Portafina Reviews

4.76 Rating 464 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Portafina

About Portafina: Portafina are a pension advice specialist and will help clients make the right decision about their pension.

Phone:
0800 304 7600

Email:
adviseme@portafina.co.uk

Location:
Affinity House Beaufort Court Sir Thomas Langley Road

Categories:
B2C
Financial Services

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Contacted via social media, excellent company, kept informed through out the process, couldn’t fault anything that portafina has done for me.would strongly recommend them for anybody thinking about the pension process"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Martin, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"Thank you PORTAFINA for your excellent service I must say that this experience has been an enjoyable one . My knowledge of pensions was very limited & I did not know what I was going to do until I got on board with PORTAFINA. Then I mad my mind up and I'm looking forward to seeing what the future brings . Thank you all at PORTAFINA for your expertise & for explaining things along the way . Thank you Andrew Davies 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Andrew, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased you are happy with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"Really easy to talk to Everything was thoroughly explained to us and if we were not too sure , it wasn’t an issue to explain again Simple plain English Constant updates from friendly staff Would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent service, polite and helpful staff, a pleasure to do business with."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Stephen, thank you for nice review. I'm really pleased you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"The service I received was great and easy and I was kept informed at every stage. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Christopher, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"excellent service and satisfaction very polite and helpful staff. fully explain the process very clearly and understanding and very helpful with questions"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Paul, thanks for your nice review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 9 months ago
"kept well informed, nothing was too much, trouble, great communications would recommend thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Steven, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 9 months ago
"Portafina failed to send me a Direct Debit Form when requested. This resulted in a delay in starting to make contributions to my pension. When the form did eventually arrive after a second request, it had a different reference number. I have completed the form and asked for clarification about the two reference numbers. On a positive I found the staff to be helpful, well informed & very professional in dealing with me."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Paul, I'm sorry to hear about the delay you have experienced. It is of great concern to us if any of our customers are unhappy with any aspect of our service. I have contacted our customer service team to get an update on your case and they have confirmed they will be in touch as a priority. Thank you.
Posted 9 months ago
"The advisers were great always on hand to help explain things I didn't understand would recommend them to all family and friends made sorting out my Pension so simple"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 9 months ago
"Has been an absolute pleasure working with any staff member at Portafina .. always happy to explain everything until I understood and nothing was ever too much trouble no matter what I called for . Thank you guys I will definitely recommend you"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Nicole, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent from start to finish"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Gary, thanks for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 9 months ago
"what can I say..........! from start to finish outstanding service most helpful and polite full staff they kept me informed at every step of the way either by phone or letter. I certainly would highly recommend Portafina to every one who is wanting to sort out their pension or they just want to invest it.so on that note i can only say 5 star service and many thanks for all your help and support."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, thank you for your nice review. I'm really pleased that you were happy with our service.
Posted 10 months ago
"very helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi David, thank you for your review. I'm glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 10 months ago
"I am very grateful that you dealt with my pension transfer so efficiently . All done and dusted in 8 months thank you all once again"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi John, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 10 months ago
"Very good ,kept me informed all along the process"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Jeffrey, thanks for your nice review. I'm glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 10 months ago
"I am very satisfied with PORTAFINA services. It’s nice to deal with professional people. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Rolando, thanks for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service and impressed updates were given regularly."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi David, thanks for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 11 months ago
"Although the pension process was long winded, Portafina kept us informed by letter and phone always treating us with respect.. A very professional company who always had my interest at heart."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Linda, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 11 months ago
"With Portafina they all what was asked as I had tried a couple of companies before but was messed about and had it dragged out far to long but Portafina got it sorted much faster and I was informed on a regular basis right up to the conclusion and I would recommend to other people I know"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Andrew, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 11 months ago
"Very helpful from start to finish definitely recommend to everyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Kevin, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 11 months ago
Portafina is rated 4.76 based on 464 reviews