Perthshire Caravans Ltd, Perth And Kinross Reviews

1.50 Rating 8 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Perthshire Caravans Ltd, Perth And Kinross
Visit Website

Location:

Dundee Rd, Errol, Perth PH2 7SR, UK

Write Your review

Tell us how Perthshire Caravans Ltd, Perth And Kinross made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered and paid deposit on second hand van Aug 6th with a verbal 3 to 4 week delivery quoted (invoice did not match email quote of "around 4 weeks") At this point told salesman about missing parts. Spent the next 6 weeks emailing, sometimes getting replies, sometimes not, asking about caravan delivery. Emailed reply "it will be second week in September" No contact instigated by any staff member between Aug 6th and 21st of September. Rang on 15th September (invoice date) having heard nothing since 31st August. Van not been to workshop "there are 18 vans in front of yours, I cant give you delivery date" Spoke to salesman and mentioned missing parts again on 27th Sept, he assured me he would tell workshop. He went on holiday on 29th Sept, having not done so. Given handover date of 10th October, phoned by staff to say salesman was on holiday, and hadn't filled in PDI paperwork.. what does your van need????? I expected them to be aware of missing parts, they were not.... Net result, having been told several times, did not address missing parts problem, went to PDI van 5 weeks after delivery date quoted, and had to wait for parts...... We sold old van, booked 3 weeks of holidays in Sept and Oct, and were left high and dry. Van still waiting parts Saturday 10th October, workshop closed till Monday 12th. Complained requested, and given deposit back. Did not receive an apology from anyone other than nice lady that rang to refund........ Do business at your peril.
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry to have to give Perthshire Caravans such a poor review and having given them plenty of opportunities to apologise and recompense us they have failed to do either. Having had them complete a habitation check on our campervan we traveled to Orkney and discovered a horrific gas leak. After contacting PC for advice we were informed they had no recommended technician on the islands and were left to try and find a technician during Covid restrictions and at a weekend. Having managed to get a repair done we expected Perthshire Caravans to be horrified they’d put our lives at risk instead we have had no apology and as we have no invoice( it was an emergency and we had to travel to the fitters house) they won’t pay up! It’s only £45. Customer service had been appalling with no one willing to actually speak to us! Will never buy from or use their service department again. Crazy way to run a business!
Posted 2 months ago
Was practically conned into buying a Motorhome from here the sales manager made it look like he was giving things away, yet i now find out that things like the hook cable is included, the awning rafter is included, Auto trails come with an umbrella from Auto trail NOT from Perth caravans, i could go on but just trust me & don't trust them, And finally the same as everyone else any problems including recalls YOU pay not them.
Posted 8 months ago
Just back from having some warranty work done on our Bailey Approach Autograph motorhome. Excellent service from efficient and helpful staff, highly recommended!
Posted 1 year ago
Brought a caravan from this company thinking it was trustworthy when arrived to pick van up they had the wrong van ready, when we pointed this out were told basically we were lying as they had no record of the van, feel very upset and cheated by them as now although having been given a refund are now without a van as was part exchange and a hefty bank loan to boot.
To add insult to injury did not refund us the full amount , to say we are upset is an understatement!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a 2015 Motorhome December 2017. £33800. Great motorhome. BUT. Had to return it twice, at my expense. Heating in accommodation problems.
NOT GOOD.
When I picked it up after second repair. I had also asked for a £660 solar panel to be fitted. I asked service department if I could be shown how it works. I was told to READ THE MANUAL.
What if I had been unable to read and was too embarrassed to say. This is no way to treat a customer.
The solar panel should have been explained at the time of uplift of the van not two days later. Which is totally unacceptable in my opinion.
With regards to my outburst. I had just been denied assistance by a member of staff.
My conversation with Mr Dunne, if overheard. Was because I am registered deaf in my right ear and I am inclined to talk loudly as a result.
