Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories Reviews

4.96 Rating 485 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories  Reviews

About Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories :

We a small family run installer of windows, doors, conservatories and garden rooms. We have a strong reputation for providing quality products, professionally installed at competitive prices. We have a strict no pressure approach to sales, we simply offer honest advice and detailed written quotations. We are lucky to have a dedicated team who understand what it is to work on someone's home. We are FENSA and Which? members and our standard guarantee is insurance backed by the Consumer Protection Association.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 9324443

Email:

contact@lifestylewindows.co.uk

Location:

Lifestyle Showroom
The Old Forge
West Street
(Off South Street)
Ilkeston
Derbyshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories  5 star review on 6th February 2021
Mr & Mrs R
Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories  5 star review on 14th December 2020
Debbie Kevan
Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories  5 star review on 14th December 2020
Debbie Kevan
Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories  5 star review on 14th December 2020
Debbie Kevan
Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories  5 star review on 14th December 2020
Debbie Kevan
Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories  5 star review on 10th October 2020
Tony And Di
Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories  5 star review on 10th October 2020
Tony And Di
67
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We made the right choice with Lifestyle windows and conservatories. The Ultraframe roof and window frames look superb. Every one of the skilled tradesmen in the team were excellent - hardworking and punctual with great communication. We knew exactly what was happening when, and the whole very complex roof fitting went like clockwork. By all means look around for a good deal, but use Lifestyle if you want no worries, peace of mind and a brilliant job. Thanks to Chris and his team!
Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories  5 star review on 7th December 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Service but information could be better. Reasonably priced. Professional workforce. Looking great
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
Posted 5 days ago
A fantastic company! We have been so impressed with the service we’ve received from them. The windows and doors have made such a difference to our home. The entire team has been a pleasure to deal with. We looked at several different companies and no one else came close to matching Lifestyle. Their communication has always been spot on and we’ve always know what’s happening and when. The window fitters were first class and did an excellent job. I would happily recommend Lifestyle to anyone thinking of having new doors or windows.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you are happy with the result. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle. Take care and stay safe.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lifestyle windows kingswinford.
Had a window fitted in march. 2021 and was impressed with the fitters and their very friendly attitude they did a lovely job of fitting the window looks good.
Also had to have some brick work and plastering done by mat who contracts to lifestyle he also made a lovely job 😁😁 smiles around 👍
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review but I think you have the wrong Lifestyle. We are based in Ilkeston, Derbyshire.
Posted 2 weeks ago
3 windows replaced including 2 sliding sash windows. When the installers arrived on site they realised that the job was going to be more complicated due to our internal plasterwork being narrower than the external dimensions. The installers were patient and took the time to do the job right (spending 2 days on site) including replastering next to the windows. Already planning to use Lifestyle windows again in the near future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Really good of you. Glad it all turned out well in the end. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle. Take care and stay safe.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We would definitely recommend Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories to everyone.
Chris and the team were very quick and helpful when processing the order.
The fitters work efficiently and kept to all the appropate guidelines.
We are very happy with our windows.
Thank you
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I'll pass it along to the team. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle.
Posted 3 weeks ago
From the initial e-mail response, we were impressed by their professionalism. We visited the showroom and the representative we saw was very knowledgeable and informative. We were told it would not be a hard sell, and that was exactly how it was. We were not hassled with follow-up phone calls etc., they waited until we were ready to visit the showroom again. We decided to go ahead and a surveyor came 6 weeks later and he stayed for 2 1/2 hours working on the plans. Lifestyle does not ask for any money upfront, even for the survey. You just pay when the job is finished. We also saw the Director at one point and he was also very approachable. They were realistic about their starting date and when it came to it, they came the very day they promised they would start 2 months previously and the job took the time they said it would take.
We had a solid roof (Ultralite) put on our existing conservatory. We are delighted with the installers and with the product. The end finish looks great too and we will be having a warmer conservatory in winter and a cooler one in the summer.
Phil and Tony were excellent, very efficient and meticulous. What I particularly liked is the way they responded to requests and suggestions, whereas most people would tend to say yes and then ignore your request. I felt that I could ask them anything, within reason. They work very well as a team and complement each other superbly. You can tell they have been working together for years.
The price was very competitive (one of their competitors quoted 6k more for the same job!).
From now on, we will look no further than Lifestyle for any windows or doors, and recommend them to everyone. So glad we chose them for the job.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I'll pass it along to the team. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle.
Posted 3 weeks ago
From the very first visit to the showroom (Covid measures adhered to) to the fitters van driving away yesterday, we have been really impressed with Lifestyle.
We have purchased a composite front door.
The entire process has been excellent. The customer service keeping us informed via email and calls from the quote to the installation date.
The quality of the door and workmanship is high end.
