MeadowMania Reviews

4.78 Rating 3,042 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend MeadowMania
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read MeadowMania Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0854399

Email:

shop@meadowmania.co.uk

Location:

14 Golding AvenuemarlboroughWiltshire

Write Your review

Tell us how MeadowMania made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
5
Seamus O
I have been dealing with Meadowmania for several years and have found their standard of service extremely good and the quality of their products is excellent. I have established several plots of wildlife friendly areas in my garden and now hope to create a larger one on a small-holding which I own. I find the advice on their website very useful.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 18th November 2020 MeadowMania 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Posted 1 week ago
5
Diane Pamenter
A great website with lots of help and clear advice. The yellow rattle arrived promptly and we received an email to apologise and explain that there was a slight delay on plug plants arriving due to high demand. This was fine as we still had plenty of time to get them in (all 240 of them)!
Plug plants arrived not much later, in great condition and are all planted. Excited waiting for the spring now and will definitely be using MeadowMania again.
Thank you!
MeadowMania 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Posted 1 week ago
5
Gareth Roberts
Enjoyed the first year meadow. Even better next summer?
MeadowMania 5 star review on 16th November 2020
Posted 1 week ago
5
Anna Forbes
Action for the River Kennet (ARK) have purchased bulbs from Meadow Mania several times. We've found the service to be prompt and the customer service to be extremely good. The quality of the bulbs has been good too!
MeadowMania 5 star review on 13th November 2020
Posted 1 week ago
5
Verified Buyer
After a delivery delay due to popularity in wildflower purchases promoted by Monty Donn on TV and the pandemic, my wildflower plugs all arrived in good condition, were planted out and are doing well. The free packet of wildflower seeds have also been a success and the seedlings are now over-wintering in a cold frame.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 11th November 2020
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Anne Cooper
Very happy with our 50 cowslip plugs which arrived quickly and in great condition. The community pond project is going to benefit greatly thank you.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 28th October 2020
Posted 4 weeks ago
5
Ivor BUNDELL
Supplied two different sets of native flower meadow seeds with instructions and advice on getting best results (ground preparation, maintenance,etc.)
MeadowMania 5 star review on 27th October 2020
Posted 4 weeks ago
5
Ann Hewings
We sowed a newly created border in March with the Instant Sunshine mix and the results were spectacular. We had flowers from May to the end of September when we reluctantly cut it back. I've never seen so much continuous colour in a garden. Many people commented on it and I passed on the secret of the seed mix and the company! I've topped up with a small amount of the same seed mix this autumn.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 26th October 2020
Posted 4 weeks ago
5
Verified Buyer
Good delivery and the results of the "instant sunshine" mix was spectacular! A great variety of wildflowers, many of which had good height, and flowering lasted until October. New shoots already coming through for next year. Didn't do as well in a more shady spot so this year I have planted some new seeds more suited to that environment. Looking forward to the results next year! To be honest my photos do not do it justice, the colour and variety was impressive and neighbours and passers-by commented on them.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 16th October 2020 MeadowMania 5 star review on 16th October 2020 MeadowMania 5 star review on 16th October 2020 MeadowMania 5 star review on 16th October 2020 MeadowMania 5 star review on 16th October 2020 MeadowMania 5 star review on 16th October 2020
Posted 1 month ago
5
John Dudhill
We found and contacted Meadow Mania through Facebook, they were extremely helpful giving advice on the amount of seeds we would need to cover just short of an acre of garden.
we wanted mainly bee / pollinator flowers as we keep bees.
2020 was the first year of bloom, we have just ordered more seeds to cover another area.. You would not be disappointed and I would defiantly vouch for them.. North Leverton Honey
MeadowMania 5 star review on 24th September 2020 MeadowMania 5 star review on 24th September 2020
Posted 2 months ago
5
MARTYN WALKER
Good product with good service
MeadowMania 5 star review on 26th August 2020
Posted 2 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
This is the second year I have bought seeds from MeadowMania. I have had many enquires asking where I got my seeds. Results have been spectacular and I will continue to buy my seeds from MeadowMania.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 6th August 2020
Posted 3 months ago
5
Rowen Pickavance
Great mix of seed- really pleased with the outcome- I could not be more pleased with my wildflower meadow and it's only the first year!
MeadowMania 5 star review on 23rd July 2020 MeadowMania 5 star review on 23rd July 2020
Posted 4 months ago
5
Karen Carragher
I bought extra seeds as I will be extending the meadow area due to the success and popularity of it. Just when you think you’ve seen it all, more flowers in amazing shapes and colours appear. I’ve been recommending it to everyone.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 18th July 2020
Posted 4 months ago
5
John Dudhill
We have just short of an acre garden which we wanted to create int a wildlife haven. After doing our home work we ordered a mix of seeds suitable for clay soil.
The meadow is absolutely beautiful, better than I could have imagined 😊 I’ve posted a pic.

