Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd Reviews

4.89 Rating 57 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd
Read Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01173226400

Write Your review

Tell us how Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sash Solutions were the perfect solution to providing double glazing in historic sash windows. I have now used them twice, and have found them efficient, professional, very good to work with and very good value for money.

Sean and his team are hard workers, and did a lovely job, ensuring minimum disruption and always leaving the job tidy at the end of each day. I would definitely use them again. Sue
Posted 5 years ago
A very good repair to the sash windows at our home - quick, friendly and efficient. I would use this company again.
Posted 5 years ago
Sash Solutions have now worked for us on 2 occasions.
The service we have received has been outstanding. The quality of the workmanship is of the highest order and they are always friendly, punctual and keep everything as clean as possible.
I have no hesitation in highly recommending them.
Posted 5 years ago
Sash Solutions were great. Quick to visit and quote for free. Had a bit of a waiting period for the works to start, but it wasn't too long. A busy contractor is a good contractor, right!? :-)

The only thing I wish they offered was frame redecorating as an option also.

Would use them again, and have recommended them to many people already.
Posted 5 years ago
Sash Solutions restored the very large bay sash window in our Victorian town house about a year ago. This involved removing the glass, overhauling the frames and installing slimline double-glazing. We have been delighted with the outcome. What I had not realised before is that removing the glass enabled a full overhaul of the frames, which had not been possible previously. As a result the windows are now in great shape. We have been able to keep the original window frames- the wood is of really excellent quality (and probably much better than modern replacements). Several things have surprised us: 1. the windows are quite easy to move up and down (they are so large that we thought installing double-glazing might make them very heavy) and 2. the slimline double glazing is far more effective than we thought it might be (last winter there was no noticeable temperature drop in the bay where previously sitting in the sofa in front of they bay during the winter was only comfortable with a blanket around the shoulders). The double glazing has made a huge difference to the comfort level in the room. Sean and his colleague were reliable and clean and tidy and pleasant to have around. Also, we had a query some time later about the counterbalance weights and Sean came round to check it over so post-job service was also good. (HMM, Bristol)
Posted 5 years ago
Shaun was very professional and did an excellent job when replacing the single glazed glass with double glazed glass within my Victorian sash windows. He is clearly incredibly skilled and was able to apply his expertise in order to meet my particular requirements. He has carried out a number of jobs at my property and I have recommended him to friends and family.

My property is now significantly warmer, secure and child-safe since Shaun carried out the work on my sash windows.

An excellent tradesman.
Posted 5 years ago
We are very pleased with the work that Sash Solutions carried out on our sash windows. The repairs, refurbishments and final painting were all completed to a very high standard and the efficient and reliable owner, Sean, is a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this company.
YK
Posted 5 years ago
SEAN WAS REALLY EFFICIENT, LOVELY TO WORK WITH. OUR SASHES HAVE BEEN RESTORED AND LOOK AS GOOD AS THE DAY THEY WERE ORIGINALLY PUT IN. PLUS, THEY LISTEN TO RADIO 4 WHEN THEY WORK!
Posted 5 years ago
I am very happy with the work that Sash Solutions did for me. They renovated all the original sash windows in my house, replacing all the old cords and adding draught excluders. All the old paint was taken off and undercoated. Sean and his helper were clean, tidy and prompt. I would happily recommend them. Angie Tonge
Posted 5 years ago
I used Sean to repair and draught proof my sash windows on my Georgian house. I found him to be very knowledgeable and professional.

He was efficient and did an excellent job. I would definitely recommend Sean.
Posted 5 years ago
Sash Solutions were engaged to repair, renovate and double glaze my large Victorian bay sash windows. Sean and his team turned carried out the work to a very high standard and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.
Posted 5 years ago
The work was excellent, always on time and always cleared and cleaned up afterwards. Great workmanship and with minimal disruption to the household. We would recommend Sash Solutions very highly
Posted 5 years ago
We have had Sean from Sash solutions refurbishing and upgrading our sash windows for the past couple of years. We have found Sean to be extremely conscientious, tidy and easy to work with. I cannot recommend Sash Solutions enough.
Posted 5 years ago
Delighted with the service! Windows no longer rattle and look fab. Sean and the team were tidy, efficient and generally lovely!
Posted 5 years ago
Sash Solutions completed work on our old sash windows quickly with very little disturbance at a competitive price. We now have better fitted windows which are now draught free! Highly recommended.
Posted 5 years ago
I have used Sash Solutions twice, on the recommendation of a friend. Both times, I had a visit and received an estimate shortly after my initial phone call. They came when they said they'd come and did both jobs to a high standard. When problems with the windows were discovered on the second job, I was consulted about options, before they proceeded. Windows are still looking good, and I'd recommend Sash Solutions to anybody who wants good quality window work done. I'd have no hesitation to using them again.
Posted 5 years ago
Sean did a good job for us in tricky weather conditions. We are very happy with our 3 windows. Sean was reliable and a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 5 years ago
Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd is rated 4.89 based on 57 reviews