London Engines Reviews

4.93 Rating 27 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend London Engines
Visit Website

Phone:
01708693333

Email:
info@londonengines.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1 K9 Estate, Coldharbour Lane, Rainham

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how London Engines made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
"I had a new engine put in by London Engines they promised it within 7 days which they delivered on. They were brilliant and I have been delighted with the result, the ladies that dealt with me were so understanding and totally empathised with me, they even offered to send videos of them working on my car for reassurance if i wanted it. I would really recommend their services it is first class and far in excess with what you would expect of a garage. I felt as if my car was in a private hospital without the excessive costs and instead of a car it was a loved one which of course my car is. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We contacted London Engines and received a very fair quote to rebuild the engine on our Honda CRV. They arranged collection of our vehicle and kept us informed of progress throughout the whole rebuild process. They even picked us up from the local railway station when we went to collect the car. We have had no further problems with the Honda and would certainly highly recommend London Engines for their professionalism and overall customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They have my car at the moment and the service and level of keeping me informed of what is happening is very good.I will post again when I get the car back"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I will update after all done but just wanted to say great service so far. Arranged collection of the car for me and quoted a cost to replace the engine which seems very reasonable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"During the Christmas my mini broke down. I researched on a few companies and also contacted them and decided to go with London Engines. I recovered my car to them and they installed a reconditioned engine plus a new turbo. I also received my car back in time for New Years. The car drives very good, I’m highly satisfied and highly recommend these people to others!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I had my ford transit van broken down call London engines they advised me over phone very nicely and I called few More people but on the end I decide to take my van to the London engines the repaired my van within 5 days and I am back to work very happy with the job, van is running beautifully I really recommend these people staff was very helpful thanks to London engines"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"London engine is repair my Bmw 320i two weeks ago they done very good job and they replace brand new clutch as well Car is driving very lovely I really recommend these garage to everyone who need a replacement engine"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service, good value and very helpful people. Highly recommended. Car has been running like a dream in the six months since I've had it back."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"London Engines went above and beyond to get my car fixed as soon as possible. Great customer service and very friendly staff. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
""The London Engines replaced an engine in my quite old van. The whole process was quite smooth, however, after a couple of days, I had to come back to the garage to rectify some problems with the engine. The guys fixed everything very prompt at no extra costs. The engine has 6 months warranty on it. Do not hesitate to get in contact with London Engines if you have any serious problem with your engine !!!""
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"from a dismantled engine they give me back a dream engine no one gets near there standers they or more than great they or brilliant these people know how to build engines no one gets close to them BRILLIANT MANY THANKS guys and girls I now love my car again no one gets near LONDON ENGINES STANDERS"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"great all good"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I recently purchased an Iveco daily 2.3 and just within a month the engine broke down. I was really gutted with what had happened and started to browse the internet. I found a few companies and started to make enquires. When I came across London engines I consulted with them and they were very helpful. They offered me a recovery service in which my van was collected and also supplied and fitted me a reconditioned engine. The work done was excellent and fully recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My Mercedes sprinter recently broke down. London engines collected my van and replaced the engine. I'm very happy with the job and recommend these people to everyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Recently I panicked as my BMW 3.30 convertible decided to blow it's engine. I didn't know what to do. A friend recommend London Engines to me. I rang and everything was explained and a quote given. Within a day they organised for my car to be picked up. Within their time frame a reconditioned engine was fitted. The lady receptionist rang a couple of times to keep me informed. I went to pick it up. We test drove it. All was well again. Panic over. I even had a coffee and a laugh in the reception with the girls who work there while going through the warrenty paperwork. Thank you London Engines. I hope I won't need another engine again but should another car die on me I will will be back. I fully recommend this company if you need this type of work. Thanks again London Engines.All the best. Best. Cheryll"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My BMW 335 engine was recently repaired by them. The staff was very helpful and an excellent job was done on my car. I'm very happy with the job and recommend these people to everyone."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I was told my car needed a new engine , I spoke to numerous company's but didn't quite understand it all , I called London Engins and they guided me through it step by step , the job was completed in the time they said and now I've got my car back. I was very pleased with the service I got and would recommend them to anyone."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I recently got my Mini Cooper S repaired from London engines. The problem I originally had was my turbo was gone causing my whole engine to mess up. The costumer services was excellent and I was updated on progress on time. They changed my engine and turbo and now I have my car back on the road in good working order. I recommend these people to everybody."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Sarah was so helpful and always kept in contact with me whilst they had my car. The service itself was brilliant and quick. Specially as we had all ready been ripped off from another company which is being dealt with trading standards and small claims. I would certainly recommend London Engines to anyone that could needs a new engine fitted"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The engine on my Vauxhall Vivario van went wrong recently resulting in the need for a new engine. After searching the internet for days I found London Engines and had the van booked in. The work that has been carried out on the van so far has been great with the van now driving without issue. As part of the 6 month guarantee on the engine you have to bring the van in for two services. I have just had the first of two services and nothing was too much trouble for the team in the garage. I have another service due when I reach 5000k but it's safe to say I would have no problem recommending this company if you're stuck as I was and in need of a new engine!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
London Engines is rated 4.93 based on 27 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support