Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield Reviews

4.99 Rating 97 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  Reviews

About Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield :

Supply and Installation of Window & Door Systems in a range of products including Timber, Timber Alternative UPVc and Aluminium. We aim to offer our clients the best advice to identify and match their needs and we follow this up with considered and experienced installations, whether fitting in Timber, Aluminium or UPVc.

Phone:

0114 3999 825

Email:

info@prestigewindowsystems.com

Location:

Timber Windows of Sheffield
By Prestige Window Systems
918 Ecclesall Road
Banner Cross
Sheffield
S11 8TR

Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 11th February 2020
Mr & Mrs Shelley
More Photos & Videos
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 18th August 2019
Mr & Mrs Eddison
More Photos & Videos
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 18th August 2019
Mr & Mrs Eddison
More Photos & Videos
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 18th August 2019
Mr & Mrs Eddison
More Photos & Videos
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 31st July 2019
Mr Keen
More Photos & Videos
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 23rd May 2019
Mr & Mrs Scott
More Photos & Videos
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 13th May 2019
Ms Bolton
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Friendly and professional, very nice doors, I would recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
From our first enquiry by phone, right through to the installation & aftercare, we have nothing but praise for Prestige Windows.
Kate & Dawn in the Sheffield showroom made us welcome & answered our initial questions. Bev then guided us through our choices following on from her survey. She was so professional, helpful & nothing was too much trouble. Chris, Graham & Ben are skilled & efficient fitters who have made a terrific job of fitting our two timber doors & glass side panel & our slide & fold aluminium patio doors.
We had read the reviews online before our initial call to Prestige & want to add our endorsement to this company. They really do provide top class service with quality products.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 11th February 2020
Posted 3 months ago
Spent time helping us get the details right - things we had not thought of considering. Used their experience in providing advice, not just upselling. We really like the result: beautiful and keeps the heat in.
One little improvement point would be to make the comms on payments clearer.
Posted 3 months ago
Really pleased with the work that Timber Windows of Sheffield did for us.
The 2 pairs of doors are of lovely quality and fitted with care and consideration. They make such a difference to the living room.
Bev was a star, fitting her visits into our difficult schedule, organising scaffolding, being there when we were not. She made it so much easier.
Many thanks to you all.
Posted 4 months ago
Prestige are just amazing, It’s run by Bev and Chris, two of the nicest, most efficient people you could ever hope to have working on your house. I had a full house of timber sash windows put in, plus a timber front and back door, and they’re all incredibly high quality and give the house exactly the look it deserves.
I’ve recommended Prestige to a couple of people since and they’ve had the same experience.
Posted 4 months ago
This is the second installation we have used Prestige windows for as our first experience had been so very positive. Chris and his team were polite, efficient and took extreme care to ensure a clean and tidy operation. They were wonderful at solving the little detailed problems that are part and parcel of fitting new windows into an old and slightly wonky building. The finished result is extremely pleasing and we fully expect that if we need any more windows or doors attending to, that Prestige will be the team to carry out the work.
Posted 5 months ago
We have been longstanding customers of Prestige, starting off with replacement timber sash windows about 11 years ago. We subsequently replaced all our windows and then the front door. We finally decided to replace the back door once our cat died (no catflap required) and this was the most recent job. As usual, great attention to accuracy and detail - the door looks great and importantly is also energy efficient and secure.

