Outershade Reviews

5.00 Rating 33 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Outershade
Read Outershade Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Outershade made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent customer service from outtershade. Came over for an appointment and explained all the available awning options (and there are a lot). Talked through what we would need which made our decisions much easier. The guys who came to fit the awning were excellent - polite, tidy and very knowledgeable regarding the product. Would thoroughly recommend. Also, the staff at the office were very helpful and patient with our decision making too - great company.
Posted 4 hours ago
Excellent service team, slick installation and very high quality product, would highly recommend.
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for the great review!
Posted 4 days ago
Very efficient service and information. Fitted well and works well. Love the product. Having had doubts as to whether we would use it a lot, we find even in cooler evenings we have it over as it gives you a snug feeling and stops dew falling, keeping you warmer for longer.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Helen - Thanks for the great review, pleased to hear that you've got plenty of use out of your new awning so far!
Posted 4 days ago
We had lots of quotes from other companies to replace our awning but went with Outershade. They were not the cheapest but we felt the quality of the product and service was better than all the others. We were not disappointed, we are very pleased with our new awning and been able to use it lots in the lovely weather, the led strip light is lovely at night it gives a nice lighting and it is dimmable. The heater we have not tried yet as the weather has been so hot since we had it installed. I would recommend them 100%
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Melissa - Thanks for the great review, glad to hear that you would recommend us!
Posted 4 days ago
Mike did the initial quote and then came with a team and made a wonderful job of installing our awning which we are very pleased with we would recommend them again
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Phil - Thanks for the brilliant review! :)
Posted 1 week ago
Because we live in a wood framed bungalow, our new Markilux awning installation was quite complicated requiring a steel post through our hardwood decking and another steel support on a brick wall. All was handled quickly and efficiently by Outershade's chief engineer Mike and his team. Very pleased with the result. All we need now is some sunny weather!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi - Thanks for the fantastic review! Pleased to hear that you are happy with your new awning.
Posted 2 weeks ago
At the outset I wasn’t sure on the width and type of awning I wanted. The advice given and the site visit helped me to decide. Specifically, there was no pressure put on me to buy and the advice was based around what worked best for me and not cost. Installation was managed very professionally and cleanly
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Peter - Thanks for the great review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Outershade you have surpassed yourselves for a company, you are 100 % on the ball with every thing. The awning is superb just what we wanted. Mike and Reece had a very hard job trying to drill through 14 inches of concrete to install the support legs, but they did a fantastic job, my congratulations to them both they are really great blokes. Very pleased with every thing. Will always recomend to everyone. Customer service cannot be beaten and the price is brilliant!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Keith, Thanks for the great review! Glad to hear that you are pleased with your new awning.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The process from initial quote from Ben, liaising with the office staff and fitting of two awnings on the day all went smoothly. Despite two of the fitting team having injuries the installation was quick and the demo and aftercare details were clearly given. Just waiting for the sun to try them out.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mark - Thanks for the great review, hopefully we'll get some sun soon!
Posted 4 weeks ago
I am so pleased with the awning. It looks great. I have the full cassette option in anthracite with a grey fabric. Looks very smart. The installer Mike was very professional and did a great job. Good company to deal with.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi - Thanks for the fantastic review! :) Really happy to hear that you are pleased with your new awning!
Posted 4 weeks ago
From start to finish Outershade presented as a professional, efficient team. They kept us informed of progress with the order throughout. The team that fitted the awning arrived on the date and time agreed. They worked swiftly and efficiently to fix the awning. On completion, they took time to ensure that we were knew how the awning worked and necessary ongoing maintenance .
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Roger - Thanks for the great review!
Posted 1 month ago
From initial contact through to installation Outershade were a pleasure to deal with, everyone within the organisation were enthusiastic and keen to please. Our criteria had additional elements other than just a patio sun screen and thus final product selection was key to meeting our goals, this was all agreed at the site survey stage. Delivery and installation carried out without fuss, a full demonstration of the awning, lights, heater and safety features was undertaken before the guys left. A very happy customer.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Paul - Thanks for the fantastic review! Pleased to hear that you were really happy with the end result!
Posted 1 month ago
We are very pleased with our new awning from Outershade. Very helpful, efficient company to deal with. Mike was very good from the initial quote through to a very straight forward installation. We would highly recommend Outershade for purchasing and installing a quality Markilux awning.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Fiona - Thanks for the brilliant review!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, I was kept informed throughout the process, followed up in writing. The installation was carried out efficiently and quickly, and looks amazing. Having looked at a number of similar suppliers I’m pleased I went with Outershade and I am really happy with the result.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi - Thanks for the brilliant review! :) Glad we could help out with your space.
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with the service and product from initial enquirey to finished installation.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi - Thanks for the brilliant review! :)
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality product , very pleased with the installation. Very pleased with what we have. Would also say , kept the rain out in May. Have recommended to a visitor to a neighbour recently.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ken - Thanks for the brilliant review!
Posted 1 month ago
I am extremely happy to have gone with Outershade’s ... as I went without recommendations was a bit apprehensive . But extremely competitive on price , the awning arrived earlier than anticipated and great follow up and neat quick installation by a most pleasant and polite team .
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Nina - Thanks for the amazing review! Really pleased to hear that you are happy with your new awning :)
Posted 1 month ago
the sales and installation team were courteous, professional and friendly - all the time following strict covid rules. The awning looks fab and makes my garden something special. Amazing service in difficult times.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Robert - Thanks for the amazing review! Pleased to hear that you are happy with your new awning :)
Posted 2 months ago
We had other quotes and Outershade was competitive without skimping on the quality. There were hiccups in the delivery, but not due to Outershade (a Suez canal issue!) and they kept us informed. Installers were efficient and kept going, even in extreme weather conditions. Very pleased with the end result and would highly recommend to others.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi - Thanks for the great review! Pleased to hear you are happy with the finished product.
Posted 2 months ago
Great product, great fitting team, great price. Overall it was a very good experience and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi - Thanks for the amazing review :)
Posted 2 months ago
Outershade is rated 5.00 based on 33 reviews