Outershade Reviews

5.00 Rating 39 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Outershade
Read Outershade Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Outershade made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
All aspects of the service we received were excellent. The price was competitive and the installation done by an experienced team, who also removed two items already attached to the wall without problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Arrived early and awning fitted quickly and efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi - Thanks for the great review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Seamless experience start to finish, very efficient and professional service. All questions on the day answered and explanation at the end was clear and simple. They did thorough clean up at the end which was nice touch to finish with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi - Thanks for the great review, glad we could help!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very efficient installation, all was left clean and tidy, and instructions on how to use the awnings well explained. Good selection of fabrics to choose from. Came back to fit wind and sun sensors, again very efficient. Very professional service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi - thanks for the great review! Glad you are happy with your new awning :)
Posted 1 month ago
the guys were polite very experienced. Installation very quick including excellent advice on where to wire in to electricity. Please thank them both for me
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jon - Thanks for the great review! Glad you had a great experience with the fitting team!
Posted 3 months ago
The awning looks fabulous. Thanks to Outershade for all their help and friendly service in getting all sorted. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Phyllis, Thanks for the fantastic review! Glad to hear you were happy with the service from the Outershade team. Cheers,
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent customer service from outtershade. Came over for an appointment and explained all the available awning options (and there are a lot). Talked through what we would need which made our decisions much easier. The guys who came to fit the awning were excellent - polite, tidy and very knowledgeable regarding the product. Would thoroughly recommend. Also, the staff at the office were very helpful and patient with our decision making too - great company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi James, Thanks for the great review! Really pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Outershade. All the best,
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service team, slick installation and very high quality product, would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the great review!
Posted 4 months ago
Very efficient service and information. Fitted well and works well. Love the product. Having had doubts as to whether we would use it a lot, we find even in cooler evenings we have it over as it gives you a snug feeling and stops dew falling, keeping you warmer for longer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Helen - Thanks for the great review, pleased to hear that you've got plenty of use out of your new awning so far!
Posted 4 months ago
We had lots of quotes from other companies to replace our awning but went with Outershade. They were not the cheapest but we felt the quality of the product and service was better than all the others. We were not disappointed, we are very pleased with our new awning and been able to use it lots in the lovely weather, the led strip light is lovely at night it gives a nice lighting and it is dimmable. The heater we have not tried yet as the weather has been so hot since we had it installed. I would recommend them 100%
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Melissa - Thanks for the great review, glad to hear that you would recommend us!
Posted 4 months ago
Mike did the initial quote and then came with a team and made a wonderful job of installing our awning which we are very pleased with we would recommend them again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Phil - Thanks for the brilliant review! :)
Posted 4 months ago
Because we live in a wood framed bungalow, our new Markilux awning installation was quite complicated requiring a steel post through our hardwood decking and another steel support on a brick wall. All was handled quickly and efficiently by Outershade's chief engineer Mike and his team. Very pleased with the result. All we need now is some sunny weather!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi - Thanks for the fantastic review! Pleased to hear that you are happy with your new awning.
Posted 4 months ago
At the outset I wasn’t sure on the width and type of awning I wanted. The advice given and the site visit helped me to decide. Specifically, there was no pressure put on me to buy and the advice was based around what worked best for me and not cost. Installation was managed very professionally and cleanly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Peter - Thanks for the great review!
Posted 4 months ago
Outershade you have surpassed yourselves for a company, you are 100 % on the ball with every thing. The awning is superb just what we wanted. Mike and Reece had a very hard job trying to drill through 14 inches of concrete to install the support legs, but they did a fantastic job, my congratulations to them both they are really great blokes. Very pleased with every thing. Will always recomend to everyone. Customer service cannot be beaten and the price is brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Keith, Thanks for the great review! Glad to hear that you are pleased with your new awning.
Posted 4 months ago
The process from initial quote from Ben, liaising with the office staff and fitting of two awnings on the day all went smoothly. Despite two of the fitting team having injuries the installation was quick and the demo and aftercare details were clearly given. Just waiting for the sun to try them out.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Mark - Thanks for the great review, hopefully we'll get some sun soon!
Posted 5 months ago
I am so pleased with the awning. It looks great. I have the full cassette option in anthracite with a grey fabric. Looks very smart. The installer Mike was very professional and did a great job. Good company to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi - Thanks for the fantastic review! :) Really happy to hear that you are pleased with your new awning!
Posted 5 months ago
From start to finish Outershade presented as a professional, efficient team. They kept us informed of progress with the order throughout. The team that fitted the awning arrived on the date and time agreed. They worked swiftly and efficiently to fix the awning. On completion, they took time to ensure that we were knew how the awning worked and necessary ongoing maintenance .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Roger - Thanks for the great review!
Posted 5 months ago
From initial contact through to installation Outershade were a pleasure to deal with, everyone within the organisation were enthusiastic and keen to please. Our criteria had additional elements other than just a patio sun screen and thus final product selection was key to meeting our goals, this was all agreed at the site survey stage. Delivery and installation carried out without fuss, a full demonstration of the awning, lights, heater and safety features was undertaken before the guys left. A very happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Paul - Thanks for the fantastic review! Pleased to hear that you were really happy with the end result!
Posted 5 months ago
We are very pleased with our new awning from Outershade. Very helpful, efficient company to deal with. Mike was very good from the initial quote through to a very straight forward installation. We would highly recommend Outershade for purchasing and installing a quality Markilux awning.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Fiona - Thanks for the brilliant review!
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service, I was kept informed throughout the process, followed up in writing. The installation was carried out efficiently and quickly, and looks amazing. Having looked at a number of similar suppliers I’m pleased I went with Outershade and I am really happy with the result.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi - Thanks for the brilliant review! :) Glad we could help out with your space.
Posted 5 months ago
Outershade is rated 5.00 based on 39 reviews