i would also say that when we did have a problem with some of the windows, Prestige were very quick to respond and handled things very well. I am a very satisfied customer.
Posted 6 months ago
As usual a friendly and professional service. Good quality product and staff a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 6 months ago
The customer service was fabulous and I wholeheartedly recommend this company. Bev was polite and knowledgeable and helpful throughout. Bev and Chris went to great lengths to ensure our new front door is the best it can be. They checked and double checked all decisions, provided information in hard copy and by email, and checked in periodically between order and installation. My queries were dealt with promptly and a wealth of information was supplied at all stages. I particularly appreciated receiving a care-guide with the final documentation. I am 100% satisfied with the service I have received. Thank you!
Posted 8 months ago
A simple replacement of a glass panel but Prestige Windows and Timber Windows could not have been more helpful. Completely reliable; excellent communication, work done efficient;y to a high quality.
Posted 8 months ago
We had Evolution windows recommended to us and are very happy with the beautiful new replacement windows from Prestige. Kate was very supportive and gave us endless time and advice as as we worked through the process. We were given samples and plenty of photographic examples to choose from. She and Bev kept us up to date with every small step along the way from initial choices to final fit. Nothing was too much trouble. Chris and Graham were easy to work with, as long as there was a decent coffee and a ton of biscuits... The fitting process was easy and the internal decorative repairs were kept to a minimum. They worked quickly and cleanly and every small problem was sorted. I would not hesitate to recommend the team and the quality of the product is excellent. Thank you so much team
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 18th August 2019 Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 18th August 2019 Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 18th August 2019
Posted 9 months ago
I can’t recommend this company highly enough,from first contact to fitting they are friendly,professional and kept us up to date with progress,it’s also a personal service, in that ,it’s a small team,so you can always speak to someone who knows you.Chris and Graham,the fitters were brilliant,the attention to detail is amazing and the windows and doors look wonderful,we are over the moon with them.Excellent company,excellent service.
Posted 10 months ago
From start to finish, an excellent experience.
Bev and Kate kept us fully up to date and informed, whilst Chris and his team fitted our doors superbly well.
Great after sales also.
Ultimately you get what you pay for, and this company clearly believes in quality rather than quantity.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 31st July 2019
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your kind comments - we know your doors were the last element of some beautiful changes to your home and we're extremely pleased to see that you're happy with final result of your installation.
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service from the moment I walked into the showroom to the moment the installation was complete. A professional, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful team and a quality product. I would highly recommend Prestige Windows
Posted 10 months ago
We are very happy with our new windows. The whole service we received from start to finish from everyone in the team was excellent. Bev and Kate helped with decisions and were very knowledgable when we had questions. Chris and his team were a pleasure to have in the house and left it very clean. We can’t wait to get the remaining windows in the house replaced by them next year. Thank you to everyone in the team.
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service from initial enquiry to final fitting. I was kept well informed at every stage of the process. Great team! They were clean, tidy and efficient. I am absolutely delighted with my door. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Posted 11 months ago
Having had the door and windows at the front of the house replaced last year we couldn't wait to invite Prestige Windows back recently to replace the remaining doors and windows at the back and sides. We weren't disappointed! They look stunning, the sound insulation is excellent and, as always the whole job was executed by such a professional, friendly team. Thank you all.
Posted 11 months ago
We are extremely happy with the very high quality of work and service provided for the instillation of our new fabulous door and windows.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 23rd May 2019
Posted 1 year ago
What a fabulous process from the first enquiry to the finished installation. We are seriously impressed with our new windows & doors, the quality and attention to detail is outstanding - I'm almost looking forward to finding out how much warmer we are when the wind is howling outside next winter! Our house ranges in age from 400 years upwards, with windows of different styles and sizes, yet Bev managed to work out a design improvement that marries it all together, it's lifted the look of the house and it just looks "right" at last.
Delighted and very happy to recommend Bev, Chris and the team.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 13th May 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience of our company. We're seriously thinking of sending a daily supply of biscuits with Chris and team especially if they're eating our clients out of house and home :)

Its been a pleasure to work on your project and to see the transformation of your home. We're pleased to hear how much you like the design, and are as keen as you to see how much warmer you'll be come Winter 2019!

We expect it to make quite a difference - let us know how you get on once the temperature drops.

All the very Best

Bev
Posted 1 year ago
This is the second time we have used Prestige windows, so a returning customer which certainly means something. We have been really impressed from start to finish by the whole team which is very important to us.
Total commitment and a feeling that we are important and valued even though our order was not particularly large it was important to us. Excellent service .
Posted 1 year ago
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield is rated 4.99 based on 97 reviews