Screen-Tec Windscreens Reviews

4.81 Rating 63 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Screen-Tec Windscreens
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Screen-Tec Windscreens Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08008595937

Email:

screen-tec@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Location:

38 Bucknalls Drive,
Bricket Wood,
St Albans,

Write Your review

Tell us how Screen-Tec Windscreens made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had a cracked windscreen and needed the car for the school runs. Screen-Tec Windscreens offer an exceptional service with no hassles. The two technicians, Ian and Mick were very knowledgeable, on time and friendly. They did the job in less than an hour. Really impressed. I would highly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
My car was broken into. Screen-Tec Windscreens were recommended. They came out really quickly and fixed the window without and fuss. I would highly recommend using these guys if you need a window replaced.
Posted 1 month ago
Exceptional service (came much earlier than they said), no hassles, Ian was a great guy, really impressed. I would highly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
The service was excellent, speedy and sensibly priced to have a Toyota back window replaced after falling out. Mark was the technician who was friendly and very efficient.
Posted 2 months ago
I have used Screen-tec for a number of years for all our fleet vehicles, i always find they are so easy to work with and the fitters at site just come and get on with their jobs as theres never any issues.
They always seem willing to help and accommodate this is why i wouldnt go anywhere else. 10/10
Posted 4 months ago
Screen tec helped us out massively at the beginning of January. I had a large crack in my windscreen and couldn't drive the car until I had replaced the windscreen. We called Screen tec and they were out the very next morning to replace our windscreen. Ian and his colleague were very friendly, professional and reassuring when they came out to do the repair. I would call them again in a heartbeat if a similar thing happened. Thank you to the team.
Posted 8 months ago
I live in Richmond upon Thames. Trevor and Peter came to my house to repair the rear windscreen which had been smashed by vandals. They were wonderful! Highly professional, proficient and pleasant. They arrived on time, fitted everything required perfectly and cleaned up the broken glass. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to you.
Posted 9 months ago
Mark + Lawrence are amazing!!!! They are friendly, professional and a pleasure to deal with. Couldn't recommend them enough.
Posted 1 year ago
After my window was smashed in the middle of the night i called Screen-Tec up early on the Wednesday morning, they were with me for 8.30 and did an extremely quick job in replacing my back windscreen, also hoovering up the glass that had been left in my car

I would definitely recommend
Posted 1 year ago
After my online submission of the windscreen repair need, this company called me within 10 minutes and arranged a same-day repair. The two technicians were polite, well-equipped, friendly and fast. The only unpleasant experience was the £50.00 price difference given on the phone and the actual price of the windscreen. This difference was due needing a larger size windshield (I did not know that having roof windows alters the size of the windscreen and the person on the phone did not clarify this before giving a quote which, in my opinion, should have been asked as he is the expert). Due to this misunderstanding, the repair was delayed but still done on the same day. I am satisfied with their work though and would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Communication was perfect, staff very skilled , job done professionally. Strongly recommend for everyone. Thank you very much!
Posted 1 year ago
I can only give positive feedback. Faced with a cracked windscreen and leaving to go on a European driving holiday the next day, I needed to get a new windscreen sorted quickly. I called first thing that morning and within the hour I received a call back to confirm that a new windscreen for my BMW M3 could be fitted later on that day. The fitters then arrived when they said they would and fitted the new windscreen with the minimum amount of fuss. They even removed my European motorway toll tag stickers off my old windscreen and sealed them to my new windscreen. All in all, professional and courteous. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Thanks to Andy and the team.
Posted 1 year ago
Iam so pleased with this company I was felt with the apparent A TEAM.! And a lovely guy from the B TEAM. only they will understand this review. But the service and entertainment alone waiting was fantastic. What a brilliant and quick job to fit and new windscreen and rear screen. Left the job clean today and I couldn't recommend you more. Re price was fantastic and booked and arrive on the same day. Brilliant. Sara.
Posted 1 year ago
The only company that could come on the same day as I booked 100% for that alone. Was contacted by the driver Lawerence who was very-good and gave me an ETA which he made on the button top rated for that. 35 minutes to do the job he cleared all glass and generally cleaned up great. Very cheerful character and finished the job in 40 minutes the cost was very reasonable no call out charge.

To sum up excellent service and if Lawerence is anything to go by
This is a top firm who I would be more than happy to use again
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the company, Ian come out today to fix my partners windows after getting out car broken into and he was brilliant.

He said he would take a hour and it was only about half a hour he spent replacing the new window.

Very nice guy
Posted 1 year ago
I'm in Redbourn and dealt with Saint Albans branch. The guys on the phone were great to deal with and advised well and honestly. The prices for repairs and replacements are very good. The guys came with the correct spec screen for my GT TDI and are truly expert at what they do. Great friendly guys and truly skilled at what they do. I'm a driving instructor and have had screens fitted before, but screen Tec do the finest job. I'll be using them from now on and highly recommend. Thanks very much
Posted 1 year ago
had an appointment today 19/12/18 to fix my car window, the technician arrive a bit late in agreed time but not a problem at all. peter ( the technician) is very friendly, talkative but really funny, very nice attitude, he’s taking time doing his job making sure everything is done properly, he knows what he’s doing .
andy who made the booking for me done very well as well, excellent communication, he make an appointment for me the next day as he mentioned when i first call they need at least 24 hrs notice, compare than auto glass people you could be waiting for at least a week for appointment. but andy sort out my problem there and then. “ well done guys “” keep up the good job!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Already written a review but have just found the guys names now, Ian and Terry came out to mend my windscreen. Really professional and approachable, brilliant job. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Always good to be able to speak to someone on the phone, we contacted them on the Monday they came on Friday (Said they could come on the Wednesday that week, but I was out), very professional, both the guys were friendly and approachable. Brilliant service, would definitely use again.

Thanks guys, really sorry but didn't get there names as would like to have a put a good word in. Lady with the TTS in Chalfont St Giles, think one was called Andy.
Posted 1 year ago
Quick repair. Peter was really good
Posted 1 year ago
Screen-Tec Windscreens is rated 4.81 based on 63 reviews