Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield Reviews

4.98 Rating 64 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield

About Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield : Supply and Installation of Window & Door Systems in a range of products including Timber, Timber Alternative UPVc and Aluminium. We aim to offer our clients the best advice to identify and match their needs and we follow this up with considered and experienced installations, whether fitting in Timber, Aluminium or UPVc.

Phone:
0114 3999 825

Email:
info@prestigewindowsystems.com

Location:
Timber Windows of Sheffield
By Prestige Window Systems
918 Ecclesall Road
Banner Cross
Sheffield
S11 8TR

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
5
Mrs Diane Hale
"Excellent service from start to finish. An absolute pleasure having such pleasant, professional guys working on the installation resulting in a superb job to which we are delighted."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Mrs Cromwell
"From the very first time we visited the showroom we have been so impressed with Prestige Windows. Bev was so helpful and knowledgeable when we were first trying to decide the best option to replace the front door of our very old and very quirky property. We had amends to the design along the way (basically, us changing our mind!) and each one was met with great patience and professionalism. Communication was first class and we were kept fully up to speed throughout. Installation was a dream - not only was the finished result beyond our expectations but Chris is the tidiest worker ever! Bev and Chris have a lovely approach to customers and deserve every success! Thank you!"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr Robert Bancroft
"I spent a long time looking for the right windows. I feel these must be the best timber windows on the market - they look stunning and transform my house. I chose the cottage profile as these have slender mullions and suit the style of the house perfectly. Prestige windows were really helpful getting the specification right and the fit and installation is perfect."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"This is our second installation and once again Prestige have been brilliant. The attention to detail is first class and the quality of the installed stable door and french windows with adjoining sash windows is exceptional. Bev and Chris cannot do enough to assist and to make everything as painless and stress free as possible. Thoroughly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I purchased 2 doors in 2016, excellent product with 1st class heat and sound insulation. However after last winter I noticed slight distortion of a couple of the door panels on one of the doors, so at that point I contacted Prestige Windows, within a week Chris visited to check the problem, advising that the fault was to be reported to Timber Windows. Following that, 10 days later I received a phone call to confirm that the door was to be replaced. I was kept totally informed of progress, then on fitting day a new door was in place with all the handles and locks changed over within one hour. I found it very encouraging to experience the after sales service is of the same standard as the products that are sold by Prestige Windows."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent door, windows and above all service. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Towards the end of 2017 we had an installation by Timber Windows and had no hesitation in approaching the company again for our next project, replacing a front door. As with the previous work there was a specific design feature which we wished to be replicated as closely as possible and Bev made every effort to ensure that this was achieved. Once again the skills of the cheerful and good-humoured Chris and Graham ensured that the door was fitted with minimal disruption and we are very pleased with the end result. The attention to detail given by the team was evident from start to finish and we would have no reservations recommending Timber Windows to anyone seeking high quality materials and workmanship."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Could not be happier with the service provided by Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield. From start to finish they were incredibly professional, responsive and friendly. The product was expertly fitted - cleanly and quickly - and is of a very high quality. I am delighted with the finished result, which is exactly as promised. Everything was organised and delivered with speed and efficiency and communication was excellent. Thank you Bev, Chris and team."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent advice and help in choosing door and window which fitted the style of our house. Excellent work done by workmen who are experts and a pleasure to have in the house."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We initially chose Prestige Windows to install a new front door and window and we were so impressed with the expert, professional service and the excellent product that we went ahead and had the remaining front windows also replaced. We look forward to meeting up with Bev, Chris and the team again sometime soon to similarly transform the back of the house."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I'm sat here on a boiling July afternoon, with the windows open and feeling very smug about my decision to have these beautiful sliding sashes installed in our bay. We are a young couple in our first home which we are renovating, so everything we do we go into with a little bit of naivety and a long list of questions. Bev helped us ensure that we knew exactly what we were getting and was invaluable in helping us think through the small details which really matter. The quality of the product is unbelievable. Through the winter we had no curtains, just exposed glass and it was warmer than rooms with full curtains. The timber effect is such a high class finish and people comment thinking we're crazy for getting wood windows due to the upkeep. Little do they know! Bev, Chris and team have been superb at every step. Installation was a cinch and they are quick to respond at after service too. I'm delighted with our installation and wouldn't hesitate to use or recommend Bev, Chris and team to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service from start to finish. An absolute pleasure having such pleasant, professional guys working on the installation resulting in a superb job to which we are delighted."