Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield Reviews

4.98 Rating 105 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  Reviews

About Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield :

Supply and Installation of Window & Door Systems in a range of products including Timber, Timber Alternative UPVc and Aluminium. We aim to offer our clients the best advice to identify and match their needs and we follow this up with considered and experienced installations, whether fitting in Timber, Aluminium or UPVc.

Phone:

0114 3999 825

Email:

info@prestigewindowsystems.com

Location:

Timber Windows of Sheffield
By Prestige Window Systems
918 Ecclesall Road
Banner Cross
Sheffield
S11 8TR

Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 24th August 2020
"Mrs Walker"
More Photos & Videos
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 11th February 2020
Mr & Mrs Shelley
More Photos & Videos
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 18th August 2019
Mr & Mrs Eddison
More Photos & Videos
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 18th August 2019
Mr & Mrs Eddison
More Photos & Videos
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 18th August 2019
Mr & Mrs Eddison
More Photos & Videos
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 31st July 2019
Mr Keen
More Photos & Videos
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 23rd May 2019
Mr & Mrs Scott
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Another great job
Posted 1 week ago
We have been very impressed with the Service that we have received from Bev and her team. From the very start of the process to the end, the standard of professionalism and workmanship was of a very high quality. Our new windows and doors are beautiful. Following the fitting of the windows, we did experience a couple of problems. However, these were dealt with in a very swift and professional manner and the issues were resolved to our complete satisfaction. Our thanks to Chris and Graham for all their hard work and skills, punctuality, reliability, and to Bev, Kate and Dawn who were unstintingly helpful and supportive. We are very happy to recommend the Services of this company.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely thrilled with our new oak entrance door. From the first enquiry to the installation team was a pleasure. Bev spent time helping with the colour choices. The team from the office to the installation team were amazing. They adhered to the COVID rules when visiting the property. Thanks to Bev, Chris, Graham, Dawn and Kate. All were friendly, helpful and professional. I would definitely recommend Prestige Windows Sheffield and will definitely be in touch in the future .
The door itself is everything we asked for, the quality is excellent and fits perfectly. The colours Match exactly the colour of our existing doors.
Thank you again Bev and the team
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 24th August 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Helpful & friendly. work in plain enghish, (no 'gargon'). execellent value for money.
they do their very best to meet any , special requests & added items.
The fitting team, ( Chris & graham ) are friendly ,very clean & tidy,
you can only see they've been, as your new doors & windows are in place.
i've used . prestige windows before . & will use them again.
thankyou , for your excellent work.
alison,
s,yorkshire.
Posted 1 month ago
The quality of service we had from Timber Windows of Sheffield was faultless. The proactive communications was extremely welcome at every stage of the process particularly with the difficulties encountered during the Covid-19 crisis. Our new front door fits our Grade 2 listed property perfectly and we expect the high cost of the door will prove to be worthwhile and beneficial in the long term due it’s quality and lack of need for maintenance. The fitting team also worked very professionally and assisted in the recovery of glass from the old door that was important for us and also cleaned away all the debris from the old frame.
Posted 2 months ago
The members of staff have been extremely polite, pleasant, patient, proactive, professional and knowledgeable. They kept us informed all the way through. The fitting team was are equally professional and finished the job to an excellent standard. I wouldn't go for any other companies as I felt truly reassured that we have chosen the right products for our house and most trustworthy company for the jobs. We have 2 doors installed from them and I would highly recommend them to all my family and friends.
Posted 2 months ago
This was our second purchase and installation from the company, the first stage was about 6 years ago and the windows still look brand new and have been faultless. The recent installation was a stunning oak stable door, the fitting was carried out by Chris and the team in an exceptionally Covid safe manner and the product itself is wonderfully engineered . We are fortunate to own a lovely old stone cottage and the timber windows and doors look perfect with the property. Bev does a great job in advising on styles, fittings and furniture etc and every detail is well thought out. We have another project in mind and would not go anywhere other than Timber Windows of Sheffield. I can thoroughly recommend them for quality of product and installation and great customer service
Posted 2 months ago
All details addressed fully and carefully and nothing rushed, everyone friendly and professional, good communications, and perfect end result. Well worth the price.
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly and professional, very nice doors, I would recommend.
Posted 6 months ago
From our first enquiry by phone, right through to the installation & aftercare, we have nothing but praise for Prestige Windows.
Kate & Dawn in the Sheffield showroom made us welcome & answered our initial questions. Bev then guided us through our choices following on from her survey. She was so professional, helpful & nothing was too much trouble. Chris, Graham & Ben are skilled & efficient fitters who have made a terrific job of fitting our two timber doors & glass side panel & our slide & fold aluminium patio doors.
We had read the reviews online before our initial call to Prestige & want to add our endorsement to this company. They really do provide top class service with quality products.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 11th February 2020
Posted 7 months ago
Spent time helping us get the details right - things we had not thought of considering. Used their experience in providing advice, not just upselling. We really like the result: beautiful and keeps the heat in.
One little improvement point would be to make the comms on payments clearer.
Posted 7 months ago
Really pleased with the work that Timber Windows of Sheffield did for us.
The 2 pairs of doors are of lovely quality and fitted with care and consideration. They make such a difference to the living room.
Bev was a star, fitting her visits into our difficult schedule, organising scaffolding, being there when we were not. She made it so much easier.
Many thanks to you all.
Posted 7 months ago
Prestige are just amazing, It’s run by Bev and Chris, two of the nicest, most efficient people you could ever hope to have working on your house. I had a full house of timber sash windows put in, plus a timber front and back door, and they’re all incredibly high quality and give the house exactly the look it deserves.
I’ve recommended Prestige to a couple of people since and they’ve had the same experience.
Posted 8 months ago
This is the second installation we have used Prestige windows for as our first experience had been so very positive. Chris and his team were polite, efficient and took extreme care to ensure a clean and tidy operation. They were wonderful at solving the little detailed problems that are part and parcel of fitting new windows into an old and slightly wonky building. The finished result is extremely pleasing and we fully expect that if we need any more windows or doors attending to, that Prestige will be the team to carry out the work.
Posted 8 months ago
We have been longstanding customers of Prestige, starting off with replacement timber sash windows about 11 years ago. We subsequently replaced all our windows and then the front door. We finally decided to replace the back door once our cat died (no catflap required) and this was the most recent job. As usual, great attention to accuracy and detail - the door looks great and importantly is also energy efficient and secure.

