Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield Reviews

5.00 Rating 46 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield

About Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield : Supply and Installation of Timber, Aluminium, Veka & Rehau UPVc Window & Door Systems. We aim to offer our clients the best advice to identify and match their needs and we follow this up with considered and experienced installations, whether fitting in Timber, Aluminium or UPVc.

Phone:
0114 3999 825

Email:
info@prestigewindowsystems.com

Location:
Timber Windows of Sheffield
By Prestige Window Systems
918 Ecclesall Road
Banner Cross
Sheffield
S11 8TR

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Mr Robert Bancroft
Mr Robert Bancroft
Verified Buyer
"I spent a long time looking for the right windows. I feel these must be the best timber windows on the market - they look stunning and transform my house. I chose the cottage profile as these have slender mullions and suit the style of the house perfectly. Prestige windows were really helpful getting the specification right and the fit and installation is perfect."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Mr & Mrs Hurst
Mr & Mrs Hurst
Verified Buyer
"Timber Windows has recently replaced a large bay, including French Windows, in our 1930's home. On our initial visit to the showroom we met Bev who was welcoming and knowledgeable, agreeing to clarify our request as to the feasibility of replicating a very specific design in the windows which we were eager to retain. We were impressed with the quality of the products on display, and with all the information given, the latter delivered by Bev in a relaxed manner which did not feel pressurising in any way. When it was confirmed that our request regarding the design could be accommodated we were happy to proceed, so much so that we considered it unnecessary to look at any other companies. The installation was carried out in two days by Chris and his team of two who were pleasant, conscientious and keen to carry out the work to a high standard.. Once the original structures were removed Chris had to make some adjustments, a necessity not uncommon in older properties, and he was meticulous in working out what needed to be done. We had been a little concerned as to possible damage to the internal decoration and external rendering but in fact we need not have had any anxieties on that score. We are delighted with the finished result, both the installation itself and the way in which it was carried out, and would have no hesitation in using the company again or recommending it to others."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Verified Buyer
"They undertook the process of acquiring planning permission; their service was exemplary and we are delighted with the end product which is completely in keeping with the age of the house but with double glazing and all the thermal and weather proofing qualities we were looking for. A job very well done indeed thanks Bev!"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Christine Binnie
Verified Buyer
"We were extremely pleased with everything about the experience we had when purchasing from Prestige of Sheffield. Almost a year on we are still very satisfied with our doors, and in fact receive many positive comments about them from all our visitors. We shall certainly be using the company again in the future if and when we need any more doors or windows. I would enclose a photograph, but it has not been possible to do the doors justice, owing to the narrowness of the passageway in front of them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Walker Family
Verified Buyer
"We have been so impressed with the service we have received from Bev & Chris. Our doors look amazing but it’s the attention to detail which makes a real difference. Right from the start they took time to understand what we were looking for and carefully recommended the right product. They kept us undated on the fitting date and delivery and the team who put the doors in were a pleasure to have in the house. You just get the feeling that they really care that their customers are happy with the final product and we are absolutely delighted. Thanks for all your hard work. The Walkers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr & Mrs Mosley
Verified Buyer
"Terrific approach to start with, no hard sell, immediately gained our trust. Great communication throughout on all details of the project. Very proffesional, guys resulting in a first class job. The windows look fantastic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Robert Bancroft
Verified Buyer
"I spent a long time looking for the right windows. I feel these must be the best timber windows on the market - they look stunning and transform my house. I chose the cottage profile as these have slender mullions and suit the style of the house perfectly. Prestige windows were really helpful getting the specification right and the fit and installation is perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Robert
The stonework was definitely worth waiting for - your builder has made a beautiful job of that. Thanks for your comments which are appreciated as always and its clear that the time taken to choose the right window design for your home has paid dividends in the end.
Posted 2 months ago
Ms Gay Penfold
Verified Buyer
"The team are all genuinely friendly , helpful and professional people , who all go out of their way to ensure that every order is exactly what the customer requires. Prestige and Timber Windows of Sheffield fitted two new windows in my bathroom in 2016, and I was so impressed with the product quality and the service that i received that I decided to replace the old sash windows in my front bedroom. I will definately use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Gay
Thanks for taking the time to post your review, especially when you've been living in such a whirlwind recently. Its great to know you're pleased with your projects, and that we'll see you again for work in the future. I hope your decorating went well and I look forward to seeing the final result soon
Posted 2 months ago
Jules Denham
Verified Buyer
