Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield Reviews

4.98 Rating 116 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  Reviews

About Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield :

Supply and Installation of Window & Door Systems in a range of products including Timber, Timber Alternative UPVc and Aluminium. We aim to offer our clients the best advice to identify and match their needs and we follow this up with considered and experienced installations, whether fitting in Timber, Aluminium or UPVc.

Phone:

0114 3999 825

Email:

info@prestigewindowsystems.com

Location:

Timber Windows of Sheffield
By Prestige Window Systems
918 Ecclesall Road
Banner Cross
Sheffield
S11 8TR

Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 19th December 2020
Mrs Sutton
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 19th November 2020
Mr Hewitt
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 6th November 2020
Ms Montague-Hellen
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 29th October 2020
Mr Johnson
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 20th September 2020
Anonymous
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 20th September 2020
Anonymous
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 20th September 2020
Anonymous
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service with no drama. They did everything they said they'd do when they said they'd do it. They sorted all the problems on an old house with nothing square. We're really pleased with the results, the house looks so much better, although it cost us a fortune in biscuits! We would definitely recommend them to others. Many thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
helpful, patient, problem solvers, efficient...the best
Posted 1 year ago
We cannot recommend this company highly enough - we received great service from the initial enquiry right through to installation, and they really do go the extra mile to make sure you are entirely happy with all aspects of their products and workmanship. We have had both front and back doors installed by this company. We were unfortunate enough to have an attempted burglary recently, during which the back door was attacked with a hammer - the glass stayed in place, and the culprit did not gain entry, this is down to the sound and sensible advice we were given when choosing the door and also to their commitment to only stocking the best products, along with their top notch installation. Following the incident, we contacted Prestige to obtain replacement glass and nothing was too much trouble, the glazing was immediately ordered from the door manufacturer and we were kept fully informed until it was promptly fitted, free of charge, by Chris. This company certainly go the extra mile for their customers and are an absolute pleasure to deal with. We wouldn't go anywhere else now for doors and windows.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jonathan
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - and for such positive feedback. We were sorry to hear that you'd had such a traumatic attack on your home, but so pleased to hear that the Solidor and Laminated Glass combination played their part in keeping you safe.
Posted 1 year ago
Our new door is simply wonderful in every way. It has been a pleasure to have this installation provided by such a super team. All of our expectations & requirements have been met. Each step, from initial advice to survey to installation, has been carried out to exacting standards. We have absolute confidence in the product we have bought & equal confidence in recommending Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield.
Posted 1 year ago
Bev & Chris were keen to provide the perfect service throughout the process. We are very happy with the end result.
Posted 1 year ago
So pleased with our new door. The quality of the door is fantastic. Fitting was great, quick efficient and tidy with exceptional quality. Will definitely use again. Thank you!!
Posted 2 years ago
Another excellent job! Professional service, superb quality and everything according to plan.
Posted 2 years ago
I don't usually write reviews, because it's hard to meet my expectations. But, Bev, Chris, Kate and Dawn really delivered a 1st class service. From the initial phone call to the end they have been friendly, warm and their product knowledge is second to none.

I've already recommended them to friends and family members that have building project planned for this year.

The new door has transformed my house. If I ever move house in the future, the guys at Sheffield Prestige Windows and Timber Windows will be getting a call from me.

I would highly recommend them.
Posted 2 years ago
We were very impressed with the whole service from our initial visit to the shop to the final installation of the door. All members of the team have been incredibly helpful,knowledgeable,professional and friendly. We will certainly recommend them and probably go back for some much needed windows!
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic service from the very start till the end. Very happy. Will definatly recomend.
Posted 2 years ago
I felt you looked after us really well - it was only a small job and probably "more trouble than it was worth" - you and your team looked after us patiently, tolerantly and remarkably helpfully - and remained pleasant and helpful throughout - many firms would have been less helpful or charged a lot more. You have done well and provided exceptional service and it is all very much appreciated - great service and great customer service.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent knowledge of the products, good advice, not pushy, very pleased with the finished product and the installation.

Happy office staff, happy workmen, happy customer.
Posted 2 years ago
This is our second installation and once again Prestige have been brilliant. The attention to detail is first class and the quality of the installed stable door and french windows with adjoining sash windows is exceptional. Bev and Chris cannot do enough to assist and to make everything as painless and stress free as possible. Thoroughly recommended.
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased 2 doors in 2016, excellent product with 1st class heat and sound insulation. However after last winter I noticed slight distortion of a couple of the door panels on one of the doors, so at that point I contacted Prestige Windows, within a week Chris visited to check the problem, advising that the fault was to be reported to Timber Windows. Following that, 10 days later I received a phone call to confirm that the door was to be replaced. I was kept totally informed of progress, then on fitting day a new door was in place with all the handles and locks changed over within one hour.
I found it very encouraging to experience the after sales service is of the same standard as the products that are sold by Prestige Windows.
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield  5 star review on 19th August 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent door, windows and above all service. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Towards the end of 2017 we had an installation by Timber Windows and had no hesitation in approaching the company again for our next project, replacing a front door. As with the previous work there was a specific design feature which we wished to be replicated as closely as possible and Bev made every effort to ensure that this was achieved. Once again the skills of the cheerful and good-humoured Chris and Graham ensured that the door was fitted with minimal disruption and we are very pleased with the end result. The attention to detail given by the team was evident from start to finish and we would have no reservations recommending Timber Windows to anyone seeking high quality materials and workmanship.
Posted 2 years ago
Could not be happier with the service provided by Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield. From start to finish they were incredibly professional, responsive and friendly. The product was expertly fitted - cleanly and quickly - and is of a very high quality. I am delighted with the finished result, which is exactly as promised. Everything was organised and delivered with speed and efficiency and communication was excellent. Thank you Bev, Chris and team.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent advice and help in choosing door and window which fitted the style of our house. Excellent work done by workmen who are experts and a pleasure to have in the house.
Posted 2 years ago
We initially chose Prestige Windows to install a new front door and window and we were so impressed with the expert, professional service and the excellent product that we went ahead and had the remaining front windows also replaced. We look forward to meeting up with Bev, Chris and the team again sometime soon to similarly transform the back of the house.
Posted 2 years ago
I'm sat here on a boiling July afternoon, with the windows open and feeling very smug about my decision to have these beautiful sliding sashes installed in our bay.
We are a young couple in our first home which we are renovating, so everything we do we go into with a little bit of naivety and a long list of questions. Bev helped us ensure that we knew exactly what we were getting and was invaluable in helping us think through the small details which really matter.
The quality of the product is unbelievable. Through the winter we had no curtains, just exposed glass and it was warmer than rooms with full curtains. The timber effect is such a high class finish and people comment thinking we're crazy for getting wood windows due to the upkeep. Little do they know!
Bev, Chris and team have been superb at every step. Installation was a cinch and they are quick to respond at after service too.
I'm delighted with our installation and wouldn't hesitate to use or recommend Bev, Chris and team to anyone.
Posted 2 years ago
Prestige Windows & Timber Windows of Sheffield is rated 4.98 based on 116 reviews