i would also say that when we did have a problem with some of the windows, Prestige were very quick to respond and handled things very well. I am a very satisfied customer.
Posted 9 months ago
As usual a friendly and professional service. Good quality product and staff a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 10 months ago
The customer service was fabulous and I wholeheartedly recommend this company. Bev was polite and knowledgeable and helpful throughout. Bev and Chris went to great lengths to ensure our new front door is the best it can be. They checked and double checked all decisions, provided information in hard copy and by email, and checked in periodically between order and installation. My queries were dealt with promptly and a wealth of information was supplied at all stages. I particularly appreciated receiving a care-guide with the final documentation. I am 100% satisfied with the service I have received. Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
A simple replacement of a glass panel but Prestige Windows and Timber Windows could not have been more helpful. Completely reliable; excellent communication, work done efficient;y to a high quality.
Posted 1 year ago
We had Evolution windows recommended to us and are very happy with the beautiful new replacement windows from Prestige. Kate was very supportive and gave us endless time and advice as as we worked through the process. We were given samples and plenty of photographic examples to choose from. She and Bev kept us up to date with every small step along the way from initial choices to final fit. Nothing was too much trouble. Chris and Graham were easy to work with, as long as there was a decent coffee and a ton of biscuits... The fitting process was easy and the internal decorative repairs were kept to a minimum. They worked quickly and cleanly and every small problem was sorted. I would not hesitate to recommend the team and the quality of the product is excellent. Thank you so much team
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 18th August 2019 Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 18th August 2019 Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 18th August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
I can’t recommend this company highly enough,from first contact to fitting they are friendly,professional and kept us up to date with progress,it’s also a personal service, in that ,it’s a small team,so you can always speak to someone who knows you.Chris and Graham,the fitters were brilliant,the attention to detail is amazing and the windows and doors look wonderful,we are over the moon with them.Excellent company,excellent service.
Posted 1 year ago
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield is rated 4.98 based on 105 reviews