and comments I received were precise and to the point which enabled me to progress further with my script. A highly recommended company to work with.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I recently purchased the On Page Notes with ARC Studio. They delivered as advertised exceeding my high expectations. Using the ARC software really improved the customer experience. The edits were insightful and on point. I am absolutely sure ScriptUp services contributed to my winning Best Feature Script at the Bright International Film Festival on 25 November 2021. Five STARS
ScriptUp 5 star review on 29th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Harry Nott did a fantastic job breaking down my script, The People, and giving me concise, actionable feedback for future drafts. This feedback was the most professional feedback I've received in my short career as a writer. I have been searching for a reliable screenwriting review service and I believe that ScriptUp may be the one. I look forward to submitting future scripts to this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
ScriptUp is rated 4.9 based on 86 reviews