Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd Reviews

4.89 Rating 57 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd
Read Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01173226400

Write Your review

Tell us how Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have purposely waited a couple of months following completion of the work Sean and his team have done repairing and putting new double glazing units into 24 sashes in our large Victorian house in Redland. The work had to be delayed before it was completed due to the Covid 19 pandemic regulations, but given the unavoidable issues this caused, we have been very pleased with the work - care was taken to make sure the house was clean and secure every day, and the end result has been very satisfactory with no detectable drafts around the windows and now it is getting cold outside we are very happy with the insulating performance of the double glazed units.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We heard of Sash Solutions by a warm personal recommendation, which we have found fully justified. The work was done promptly, with a minimum of fuss, and very well. Sean and the others covered furniture effectively and cleaned up after themselves, and we are very happy with the result. We were very impressed that, after the work was more or less finished, Sean came back with a new window he'd had made to replace one that had a small smudge on it, which we hadn't even noticed. We would certainly recommend their work warmly.
Posted 8 months ago
Perfect timing and perfect windows. Very happy with the service, instal and final look. I can Highly recommend Sean and the team.
Posted 8 months ago
Sash Solutions are true experts. They identified the best solution for our old sash windows - which in our case meant replacing the old single-glaze sashes with new double-glazed sashes made from Accoya, while retaining the original box frames. The new windows are beautifully made, the installation was completed within one day, and Sean and his team are a pleasure to work with. This quality of work does not come cheap, but it was worth it.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from order to installation.
Posted 1 year ago
So so happy with our new sash windows! Sean did an amazing job replacing our old rotting, draughty ones with new, beautifully made sash frames. Old windows were taken out and new ones put in within a day, and everything finished off the next day. Everything was left spotless with no need to tidy afterwards. Would highly recommend Sash Solutions! Many thanks to Sean and the team!
Posted 1 year ago
I would highly recommend Sash Solutions. The windows they’ve made for us look incredible & are so beautifully made. Their level of communication with me as a client was outstanding & they left no mess! Many thanks Sean & the team
Posted 1 year ago
We are thrilled with our new double glazed timber sash windows and couldn't be happier with the service provided sash solutions and the quality of their work. Work started on time and was carried out to a high standard. The finish is beautiful and they have transformed our home with regards to efficiency. Thanks to the team!
Posted 2 years ago
Sean & Kai were incredibly professional throughout. Sean quoted for the work which we felt was reasonable for what needed doing. When work started it was discovered that there was more damage than originally thought to the window sills; however this was discussed and we were offered options as to how to proceed. They were very sensitive to the fact that we had a young baby in the house which meant we were around all day needing access to the kitchen etc. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to restore their sash windows!
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent work draught proofing our very rattly windows. Don't make a sound in a storm now! Would recommend to anyone. Efficient work and reasonable pricing.
Posted 2 years ago
We were looking at some repairs: the re-glazing and refurbishment of two large sash windows in a listed property.

The chaps proved knowledgable and communicative throughout the whole process, with friendly and capable people engaged to do the work.

They were able to arrange the refurb at very short notice, fitting us around their existing schedule. (There was a small blip in the booking date which they communicated immediately and arranged an alternative.) I didn't have to chase anyone! The quote arrived promptly; Sean proved very useful on the phone dealing with the small details.

On site they managed the work well, leaving the place clean and tidy afterwards. We're very happy with the results.

I'd certainly use their services again; I'd recommend them without caveats to anyone looking for similar work.
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful windows which work perfectly and are an exact replica of the original Victorian arched sashes. The site was cleaned at the end of each day. The price was very reasonable given the high quality of the work. I'm really delighted I chose Sash Solutions
Posted 2 years ago
Sash Solutions have transformed my front bay windows. They have replaced the peeling and very neglected old sashes with smooth-sliding draught-proof windows which are an exact replica of the originals, indistinguishable from the next door Victorian twin except that they look so lovely. The job was done efficiently and with no mess left to clear up, and the price was very reasonable given the high quality of the windows and the installation.
Posted 2 years ago
Great team of people and work completed promptly. We can already feel the benefits of a warmer and quieter home. Many thanks
Posted 2 years ago
Sean and his team did a really good job fitting new double-glazed sashes into our old and slightly wonky Victorian window frames. They completed their work on schedule and kept any disruption and mess to a minimum. We are very pleased with the result and would definitely recommend Sash Solutions to anyone thinking of a window overhaul or replacement.
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt.

Clean and tidy.

Nice work people.

good quality work
Posted 2 years ago
Sash Solutions draft proofed and double-glazed my very large sash windows. Nor more rattles and odd drafts, the place really it a lot warmer!
Posted 3 years ago
An excellent service with a very good product. We are delighted with the windows and the level of customer care provided.
Graham is a true enthusiast about what he does and we highly recommend the team to anyone interested in upgrading their sash windows.
Posted 3 years ago
Sean and the team did a fantastic job renovating our very old and unloved sash windows in our grade II listed property. They had suffered from years of neglect, were overpainted, draughty and didn't run freely. Now the house is warm and draught free and traffic noise has been reduced dramatically. Sean was always punctual and kept us up to date with costs and issues when they arose so there were no surprises. Most importantly the team left the house tidy and clean after every day's work. Highly recommended!
Posted 3 years ago
The service provided by Sean was good quality and the beneficial impact on the comfort of the two rooms has been phenomenal and whereas they were cold / uncomfortable in the winter; they are now amongst the warmer rooms in the house!
Cost was as agreed at the outset
The only criticism was that the job too slightly longer than estimated
Posted 3 years ago
Sash Solutions(Bristol) ltd is rated 4.89 based on 57 reviews