Mothercare Reviews

3.42 Rating 103 Reviews
60% of reviewers recommend Mothercare
548 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
82 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
52 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
74 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
17 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
76 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
45 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
41 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
38 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
62 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
43 Review Views
5PM
5PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Mothercare made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Staff are always happy to help, we had gone in to ask about a pray for our first baby and they could not have been more helpful. Staff went out of their way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Are you Mothercare? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback Mothercare receives. Reply Free
"Adan the man that was serving me was amazing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good offers and prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Staff went out of their way to find the perfect car seat that fitted my car. Being delivered tomorrow and I am so excited"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Was very pleased with my purchase and the service they were efficient and polite"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Home delivery service is appalling! Having placed an order for over £150 of toys that were meant to be 3-5 day delivery I am still waiting after 2 weeks for items, they were all in stock when ordered but apparently aren't now! Only after chasing them up and complaining have parcels been sent out in stubs and drabs! Customer service and speed of response via email is disgusting! I will not be using them again and will go directly to ELC store rather than trust them to deliver anything on time for my children! Do not trust their home delivery dates or there will be tears!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast delivery. I purchased dresses for my new born for the summer month the fit was perfect and looked the same as presented online. Super happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Really helpful staff when we recently purchased a child's car seat for our grandson. They helped us to get it fitted and will re-fit when we purchase a new car next year. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The store manager was able to understand that I was genuine and she went above and beyond to help me"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Purchased some items for my newborn son, needed some assistince with informsyion on a moses basket,nothing was too much for the assistants working there. Great service@"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Friendly staff, great facilities instore"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Attentive staff, good prices, always good quality products!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good quality clothing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service and full availability in store"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very friendly helpful staff who helped with sizes"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Some of the clothes were lovely bit others were very small sized or very large in size even though they were for the same age. Bit expensive compared with other stores."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They are fine for kids clothes but don't go for electronics with them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great to collect from store and products are brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Just after Christmas I bought some clothes and a toy for my boy on sale at Mothercare. The order went through but I was not changed for the toy. When I enquired, I was told it was out of order. So I requested a full refund for everything else as I was not worthy spending that money on two pair of shirts and paying for delivery. The presents also did not arrived in time which really disappointed me. Nearly a month later, I was then charged for the toy!! When I enquired, the store said that they didn't have anything for me there.I opened a PayPal case against them. I emailed costume services who said it came back into stock that's why we charged you. They offered to send it to my house free of charge and give me a £10 voucher for the trouble caused. I told Mothercare that I would close the PayPal case as soon as I received the toy!! I then received a refund and an email saying it was out of stock!!!!! I think the staff were either taking it for themselves or mothercare is just useless and incompetent! Very bad, careless staff who forgets that they need costumes like me to keep buying from them, so that they keep their job!! I will never buy from this company again!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"DISGUSTED with attitude and treatment. Pram ordered for home delivery 3-5 days. 7 days later had not arrived, contacted customer care. Informed they had tried to deliver 3 times leaving a card - no card left. Gave contact phone number to ensure correct address, still no delivery. Cancelled order and repurchased with shop delivery/collection 3-5 days. Another 7 days passed but no contact from shop to inform it's ready for collection. On enquiry informed it had been there waiting for 5 days. No apologies no explanations. Moral of story is.... If you can't buy in store and take with you, buy from another company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mothercare is rated 3.42 based on 103 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support