Powerhouse Fitness Reviews

1.65 Rating 31 Reviews
16% of reviewers recommend Powerhouse Fitness
546 Review Views (past 24 hours)
07AM - 9AM
17 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
39 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
42 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
78 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
78 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
40 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
61 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
39 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
20 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
38 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
58 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
36 Review Views
07AM
7AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 212 729

Location:
Cloberfield House, 57 Beardmore Way,, Clydebank United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Powerhouse Fitness made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 27%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"Normally I wouldn’t take the time to leave a bad review, I just wouldn’t use that retailer again but the service from PowerHouse Fitness was so incredibly bad I wouldn’t want anyone to have to go through the hassle that I have experienced. I’m also amazed that PHF had the audacity to ask me to write a review for their site but as this was one of the only times they could be bothered to email me I will happily oblige and share how terrible they are, I just won’t do it on their site as they wouldn’t use the review. I ordered a treadmill on 25th January and within days I knew I had made a mistake using PHF. They didn’t respond to calls and took days to reply to emails, when they did eventually respond it was usually a one line response. I subsequently cancelled the order 7 days later and requested a refund. Although I had written confirmation from PHF that the item was cancelled and that I would receive a refund, the treadmill was still delivered on 7th Feb, 6 days after I cancelled the order. It took a further 11 days for them to collect the order and now almost 3 weeks since the item was cancelled I still haven’t received a refund. I’ve had to issue a chargeback with my credit card provider. It’s almost impossible to speak to their customer care team and they do not respond to voicemails. It takes days to respond to an email and most of the emails I sent were completely ignored with no response at all. PHF showed complete disregard to me as a consumer and their dubious business practice of withholding refunds is questionable and certainly not in-line with the Distant Selling Regulations. Do yourself and other consumers a favour and do not order from them. There is no place online for businesses like this."
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Powerhouse Fitness? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Ordered a bodymax cable system and PM121 bench on 04 Dec 18. Booked for delivery on 13 Dec 18, after taking a day of work item didnt arrive. Rang them and another date was sorted. Item arrived and here's were the nonsense started, cable system had weights missing and bushels missing(plastic inserts) needed for system to work correctly. Also bushels missing from bench so it wobbles from side to side when you lay back on it, joke. Contacted Heidi at the technical team after countless unanswered phone calls. Who first questioned how many parcels i received and did i sign for the items like i was lying. Luckily we werent asked to sign! I then sent them a list of what was missing and how many. Then i was told that they had sent them to me and would receive in 3 to 5 days time. After 10 days and after many phone calls again i was told that they hadnt been sent because they were low in stock or out of stock wtf. Funny that, seeing as they're still selling the same cable system and bench!! Its now been anther 2 weeks since last communication and still nothing, a total of 8 weeks now trying to sort out parts, just want what i paid for. Complaint to head office next."
Posted 1 month ago
"Pricing was fine, spent around £300 on various plates, matting etc, but them used DPD and split the items into 6 packages which weren't linked resulting in deliveries coming at different times on different days and some of the plates where simply bubble wrapped and taped! no boxes for protection. I ordered some floor matting and it was literally rolled up and taped, thats it!!! exposed flooring at a hefty price going through the post. disgrace."
Posted 1 month ago
"Never written a bad review in my life, but after the 3rd time of poor customer service this left me no choice ! I have spent £20,000 + with powerhouse fitness over the last 3 years and my first 8,000 order was fantastic however it all went down hill from there Last year I purchased 3 new bodymax leg machines totalling around £6500 , the machine came damaged, part of the order turned up, was waitin for the other part for 10 days after so was without the use of the machine in a busy commercial gym, the leg extension is terrible it pulls on your knee not on your quad at all , complained had engineer out after 5 weeks of emailing and calling , no response until I phoned back 2 weeks later to then be asked what did the engineer say (although they have had a report sent to them !! Lazy and unprofessional asking the customer) another 11 days gone by with no response. In the meantime after pirchasing leg machines I’ve purchased full rack of dumbbells 10kg-55kg the wrong wrack came for them and was missing a set of 50kg and was sent two 40kg sets Again after multiple phone calls this was resolved but hassle I didn’t need You would think after being such a loyal customer and spending thousands you would get some good customer service but no I’m left angry, frustrated that nobody returns my emails or calls and a machine that nobody wants to use."
Posted 1 month ago
"avoid this company. I saved £40 buying weights from them and in return, have spent a month of daily phone calls, emails, to get the right rack sent to me (they sent the wrong one TWICE!). Customer service rarely answers (recording says leave a message but mailbox is full). Emails are never returned. Complete nightmare of a company. I hate to say it but I should have just gone with Amazon."
