Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd Reviews

4.90 Rating 60 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd
Read Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01173226400

Write Your review

Tell us how Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sean and Team draught-proofed and fixed 5 sash windows for me in Bath. Prompt arrival, tidy and friendly team. Professional job for a competitive price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lots of positives. Sean and team came - to quote, measure, install - when they said they would, always on time. The installed sash windows in our front bay look really good, and, most important, fit snugly but move up and down easily. We knew that the bay's sills were rotten, and Sean and team, as requested, replaced them. Our pretty savvy decorator, top coat painting the sills and the original beading, told us the window installation was one of the best he had seen. Sean and team are friendly and always helpful; and as we've had all the house windows replaced over the years, we believe his pricing to be highly competitive.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent, no fuss service from Sean and Alex in draughtproofing 7 of our Victorian windows, replacing sashes, etc + porch door. Dust sheets used for everything and cleaned up fully afterwards. Helen and Kelvin, St Andrews, BS6
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have purposely waited a couple of months following completion of the work Sean and his team have done repairing and putting new double glazing units into 24 sashes in our large Victorian house in Redland. The work had to be delayed before it was completed due to the Covid 19 pandemic regulations, but given the unavoidable issues this caused, we have been very pleased with the work - care was taken to make sure the house was clean and secure every day, and the end result has been very satisfactory with no detectable drafts around the windows and now it is getting cold outside we are very happy with the insulating performance of the double glazed units.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We heard of Sash Solutions by a warm personal recommendation, which we have found fully justified. The work was done promptly, with a minimum of fuss, and very well. Sean and the others covered furniture effectively and cleaned up after themselves, and we are very happy with the result. We were very impressed that, after the work was more or less finished, Sean came back with a new window he'd had made to replace one that had a small smudge on it, which we hadn't even noticed. We would certainly recommend their work warmly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect timing and perfect windows. Very happy with the service, instal and final look. I can Highly recommend Sean and the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sash Solutions are true experts. They identified the best solution for our old sash windows - which in our case meant replacing the old single-glaze sashes with new double-glazed sashes made from Accoya, while retaining the original box frames. The new windows are beautifully made, the installation was completed within one day, and Sean and his team are a pleasure to work with. This quality of work does not come cheap, but it was worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service from order to installation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So so happy with our new sash windows! Sean did an amazing job replacing our old rotting, draughty ones with new, beautifully made sash frames. Old windows were taken out and new ones put in within a day, and everything finished off the next day. Everything was left spotless with no need to tidy afterwards. Would highly recommend Sash Solutions! Many thanks to Sean and the team!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I would highly recommend Sash Solutions. The windows they’ve made for us look incredible & are so beautifully made. Their level of communication with me as a client was outstanding & they left no mess! Many thanks Sean & the team
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are thrilled with our new double glazed timber sash windows and couldn't be happier with the service provided sash solutions and the quality of their work. Work started on time and was carried out to a high standard. The finish is beautiful and they have transformed our home with regards to efficiency. Thanks to the team!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sean & Kai were incredibly professional throughout. Sean quoted for the work which we felt was reasonable for what needed doing. When work started it was discovered that there was more damage than originally thought to the window sills; however this was discussed and we were offered options as to how to proceed. They were very sensitive to the fact that we had a young baby in the house which meant we were around all day needing access to the kitchen etc. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to restore their sash windows!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent work draught proofing our very rattly windows. Don't make a sound in a storm now! Would recommend to anyone. Efficient work and reasonable pricing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We were looking at some repairs: the re-glazing and refurbishment of two large sash windows in a listed property. The chaps proved knowledgable and communicative throughout the whole process, with friendly and capable people engaged to do the work. They were able to arrange the refurb at very short notice, fitting us around their existing schedule. (There was a small blip in the booking date which they communicated immediately and arranged an alternative.) I didn't have to chase anyone! The quote arrived promptly; Sean proved very useful on the phone dealing with the small details. On site they managed the work well, leaving the place clean and tidy afterwards. We're very happy with the results. I'd certainly use their services again; I'd recommend them without caveats to anyone looking for similar work.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful windows which work perfectly and are an exact replica of the original Victorian arched sashes. The site was cleaned at the end of each day. The price was very reasonable given the high quality of the work. I'm really delighted I chose Sash Solutions
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sash Solutions have transformed my front bay windows. They have replaced the peeling and very neglected old sashes with smooth-sliding draught-proof windows which are an exact replica of the originals, indistinguishable from the next door Victorian twin except that they look so lovely. The job was done efficiently and with no mess left to clear up, and the price was very reasonable given the high quality of the windows and the installation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great team of people and work completed promptly. We can already feel the benefits of a warmer and quieter home. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sean and his team did a really good job fitting new double-glazed sashes into our old and slightly wonky Victorian window frames. They completed their work on schedule and kept any disruption and mess to a minimum. We are very pleased with the result and would definitely recommend Sash Solutions to anyone thinking of a window overhaul or replacement.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Prompt. Clean and tidy. Nice work people. good quality work
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sash Solutions draft proofed and double-glazed my very large sash windows. Nor more rattles and odd drafts, the place really it a lot warmer!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd is rated 4.90 based on 60 reviews