Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories Reviews

4.97 Rating 374 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories  Reviews

About Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories :

We a small family run installer of windows, doors, conservatories and garden rooms. We have a strong reputation for providing quality products, professionally installed at competitive prices. We have a strict no pressure approach to sales, we simply offer honest advice and detailed written quotations. We are lucky to have a dedicated team who understand what it is to work on someone's home. We are FENSA and Which? members and our standard guarantee is insurance backed by the Consumer Protection Association.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 9324443

Email:

contact@lifestylewindows.co.uk

Location:

Lifestyle Showroom
The Old Forge
West Street
(Off South Street)
Ilkeston
Derbyshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We were slightly sceptical at first, looking for a quote from a double glazing company! I invited three local businesses into my home to quote. It is a large property and initially we only wanted a few windows in the house done. First thing that was impressive was the quote. A professionally written, easily understood document. We then decided to extend the works and opted for 14 replacement windows, a patio door and a new window build. We were going to go with bog standard white windows until Chris, the MD, made us aware of the flush casement design. As is a period house we went for this. Again the updated quote was emailed over very quickly. The work took two professionals a total of six days to complete. The skilled tradesmen that arrived were polite and professional. Each and every they cleaned up after themselves and prepared for the next day. At the end of each day they informed us of the next days schedule so that we knew which rooms to clear. The removed a lot of old timber frames. Get your kettle ready as the boys can drink a lot of tea! :) 6 days later and there is a massive improvement. Aesthetically and economically. We would like to thank Chris and his team for their professionalism before and during the job. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lifestyle Windows and Conservatories to anyone looking for home improvements.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 11 months ago
Very friendly and professional local company. Excellent service and communication. Fitting team did a great job. Have used the company on previous occasions, and would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 20 hours ago
Lifestyle carried out a large job at our property, replacing all the windows as well as a number of doors. Their approach from the start was refreshing - no hard sell and friendly. The team who carried out the work were professional and hard working. Communication with the owner, Chris, was easy and any issues/questions were dealt with swiftly. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 week ago
We were extremely impressed with Lifestyle Windows and Conservatories from the start to the finish of the construction of our conservatory. The design of the conservatory was superior to any others provided by other companies. The project was planned and managed completely by Lifestyle and everything happened when it was meant to !! The quality and friendliness of the whole workforce was excellent, on time and we are delighted with the conservatory. We can not recommend Lifestyle more if you are wanting a beautiful conservatory,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 week ago
A very professional company. Nothing was too much trouble, all queries were responded to very quickly. Chris is very helpful and explained our options clearly and provided us with a list of options to suit our requirements. We were pleased with the time lag between ordering and fitting. The fitters are also very efficient and got on quickly to finish the work in hand. They cleared the site and took away the old door and fittings for disposal and tidied everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good company - we are returning customers and definitely recommend them. Professional, courteous, clean and hard workers. Fully kept up to date with the status of the job and excellent workmanship. Many thanks indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lifestyle transformed our utility room into a dining area. Work involved replacement windows and french doors, removal of internal door, brickwork and plastering. We are delighted with the results. We would gladly recommend Lifestyle to anyone looking for quality and competitive pricing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have used Lifestyle 3 times now, and every time we have received an efficient, professional, quality service and product. The windows are of fabulous quality and receive compliments frequently, the installation guys are professional, courteous and do an excellent job. Thank you Cathie Lalley
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
The whole process from requesting a quote to fitting has been so easy and completely hassle free. In my option down to the great communication from Chris and the team at Lifestyle. The quality of the windows and the difference it’s made to the look of the house is fantastic. I would highly recommend Lifestyle and will certainly use them for my remaining windows and doors in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
I highly recommend Lifestyle Windows and Doors. Very professional and was able to get windows and doors installed with very short notice. Amazing team, fantastic service. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
Chris and the team are very professional and all our requirements were met. We're highly delighted with the end product and we definitely recommend the company and will surely use them again should we need any more work done in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
Lifestyle have been professional throughout the installation of our Ultraframe replacement conservatory roof. The installation crew of Paul & Joe did an excellent job, sometimes in adverse weather conditions. Very pleased with the result so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service in both arranging and fitting our new front door. Chris was very helpful in the run up to the work, Dan provided some really useful guidance when completing our survey and the fitters did a great job on the day and stayed on longer than anticipated to deal with some extra jobs that cropped up. Already recommended to a few neighbours who are looking for something similar. Thanks all!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
I have recently replaced my windows and doors and opted for the ultimate rose sash in agate grey and residence 7 casement on rear. The quality of the product and excellent fitting have transformed my house. The team were all very helpful and professional. I highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave two reviews. So nice of you. Will be back in touch shortly re: the doors and end caps. Thanks again.
Posted 1 month ago
From start to finish Lifestyle where highly professional. No hard sale for extra windows and able to get a new bay window with easy. The team who installed the window where also highly professional and just got on with the job in hand. Even came back the next day when a handle was found to be faulty. Lifestyle also had great commincation via email on when things would happen and what information I needed to know. I will be using lifestyle in the further when I want to upgrade more windows. Highly recommend for hassle free window installations from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely brilliant company to deal with, from coming to do a quote for a new front door and a simple and easy to understand quote to fitting and even cleaning up. Kept really well informed throughout the process and everyone I dealt with were professional and the guys that carried out the fitting were really nice and pleasant to deal with. Couldn’t recommend them enough, really happy with my new front door.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 months ago
This is now the 3rd time we have used Lifestlye and they did a fantastic job again. We cannot recommend them highly enough for the quality of work and professionalism.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 months ago
We have just arrived in the area and have a few jobs to sort. Lifestyle were very good and have replaced 5 windows. The job was completed quickly and efficiently and the lads Anthony and John were exceptional. We have a few more windows and doors to replace and I will definitely use Lifestyle again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We purchased a Ludlow door in Painswick colour. We are very happy with the quality of the door, the installation and the installation team. The employees installing our door were very polite, knowledgable and provided a neat and professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic from start to finish. From the first visit to assess the job (a conservatory roof replacement) to the finishing of installation Lifestyle have been great. At the first visit the options were explained very clearly along with the benefits and limitations of my preferred choice. Communication was quick and easy via phone and e-mail. The team who installed the roof were extremely friendly and I couldn't be happier with the finished product!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 months ago
When I needed to replace all of the windows in my home I trawled the local market and got several quotes. Lifestyle provided a detailed and competitive quotation, unlike the majority of other companies. They weren't quite the lowest price, but the comprehensive document provided confidence that I would receive the product I was expecting; you don't get that from a price written on the back of a business card! The installation team were professional, efficient and tidy. I'm very pleased with the quality of the workmanship and the windows. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lifestyle.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 months ago
Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories is rated 4.97 based on 374 reviews