Modern 2 Interiors Reviews

4.78 Rating 18 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Modern 2 Interiors
Read Modern 2 Interiors Reviews

About Modern 2 Interiors:

We are a small independent retailer with an extensive catalogue of Wallpapers, Fabrics & Homeware from leading luxury brands such as Harlequin, Romo, Morris & Co. & Sanderson.

We offer a made to measure service in the Sheffield area specialising in Curtains, Roman blinds and soft furnishings and can help you to create your ideal interior soft furnishing dream.

With 14 years of experience in our Sheffield store we have now launched our new website offering Fabric & Wallpapers direct to your door.

Visit Website

Email:

info@modern-2-interiors.co.uk

Location:

189 - 191 Middlewood Road

The price for our very expensive wallpaper was actually very good. However be warned!!! You cannot return any part of your order. We had a roll left over, not touched, packaging intact. They won't accept the return which I feel is a little unfair. If we hadn't bought enough then we run the risk of a different batch numbers. A bit unfair really. Also I sent an email querying this and I have still not received a reply - that was two days ago. Not sure if I would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for your reply, we do appreciate your honest feedback of our business and your experience of shopping with us. As we are a small local business, made up of a team of two we do try to reply to our customers as quickly & efficiently as possible regarding all enquiries. Unfortunately sometimes we may have a slight delay in our reply emails and I really do apologise for this. As I myself look after the email side of our business I do try to set a standard of trying to reply to customers the same day or within 48 hours and just to confirm that we only received your email yesterday midday. For the benefit of all our customers we are open and honest in our approach in regards to our terms and conditions and returns policy - We consider giving our customers vital information essential which is why we have multiple links and pages confirming all the information you require when shopping with us so that the process is clear and transparent. We try to set a precedent with this as we ourselves have come across so many websites that claim that they except returns on their returns notice page, to then find out hidden in their terms and conditions that they don't. In respect of your email, I have now replied and confirmed that you can return the unused roll. With returns we do have a set policy but that shouldn't hinder our ability to help our customers as much as we possibly can. I really do appreciate your time & feedback, as it gives us the chance to reassess our processes and look to how we can improve. Kind Regards, Jordan, Modern 2 Interiors.
Posted 1 month ago
Roll of wallpaper arrived creased/dented so the first part is unuseable. A problem with the batch - not your fault, but with the manufacturer, is the panelled pattern started part way across a panel, so when starting in a corner you either have to have part of a panel (which looks daft) or cut off the part-panel of an entire section - not ideal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good service, fabric was well priced and shipping reasonable. Would recommend this company for any interior fabric as seem to have better pricing than most.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Start to finish went quickly and smoothly. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a wallpaper sample initially then ordered another in a different colourway of which I loved am now awaiting delivery of chosen paper!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service - wallpaper arrived really quickly and was exactly what we wanted. It was also much cheaper than all the other places we looked so overall, couldn't be faulted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jordan was very quick replying to my emails, answering my questions and offering advice. The purchase was easy and the items arrived in a couple of days, can get better than that. Thanks Jordan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good service original product fast delivery would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Modern 2 Interiors were approximately £12.00 less expensive than all other companies. I ordered my paper on Saturday and it was delivered by Tuesday. Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient quick response to order of wallpaper at a price that beat all other suppliers. Thank you.
Modern 2 Interiors 5 star review on 26th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered samples of wallpaper and arrived next day, Then ordered three rolls of paper and they too arrived the next day, perfectly packaged. Great service and would happily recommend. Very satisfied David Epps Rutland
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful wallpapers.Very quick delivery .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent wallpaper which arrived very quickly well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good price and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and great price for a Sanderson group wallpaper. Prompt and easy to contact for samples. The only slight downside was the size of sample( A4) which was no use because the wallpaper had a large design. Easily rectified with a phone call and Sanderson sent a 1 metre cutting All in all good company to deal with and the wallpaper looks great in our kitchen
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered my beautiful wallpaper. Messaged of dispatch and arrival. Everything perfect and great price. Will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Denise, Id just like to thank you on behalf of myself and Dawn at Modern 2 Interiors, for taking time to leave us a review. We really do appreciate your feedback and glad that we could help with your interior project. Kind Regards, Jordan
Posted 1 month ago
As yet we have not used the wallpaper as we are waiting on our Decorators to arrive.They are scheduled to arrive next week ,we can of course send a review then.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Elizabeth, Id just like to thank you on behalf of myself and Dawn at Modern 2 Interiors, for taking time to leave us a review. We really do appreciate your feedback and glad that we could help with your interior project. Kind Regards, Jordan
Posted 1 month ago
Modern 2 Interiors is rated 4.78 based on 18 reviews