Mothercare Reviews

3.42 Rating 113 Reviews
60% of reviewers recommend Mothercare
778 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
18 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
41 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
43 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
60 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
78 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
139 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
39 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
60 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
77 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
43 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
41 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
139 Review Views
09AM
9AM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Mothercare deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Mothercare?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Mothercare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"competitive prices. Good expectant parent discount and events evenings. Staff well trained on all items e.g. car seats, cots etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Are you Mothercare? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Really handy click and collect option. Handy texts to let me know it had arrived - quick and easy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am soon to be a Grandmother and although it has been a long time in coming, it is such a wonderful and exciting thing to happen to me. Mothercare was there for me when I was expecting my daughter 34 years ago, and it is still there for me when my daughter is expecting her first child and my first Grandchild. Thank-you Mothercare"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Placed an order on line. hadn't arrived 11 days later so rang customer service only to be told out of stock so i cancelled the order. Said refund had been done. Then item arrived and payment was taken from my bank. Unfortunately i no longer needed the item as i had ordered elsewhere and received next day. Eventually after many emails and phone calls i got a partial refund as they deducted postage. If I ring them I am placed in a queue which cost me more money. Emailed them and asked them to ring me after 3pm providing both mobile and home number and they couldn't even get that right. Still waiting for my refund. This is not the first time i have had problems with Mothercare."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A nightmare company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I worked for Mothercare for 2 years and I left because it was not the same company I joined. Management treat staff poorly, there is little to no training and you have to teach yourself. Customer service is a joke and customers' orders are never delivered on time and most of the time the orders are magically cancelled. Area managers do not care about their teams and never speak to them and everything is extremely over priced and of poor quality, especially ELC. This company has become monetized and does not care about their customers at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Improve the delivery tracking service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I've never had such bad customer service on the phone. Such a shame to have that experience from such an established company that should know better. Really unhelpful when they messed up delivery of my order. I'm not surprised they get terrible reviews everywhere - wish I'd looked before I ordered through them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy and fast checkout"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"All baby clothing is really good quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Staff are always happy to help, we had gone in to ask about a pray for our first baby and they could not have been more helpful. Staff went out of their way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Adan the man that was serving me was amazing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good offers and prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Staff went out of their way to find the perfect car seat that fitted my car. Being delivered tomorrow and I am so excited"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Was very pleased with my purchase and the service they were efficient and polite"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Home delivery service is appalling! Having placed an order for over £150 of toys that were meant to be 3-5 day delivery I am still waiting after 2 weeks for items, they were all in stock when ordered but apparently aren't now! Only after chasing them up and complaining have parcels been sent out in stubs and drabs! Customer service and speed of response via email is disgusting! I will not be using them again and will go directly to ELC store rather than trust them to deliver anything on time for my children! Do not trust their home delivery dates or there will be tears!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast delivery. I purchased dresses for my new born for the summer month the fit was perfect and looked the same as presented online. Super happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Really helpful staff when we recently purchased a child's car seat for our grandson. They helped us to get it fitted and will re-fit when we purchase a new car next year. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The store manager was able to understand that I was genuine and she went above and beyond to help me"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Purchased some items for my newborn son, needed some assistince with informsyion on a moses basket,nothing was too much for the assistants working there. Great service@"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mothercare is rated 3.42 based on 113 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support