Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield Reviews

4.98 Rating 116 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  Reviews

About Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield :

Supply and Installation of Window & Door Systems in a range of products including Timber, Timber Alternative UPVc and Aluminium. We aim to offer our clients the best advice to identify and match their needs and we follow this up with considered and experienced installations, whether fitting in Timber, Aluminium or UPVc.

Phone:

0114 3999 825

Email:

info@prestigewindowsystems.com

Location:

Timber Windows of Sheffield
By Prestige Window Systems
918 Ecclesall Road
Banner Cross
Sheffield
S11 8TR

Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 19th December 2020
Mrs Sutton
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 19th November 2020
Mr Hewitt
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 6th November 2020
Ms Montague-Hellen
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 29th October 2020
Mr Johnson
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 20th September 2020
Anonymous
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 20th September 2020
Anonymous
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 20th September 2020
Anonymous
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service from start to finish. An absolute pleasure having such pleasant, professional guys working on the installation resulting in a superb job to which we are delighted.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 5th July 2018 Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 5th July 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Chris and his colleage arrived at 8 am as promised and got stuck straight in. They started by covering every inch of carpet that they might possible soil with a clear plastic covering and then started installing the two new windows. The worked quickly and efficiently and had the two windows installed by 3 pm. As a parting gesture Chris stuck down a wooden bar that was at our front door that had come loose - nothing to do with the installation. We were very satisfied with the result and I can honestly say that Timber Windows are a very professional organization.
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic quality product and even better service. No problem is too small- the after sales service is second to none. I would highly recommend prestige.
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic quality service from start to finish, we would recommend Bev,Chris and the team to anyone who requires a first class job from a first class company, Thank you !
Posted 2 years ago
From our first enquiry at the showroom to signing the deal and final installation we have experienced nothing other than a friendly,but professional supportive experience.
Bev was keen to ensure that every detail of the design of our windows was perfection.
Once our order was placed,we were regularly kept updated with the progress and time schedule for the fittings.The fitters Chris and Graham were friendly,cheerful,highly skilled and tidy.The quality of the windows and the service we have received is excellent.We would have no hesitation in recommending Prestige Windows .
Posted 2 years ago
The staff are friendly and approachable, willing to answer even our most trivial questions. They helped us decide what system suited us, our home, our budget and our needs the best. Contracts and installations dates were likewise negotiated around us and the fitting team are lovely- a treat to have in the house to be honest! We cannot recommend them highly enough.
Posted 2 years ago
A really good quality product. Excellent service during planning and design. Cheerful and experienced fitters. The team seemed to care about what they were doing for us.
Posted 2 years ago
They provide a winning combination of first rate products and excellent customer service. Communication is excellent, promises are kept and the fitting is stress-free from a customer perspective.
Posted 2 years ago
Prestige windows did a big job for us a couple of years ago when we had a complete set of new doors and windows installed. We were thrilled with the result. Our house gives us pleasure whenever we come home. The workmanship was fantastic and efficient. They took exactly the time they said they would to complete the work and were always punctual. The team were discreet, polite, considerate and nice to have around. Prestige Windows commitment to us was not just for the week of the installation,. We had fantastic support from the word go, assistance in decision making and endless patience while we made up our minds. What has been even more pleasing has been the way they have been so willing to help with minor problems that have arisen since the installation. Even though we are not exactly on Sheffield's doorstep, they have cheerfully come to sort out our problem on two occasions. We have the feeling that they want to give us swift and efficient aftercare. Prestige Windows definitely look after their clients before, during and after.
Posted 2 years ago
From the very first time we visited the showroom we have been so impressed with Prestige Windows. Bev was so helpful and knowledgeable when we were first trying to decide the best option to replace the front door of our very old and very quirky property. We had amends to the design along the way (basically, us changing our mind!) and each one was met with great patience and professionalism.
Communication was first class and we were kept fully up to speed throughout.
Installation was a dream - not only was the finished result beyond our expectations but Chris is the tidiest worker ever! Bev and Chris have a lovely approach to customers and deserve every success! Thank you!
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 22nd April 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs Cromwell, thank you for your feedback and positive comments, it really means a lot to us. We are glad to hear that you are happy with your new door. The colour looks lovely against your stonework.
Posted 2 years ago
The team worked well together, they were reliable and prompt. It was a professional operation that fulfilled all the promises given to us. In all there was no stress whatsoever, the house was left beautifully clean, to the whole team we give our thanks and congratulations for a job well done. We have confidence to know that if any backup should be required they will be there for us.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. Its been a pleasure working with you both and we look forward to seeing your finished result once the Conservatory and Garage Doors are painted to match the windows. Thanks for all the biscuits and the coffee too - Chris won't know whats hit him when he's not with you next week :)
Posted 3 years ago
We were extremely pleased with everything about the experience we had when purchasing from Prestige of Sheffield. Almost a year on we are still very satisfied with our doors, and in fact receive many positive comments about them from all our visitors.
We shall certainly be using the company again in the future if and when we need any more doors or windows.
I would enclose a photograph, but it has not been possible to do the doors justice, owing to the narrowness of the passageway in front of them.
Posted 3 years ago
We have been so impressed with the service we have received from Bev & Chris.

Our doors look amazing but it’s the attention to detail which makes a real difference.