I apologise if this was overheard by others.
I have requested that three members of staff be spoken to. To verify my claims. All of whom I have named.Two for misinformation and one for denying my request for assistance with a £660 unit I had just had fitted.
As of yet this has been ignored.
Why are they so unwilling to answer two simple questions?
1. Why did two members of staff misinform me of Perthshire Caranans complaints proceedure?
2. More importantly. Why did a member of staff, on the day of collection, refuse assistance with a £660 item that I had just purchased?
Hence the title of this article.
TOLD TO READ THE MANUAL.
This is all that I want them to answer. Nothing more.
Two honest answers to two honest questions and I will be satisfied.
And I say again dear reader. YOU BE THE JUDGE.
I have since, requested a final decision in writing. The National Caravan Council require this to escalated the complaint.
I have as yet received nothing.
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a 2015 Motorhome December 2017. £33800. Great motorhome. BUT. Had to return it twice, at my expense. Heating in accommodation problems.
NOT GOOD.
When I picked it up after second repair. I had also asked for a £660 solar panel to be fitted. I asked service department if I could be shown how it works. I was told to READ THE MANUAL.
What if I had been unable to read and was too embarrassed to say. This is no way to treat a customer.
The solar panel should have been explained at the time of uplift of the van not two days later. Which is totally unacceptable in my opinion.
With regards to my outburst. I had just been denied assistance by a member of staff.
My conversation with Mr Dunne, if overheard. Was because I am registered deaf in my right ear and I am inclined to talk loudly as a result.
I apologise if this was overheard by others.
I have requested that three members of staff be spoken to. To verify my claims. All of whom I have named.Two for misinformation and one for denying my request for assistance with a £660 unit I had just had fitted.
As of yet this has been ignored.
Why are they so unwilling to answer two simple questions?
1. Why did two members of staff misinform me of Perthshire Caranans complaints proceedure?
2. More importantly. Why did a member of staff, on the day of collection, refuse assistance with a £660 item that I had just purchased?
Hence the title of this article.
TOLD TO READ THE MANUAL.
This is all that I want them to answer. Nothing more.
Two honest answers to two honest questions and I will be satisfied.
And I say again dear reader. YOU BE THE JUDGE.
I have since, requested a final decision in writing. The National Caravan Council require this to escalated the complaint.
I have as yet received nothing.
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a 2015 Motorhome December 2017. £33800. Great motorhome. BUT. Had to return it twice, at my expense. Heating in accommodation problems.
NOT GOOD.
When I picked it up after second repair. I had also asked for a £660 solar panel to be fitted. I asked service department if I could be shown how it works. I was told to READ THE MANUAL.
What if I had been unable to read and was too embarrassed to say. This is no way to treat a customer.
The solar panel should have been explained at the time of uplift of the van not two days later. Which is totally unacceptable in my opinion.
With regards to my outburst. I had just been denied assistance by a member of staff.
My conversation with Mr Dunne, if overheard. Was because I am registered deaf in my right ear and I am inclined to talk loudly as a result.
I apologise if this was overheard by others.
I have requested that three members of staff be spoken to. To verify my claims. All of whom I have named.Two for misinformation and one for denying my request for assistance with a £660 unit I had just had fitted.
As of yet this has been ignored.
Why are they so unwilling to answer two simple questions?
1. Why did two members of staff misinform me of Perthshire Caranans complaints proceedure?
2. More importantly. Why did a member of staff, on the day of collection, refuse assistance with a £660 item that I had just purchased?
Hence the title of this article.
TOLD TO READ THE MANUAL.
This is all that I want them to answer. Nothing more.
Two honest answers to two honest questions and I will be satisfied.
And I say again dear reader. YOU BE THE JUDGE.
I have since, requested a final decision in writing. The National Caravan Council require this to escalated the complaint.
I have as yet received nothing.
Posted 2 years ago
Perthshire Caravans Ltd, Perth And Kinross is rated 1.50 based on 8 reviews