Magna Financial Reviews

5.00 Rating 19 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Magna Financial
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Magna Financial Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Magna Financial made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very professional service from the start Saeed was most helpful, gave us all the information we needed, put us at ease ,because we have never bought a property abroad before ,
Was very scary putting all that money In the bank at first
But was reassured, and was always
Kept up to date with all the transactions
Would certainly recommend
Magna financial
Thank you so much

Mike Read
Posted 7 months ago
I recently sold a property and had a fairly substantial sum to be transferred abroad. I knew I wouldn't get the best rate from my bank, but was also 'a bit' nervous about using a foreign exchange service, as I'd never used one before.

I was also concerned about how and when to secure an optimal rate during a tricky time in the England.

After researching all I can say is that I'm very pleased that I decided to proceed with them.

Magna were extremely professional and great to work with. They were excellent at putting my mind at ease about the process, security, and speed of transfer. I valued his patience in fielding several questions and concerns.

Not only was i happy with the end result, I feel I received a level of service one should expect. After my experience with them I will be certainly using them for any future payments.
Posted 7 months ago
Initially I was introduced to Magna Financial almost 4 years ago and since have used them plenty of times and also introduced them to family and friends due to their top class bespoke service.

With the need to regularly move currency to the France we are always looking for the best rates and service we can get; something even more applicable due to the state of the Pound during Brexit!

Osman is brilliant - he is very knowledgeable and for sure knows his stuff in terms of timing and improving market entry to purchase at the peak points.

I have also dealt with Jimi and josh who have always been extremely helpful and friendly.

Our last payment left my bank first thing in the morning and the currency was in my French account by afternoon!

I would most definitely continue to recommend them and can confidently say that they deserve 10/10!
Posted 7 months ago
Osman was fantastic. Transferred my money to Spain at the highest point possible. Well done. Will be back again when we required more money to be transferred
Posted 8 months ago
For over four years now I have been using Magna Financial and couldn’t be happier!

I receive a tailored, personalised service. Each and every requirement is carried out swiftly, with the upmost expertise.

They get me the very best currency rate available, pay the funds to my French bank account the same day and provide me with all the relevant trade information.

It really is a breath of fresh air to deal with a company that is efficient, professional and courteous throughout. We deal regularly with Osman and Jimi, whom from the start have been personable and very helpful, clearly experts in their field. I must add that they maintained this level of professionalism throughout the whole process. I have already recommended Magna Financial to some friends with property abroad and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone making overseas payments.
Posted 9 months ago
I initially messaged Osman on a Saturday as we were working with a tight deadline & he got straight back to me despite being out of the office which was super helpful & first thing Monday morning he had all the necessary details over by e-mail and we arranged a phone call shortly after to address some of my concerns.

They managed to get us a great exchange rate and the whole process was seamless and easy

Will definitely be using again

Friendly, helpful and above all trustworthy & competent

Thanks again guys!
Posted 11 months ago
Osman was great to work with and he kept us in touch with updates. And was very pleased on how he dealt with our money transfer. Would not have a problem recommending osman to deal with your finances.

William and Linda
Posted 11 months ago
Saeed, we would like to thank you very much for all your help with our money transfer. You were very easy to talk to and nothing was too much trouble, I was able to ring you any time and if I couldn't get through you would ring me back asap. You made us feel safe and confident about everything going smoothly, which the transfer did.
Once again thank you very much, we would definitely be ringing you if we ever needed your services again.

Kind regards

Sandra and Graham Hawkes
Posted 2 years ago
Saeed, your help has been gratifying. We were very nervous about buying property as you understood, and you made this as easy as possible. We didn’t get off to a great start with the selling agents but once you got involved things could not have gone better. You called them when I had concerns and reported back to me, you liaised with our Spanish lawyer to make things a little easier for us to understand and gave us updates on a regular basis.
Under different circumstances I would almost call you a friend and will have no problem passing on your details to family and friends who are looking to purchase in the next year or so.
Thank you once again for all your help. Keep up the good work and continue to provide your unique friendly but professional service. You truly are a credit to your Company.

Kind regards

Ann and Frank Kane
Posted 2 years ago
The advice, attention to detail, fast response times etc etc were all better than expected.
I would gladly recommend you and Magna Financial to any future clients.
Kind Regards,

Patrick Desmond
Posted 2 years ago
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Magna to anyone looking to transfer funds internationally. They were always professional and dealt with queries very quickly. As we were new to all this , we felt we were in safe hands.
Our funds funds arrived same day to our nominated account. Thank you for making the process so straight forward.
Posted 2 years ago
Osman, Thank you very much for all your help.

When we started this "adventure"; although we always knew this was what we wanted to do; it didn't stop us from being apprehensive and probably a little naive.....to say the least!
But your first phone call to us started to make us realise that our dream was possible.

And after our second call you had completely put our minds at rest.
You explained the whole procedure so we could understand and it made us comfortable with our decisions.
Your friendly but professional approach always made us smile...and i hope we made you smile too.

We are so pleased that we did the transfer when we did, if we had left it till now.... let’s not go there!
I'm sure you must have many clients with much bigger sums to transfer than we had; but you always made us feel like we were your priority.

Again, we can't thank you enough.
From the Lanza couple

Chris & Lorraine Burdett
Posted 2 years ago
Just a few lines to thank you for all your much-needed assistance and above all patience.
You have guided us step by step through the process of buying Euros and transferring them.
Although we have no plans of buying such large values again we will require your assistance from time to time to transfer small amounts.
Looking forward to working with you again.
Thanks
Charles and Patricia Jennings
Posted 2 years ago
Received the money transfer in the bank on the day you said with no problem would like to say a big thank you for all the help and assistance and the daily updates you and your team gave right from the start to the moment the transfer was in my bank, and would recommend you to anyone once again a big thank you

Regards
Dave Harris
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent - I got my transfer done within a few hours.
Posted 2 years ago
Execellent service and communication, highly reccomended. Thank you Osman, I will return with my future business.
Posted 2 years ago
I was recommended to use Magna Financial. As I hadn't used your company before i.e. in the deposit transfer, I was cautious about the transaction.
My initial contact with your representative, Saeed Abbassi, allayed these concerns. He was knowledgeable about the process and reassuring about the security of my money during the completion of the deal. He was also able to secure a better rate than other companies which was a great asset in making the purchase. I can certainly recommend his professional attitude and his personal qualities. I hope to be able to contact him in the future when I have other FX needs.
Posted 2 years ago
I have been dealing with Osman at Magna Financial and he has been most attentive and professional.

Richard Heppolette
Posted 2 years ago
Just to say how very pleased I am with all your help over the past month with all my money transactions. You certainly kept me up to date with all the ongoing news and gave me the best deals.
My husband and I will definitely recommend and use your service in future.
Once again a big thank you for putting our minds at rest.

Kim Doherty
Posted 2 years ago
Magna Financial is rated 5.00 based on 19 reviews