RTO Materials Reviews

4.46 Rating 24 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend RTO Materials

Write Your review

Tell us how RTO Materials made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"I have been dealing with RTO materials Sarah and Emily for a long time now and they have both been very accommodating to all my needs, Great support available . The one things that i found so useful was the updates that they are constantly doing, The extras like the validation are so useful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"The ability to customise the resources that are downloaded is appreciated as I purchased a unit from the TAE Training Package and it is important that I can demonstrate our ability as an RTO to write our own assessments. As I run an online, distance education College, many of the resources purchased are not fit for purporse for the delivery of this unit on line. Used as an online resource in your Moodle site does not able me to make any changes, particularly to assessments which is concerning. I am in the process of dveloping my own Moodle LMS so in the future this will not be a problem. However it would have been useful to use your LMS to deliver this unit and other TAE units so that I can keep the delivery of these units in one LMS which from our point of view is better from an audit perspective. Thank you for the oppotunity to provide feedback."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your feedback Carol.

Our current LMS does have restrictions on editing due to the framework used, meaning we have to lock down editing permissions. As such, we offer this solution at a very low price in order to facilitate blended learning - for instance, the learning content can be delivered online, saving the cost of printing guides for every student, while assessment can be done in class and contextualised there.

When you have your own LMS set up, we do offer e-learning packages - SCORM and Moodle files for all of our courses that are unlocked for editing, so this should be a perfect solution for you when the time comes and solve the issue you refer to.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"RTO Materials, not only provide excellent resources for training and assessment, but they also provide excellent customer service. They reply to requests the day you contact them. Emily is able to decipher my emails when the brain is running faster than the fingers! Sarah & Emily always accommodate me with my various requests. I cannot recommend RTO Materials enough. If you are in the VET world, which can be stressful at times, contact these guys. They can help remove some of the stress and you know your getting the best."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I would 100% recommend RTO Materials. Not only are their prices amazing; their support is second to none. They are always on hand to help and nothing is too much trouble. The whole process from start to finish is a breeze. RTO Materials keep things hassle-free. You can get going immediately via your handy customer account. The resources are the best I have seen. They are reliable, well written, comprehensive and compliant. They come with a complete set of documents that set us up for training. We can print as much as we need to and there are no limitations. The resources can be contextualised and are kept updated (for free!). It’s comforting knowing that they support their resources – we’re not left to pick up the pieces when a change comes in. RTO Materials respond to industry and ASQA changes, implementing these changes swiftly and ensuring the resources are up-to-date. The library at RTO Materials is the biggest I’ve come across. You’re bound to find what you need. If not, they’re happy to assist with development. One less job for you to do yourself! Sarah understands the process of owning an RTO having done so herself, resulting in a product that every RTO wants and needs. RTO Materials are our go-to. We refuse to use anyone else. Thank you! Stuart Barrett Faculty of Business and Management TrainSmart Australia."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy process. Great customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Have found that the units are designed more for students that are currently working and have a workplace to relate to not students studying to get into a new career"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your feedback, Kathryn.

We do supply case studies with our units to cater for students not in the workplace.

Sometimes the unit criteria themselves require workplace-based assessment, so this has to be included in the units if it's an ASQA requirement. However, we do strive to make our resources accessible to all learners wherever possible.
Posted 1 month ago
"Has all PowerPoint presentations"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your review.

Our learning materials are actually almost all in Word format, with only one PowerPoint presentation per unit to aid with classroom delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
"As an RTO, and a current user of RTO Materials products, I cannot speak highly enough of their professionalism, and their courteous and fast response to any queries. Their products are comprehensive and easily adaptable to our organisation's requirements."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Having tried others in the distant past and in general have been disappointed. I eventually settled on RTO Materials and as a consequence have been using RTO Materials for years. The service is great, the materials are great and the bonus is we can fully customise and brand them to suit our needs. Awesome!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The Skills and Performance sections need a lot of contextualisation. I liked the remainders."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your review.

Purchased materials will always need contextualising, as this is part of the requirements for RTOs when preparing learning resources for delivery for specific student cohorts.