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Chris and his colleage arrived at 8 am as promised and got stuck straight in. They started by covering every inch of carpet that they might possible soil with a clear plastic covering and then started installing the two new windows. The worked quickly and efficiently and had the two windows installed by 3 pm. As a parting gesture Chris stuck down a wooden bar that was at our front door that had come loose - nothing to do with the installation. We were very satisfied with the result and I can honestly say that Timber Windows are a very professional organization."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Fantastic quality product and even better service. No problem is too small- the after sales service is second to none. I would highly recommend prestige."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Fantastic quality service from start to finish, we would recommend Bev,Chris and the team to anyone who requires a first class job from a first class company, Thank you !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"From our first enquiry at the showroom to signing the deal and final installation we have experienced nothing other than a friendly,but professional supportive experience. Bev was keen to ensure that every detail of the design of our windows was perfection. Once our order was placed,we were regularly kept updated with the progress and time schedule for the fittings.The fitters Chris and Graham were friendly,cheerful,highly skilled and tidy.The quality of the windows and the service we have received is excellent.We would have no hesitation in recommending Prestige Windows ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The staff are friendly and approachable, willing to answer even our most trivial questions. They helped us decide what system suited us, our home, our budget and our needs the best. Contracts and installations dates were likewise negotiated around us and the fitting team are lovely- a treat to have in the house to be honest! We cannot recommend them highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A really good quality product. Excellent service during planning and design. Cheerful and experienced fitters. The team seemed to care about what they were doing for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"They provide a winning combination of first rate products and excellent customer service. Communication is excellent, promises are kept and the fitting is stress-free from a customer perspective."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Prestige windows did a big job for us a couple of years ago when we had a complete set of new doors and windows installed. We were thrilled with the result. Our house gives us pleasure whenever we come home. The workmanship was fantastic and efficient. They took exactly the time they said they would to complete the work and were always punctual. The team were discreet, polite, considerate and nice to have around. Prestige Windows commitment to us was not just for the week of the installation,. We had fantastic support from the word go, assistance in decision making and endless patience while we made up our minds. What has been even more pleasing has been the way they have been so willing to help with minor problems that have arisen since the installation. Even though we are not exactly on Sheffield's doorstep, they have cheerfully come to sort out our problem on two occasions. We have the feeling that they want to give us swift and efficient aftercare. Prestige Windows definitely look after their clients before, during and after."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"From the very first time we visited the showroom we have been so impressed with Prestige Windows. Bev was so helpful and knowledgeable when we were first trying to decide the best option to replace the front door of our very old and very quirky property. We had amends to the design along the way (basically, us changing our mind!) and each one was met with great patience and professionalism. Communication was first class and we were kept fully up to speed throughout. Installation was a dream - not only was the finished result beyond our expectations but Chris is the tidiest worker ever! Bev and Chris have a lovely approach to customers and deserve every success! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mrs Cromwell, thank you for your feedback and positive comments, it really means a lot to us. We are glad to hear that you are happy with your new door. The colour looks lovely against your stonework.
Posted 5 months ago
"The team worked well together, they were reliable and prompt. It was a professional operation that fulfilled all the promises given to us. In all there was no stress whatsoever, the house was left beautifully clean, to the whole team we give our thanks and congratulations for a job well done. We have confidence to know that if any backup should be required they will be there for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. Its been a pleasure working with you both and we look forward to seeing your finished result once the Conservatory and Garage Doors are painted to match the windows. Thanks for all the biscuits and the coffee too - Chris won't know whats hit him when he's not with you next week :)
Posted 6 months ago
"We were extremely pleased with everything about the experience we had when purchasing from Prestige of Sheffield. Almost a year on we are still very satisfied with our doors, and in fact receive many positive comments about them from all our visitors. We shall certainly be using the company again in the future if and when we need any more doors or windows. I would enclose a photograph, but it has not been possible to do the doors justice, owing to the narrowness of the passageway in front of them."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield is rated 4.98 based on 64 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This