Portafina Reviews

4.8 Rating 543 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Portafina
4.8
Based on 543 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Portafina Reviews

About Portafina:

Portafina are a pension advice specialist and will help clients make the right decision about their pension.

Phone:

0800 304 7600

Email:

marketing@portafina.co.uk

Location:

Affinity House Beaufort Court Sir Thomas Langley Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was reccomended Portafina by a friend who was also satisfied with their service. I found them polite and eager to help with my pension drawdown. Any phone calls or queries were promptly answered. I would highly recomend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Peter, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regard, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with portafina who managed to get my old provider to transfer my pension within weeks. I had been trying for 7 months beforehand and couldn't get nowhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mark, thank you so much for your nice review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
Very prompt, friendly and efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
A great service keep you update And really nice people to deal with and to trust.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James, thanks for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
I found dealing with Portafina very difficult, they certainly seem to have a manyarna attitude to chasing third parties for information. If I personally hadn’t chased for updates and drove the whole process I feel it would never have been concluded. Hopefully they will be better at investment and fund management time will tell.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stuart, I'm really sorry to hear about your experience. Our aim is to make the process of pension checking as seamless and pain-free as possible. And while a nudge from clients can help encourage the less proactive pension providers to share with us the information they are required to, this should be a last resort. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We can look into this learn from why the experience was less than pain free for you. We believe our investment philosophy puts our clients one step ahead when it comes to their retirement savings and we look forward to helping you get the most out of your pot. Best wishes, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
During difficult times I found Portafina gave me a great service, telephone conversations and postal service was first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Neil, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really glad to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your quick response and friendly service, hope to hear from you in the near future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ganner, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased to hear that you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy,professional and simple
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Graham, thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks to everyone at the Portafina team who helped me achieve my wishes to unlock and access my pension fund, they listened and understood what my needs are, I would recommend Portafina to anyone who is looking for advice on there pension fund. Mr R Oakley Wolverhampton.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Royston, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the way portafina dealt with my pension transfer and excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Adam, thank you for your review. I'm really glad to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, very helpful. The pension advisor was excellent explaining everything
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Craig, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
Portafina are very professional and supplied me with all the information I required to make decisions about my pension and future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrew, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I've used portafina as they were very good at sorting my tax free lump sum out and hope they can continue to sort the rest of my pension out
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Vincent, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
The change over transfer was made very easy and very professional. The information was made very easy to understand and was no problem ,if you needed to contact them if you were unsure of anything,it was never a problem. Thank you very much. I would certainly recommend you to anyone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kevin, thank you very much for your nice review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
Portafina help you to release some much needed funds to achieve your goals and also reinvest the rest. The staff are always contactable and they also send you clear information of their intentions, which are always in your best interests.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Terry, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
quite a straight forward process as long as you have Photo Id ,slightly more complecated if you don't, kept upto date with fairly regular calls or e-mails
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Robert, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you were satisfied with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
This is amazing company done everything for me to do with my pensions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sharron, thanks for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Malcolm, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
I needed to release funds from my pension for some home improvement work and Portafina sorted the whole process quickly and professionally.Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jeremy, thanks for your kind review. I'm glad you were satisfied with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
On the whole i would say that it has been a positive experience transferring my pension, it did take a little longer than i thought it would but the help and professionalism from the Portafina team was excellent . Always answered the phone within a few rings and always willing to talk was one of the things that did stand out for me. thank you team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 year ago
Portafina is rated 4.8 based on 543 reviews