"They supplied and fitted 15 sash windows for us. The house dates back to 1870 so a period restoration was a must. The windows are of fantastic quality and the team who fitted them, Chris, Graham and Pat were first rate, highly skilled, thoroughly professional, tidy workers who stuck to the plan, delivered ahead of time and took pride in all they did. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the end result is amazing - in some ways you can't tell new windows have been fitted, at least from the outside, but inside it makes such a difference to the feel of the rooms, they're warmer and the windows glide perfectly although the limiters also make them safe. Bev, who does the sales, costing and customer service side of things is truly ACE, highly professional she clearly cares about their business and understands that customer satisfaction is the most important element of any transaction. These windows cost us a lot of money but we're glad we've spent it - and chose this company to spend it through. Having done a lot of property renovation work we really value companies who behave with integrity and do what they say they will. This happened here - all the team carried out their work with great humour and, if it doesn't seem too trite, what seems like a joy in delivering a great result. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jules
Thanks for the feedback - and for your gift of the afternoon tea which was a lovely thought, thank you. I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us at such a difficult time and wish you all the very best. Bev
Posted 2 months ago
Mr & Mrs G. Taylor
Verified Buyer
"We would highly recommend Prestige Windows company. The standard of their work is excellent. My husband and I chose Prestige Windows to replace all the doors and windows on our house. Prior to us choosing our windows and doors they gave excellent advice on what would meet our needs. There communication was first class. We were given full documentation explaining a breakdown of all the work to be carried out. When the work team arrived they were really friendly and helpful. On the 3 days they were here, at the end of each working day, they left our home clean and tidy, by hoovering up. I would like to say a big thank you to Bev, Chris, Graham and Patrick for all their hard work and professionalism. Its much appreciated. Anne and George Taylor"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Ann & George
You've been an absolute treat to look after and we're pleased to know that you're happy with the final result of your installation. Thank you for looking after the guys so well. I've been cooking all weekend to try to compete, so thanks for that ;)
As always, we appreciate all comments from clients on how their jobs progressed, but its always great to get such lovely comments.
Posted 2 months ago
Mrs K Rolt
Verified Buyer
"Good quality doors professionally and courteously fitted as promised, good service and communication from the company throughout the process."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr & Mrs Hurst
Verified Buyer
"Timber Windows has recently replaced a large bay, including French Windows, in our 1930's home. On our initial visit to the showroom we met Bev who was welcoming and knowledgeable, agreeing to clarify our request as to the feasibility of replicating a very specific design in the windows which we were eager to retain. We were impressed with the quality of the products on display, and with all the information given, the latter delivered by Bev in a relaxed manner which did not feel pressurising in any way. When it was confirmed that our request regarding the design could be accommodated we were happy to proceed, so much so that we considered it unnecessary to look at any other companies. The installation was carried out in two days by Chris and his team of two who were pleasant, conscientious and keen to carry out the work to a high standard.. Once the original structures were removed Chris had to make some adjustments, a necessity not uncommon in older properties, and he was meticulous in working out what needed to be done. We had been a little concerned as to possible damage to the internal decoration and external rendering but in fact we need not have had any anxieties on that score. We are delighted with the finished result, both the installation itself and the way in which it was carried out, and would have no hesitation in using the company again or recommending it to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mrs Hurst,
Thank you for your feedback - you didn't mention that Chris is livelier in person than he is at survey, but we'll keep that under our hats.
We're pleased to hear your comments regarding the render and internal finish as this is the feedback that help clients feel more comfortable. If the render is in good condition, it will generally stay in place if the time is taken to cut carefully. Its great to hear you're happy with the finished result and all we need now is a cold snap, so you can compare the warmth you have now, with the draughty frames we've replaced.
Bev
Posted 3 months ago
Jan Coleman
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service, excellent product at an affordable price. No fuss, no mess installation carried out by Chris and Pat, two hard working guys who are perfectionists at their job. My window was fitted in the attic and Prestige Windows saved me hundreds of pounds by fitting it from the inside, so need for costly scaffolding, THANK YOU! I am extremely happy with the window, no drafts blowing in, I am nice and cosy now. I would highly recommend this company. Thank you Bev, Chris and the team for a job well done. Jan Coleman"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jan
Wow! What lovely comments, thank you :)
We're pleased to hear that your window is making such a difference and that you're warm and comfortable now. Thank you for your continued support for our company which is always appreciated.
Bev
Posted 3 months ago
"They undertook the process of acquiring planning permission; their service was exemplary and we are delighted with the end product which is completely in keeping with the age of the house but with double glazing and all the thermal and weather proofing qualities we were looking for. A job very well done indeed thanks Bev!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there
Thank you for taking the trouble to review both phases of your installations and for your kind comments. We're delighted that you're pleased with the outcome and would like to thank you both again for your patience during the Listed Building Application/s.
All the best with your future projects.
Bev
Posted 4 months ago
"Great work and customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mr Peter Stevens
Verified Buyer
"This company takes the time to understand the needs of both you and your project, before it advises re how its offerings can best fit those needs. Furthermore it is a company that is comfortable in its own skin; its product quality and skills base has been honed over many years of relative experience, and to my mind a bad end result is not in its DNA. My project has been split into several phases. Phase 1 was a new entrance door and to our delight it has set a high bar for the future phases."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mr Stevens

