Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield Reviews

4.98 Rating 126 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  Reviews

About Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield :

Supply and Installation of Window & Door Systems in a range of products including Timber, Timber Alternative UPVc and Aluminium. We aim to offer our clients the best advice to identify and match their needs and we follow this up with considered and experienced installations, whether fitting in Timber, Aluminium or UPVc.

Phone:

0114 3999 825

Email:

info@prestigewindowsystems.com

Location:

Timber Windows of Sheffield
By Prestige Window Systems
918 Ecclesall Road
Banner Cross
Sheffield
S11 8TR

Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 4th May 2021
Mrs Harpal Bassi
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 4th May 2021
Mrs Harpal Bassi
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 4th May 2021
Mrs Harpal Bassi
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 19th December 2020
Mrs Sutton
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 19th November 2020
Mr Hewitt
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 6th November 2020
Ms Montague-Hellen
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 29th October 2020
Mr Johnson
33
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We found Timber Windows a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end, and are pleased we chose them to fit our new external doors. Dawn was extremely patient and helpful during the process of choosing the door designs and door furniture, whilst Chris took great pride in the final fitting of the doors. We are thrilled with the doors, which were absolutely worth the wait.
Helpful Report
The whole process from beginning to end was professional and considerate. The expertise, which was required with this job, we feel sure could not be bettered. We are absolutely delighted with the final results and cannot thank the Sheffield team enough.
Helpful Report
installer were very friendly and efficient
Helpful Report
I am very happy to recommend Prestige Windows and Timber Windows - high quality workmanship with efficient service from very helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Bev and her team have been exceptional from start to finish, focusing on every tiny detail to make sure the door was exactly how we liked. The team have kept us in the loop every step of the way which really filled us with confidence. Along with the service and the high spec of the door, you really do get your money’s worth. Thanks again to everyone at Timber Windows, very happy customers indeed!!
Helpful Report
We were very happy with the service and quality provided by Bev, Chris and the team. My only criticism would be a slight disconnect between the Sheffield office and the national company, meaning elements of the design were unknown prior to production, such as the unsecured 4th door on the bifolds, which had we know about earlier could have been resolved prior to order.
Helpful Report
We recently had two Evolution bay windows and a two panel window installed and were very pleased with the end result. We initially visited the Sheffield showroom to find out more about timber alternative windows and Bev was very helpful and knowledgeable talking us through the different products and answering lots of questions. After placing our our order, we were kept well informed and when I had follow up questions, Bev was always quick to respond. The installation was delayed due to COVID and again communication was excellent with a phone call to explain the situation. Chris and the installation team had great attention to detail and checked on a number of points to ensure we were happy and we felt that nothing was too much trouble. Another point which stood out was that both Bev and Chris made suggestions which improved what we had planned - Bev pointed out that the style of the two panel window would have originally differed from what we had and that we may want to consider reverting the original style and Chris suggested changing the proportion of the bay window to have a smaller top opener. Both were good suggestions and improved the overall look. We are very pleased with the overall process, excellent customer service and the end result. We wouldn’t hesitate to use again.
Helpful Report
Absolutely love the new door, what a difference it has made to the house, both indoors and out. Fantastic company to deal with, helpful and professional as well as friendly. I would recommend you all, and do, to everyone who compliments me on my new windows and door. Just sad I gave no more work for you to undertake on my home! Thank you all
Helpful Report
Having used Timber Windows before, we were again delighted with our experience this time. The quotation process was smoothly and efficiently handled by the office team,Bev, Kate and Dawn who responded positively to our specific requirements. Chris and his team were as always efficient ,tidy, cheerful and very hard working. The installation and quality of the windows is excellent and we are delighted with the outcome. Thank you to all concerned.
Helpful Report
Bev, Chris, Kate and Dawn have been a fantastic company to deal with. I was searching for new doors on the internet and wanted to view the Evolution range which I found was stocked at Timber Windows. I spoke to Bev on the phone in Spring/ Summer 2020. She is a very professional and knowledgable lady who spoke to me at length about the products in her showroom. We were able to visit Sheffield from Cheshire. Although the showroom was small at the time, it still had enough display doors to view. We soon realised the product we were considering didn't fit our requirements. Bev then showed us the Timber Windows entrance doors. We never experienced any pressure to purchase which I liked. We eventually decided to order our front entrance door and a back stable door from them purely because of the customer interaction from Bev, in December 2020. She is such an easy going lady to communicate with and no matter how many questions we had either via telephone or email were always dealt with quickly. Bev and Chris came to do the survey in the new year and were able to bring lots of samples of colours and glass patterns to our house. They have extensive knowledge and helped guide us with our final choices. I'm sure they must have got fed up with us for being indecisive but they never let on. Thank you Bev. All the way through Bev has communicated regularly about our order and when our payments were due. I took delivery of the doors from a very kind man from Timber Windows. He worked hard in placing the doors on our drive and covering them properly due to the rain as installation was the following day. Installation day was very exciting, Chris and his team did an amazing job with removal of the old doors and fitting the new ones. They even vacuumed after finishing. Chris asked our advice re where we wanted the door furniture as this was fitted on the day. He was so patient with us. We had 1 issue with the door lock after installation and Chris and Bev were brilliant. Bev was able to talk to me on the phone to rectify this and Chris even attended that evening to correct the issue. We've had the doors fitted now for over 6 weeks and are very impressed with quality and the look of the doors. They are very solid. Friends have comment how nice they look. Timber windows of Sheffield have been an excellent company to work with, I will always recommend them. I wished I had heard of them previously when renovating our house as I would have purchased our windows from them. I wish them all the best in their new showroom.