Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories Reviews

4.96 Rating 284 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories

About Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories : We a small family run installer of windows, doors, conservatories and garden rooms. We have a strong reputation for providing quality products, professionally installed at competitive prices. We have a strict no pressure approach to sales, we simply offer honest advice and detailed written quotations. We are lucky to have a dedicated team who understand what it is to work on someone's home. We are FENSA and Which? members and our standard guarantee is insurance backed by the Consumer Protection Association.

Visit Website

Phone:
0115 9324443

Email:
contact@lifestylewindows.co.uk

Location:
Lifestyle Showroom
The Old Forge
West Street
(Off South Street)
Ilkeston
Derbyshire

Category:
Construction

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Clare Meri
"I was looking for a very particular design (stable door of a certain quality) and it took me a while to find Lifestyle. Once I had, however, I seemed to have choices coming out of my ears. The way they do business some would call old-fashioned, but I loved it. The 'salesman' they sent out initially simply wasn't one - he was a nice chap, clean (not all salesmen were!), thorough and discussed my aims with me, without being pushy. They give you one price, none of this silly business you get with some companies. They put me in touch with an excellent brickie to do some additional work. The installers were decent chaps and because I was having brickwork done too, they sent another chap a day or so later to do the final touches. The result speaks for itself. The guarantee I was given is backed by the CPA (which means if Lifestyle went out of business, I'd still be insured for 10 years), so support a small and quality company and get a great result."
Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
5
Tamar
"Excellent service from start to finish. Friendly, reliable team - and skilled, hard working installers who were polite, tidy and did a five star job on our odd little house. Couldn’t fault them, and would have no trouble recommending Lifestyle, or George Barnsdale (the windows themselves are beautiful and I have every confidence they will continue to be so) and if anything does crop up in the years to come - I’m sure that Lifestyle will continue to provide first-rate customer service. Many thanks."
Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Mr & Mrs Warren
"We found the whole team at Lifestyle to be professional,organised,courteous and skillfull throughout the whole process from initial sketch design to completion of our garden room. Everyday we feel we are on holiday in our beautifull room - even our family from USA were impressed - well done Chris and team for an excellent job!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent products and no pushy sales tactics. Everyone I spoke to was friendly and helpful. In terms of points to note, there was one problem with a room not being cleaned up as expected but this was a genuine mistake for which they were very apologetic. As is often the case on a large job like this there were a few snags to take care of which were all sorted, but communication around the various dates for this could have been better. They can make good on plaster around window reveals but do say they're not skilled plasterers, so bear that in mind depending on the finish you're looking for. All of the items above are pretty minor and I'd definitely use Lifestyle again."
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"Good advice given . Windows and doors match the style of the house perfectly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent process. No pressure quote. Visited house, asked re types and styles of windows, measured up and left. No nonsense or sales pressure. Managed to get my windows in time frame I wanted. Communicated throughout. Really good installation team. Quiet, worked smoothly but didn't feel like they rushed job. Clearly took time to check everything when done and that was all finished properly. Cleaned up afterwards and checked I was happy with everything before leaving job. Very happy and would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 5 days ago
"Another great job by a very good company. We have used Lifestyle on two occasions now. First for replacement front door and then for replacement windows throughout the house. Both times have been excellent service, right from sales visit through to fitting and follow up. All staff are very professional and a credit to the business. I would recommend Lifestyle to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 week ago
"We have had the flush casement windows and doors fitted four days ago and they look really good. The crew that fitted them were friendly and efficient and cleaned up afterwards (which is novel nowadays). The workmanship is very good and the product looks to be manufactured to a high standard. A professional company that gives good advice without any pressure."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We had our old polycarb roofed conservatory replaced with the LivinRoof system back in June/July (sorry it's taken me so long to do this review). The difference it's made is amazing. Its not boiling in the summer and although we've not experienced cold weather yet with it i'm sure it'll be a lot warmer in winter. It's also so quiet when it rains which is great. Had very good experience with Robert and Chris throughout quote and surveying stages. Ant and John were excellent fitters, especially so considering the week they fitted our conservatory was roasting. I had honestly started to believe that hard working, courtious builders with a good work ethic didnt exist anymore ( for example we had Everest fit windows for us when we first moved in and it was an unmitigated disaster - wouldnt touch them again with a barge pole). Plasterer Alan also did a top job and Phil and Scott the electricians were similarly great. All in all we are very happy with our new conservatory and glad we got Lifestyle to do it. We would be happy to choose Lifestyle again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We visited Lifestyle to discuss our needs for a new back door and sliding patio door, Chris listened and helped us with our choices. We accepted the written quote and suggested installation date. Their two men, who were considerate and experienced arrived on time to complete the removal of our existing wonky doors and install the nice new ones which have better glass and more secure locks amongst their improvements. We look forward to upgrading more of our windows with them in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A very professional company, very knowledgeable of the products and were excellent in their advice and guidance from the initial consultation through to the fitting. I had all the windows and doors replaced in my property and am absolutely delighted with the results, my house looks completely transformed, I couldn't have wished for better! The two fitters were also excellent and took immense pride in their work which was of an excellent standard, minimum mess and tidy afterwards. