Pediwear Reviews

4.88 Rating 6,174 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Pediwear
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Pediwear Reviews

About Pediwear:

The finest in men's footwear, online since 1999 and in our retail shop since 1976.

Visit Website

Phone:

01422 367609

Email:

msmall@pediwear.co.uk

Location:

24 Westgate HALIFAX, HX1 1DJ

Write Your review

Tell us how Pediwear made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Pediwear 5 star review on 3rd March 2021
Mr G
Pediwear 5 star review on 3rd March 2021
Mr G
Pediwear 5 star review on 3rd March 2021
Mr G
Pediwear 5 star review on 3rd March 2021
Mr G
Pediwear 5 star review on 3rd March 2021
Mr G
Pediwear 5 star review on 25th December 2020
Mr S
Pediwear 5 star review on 27th October 2020
Anonymous
49
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service
Posted 20 hours ago
-Fantastic customer service that exceeded all my expectations! Thank you!!
-Great product and packaging including a personal letter
-Only thing I would change is the shipping. For Switzerland it is better to use DHL,UPS,Fedex,etc. because the customs clearance and duties payment process is much smoother with them.
Posted 3 days ago
The shoes are very comfortable and well-made. The pediwear staff were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

I would not hesitate to buy shoes from this company again and recommend it to my friends.
Posted 2 weeks ago
It is always a pleasure to do business with Pediwear. Ordering is made very easy and I always receive my purchases in a timely manner.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I didn’t receive the shoes yet !
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Customer

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear your parcel has not yet arrived. I have checked the tracking details we provided with your order. These indicate that there was a problem with the addressing of your parcel - your local courier is waiting to have the full address confirmed. Have you tried contacting them?

I have asked our brand manager David to contact you today with the full details. We have provided the address details as you relayed to us with your order, so it is puzzling they should consider this incomplete.

David knows our courier operators well and will assist in ensuring your package arrives as soon as possible.

Kind Regards

Mike Small
Pediwear
Posted 2 weeks ago
2star mainly based on what happens when you buy a pair of shoes online from them these days. In the olden days you would try a pair of shoes on in the shop, walk up and down a few times and say no, they're not quite right. I did that at home and sent these shoes back and was deducted 30% as they couldn't be sold as new. So beware everyone - don't buy from these people unless you are sure they are going to fit, as any sign of you having actually tried them on, like a crease in the leather, will mean you won't get a full refund. I'll not be shopping with them again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Customer

Thank you for leaving your review. As a small family run business we depend upon our reputation for excellent customer service. It is disappointing for us whenever a customer has an unhappy experience.

I recall these shoes being returned as it is quite rate to see footwear with such deep creases being returned expecting a full refund. We have a specific process for assessing returned shoes which involves me personally assessing all items which have any signs of wear. By assessing each pair personally it assures a degree of consistency with our responses. You will appreciate with 40 years of experience operating a retail shop and 20 years of selling online, we are aware of what to expect from a pair of shoes which has been tried on carefully.

One of the boots you returned had 3 deep creases across the vamp/front. These suggest a poor fit (which may be why you returned them) but it is also very clear that you were not careful when trying them on. They can only be treated as used goods now, and sold at a much reduced price. This is in contrast to the vast majority of our returns which are offered full refunds. It is certainly not true to imply that our customers should expect partial refunds for minor issues as you have implied in your review.

We would have been well within our rights to refuse any refund. Instead we offered you a partial refund as a good will gesture, in the hope that you would appreciate our position.

We are very sorry that you have not appreciated our goodwill gesture as it was intended. It would be a shame if this episode were to put you off buying online in future - but we are confident that we have treated you fairly in relation to this return.

Kind Regards

Mike Small
Pediwear
Posted 2 weeks ago
As so often seems to be the case with proud Yorkshire towns and cities, this company do a very good job and are a pleasure to deal with. Mephisito shoes don't grow on trees in the UK and I appreciate being able to buy them from Pediwear
Posted 2 weeks ago
Prompt delivery. Excellent customer service.
I also appreciate that they don't constantly bombard you with emails after using their services.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent Mephisto shoes and also service from Pediwear
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased with Pediwear, although there was a Brexit delay I was kept informed all the way. When I received notification of delivery they arrived the following day. Great service and pricing, thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The shoes (mfg in France) were caught up in early post Brexit import customs delays. I was kept informed by Pediwear with realistic promises. Much appreciated their work in what were difficult times for importers.
Once delivered the shoes were exactly what I wanted and at a good price.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good products supplied with excellent personal service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very nice shoe tree from Tricker‘s
Posted 3 weeks ago
Beautiful shoes. The size is also perfect. I'm looking forward to wearing it. I want to order again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I wish I could. I'm waiting since mid-February. Unfortunately, Pediwear went cheap and used Royal mail to delivery my goods. Even thought it was a whopping 20 pounds of delivery costs. I need to wait another week(march 24th) before having declared the goods lost in transit and eventually re-order..or go somewhere else
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As a small family run business, customer service is very important to us - and wherever possible we will endeavour to resolve any issues our customers encounter. It is particularly concerning since we know you are a valued regular customer.

Our shipping methods are very carefully considered in order to provide reliable cost effective shipping. They are based on two decades of experience shipping world wide including feedback and reviews from our customers. It would simply not be in our interests or that of our customers to choose cheap unreliable couriers.

The cost of shipping by Royal Mail to us was £24, £4 more than we charged you. Your order contains heavy glass jars which incur additional cost, since we are charged by weight. We reduced the shipping cost for you and actually charged you less than we should have. We think the shipping rate for your order was very competitive.

As we are all aware there is a world wide pandemic affecting so many aspects of our lives at present. This has resulted in some delays in deliveries world wide, with delays at customs being a particular problem in Canada. This problem has not affected all orders, but unfortunately yours seems to have been one of them.

We have kept you informed with prompt responses to your emails and promised a refund on 24th March at the point when the item will be considered officially lost.

In addition to this, in the last week, we have developed and implemented a new system which monitors our orders after despatch, in order to assist customers with delayed orders. We are also actively considering a change to DHL for deliveries to Canada, as you are aware.

Please allow us to reiterate our shared frustration that this order has taken so long, and repeat our commitment to providing your refund if the parcel has not been received in three days time.

Your sincerely

Mike Small
Pediwear
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great store with customer-oriented service. Polite and efficient staff. Great experience.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent sneakers, for a foot length of 29 cm, size 9.5 fit perfectly. The patina looks beautiful.
Many thanks to the Pediwear team!
Posted 1 month ago
Always get great service from Pediwear- that’s why I go back!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent products and experience.

Will use again.
Posted 1 month ago
amazing shoes
Posted 1 month ago
Pediwear is rated 4.88 based on 6,174 reviews