Phinity Therapy Reviews

5.0 Rating 15 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Phinity Therapy
Read Phinity Therapy Reviews

About Phinity Therapy:

Phinity Therapy exists to make meaningful connections with our clients. Our specialised culture embodies, lives, and breathes care, placing your needs, and goals centre, offering an individualised treatment plan which is unique to you. This might even include (free) guidance on supplementation and diet - truly holistic care. As for therapy, we work integratively to best serve your needs, offering the kind of therapy that will work for you and your goals, rather than expecting you to fit with a particular way of working. We respect diversity, working with individuals of varying backgrounds, ages, cultures, and complexity and place a keen focus on the therapeutic relationship.

Call now for a free, no obligation 15-minute phone consultation.

Phone:

0121 295 7373

Email:

progress@phinitytherapy.com

Location:

95, Hagley Road, Birmingham

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have turned my life around. In the beginning I was very much in doubt about paying for private therapy, having known some friends who have had bad experiences made me question if this was a waste of money. However, having found Rehanna was amazing, I have been working with her for over year now, it has not been easy, but rewarding looking back. I have gone from having low confidence, poor relationships and lack of career progression to feeling like a different person. My confidence is higher, I am happy to say the work we did on my self-esteem helped me also find the right person because now I value myself. My career path changed, I am self-employed now and doing what I feel passionate about, finally on my terms. I am glad I took the decision to go private therapy, having considered the NHS I was turned off by the waiting list as it was too long with only 6 sessions and maybe a few top ups if I was lucky. The work we did was extensive, and I do not think I could have changed as much as I did unless I was committed to changing myself long-term. Thank you Phinity and especially Rehanna!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your lovely review and feedback Olivia. We are pleased you have made such great progress and that we were able to change your view about private therapy. We wish you continued success and will pass on your kind words to Rehanna!
Posted 1 month ago
I've had CBT before and it was good but I found the sessions with you even more helpful because you weren't overly technical and let me explore how I was feeling. I would gladly recommend Phinity to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
In our last session you asked me about my tears, it was the first time they were happy tears, it sounds silly but just learning to take care of myself again and do the things I used to have made me feel so much better. I know i have a ways to go but I am getting there.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for giving me the tools and insights in our cbt sessions i feel much more in control
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
It's great to learn you're feeling in control Veronica! Thank you for letting us know how your CBT sessions have helped. All our best wishes.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Rehanna. You have really helped me to understand some very painful things, it has been hard thinking about them but with you I was able to talk about things I haven't ever said to anyone. You listened but you also helped me to understand my feelings more, and to realise that it is okay for me to feel what I do. I will always be grateful to you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your lovely review Macy. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you have experienced your therapy at Phinity, with Rehanna, and how this has helped you. All our best wishes.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for everything. You really have changed my life and I'll be forever grateful. Really going to miss seeing you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your kind words. It is wonderful to learn about the changes you have achieved and we are honoured to have worked with you toward your goals. We are always here if you require our services in the future. All the best.
Posted 3 months ago
I don’t usually leave reviews and I only say what I mean. I have had to pause counselling because of other health problems but I know since I started therapy with you Rehanna, I’m different now. I know I need more and I’ll carry on when I can but those 6 sessions have made a difference, it’s not easy but I’m putting myself first more. Thank you so much for your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, thank you for kindly taking the time to tell us how you have been getting along in therapy with Rehanna. It's good to hear that you're feeling a difference, and putting yourself first. We wish you well and look forward to welcoming you back to Phinity when you are able to return to therapy. All our best.
Posted 4 months ago
I actually didn't realise how much my ex-husband affected my self-worth. Yes, he was abusive but I guess when you're in the situation its hard to see whats really going on or how bad it is, it happens over time. Therapy is helping me see actually I was a lot more affected and still am today. But, I'm glad I see things more clearly now. I know where some of the things I tell myself really come from.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Your feedback is appreciated Parminder. We are glad to learn therapy is helping you gain clarity. Thank you for choosing Phinity.
Posted 4 months ago
Best decision I made.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Connor!
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you, you were brilliant, you listened impartially and with understanding. I feel much better after the first session and believe that with your help I can learn to manage this anxiety better. It's really helped, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Carl, for taking the time to let us know how you are doing. It's great to learn you're feeling better able to manage your anxiety and we wish you well going forward.
Posted 5 months ago
My husband and I have been struggling since the birth of our daughter but I'm so glad we decided to try therapy, I don't think we would still be together otherwise. It is hard at times but we know things are improving.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your helpful review, and for choosing Phinity. We are pleased to learn that things are improving, and wish you continued progress.
Posted 5 months ago
I've only had a few sessions with Rehanna and I already feel better. My doctor wanted to give me antidepressants but I decided to give therapy a try instead and now I feel hopeful again. I look forward to seeing where this takes me.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Janet for your kind review. We're glad to hear you're feeling better already and are happy with your decision to try therapy with Rehanna. Kindest regards.
Posted 6 months ago
When my daughter was struggling with bullying and a few other issues I sought therapy for her from PTC. As much as I tried, I just couldn’t seem to help her myself. I hated seeing her struggling as she stopped talking to me and I thought it would benefit her to speak to a neutral third person. From the very first appointment, she felt “lighter” like a weight had been lifted off her shoulders. She’s continuing to see Rehanna who has helped her immensely. I without a doubt I would highly recommend PTC to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review Ruby. It's great to hear that your daughter is doing better. We thank you for your recommendation and will pass this on to Rehanna.
Posted 6 months ago
The sessions with Rehanna were really helpful, I was able to understand my anxiety better and it was just good to have somewhere to talk and process. Thanks Rehanna I really appreciate your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It's great to hear you understand your anxiety better Jonathan. Thank you for your kind review.
Posted 6 months ago
I was in a void when I started therapy, but you helped me understand that my pain is valid. Even though I'll never have my son back, I know I can cope. Thank you for helping me to start to take care of myself again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We appreciate your heartfelt review and are pleased to hear about your progress. We are honoured you chose PTC during such difficult times, Thank you and all our best.
Posted 6 months ago
Phinity Therapy is rated 5.0 based on 15 reviews