RTO Materials Reviews

4.42 Rating 26 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend RTO Materials
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read RTO Materials Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1800 836 074

Email:

sales@rtomaterials.com.au

Write Your review

Tell us how RTO Materials made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The content is quite useful and covers the unit well. I would however seriously suggest you hire a graphic designer to re-design the lesson slides, including the removal of all the painfully dated clip art. Slides are currently boring and plain at best. :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the feedback and we are pleased you're happy with the content of the unit purchased.

Regarding the PowerPoint slides, you are free to redesign any of our documents as you wish, as all of our documents are fully editable. We have deliberately made the slides minimalist to make it easier for RTOs to add their own images and customise them as they wish.
Posted 1 week ago
I like RTO Materials as there systems are prompt, reliable and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been dealing with RTO materials Sarah and Emily for a long time now and they have both been very accommodating to all my needs, Great support available . The one things that i found so useful was the updates that they are constantly doing, The extras like the validation are so useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The ability to customise the resources that are downloaded is appreciated as I purchased a unit from the TAE Training Package and it is important that I can demonstrate our ability as an RTO to write our own assessments. As I run an online, distance education College, many of the resources purchased are not fit for purporse for the delivery of this unit on line. Used as an online resource in your Moodle site does not able me to make any changes, particularly to assessments which is concerning. I am in the process of dveloping my own Moodle LMS so in the future this will not be a problem. However it would have been useful to use your LMS to deliver this unit and other TAE units so that I can keep the delivery of these units in one LMS which from our point of view is better from an audit perspective. Thank you for the oppotunity to provide feedback.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your feedback Carol.

Our current LMS does have restrictions on editing due to the framework used, meaning we have to lock down editing permissions. As such, we offer this solution at a very low price in order to facilitate blended learning - for instance, the learning content can be delivered online, saving the cost of printing guides for every student, while assessment can be done in class and contextualised there.

When you have your own LMS set up, we do offer e-learning packages - SCORM and Moodle files for all of our courses that are unlocked for editing, so this should be a perfect solution for you when the time comes and solve the issue you refer to.
Posted 3 months ago
RTO Materials, not only provide excellent resources for training and assessment, but they also provide excellent customer service. They reply to requests the day you contact them. Emily is able to decipher my emails when the brain is running faster than the fingers! Sarah & Emily always accommodate me with my various requests. I cannot recommend RTO Materials enough. If you are in the VET world, which can be stressful at times, contact these guys. They can help remove some of the stress and you know your getting the best.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I would 100% recommend RTO Materials. Not only are their prices amazing; their support is second to none. They are always on hand to help and nothing is too much trouble. The whole process from start to finish is a breeze. RTO Materials keep things hassle-free. You can get going immediately via your handy customer account. The resources are the best I have seen. They are reliable, well written, comprehensive and compliant. They come with a complete set of documents that set us up for training. We can print as much as we need to and there are no limitations. The resources can be contextualised and are kept updated (for free!). It’s comforting knowing that they support their resources – we’re not left to pick up the pieces when a change comes in. RTO Materials respond to industry and ASQA changes, implementing these changes swiftly and ensuring the resources are up-to-date. The library at RTO Materials is the biggest I’ve come across. You’re bound to find what you need. If not, they’re happy to assist with development. One less job for you to do yourself! Sarah understands the process of owning an RTO having done so herself, resulting in a product that every RTO wants and needs. RTO Materials are our go-to. We refuse to use anyone else. Thank you! Stuart Barrett Faculty of Business and Management TrainSmart Australia.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Easy process. Great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Have found that the units are designed more for students that are currently working and have a workplace to relate to not students studying to get into a new career
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, Kathryn.

We do supply case studies with our units to cater for students not in the workplace.

Sometimes the unit criteria themselves require workplace-based assessment, so this has to be included in the units if it's an ASQA requirement. However, we do strive to make our resources accessible to all learners wherever possible.
Posted 4 months ago
Has all PowerPoint presentations
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your review.

Our learning materials are actually almost all in Word format, with only one PowerPoint presentation per unit to aid with classroom delivery.
Posted 4 months ago
As an RTO, and a current user of RTO Materials products, I cannot speak highly enough of their professionalism, and their courteous and fast response to any queries. Their products are comprehensive and easily adaptable to our organisation's requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Having tried others in the distant past and in general have been disappointed. I eventually settled on RTO Materials and as a consequence have been using RTO Materials for years. The service is great, the materials are great and the bonus is we can fully customise and brand them to suit our needs. Awesome!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The Skills and Performance sections need a lot of contextualisation. I liked the remainders.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your review.

Purchased materials will always need contextualising, as this is part of the requirements for RTOs when preparing learning resources for delivery for specific student cohorts.

We provide all of the learning materials required for successful classroom delivery, in Word and PowerPoint formats that can be easily edited for contextualisation, making them easy for RTOs to work with.
Posted 4 months ago
Great range of electives to choose from for each qualification, the perpetual licence is great as it means no additional fees or charges but most importantly is that the learning material is compliant! I just wish they offered Accounting qualifications as well. All in all, a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
In my view, "RTO Materials" have high quality resources matched to the needs of both our Jobseeker and Employed Worker cohorts. Thank you to Sarah, Emily and the team at RTO Materials, you are extremely easy to liaise with and very accommodating to our needs. Your ability to go above and beyond to satisfy our needs is exceptional. Without hesitation I recommend RTO Materials to any organisation looking for training resources. Over many years, we have reviewed (and used) many different training and assessment resources, and RTO Materials' resources are, (by far), the best we have found to date. They are straightforward, comprehensive, and easy to contextualise and brand, resulting in substantially reduced Administrative workload(s). Each unit comes with all of the documentation that is needed to start training in the shortest possible timeframes. We have also found that Sarah and her team are always available to assist and support in any way possible for both new and existing resource requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
If you are looking for comprehensive resources, we highly recommend all the learning and resources and guides from RTO Materials. The customization required is minimal. And allows you to brand the content to your RTO. All resources are fully compliant. It was so easy and quick to purchase and download the resources. We were so impressed that we have purchased additional Units. Thanks for the gray customer service. Wendi RTO Manager Academy of Makeup & Hair Melbourne
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Apart from having the resources available immediately our invoice was paid, the material is presented well. All material lends itself to the LLN learner with clean font and white space. This is vital to our operations. in fact other material we have purchased in the pass had to have hours and hours devoted to reformatting. This has not been the case with RTO Materials. You are our first port of call in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The documents are easy to use, allow for easy edits.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The team at RTO Materials are great to deal with and the learning materials and assessments are well written, and being in word format, are ready to be contextualised within individuals RTO’s.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
RTO Materials offers excellent products, backed by exceptional service and support. Sarah, David, and Emily have always had the time to assist with any requests we've had, from quoting for products to technical support with their impressive website, to taking new website feature requests! In the past we had an enquiry regarding possible updates to materials due to a certian industry Standard changing. The team was already on top of it, working on new versions of the materials, and these were done within the week. Thanks RTO Materials for all of your ongoing hard work and assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The process of purchasing the materials was very straightforward with phone support on offer to answer all questions. Each unit comes with comprehensive documents and guidelines for how they are to be used. We look forward to using them within our RTO operations.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
RTO Materials is rated 4.42 based on 26 reviews