Posted 1 month ago
"I still have not received my complete order and the customer service is the worst that I have ever experienced. Customer services don’t answer the phone, instead they divert you to a voicemail where the mailbox is full. Customer services either don’t reply to emails or take 3 days each time and then just ask another question instead of helping. Very very frustrating. Now hoping that PayPal protection can help to get a refund. Don’t bother with this company!"
Posted 2 months ago
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY !!!! I pay £1,050 for a WaterRower that was delivered on the 14 December 2018. It was covered in mould, the mould even eaten through the foam on the handles !!! It was disgusting!!! I phoned powerhouse fitness and was advised to email photos and give a discription. I was contacted by a sales manager and informed that a courier would pick the item back up and rearrange a replacement WaterRower, excellent respondents you might think? Well you would be very wrong !!! After waiting all day twice for the item to be picked up, no-one showed up !!! I have been promised the XDP will contact me - no one has !!! I have been given number to contact XDP directly - no calls have ever been answered or message returned !!! I have attempted to phone over 120 Times !!! It the 8th January and still no further forward in sorting this issue with powerhouse fitness. I do not believe a word that is said by any of the staff of powerhouse fitness. I have made a claim via paypal and will update on the outcome. Please please don’t use this company unless you want a world of frustration !!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"I purchased a cross trainer from this company and paid by Paypal. I received confirmation of delivery and tracking number. I had to change my plans to make sure I’m available on the day for delivery. The day before I noticed the tracking number was not showing up anything so I contacted power house and asked if it is correct. They came back and said Unfortunately we canceled the order due to pricing error. As you can expect I was not pleased as I have purchased the product and expect to receive it. What annoyed me futher was their was no apology even, just “there was a pricing error so we cancelled it” I ask why did you not inform me earlier that they were canceling the order I could have kept my original plan. No reply. Ok fine it’s not coming please refund me my money. They replied we will refund you once the courier returns the goods to us. At this point I was fuming. They cancelled the order and arranged for the courier not to deliver and return the goods but will not refund me which left me out of pocket for a mistake they made. they had already spoke to the couriers to have the goods returned why could they not refund me. I want back and said I was not happy but I’m happy to negotiate, you have my money do you have another product you can sale me in the same price bracket may be a bit more I’m happy to pay or maybe you can give a bit of a discount for all your mistakes. They replied no we have nothing. At this point I demanded for my refund and I’m still waiting this original began on the 27dec And I’m still waiting for my refund even after they garuanteed in writing I would have it on the 31st Dec. No customer service and a “we really don’t care attitude”."
Posted 2 months ago
"I purchased a cross trainer from this company and paid by Paypal. I received confirmation of delivery and tracking number. I had to change my plans to make sure I’m available on the day for delivery. The day before I noticed the tracking number was not showing up anything so I contacted power house and asked if it is correct. They came back and said Unfortunately we canceled the order due to pricing error. As you can expect I was not pleased as I have purchased the product and expect to receive it. What annoyed me futher was their was no apology even, just “there was a pricing error so we cancelled it” I ask why did you not inform me earlier that they were canceling the order I could have kept my original plan. No reply. Ok fine it’s not coming please refund me my money. They replied we will refund you once the courier returns the goods to us. At this point I was fuming. They cancelled the order and arranged for the courier not to deliver and return the goods but will not refund me which left me out of pocket for a mistake they made. they had already spoke to the couriers to have the goods returned why could they not refund me. I want back and said I was not happy but I’m happy to negotiate, you have my money do you have another product you can sale me in the same price bracket may be a bit more I’m happy to pay or maybe you can give a bit of a discount for all your mistakes. They replied no we have nothing. At this point I demanded for my refund and I’m still waiting this original began on the 27dec And I’m still waiting for my refund even after they garuanteed in writing I would have it on the 31st Dec. No customer service and a “we really don’t care attitude”."
Posted 2 months ago
"This company is a SCAM! After several phone calls regarding delivery and installation of our order to Powerhouse Fitness Customer Service Advisor Emily, her colleagues Neil, Thomas and Powerhouse Fitness subcontractor Benchmark Fitness Solutions, we have now requested cancellation and full refund with immediate effect of Order# 4000352228 - Bodycraft Commercial Jones Smith Machine – Ref: SOR 934569. First time doing business with Powerhouse Fitness. We've spent a total of £2821.60. Friday the 21 December 2018 completes 30 days and we’ve received nothing but deceive and lies from Powerhouse Fitness Customer Service Advisor Emily through several phone calls and emails. Claims to PayPal have now been submitted for undelivered order and installation. In addition, we’ve now reported Powerhouse Fitness Customer Service Advisor Emily and Powerhouse Fitness to the Action Fraud Police department. Our views and experience with Powerhouse Fitness Customer Service Advisor Emily and Powerhouse Fitness will be shared with the independent online reviews and social media platforms."
