Power Rod Reviews

5.00 Rating 58 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Power Rod
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Power Rod Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 998 1997

Email:

powerrodhc@gmail.com

Location:

20, Fields End, Tring

Write Your review

Tell us how Power Rod made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Drain cover replacements - one of the friendliest contractors we’ve had so helpful and excellent service. cast iron replacements far better than covers previously installed by builder.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and your drain cover replacements. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Power Rod Team
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent, professional and most importantly friendly and approachable. Quick and efficiently explained and cleared the blockage.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Mukesh, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and that we successfully cleared the blockage. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. Regards, Power Rod Team
Posted 9 months ago
We had a simple odours problem, nothing serious, concerning the downstairs shower. We used Power Rod particularly when reviewing them they have a series of tutorials on good drain ,management. They could not have been more pleasant, patient, friendly and good at explaining the physics of plumbing. A quick camera check and a value for money bill. Would recommend unreservedly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that we were able to fix your odour problem concerning your downstairs shower. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other drain problems in the future. Kind Regards, Power Rod Team
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from a lovely guy who cleared our non draining bath! Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Karen, We're delighted to hear that we were able to clear your non-draining bath. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future. Regards, Power Rod Team
Posted 1 year ago
Had an on going problem with our kitchen sink draining slowly. Rang Sean who came out within the hour and flushed the blockage through. Good service, couldn't fault it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Richard, We're glad that we were able to solve the issue with your kitchen sink. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future. Regards, Power Rod Team
Posted 1 year ago
We phoned Power Rod first thing Saturday morning as our parents had a problem with a blocked drain, within 30 minutes they had arrived. The problem was identified and dealt with straight away, with a cheerful, hardworking and fantastic manor. We would definitely call on them again and would highly recommend to anyone who has any issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your positive review we are glad we could help you! Regards, Power Rod Team
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing trustworthy company. Super nice people who did a great job. Had been ripped off before and saved £2500 for work not needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for the cctv report and for completing it so quickly I really do appreciate it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sean from Power Rod came out within had an hour of calling him to help with a blockage at my mums property. Very helpful, kept me informed all the way through the job even though he had to refer me to Thames Water. Highly recommend !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just a quick note to say thank you for sending your guys along yesterday, they did a good, quick & quiet job! I will be recommending you wherever a blockage occurs!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very quick to respond they did an excelant job at a fair price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really fantastic service kept to the price quoted and very happy would highly recommend Power Rod. Martin Moore
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
All round great service from Sean Rumsey. Replaced my block paving cover so well you would not know it is new. Took real care with the job, very friendly and easy to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sean Rumsey-prompt, reliable, professional, efficient,friendly, economical,helpful. overall 100%
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt, effective and friendly service from Sean Rumsey.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
1. They arrived exactly on time. 2.Quickly diagnosed the fault. 3.Used rods cctv camera and jetting to solve the problem. 4. They were efficient , polite and helpful. 5. I cannot thank them enough. They worked to solve the problem and did not leave until we were all satisfied at the outcome. Many many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for the excellent service yesterday & courtesy before, during and after the job. Many thanks again for your swift response to our blocked drain.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks, job done with your usual excellence.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
excellent work - courteous and friendly people - kept in contact have used before and would use again. can thoroughly recommend. Well done to all of them concerned.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Just a note to say the lads did a great job replacing and re-seating the manhole covers. They left the place clean and tidy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Power Rod is rated 5.00 based on 58 reviews