Portafina Reviews

4.77 Rating 486 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Portafina
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Portafina Reviews

About Portafina:

Portafina are a pension advice specialist and will help clients make the right decision about their pension.

Phone:

0800 304 7600

Email:

adviseme@portafina.co.uk

Location:

Affinity House Beaufort Court Sir Thomas Langley Road

Good service but it took years not months like I thought
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul. Thank you ever so much for your review and we’re really pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received. We are sorry the whole process took so long. When reviewing a pension, the one thing we cannot control is how long it takes a current provider to send all the information necessary to make a proper analysis. Some are very good while others are glacial, which is immensely frustrating! Thank you for your patience. And thanks again for your review.
Posted 1 year ago
Good advice given,answered all my questions
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James, thank you for your nice review. I'm happy you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 1 year ago
By doing exactly what you said you would do
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for the nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 year ago
Sorted out the pension funds from the 2 pension company's
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Brian, thanks for the review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 year ago
Fast friendly service everything went a plan and updated all the way
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 2 years ago
Received my pension after an email sent...Although the money was paid into wrong account.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi James, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the money was paid into the wrong account. I will take look into your case to see why this has happened. If you would like more information about this then please email me at s.jhalli@portafina.co.uk . Kind regards, Sharon
Posted 2 years ago
You have kept me informed all the way even though it is a long process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Yes satisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Information was at times slow but we got there in the end
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely satisfied and very prompt with action...only small point is that occasionally have to chase especially after any transactions have happened
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not really. At some stage when I started not a phone call or e.mail iif you. Look at the length of when I applied till now.???
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good friendly service throughout. Would recommend to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The service was excellent. The only minor complaint was that I felt like I was being contacted more often than necessary at times - rather this than not being contacted enough though.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The service provided was very professional and efficient and I would certainly call on Portafina to help out with future investment and pension decisions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Stress free, everything taken care of efficiently and everything explained fully. Kept updated of progress throughout the process. Only downside I thought the fee was a bit high but this was quoted before I proceeded so was fully aware of this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Straight forward and understanding.made everything easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very satisfied with the service I received
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
At the start of the process there was plenty of information and contact via phone and emails, and everyone was very helpful. any question I had were answered quickly and explained so I could understand. \n
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was very happy with Portafina, Good advice quick to sort transfer over of pension
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I found Portafina to be very professional in looking after my pension transfer. It was a complicated transfer but was handled diligently and I was in weekly conversation with a lovely lady called Siobhan who always kept me updated on progress. My only slight problem was that it took longer than anticipated but this was not a big problem. The report I received was comprehensive and catered for my wishes. All in all I was very happy with Portafina and I'm spending some cash on a lovely honeymoon. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Portafina is rated 4.77 based on 486 reviews