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered a Bodymax CF375 Lat/Low Pulley Attachment beginning of October and delivery time was good. However, that's where the positives end. The instructions are barely that, just a couple of pictures badly labelling and indicating things, but the worst part was that the parts list in the manual seemed to indicate a part of which there should have been 2 but that were missing from the box. I contacted PowerhouseFitness about this and it took about 6 weeks of emails, phone-calls and many broken promises on their part to get them to send out the missing part. Even when they finally attempted to send me the missing parts they messed up and only sent me 1 of the part when a count of 2 was required, and didn't bother explaining they'd run out until I called to complain again. It then took multiple calls and speaking to a manager to get the original box returned and a replacement sent out. Unfortunately the replacement box suffered the exact same issue. My opinion is either that they had a batch with missing parts, or that the instructions are incorrect. As I'm not willing to put an item like this together contrary to the instructions for safety/longevity reasons, I have decided to send the replacement back also and request a refund. I cannot explain how frustrated I have been with PowerhouseFitness during the past 8 weeks. Their "techserv" department is run by people who clearly don't know the products, and just don't care (not telling the customer they've run out items, not returning phone-calls as promised, being argumentative when you call up 5 minutes before their shift finished because once again they did not call you as promised). Only 1 member of staff, a manager, was decent to deal with, but unfortunately even they were not able to resolve this matter. I will never be using this company again."
Posted 3 months ago
"I mirror everyone else it seem purchased two small weights for my son for Christmas, payments took immediately, get a text to say they will arrive on 27th November it’s not here, ringing gets you no where at all as no one ever answers. Hoping my bank will refund me as clearly they won’t, I wish I had read all the reviews before purchase. Luckily my order were small however it’s not the point and it’s money I could be doing without losing. I personally wouldn’t even rate them one star but unfortunately to write this I had to"
Posted 3 months ago
"When we finally get to open our bike and get it where we want it within our property then perhaps we would be happier. We have been messed around by this company whose delivery service was terrible and now have a very heavy piece of equipment in our garage that we cannot move...and we have to pay extra for the privilege of getting them back to help us. The delivery was kerbside only (which we did not want and did not know about until the driver arrived) and came on the wrong day. We contacted the Batley store who were initially very helpful but then we found out 6 days later (when they didn't reply to an email that they requested we send) that the information given was wrong and that we had to ring their main helpline. No one answers this. It is a voicemail service. I have now left two messages and emailed them and still no reply. Rubbish service. Unless they resolve this urgently I would never use them again and would advise others not to do so."
Posted 4 months ago
"Terrible customer service, spent weeks emailing to find out an answer to a very simple question. Had conflicting information from different people, and no explanation as to why?! The product I purchased is very good (B15 spin bike) and would recommend, however I find powerhouse fitness to be the most unprofessional and incompetent company on this planet. I seriously just hope I don’t have any issues with the product as I do not wish to deal with this company again!"
Posted 5 months ago
"I bought Nordic track 2950 treadmill last month so far so good. After two weeks time treadmill has stopped to work. I have notified them but they say this is not our product you should contact ICON UK. Well they were ok to charge but responsibility for faulty item let's transfer for someone else. Why not? It has been 3 weeks so far just keep calling a sending emails to both companies. They just trying to buy some time telling me we are going to find solutions. No fix no replacemant no refund so far. I just let them know that taking legal action against them.. So far I keep a pice of something in my room what takes space and getting dust only for only £2499. Avoid Powerhouse fitness unless you want to have a headache. This company should be out off the market by now for the way how they treat customer."
Posted 6 months ago
"I wanted to return my order as it was suitable, I contacted the company on 4 occasions and promised someone would contact be back. 30 days after i finally receive an email stating that i could not return so the company waited to the time had lapsed before contacting me So as long as you do not want to return you will be fine!"
Posted 6 months ago
"Exactly what I wanted, top quality products, delivery on time with a tracking app to see where my delivery was. Would highly recommend. Will definitely be using power house fitness again"
Posted 6 months ago
"Customer service is as bad as I've ever experienced. If you live close to a store, go there and forget ordering anything online. You wont get an answer on the phone and wont receive and emailed response for over a week. Here's a tip though; if you call cutomer services it will go to answer phone - dont leave a message as it will go unanswered and instead, call back imediately and someone will pick up. Very stange set-up, feels likes it's run from someone's back bedroom, amateurish at best!!!!!!!!!"
Posted 7 months ago
"Great accommodation of overseas orders and high quality products."
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered weights bench some time ago. they've taken our money out of our account. No delivery, no answer from customer service team (Don't think they have one!) never answer the phone. Do yourself a favour and DON'T ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE! fortunately we paid on a credit card, so are cancelling the order, and getting refunded buy the CC company. If I could swear here I would. If I could leave a minus score I would! AVOID!!!!!!!"
Posted 11 months ago
Powerhouse Fitness is rated 1.65 based on 31 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support