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 4th May 2021 Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 4th May 2021 Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 4th May 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Harpal Lovely to see your doors now they're finally fitted, and it shows that the time you took to make your choices was worth it, they match up really well. Thanks also for your kind comments - you're welcome here anytime and we're pleased that the final result measures up to your expectations. Regards Bev
We recently had two replacement sash windows installed on a Grade 2 listed building by Prestige Windows and Timber Windows. From the outset Bev, Chris and the team were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Following an on-site survey, they provided a prompt and detailed quotation for the supply and installation of the windows. Bev also gave us invaluable advice concerning the required Listed Building consent application. Following successful planning application, an installation date was swiftly arranged and the work was expertly completed by Chris and Ben within one day. Chris is a true craftsman who takes pride in his workmanship. We are delighted with the new windows and have no hesitation in recommending the company for their services.
Helpful Report
Hi Mr Sheehan Thanks for leaving your comments - Listed Consent is never an easy route but I'm pleased to know your installation is completed and you're happy with the result of Chris's work. I will pass on your comments, but need to be able to get his head through the door, so perhaps I'll tell him next week instead :)
Very pleased alround
Helpful Report
We’ve used Prestige before and again we are 100% satisfied with the work that has been carried out. The products are very good and the service has been excellent, especially as we are still in the middle of the lock-down with all of the added complications that brings.
Helpful Report
We love our new front door - definitely recommend this company. It is secure, excellent quality and looks beautiful. Such a big improvement on our draughty original door. Bev was great to deal with throughout the process, and the installation team were lovely!
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 19th December 2020
Helpful Report
A wonderful company and team to deal with and 7 fantastic windows installed in my property. The whole process has been very professional and smooth. After a previous horrendous experience with another company, my initial enquiry with Kate immediately put my mind at ease with her professional and friendly manner. Nothing was too much trouble and the survey visit from Bev and Chris immediately made me realise I had made the best decision to go with their company. I was kept fully informed every step of the way by Bev, Kate and Dawn and when it came to the installation by Chris and Ben, what can I say, an experience never to be forgotten, hard working, clean and tidy. A truly quality team and quality product have completely transformed my home. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Due to Corvid-19 we couldn't go into the showroom but between us we got everything sorted. They made short work of replacing my door, and I am very pleased with the result. Very clean and tidy.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 19th November 2020
Helpful Report
Great windows well installed. What stood out however was the brilliant customer service. In a difficult year for everyone we were kept informed throughout about the progress of fitting the windows. They also liaised well with our kitchen fitters to ensure that it was all finished to a high standard. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Helpful Report
Every interaction we've had with Prestige has been delightful. Always polite, and it's clear that they are really passionate about what they do. The door is completely bespoke and everything we dreamed of - it brings a smile to my face every time I come home from work. Installation was quick, and the finishing touches (filling gaps, sealant etc) were absolutely first class! We're planning on upgrading our front windows in the next few years, and we will definitely be choosing Prestige! I've already recommended them to friends.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 6th November 2020
Helpful Report
Hi Guys Your door looks beautiful and I love your autumn wreath. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We'll look forward to seeing you again hopefully at some point in the future. Enjoy a warm winter :)
From start to finish service was polite, friendly and efficient, with an attention to detail which meant we got exactly what we wanted. The door we ordered was of the highest quality, looks great and was fitted and finished very neatly. Excellent all round.
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Now the temperature is dropping, you'll really see the benefit and I'm pleased you're happy with our service. Many thanks for your review. Bev
The first class quality of customer service from the team at Prestige Windows is only equalled by the superb product they make! From the first meeting we realised that this is a small family business who collectively use their years of experience to assist the potential client in choosing the most appropriate specification and designs for their home. Nothing is too much trouble, no detail is missed and there was never an assumption that we would purchase. We couldn't be happier with the whole project and would trust their knowledge and expertise with complete confidence not just next, but every time!
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 29th October 2020
Helpful Report
Hi Mr Johnson, The final result of your installation is absolutely beautiful. We're so pleased that you're happy with the outcome of your installation and especially that we've met your expectations in what is such a uniquely beautiful home. Our design support helps clients negotiate through the product and style choices available to find the best solution for their property, so its great to know it proved helpful for you with your project.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield is rated 4.98 based on 126 reviews