Portafina Reviews

4.76 Rating 461 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Portafina

About Portafina: Portafina are a pension advice specialist and will help clients make the right decision about their pension.

Phone:
0800 304 7600

Email:
adviseme@portafina.co.uk

Location:
Affinity House Beaufort Court Sir Thomas Langley Road

Categories:
B2C
Financial Services

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Easy to use. Always available to answer your questions no matter how stupid they are. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Richard, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good and very happy thank u"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Patrick, thanks for your nice review. I'm happy you were satisfied with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good and very quick service.Kept me informed all the way.I have already recommened portafina to a friend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Anthony, thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 month ago
"great service and very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Norman, thanks for the nice review. I'm happy you were satisfied with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 month ago
"just made everything simple and easy did all the work for me"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Patricia, thanks for the nice review. I'm glad you were satisfied with the service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 month ago
"well i am a new customer to you and as of now i don't have much to other than i have received a good advice from you but hoping to received more as time goes on and i waiting for my money in few weeks time thank."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Charles, thanks for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 2 months ago
"OK, some of my requests, letters etc took a long while to be processed and dealt with previously in 2018. However a lot of the trouble was with my pension providers. Which caused me some tense moments with my lenders. This year I was very happy with how things worked out."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi John, thanks for your kind review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 2 months ago
"what I love about portafina is their commitment for ensuring you are making the right decision for "you" and the staff, they are so very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Angela, thanks for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 2 months ago
"Potafina a painless way for a really professional service No pushy salespeople I would highly recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Richard, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 3 months ago
"I have had an excellent experience with Portafina. Very friendly and helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Louise, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent friendly people who where always happy to help me with aby questions. Would highly recommend to family and friends. English speaking people everytime i phoned ☺."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 3 months ago
"Words cannot say how much that I have appreciated all the hard work that portafina and the kindness and professionalism of all the staff have been . Thank You all so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Paul, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 3 months ago
"Always helpful when I contacted them and kept me up to date"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thank you for your nice review. I'm happy to hear you was satisfied with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 3 months ago
"The process was made very simple for myself due to the professional staff at Portafina .Informed at every stage of the process via a telephone call with polite telephone manners and good understanding of what i required with a updat email following shortly after . Would recommend to all my friends wanting to do this ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Simon, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 3 months ago
"It was a good experience,and everyone was helpful and polite.Thanks to all the team.I honestly don't understand everything about pensions,but it's a good bit clearer now.Thanks again to Mark and Amanda for everything so far!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Rob, thank you for your kind review. I'm happy to hear you were satisfied with our service. I will pass on the message to Mark and Amanda. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 3 months ago
"First rate all round. From first phone call to ask if they could access a pension pot of £32000 which my pension provider said they wouldn’t release funds directly to me I would have to put it to another provider who would allow us drawdown. I was floundering when I got in touch with Portafina. The assured me it was possible as an insistent client. They were totally above board expressed on several occasions to reconsider and leave the pension to retirement age as it was a good pension. We were insistent. Signed all the forms and money was in the bank very quickly. There fee was money very well spent. Thank you Portafina always helpful and friendly and kept us well informed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thank you for your nice review. I'm really glad to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 3 months ago
"portafina were great it was capita dragging their feet."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Phillip, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 3 months ago
"I have put a request to take money of 1500 pounds out of my account and you keep lose ing my letters now i have sent you another by recorded delivery please Don't lose it this time thankyou"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear David, thank you for getting in touch. We're sorry to hear that you have experienced these problems. We have made our service team aware and they will be in touch again shortly. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 3 months ago
"All sorted,very good service,good advice before investing and can talk to people 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Adam, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 4 months ago
"Took a while to receive my money but they kept me informed every step of the way giving me regular updates."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi David, thank you for your review and patience. While many pension transfers take no more than a few weeks, or less, the more complicated cases can be frustratingly slow. I’m really sorry that your experience was the latter and thank you for bearing with us. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 4 months ago
Portafina is rated 4.76 based on 461 reviews