Right from the start they took time to understand what we were looking for and carefully recommended the right product.

They kept us undated on the fitting date and delivery and the team who put the doors in were a pleasure to have in the house.

You just get the feeling that they really care that their customers are happy with the final product and we are absolutely delighted. Thanks for all your hard work.

The Walkers
Posted 3 years ago
Terrific approach to start with, no hard sell, immediately gained our trust.
Great communication throughout on all details of the project.
Very proffesional, guys resulting in a first class job.
The windows look fantastic!
Posted 3 years ago
I spent a long time looking for the right windows. I feel these must be the best timber windows on the market - they look stunning and transform my house. I chose the cottage profile as these have slender mullions and suit the style of the house perfectly. Prestige windows were really helpful getting the specification right and the fit and installation is perfect.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 5th December 2017
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Robert
The stonework was definitely worth waiting for - your builder has made a beautiful job of that. Thanks for your comments which are appreciated as always and its clear that the time taken to choose the right window design for your home has paid dividends in the end.
Posted 3 years ago
The team are all genuinely friendly , helpful and professional people , who all go out of their way to ensure that every order is exactly what the customer requires. Prestige and Timber Windows of Sheffield fitted two new windows in my bathroom in 2016, and I was so impressed with the product quality and the service that i received that I decided to replace the old sash windows in my front bedroom. I will definately use them again.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Gay
Thanks for taking the time to post your review, especially when you've been living in such a whirlwind recently. Its great to know you're pleased with your projects, and that we'll see you again for work in the future. I hope your decorating went well and I look forward to seeing the final result soon
Posted 3 years ago
They supplied and fitted 15 sash windows for us. The house dates back to 1870 so a period restoration was a must. The windows are of fantastic quality and the team who fitted them, Chris, Graham and Pat were first rate, highly skilled, thoroughly professional, tidy workers who stuck to the plan, delivered ahead of time and took pride in all they did. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the end result is amazing - in some ways you can't tell new windows have been fitted, at least from the outside, but inside it makes such a difference to the feel of the rooms, they're warmer and the windows glide perfectly although the limiters also make them safe. Bev, who does the sales, costing and customer service side of things is truly ACE, highly professional she clearly cares about their business and understands that customer satisfaction is the most important element of any transaction. These windows cost us a lot of money but we're glad we've spent it - and chose this company to spend it through. Having done a lot of property renovation work we really value companies who behave with integrity and do what they say they will. This happened here - all the team carried out their work with great humour and, if it doesn't seem too trite, what seems like a joy in delivering a great result. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to others.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jules
Thanks for the feedback - and for your gift of the afternoon tea which was a lovely thought, thank you. I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us at such a difficult time and wish you all the very best. Bev
Posted 3 years ago
We would highly recommend Prestige Windows company. The standard of their work is excellent. My husband and I chose Prestige Windows to replace all the doors and windows on our house. Prior to us choosing our windows and doors they gave excellent advice on what would meet our needs.

There communication was first class. We were given full documentation explaining a breakdown of all the work to be carried out. When the work team arrived they were really friendly and helpful. On the 3 days they were here, at the end of each working day, they left our home clean and tidy, by hoovering up.

I would like to say a big thank you to Bev, Chris, Graham and Patrick for all their hard work and professionalism. Its much appreciated. Anne and George Taylor
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Ann & George
You've been an absolute treat to look after and we're pleased to know that you're happy with the final result of your installation. Thank you for looking after the guys so well. I've been cooking all weekend to try to compete, so thanks for that ;)
As always, we appreciate all comments from clients on how their jobs progressed, but its always great to get such lovely comments.
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality doors professionally and courteously fitted as promised, good service and communication from the company throughout the process.
Posted 3 years ago
Timber Windows has recently replaced a large bay, including French Windows, in our 1930's home. On our initial visit to the showroom we met Bev who was welcoming and knowledgeable, agreeing to clarify our request as to the feasibility of replicating a very specific design in the windows which we were eager to retain. We were impressed with the quality of the products on display, and with all the information given, the latter delivered by Bev in a relaxed manner which did not feel pressurising in any way. When it was confirmed that our request regarding the design could be accommodated we were happy to proceed, so much so that we considered it unnecessary to look at any other companies. The installation was carried out in two days by Chris and his team of two who were pleasant, conscientious and keen to carry out the work to a high standard.. Once the original structures were removed Chris had to make some adjustments, a necessity not uncommon in older properties, and he was meticulous in working out what needed to be done. We had been a little concerned as to possible damage to the internal decoration and external rendering but in fact we need not have had any anxieties on that score. We are delighted with the finished result, both the installation itself and the way in which it was carried out, and would have no hesitation in using the company again or recommending it to others.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 1st November 2017
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mrs Hurst,
Thank you for your feedback - you didn't mention that Chris is livelier in person than he is at survey, but we'll keep that under our hats.
We're pleased to hear your comments regarding the render and internal finish as this is the feedback that help clients feel more comfortable. If the render is in good condition, it will generally stay in place if the time is taken to cut carefully. Its great to hear you're happy with the finished result and all we need now is a cold snap, so you can compare the warmth you have now, with the draughty frames we've replaced.
Bev
Posted 3 years ago
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield is rated 4.98 based on 116 reviews