Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield Reviews

5 Rating 129 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield
5.0
Based on 129 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  Reviews

About Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield :

Supply and Installation of Window & Door Systems in a range of products including Timber, Timber Alternative UPVc and Aluminium. We aim to offer our clients the best advice to identify and match their needs and we follow this up with considered and experienced installations, whether fitting in Timber, Aluminium or UPVc.

Phone:

0114 3999 825

Email:

info@prestigewindowsystems.com

Location:

942 Ecclesall Road, Banner Cross, Sheffield

Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 4th May 2021
Mrs Harpal Bassi
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 4th May 2021
Mrs Harpal Bassi
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 4th May 2021
Mrs Harpal Bassi
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 19th December 2020
Mrs Sutton
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 19th November 2020
Mr Hewitt
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 6th November 2020
Ms Montague-Hellen
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 29th October 2020
Mr Johnson
33
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I don't usually write reviews, because it's hard to meet my expectations. But, Bev, Chris, Kate and Dawn really delivered a 1st class service. From the initial phone call to the end they have been friendly, warm and their product knowledge is second to none. I've already recommended them to friends and family members that have building project planned for this year. The new door has transformed my house. If I ever move house in the future, the guys at Sheffield Prestige Windows and Timber Windows will be getting a call from me. I would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
We were very impressed with the whole service from our initial visit to the shop to the final installation of the door. All members of the team have been incredibly helpful,knowledgeable,professional and friendly. We will certainly recommend them and probably go back for some much needed windows!
Helpful Report
Fantastic service from the very start till the end. Very happy. Will definatly recomend.
Helpful Report
I felt you looked after us really well - it was only a small job and probably "more trouble than it was worth" - you and your team looked after us patiently, tolerantly and remarkably helpfully - and remained pleasant and helpful throughout - many firms would have been less helpful or charged a lot more. You have done well and provided exceptional service and it is all very much appreciated - great service and great customer service.
Helpful Report
Excellent knowledge of the products, good advice, not pushy, very pleased with the finished product and the installation. Happy office staff, happy workmen, happy customer.
Helpful Report
This is our second installation and once again Prestige have been brilliant. The attention to detail is first class and the quality of the installed stable door and french windows with adjoining sash windows is exceptional. Bev and Chris cannot do enough to assist and to make everything as painless and stress free as possible. Thoroughly recommended.
Helpful Report
I purchased 2 doors in 2016, excellent product with 1st class heat and sound insulation. However after last winter I noticed slight distortion of a couple of the door panels on one of the doors, so at that point I contacted Prestige Windows, within a week Chris visited to check the problem, advising that the fault was to be reported to Timber Windows. Following that, 10 days later I received a phone call to confirm that the door was to be replaced. I was kept totally informed of progress, then on fitting day a new door was in place with all the handles and locks changed over within one hour. I found it very encouraging to experience the after sales service is of the same standard as the products that are sold by Prestige Windows.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 19th August 2018
Helpful Report
Excellent door, windows and above all service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Towards the end of 2017 we had an installation by Timber Windows and had no hesitation in approaching the company again for our next project, replacing a front door. As with the previous work there was a specific design feature which we wished to be replicated as closely as possible and Bev made every effort to ensure that this was achieved. Once again the skills of the cheerful and good-humoured Chris and Graham ensured that the door was fitted with minimal disruption and we are very pleased with the end result. The attention to detail given by the team was evident from start to finish and we would have no reservations recommending Timber Windows to anyone seeking high quality materials and workmanship.
Helpful Report
Could not be happier with the service provided by Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield. From start to finish they were incredibly professional, responsive and friendly. The product was expertly fitted - cleanly and quickly - and is of a very high quality. I am delighted with the finished result, which is exactly as promised. Everything was organised and delivered with speed and efficiency and communication was excellent. Thank you Bev, Chris and team.
Helpful Report
Excellent advice and help in choosing door and window which fitted the style of our house. Excellent work done by workmen who are experts and a pleasure to have in the house.
Helpful Report
We initially chose Prestige Windows to install a new front door and window and we were so impressed with the expert, professional service and the excellent product that we went ahead and had the remaining front windows also replaced. We look forward to meeting up with Bev, Chris and the team again sometime soon to similarly transform the back of the house.
Helpful Report
I'm sat here on a boiling July afternoon, with the windows open and feeling very smug about my decision to have these beautiful sliding sashes installed in our bay. We are a young couple in our first home which we are renovating, so everything we do we go into with a little bit of naivety and a long list of questions. Bev helped us ensure that we knew exactly what we were getting and was invaluable in helping us think through the small details which really matter. The quality of the product is unbelievable. Through the winter we had no curtains, just exposed glass and it was warmer than rooms with full curtains. The timber effect is such a high class finish and people comment thinking we're crazy for getting wood windows due to the upkeep. Little do they know! Bev, Chris and team have been superb at every step. Installation was a cinch and they are quick to respond at after service too. I'm delighted with our installation and wouldn't hesitate to use or recommend Bev, Chris and team to anyone.
Helpful Report
Excellent service from start to finish. An absolute pleasure having such pleasant, professional guys working on the installation resulting in a superb job to which we are delighted.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 5th July 2018 Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 5th July 2018
Helpful Report
Chris and his colleage arrived at 8 am as promised and got stuck straight in. They started by covering every inch of carpet that they might possible soil with a clear plastic covering and then started installing the two new windows. The worked quickly and efficiently and had the two windows installed by 3 pm. As a parting gesture Chris stuck down a wooden bar that was at our front door that had come loose - nothing to do with the installation. We were very satisfied with the result and I can honestly say that Timber Windows are a very professional organization.
Helpful Report
Fantastic quality product and even better service. No problem is too small- the after sales service is second to none. I would highly recommend prestige.
Helpful Report
Fantastic quality service from start to finish, we would recommend Bev,Chris and the team to anyone who requires a first class job from a first class company, Thank you !
Helpful Report
From our first enquiry at the showroom to signing the deal and final installation we have experienced nothing other than a friendly,but professional supportive experience. Bev was keen to ensure that every detail of the design of our windows was perfection. Once our order was placed,we were regularly kept updated with the progress and time schedule for the fittings.The fitters Chris and Graham were friendly,cheerful,highly skilled and tidy.The quality of the windows and the service we have received is excellent.We would have no hesitation in recommending Prestige Windows .
Helpful Report
The staff are friendly and approachable, willing to answer even our most trivial questions. They helped us decide what system suited us, our home, our budget and our needs the best. Contracts and installations dates were likewise negotiated around us and the fitting team are lovely- a treat to have in the house to be honest! We cannot recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
A really good quality product. Excellent service during planning and design. Cheerful and experienced fitters. The team seemed to care about what they were doing for us.
Helpful Report
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield is rated 4.98 based on 129 reviews