We provide all of the learning materials required for successful classroom delivery, in Word and PowerPoint formats that can be easily edited for contextualisation, making them easy for RTOs to work with.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great range of electives to choose from for each qualification, the perpetual licence is great as it means no additional fees or charges but most importantly is that the learning material is compliant! I just wish they offered Accounting qualifications as well. All in all, a great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"In my view, "RTO Materials" have high quality resources matched to the needs of both our Jobseeker and Employed Worker cohorts. Thank you to Sarah, Emily and the team at RTO Materials, you are extremely easy to liaise with and very accommodating to our needs. Your ability to go above and beyond to satisfy our needs is exceptional. Without hesitation I recommend RTO Materials to any organisation looking for training resources. Over many years, we have reviewed (and used) many different training and assessment resources, and RTO Materials' resources are, (by far), the best we have found to date. They are straightforward, comprehensive, and easy to contextualise and brand, resulting in substantially reduced Administrative workload(s). Each unit comes with all of the documentation that is needed to start training in the shortest possible timeframes. We have also found that Sarah and her team are always available to assist and support in any way possible for both new and existing resource requirements."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If you are looking for comprehensive resources, we highly recommend all the learning and resources and guides from RTO Materials. The customization required is minimal. And allows you to brand the content to your RTO. All resources are fully compliant. It was so easy and quick to purchase and download the resources. We were so impressed that we have purchased additional Units. Thanks for the gray customer service. Wendi RTO Manager Academy of Makeup & Hair Melbourne"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Apart from having the resources available immediately our invoice was paid, the material is presented well. All material lends itself to the LLN learner with clean font and white space. This is vital to our operations. in fact other material we have purchased in the pass had to have hours and hours devoted to reformatting. This has not been the case with RTO Materials. You are our first port of call in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The documents are easy to use, allow for easy edits."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The team at RTO Materials are great to deal with and the learning materials and assessments are well written, and being in word format, are ready to be contextualised within individuals RTO’s."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"RTO Materials offers excellent products, backed by exceptional service and support. Sarah, David, and Emily have always had the time to assist with any requests we've had, from quoting for products to technical support with their impressive website, to taking new website feature requests! In the past we had an enquiry regarding possible updates to materials due to a certian industry Standard changing. The team was already on top of it, working on new versions of the materials, and these were done within the week. Thanks RTO Materials for all of your ongoing hard work and assistance."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The process of purchasing the materials was very straightforward with phone support on offer to answer all questions. Each unit comes with comprehensive documents and guidelines for how they are to be used. We look forward to using them within our RTO operations."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have been using RTO Materials and their product for many years now, in my capacity as both a Compliance Consultant and RTO General Manager, and will continue to do so into the future for myself and my clients. Sarah and her team provide a complete suite of learning and assessment tools for a broad scope of training package and units of competency, all constructed and written to align with the national training packages and their assessment requirements. I have always liked the idea of receiving a complete product which can be contextualised where and as required. The packages do not provide a part solution like some developers, you have all learning resources and assessment tools, as well as mapping and PowerPoint aids among other items. The materials also come now with an e-learning equivalent that you can plug into your own LMS. The other very positive aspects of their service include the once off payment fee for a licence that gives the ability to brand and reproduce as required, and also includes future updates at no extra cost. Many content developers lock customers into ongoing annual fees or pay-per-resource schemes and provide no update support. I have used RTO Materials product successfully at audit over the years and, on the rare occasion where there may be something that needs a minor adjustment to satisfy an audit peculiarity, Sarah and her team are very responsive and provide excellent support to ensure compliance is achieved. RTO clients have different demands and content requirements depending on their student market, but where possible, I will continue to recommend RTO Materials to my clients and use Sarah’s content myself. I appreciate the ongoing support Sarah and her team have provided to myself and my clients. Continued thanks from me."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"TAFENSW St George College have found RTO Materials' resources to be extremely useful and we have been purchasing from RTO Materials for 2 years. Resources can be contextualised for specific student cohorts. From a teaching perspective this ability to contextualise and customise is critical. This also saves us a lot of development time and money. We find the learner guides are particularly useful as learning materials for students. As all resources are sent electronically we can take advantage of very short turnaround times from ordering to receiving resources, allowing us to deliver even with short lead times."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
RTO Materials is rated 4.46 based on 24 reviews