Very helpful, great advice and I would strongly recommend them.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 4th July 2020 MeadowMania 5 star review on 4th July 2020
Posted 4 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
thank you - all arrived on time - seed has been sown!
MeadowMania 5 star review on 4th September 2019
Posted 1 year ago
5
Gary Martin
Reliable seeds, delivered promptly, well packaged and containing sound advice on planting and managing.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 1st September 2019
Posted 1 year ago
5
Ian Hay
Efficient delivery and useful planting guidance.

Only just prepared a small bed for planting!. Picture attached.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 31st August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
5
Guest
Meadowmania's website gives excellent information and instruction on wildflower seed sowing. Thanks to Tim Evans for additional advice.
Brian Nolan Friends of the Camac
Primrose Hill Hazelhatch Road Celbridge Co Kildare Ireland
MeadowMania 5 star review on 27th August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
5
Tom Stein
Wild flower garden is super and keeps giving us surprises as new seeds get to maturity :)
MeadowMania 5 star review on 26th August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
5
Sue Burton
Attached is a photo of my 2006 purchase and I have no doubt my 2019 purchase will be just as successful. Thank you Meadow mania.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 19th August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
I bought “instant sunshine” last year 100 grams scattered them on my old bonfire site they have been great for three months, a wonderful display. Just coming to an end now. Ordered the same thing for next years diplay. Arrived promptly.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 16th August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
4
Daire Walsh
Easy to use web site with a great selection. Prompt delivery.
MeadowMania 4 star review on 19th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
5
James Rossdale
We had excellent support on the telephone when asking about plants (I am not and experienced gardener) and were able to make decisions about what to order. The plants arrived very well packed and in a condition where we could keep them for some time until ready to plant as there were 150 of them. They were very easy to transplant and are looking good, although still very small so not visible yet in photographs.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 11th June 2019 MeadowMania 5 star review on 11th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
5
Chris Scott
I purchased the AM5 Amenity Grass slow growing blend for my grass drive. I put down the seed a couple of weeks ago and it's now starting to come through nicely.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 4th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
5
Alan Hutchins
Absolutely stunning - we required cover for a strip of land bordering the canal to provide a natural backdrop, MeadowMania came up trumps with their sunshine mini meadow mix. The seeds were sown three months ago and the photo shows the effective border created in that time!
MeadowMania 5 star review on 5th July 2018
Posted 2 years ago
5
Denny Howell
Quality of seed is fabulous, everyone, literally, everyone has germinated!

Customer service is exceptionally high as is their communication.

Exceptional knowledge on their products and I will certainly be ordering some pasture mix once the paddock has been sorted out

I purchased wild meadow, sunshine mix, ox eye, scabious and ragged robin seeds on this occasion.

No hesitation in recommending to others and I think you'll find you'll say the same!
MeadowMania 5 star review on 28th May 2017
Posted 3 years ago
5
Kay Elliot
Started a wild flower patch last year - rather late - first week of May because of torrential rain in the weeks before. All the grass was removed...then because the ground is heavy clay I added sand - rotovated 3-4 times - more sand. Threw the seeds. The results were utterly amazing. 'Gasp with delight good' !!! Honestly. However, over the winter the bullyish grass clumps coming up again darn them...so I've spot killed them I'm afraid...will do it again...leave it a bit..then remove those clumps. I'm also adding yellow rattle to try to deter the grass in the future.
Advice, support, information pamphlet, efficiency of posting etc all great with Meadow Mania. I'm not going to anyone else - ever!
MeadowMania 5 star review on 30th January 2017
Posted 3 years ago
5
Susan
Excellent service and products. We created a wild flower meadow in newly acquired land next to our house here in France. Thank you.
MeadowMania 5 star review on 16th October 2016
Posted 4 years ago
MeadowMania is rated 4.78 based on 3,042 reviews