Thank you for your feedback and for such kind comments. We love to hear from clients on their experiences with us and take every comment on board to help with future improvements. It was a pleasure looking after you and we hope to hear from you again at some point in the future.
With Kind Regards
Bev
Posted 4 months ago
Andrew Newbould
Verified Buyer
"From walking through the door of the showroom on the first day to the completion of the project, Prestige Windows were absolutely fantastic. Bev and Kate worked tirelessly to help us with our choices, tailoring them to our budget and the practicalities of the job. Always there to help with advice, suggestions and keen to ensure that we were happy with every step of the process. Chris, Pat and Graham did a first class installation. Always on time, worked late into the evening, tackled some atrocious weather conditions and left the house spotlessly tidy each day. They have a great work ethic and an eye for detail, all done with cheerful good humour. It was a pleasure to have them in the house. Finally, a word for the actual windows. We had searched long and hard to find suitable replacement sash windows with the same aesthetic appearance as the originals for our Victorian house. With Prestige's help we found the perfect ones. They are wonderful and we are extremely happy with them. Friends and neighbours have been impressed and very complimentary. We are so happy that we chose Prestige Windows and cannot recommend them highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Andrew
Thank you so much - we're really pleased you're happy with your new windows and look forward to seeing your photos once you have your roof project completed.
The final result looks beautiful and we know when winter comes you'll be snug and warm
Bev
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"They supplied and fitted 15 sash windows for us. The house dates back to 1870 so a period restoration was a must. The windows are of fantastic quality and the team who fitted them, Chris, Graham and Pat were first rate, highly skilled, thoroughly professional, tidy workers who stuck to the plan, delivered ahead of time and took pride in all they did. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the end result is amazing - in some ways you can't tell new windows have been fitted, at least from the outside, but inside it makes such a difference to the feel of the rooms, they're warmer and the windows glide perfectly although the limiters also make them safe. Bev, who does the sales, costing and customer service side of things is truly ACE, highly professional she clearly cares about their business and understands that customer satisfaction is the most important element of any transaction. These windows cost us a lot of money but we're glad we've spent it - and chose this company to spend it through. Having done a lot of property renovation work we really value companies who behave with integrity and do what they say they will. This happened here - all the team carried out their work with great humour and, if it doesn't seem too trite, what seems like a joy in delivering a great result. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mrs Ruth Upton
Verified Buyer
"I was happy with the workmen and I am happy with the work that they have done they were very pleasant and I would recommend the company to family and friends"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Mrs Upton

Lovely to receive your review - thank you very much.
Your new door looks great and we'll be here to help you if you need it for years to come.

Of course that does mean that Chris would need to come back out to site at some point, and he's a big drain on the coffee and biscuits, so just to give you fair warning :)
Posted 6 months ago
Frances Conlon
Verified Buyer
"I found them very easy to deal with and very helpful. They were very transparent in their dealings and explained all the costs etc in detail. Their paperwork was also very easy to follow. All the staff were very friendly and professional. The two fitters who installed the bay window were very polite and they left everything very tidy and clean. The actual product was very good quality and although it is not wood it looks like wood. I am considering having another two windows done and will use Timber Windows again. I would recommend them to anyone considering new doors and windows."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mr & Mrs Hill
Verified Buyer
"The quality of the products and the fitting was excellent."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very helpful, great advice, excellent communication High quality product"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Liz
Thanks for the feedback - I hope you're on the final straight now and your new extension is taking shape. I'd love to get some photos when you have it completed.
Posted 7 months ago
Mr & Mrs Watson
Verified Buyer
"Prestige Window Systems (PWS) were an excellent company to work with & I couldn't recommend them highly enough. On first investigating the window products available, Bev & team in the showroom were so very helpful; nothing was too much trouble. Where other companies we enquired with looked busy & disinterested, I would exchange emails with Bev late into the evening to ensure final window designs were to our liking. We chose the evolution lipped casement range of Windows in agate grey colour & although they were quite expensive, we absolutely love them & have since received so many compliments from passers by. The window installation service from Chris & team was great; very professional, friendly & polite, nothing was too much trouble. Even following window installation, PWS have looked after us very well."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi to you both !
Thanks for sending over your review - its great to have the feedback both for our own improvement and to help new clients consider us more seriously. Good luck with the landscaping - it sounds like its a perfect Bank Holiday project with the sunny weather we have at the moment. If only you could grow another pair of hands to help with the workload....
Posted 8 months ago
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield is rated 5.00 based on 46 reviews