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Lifestyle to others. Thanks so much to Chris and Robert for their excellent customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very pleased with the work and the end result. We can use our conservatory all year round now. Great staff. Very helpful and hard working Thanks to all.."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I was looking for a very particular design (stable door of a certain quality) and it took me a while to find Lifestyle. Once I had, however, I seemed to have choices coming out of my ears. The way they do business some would call old-fashioned, but I loved it. The 'salesman' they sent out initially simply wasn't one - he was a nice chap, clean (not all salesmen were!), thorough and discussed my aims with me, without being pushy. They give you one price, none of this silly business you get with some companies. They put me in touch with an excellent brickie to do some additional work. The installers were decent chaps and because I was having brickwork done too, they sent another chap a day or so later to do the final touches. The result speaks for itself. The guarantee I was given is backed by the CPA (which means if Lifestyle went out of business, I'd still be insured for 10 years), so support a small and quality company and get a great result."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 4 weeks ago
"We were looking to make our conservatory usable in the winter and not like a greenhouse in the summer. We met Chris at Lifestyle and were immediately impressed with the lightweight roof option( insulated roof, that sits on existing windows, and has skylight sections of glass) and ordered straight away which is not something I normally do. The whole process was managed very professionally by Chris and every single trades person were polite, tidy and did a first rate job. Yes there was the odd problem, but Chris resolved them without issue. So now we have a beautiful new sun room . I couldn't be more pleased and even better-- the wife loves it :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Excellent service from start to finish. Friendly, reliable team - and skilled, hard working installers who were polite, tidy and did a five star job on our odd little house. Couldn’t fault them, and would have no trouble recommending Lifestyle, or George Barnsdale (the windows themselves are beautiful and I have every confidence they will continue to be so) and if anything does crop up in the years to come - I’m sure that Lifestyle will continue to provide first-rate customer service. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I am extremely satisfied with the level of service that Lifestyle provided throughout each stage of the buying process. The attention to detail and care they provided was first class and every question and query (which there was many) was answered professionally. The aftercare has been fantastic and I would recommend their services to anyone, particularly if you have an older property that needs to be sympathetically updated with sash windows."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
"We found the whole team at Lifestyle to be professional,organised,courteous and skillfull throughout the whole process from initial sketch design to completion of our garden room. Everyday we feel we are on holiday in our beautifull room - even our family from USA were impressed - well done Chris and team for an excellent job!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
"No sales pressure. Very professional company with pleasant and efficient sales rep, surveyor, and fitters, and excellent customer service. Very clean, tidy and considerate workers who kept to the agreed day for fitting four windows and a back door, and completed the job within the one day. Good quality product and a competitive price. Would strongly recommend the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased with the new front door and side panel fitted by Lifestyle. They listened to what we wanted, asked questions, and produced exactly what we wanted. Excellent customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
"We had new front and back doors. The service was first class from start to finish. They arrived on time, were cheerful and friendly, left no mess and the product and the fit cannot be faulted either. Expensive but you get what you pay for. No hesitation in recommending"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
"This is the second time we have used Lifestyle Windows in the last 12 months. On both occasions we have been very pleased with the efficient, friendly and courteous service provided. The good quality products are reasonably priced and I would be happy to recommend the company.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
"We would just like to express our gratitude for doing a first class job from the beginning to the end. Dan, Adam & Paul, were very thorough, professional and a credit to the Lifestyle reputation. The way they took care around our house and tided up after themselves was very impressive. I think their friendly approach made it very easy to discuss aspects of the installation. Their attention to detail and to correct mistakes by the previous windows installer, was very much appreciated, We are really pleased with everything that has been done, from the showroom through to the fitting, it was done with the customer in mind."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
"Our requirement was for 8 off engineered timber, painted, double glazed, casement windows to replace those in a 162 year old house. Two of the windows were over 3 metres in height. The windows were delivered on schedule, installation commenced on schedule and was completed on schedule. the end result has been complete satisfaction."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris
Posted 2 months ago
Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories is rated 4.96 based on 284 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This