The price is competitive too and I see they do price match if it’s found cheaper.
We have used Lifestyle for years for buying windows and a full conservatory door... supply only and have had nothing but good service. A highly recommended small local business with the personal touches
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it. Glad you're happy with the door. It does look ace! Thanks for using Lifestyle (again!). Take care.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lifestyle provide great service and a quality bow window for us. Good price, provided in a clear and straightforward way without sales tactics, good communication throughout and weare pleased with the work done.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. Glad you are happy. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle. Take care.
Posted 1 month ago
We have just had a new glass conservatory roof installed by Lifestyle and are delighted with the end result. The workmen worked fully Covid safe and were always professional and polite.
The price quoted was very competitive and we didn't have to pay anything until the work was completed to our satisfaction. Chris "checked in" with us on numerous occasions to make sure we were happy with everything.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks you for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you are happy. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle. Take care and stay safe.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service. They were able to work really well around my work schedule, and were efficient and completed all work to high standard. All the workmen were polite, skilful, and very professional. I'm very pleased with the completed work and would gladly use their service again.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. Glad you are happy. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle. Take care and stay safe.
Posted 1 month ago
We received excellent customer service and professional advice from Chris, we visited the showroom numerous times to help get our choice right, nothing was too much trouble. They use good quality products, my original windows were put in 10 years ago and are still looking good, so we used Lifestyle again for our new extension (windows, bifolds and front door) I would not hesitate to recommend this excellent company
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. Good to hear you’re happy. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle. Take care and stay safe.
Posted 1 month ago
Highly delighted with our new conservatory roof from Lifestyle Windows.
We had our original conservatory built by them 15 years and had no hesitation in getting them back to upgrade the roof.
Everyone involved with the project has been professional, friendly and helpful, including the subcontracted electrician and plasterer.
The final project looks very stylish and we are looking forward to using the room much more now.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We really appricite it. I'll pass your comments along to the team. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle. Take care and stay safe.
Posted 1 month ago
After years of dodging double glazing salesmen I picked the moment to want some replacement windows when almost the whole industry was shut down as a result of Covid. Lifestyle were amongst the few who were still interested in doing business. They gave me great input on the selection of product (we live in a conservation area) and recommended a product suitable to keep the conservation officer happy but not costing a fortune.
The fitting process was a bit tricky - delays at the supplier and the awful weather led to a couple of delays in fitting, but Lifestyle kept us fully appraised of the situation and arrived promptly on the agreed day. Fitting team were very polite, clean and tidy and worked with minimum fuss even given the requirements of working during Lockdown.
I'd certainly use them again.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much fortaking the time to leave us a review. We really appricite it. Glad to hear you are happy. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle Take care and stay safe.
Posted 1 month ago
What can I say? We've been impressed with Lifestyle from the minute they came to quote us, to the final product. Staff have been nothing but lovely, always communicating efficiently and clearly to let us know what's going on. On the day of fitting, the fitters were on time, friendly, efficient and cleaned up after themselves. They also went above and beyond what had initially been asked of them, as the job proved more complicated than they'd anticipated. They dealt with the issues professionally and politely.
Couldn't recommend them highly enough, and will definitely be shopping with them again for future products.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review we really appricite it. I'll pass your comments along to the team. Stay safe and take care.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi we have used lifestyle twice in different homes 100 per cent recommend very polite and helpful if I have problem just contact them no job toosmall
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appricite it. Stay safe and take care.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely brilliant! Took me forever to make my mind up about what I wanted, I blame pinterest! Chris & his team were very patient with me and we got there in the end. The windows look fabulous had so many complements from neighbours. The insulation team were second to none cannot fault them they are a lovely bunch of men & it was a pleasure to have them working in my home as I am very particular about things. Every question was answered & any queries resolved immediately. Can not fault them you should be proud Chris. I would definitely recommend them to anyone 5 stars is not enough. Thanks guys.
Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories  5 star review on 6th February 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review we really appricite it. I'm so glad you are happy with your choices, we got there in the end :-)

Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle. Stay safe and take care.
Posted 2 months ago
We recently had a back door installation. Great job done by lifestyle as usual. Fitters arrived early and set about the project instantly. Put lifestyle to the test because they are the best by far in these parts. Thanks again lifestyle..
Posted 2 months ago
We’ve had a new door fitted and it looks great. It was easy to try out various designs on their web site and then we visited their demo suite to confirm what we wanted. The installation guys were professional and friendly – they answered all our questions as though it mattered to them. All in all, a good experience – thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. Thanks again for the custom. Take care.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from Chris, Liz and the team. They were very accommodating to fit our windows at short notice. We ordered Bifold doors, windows and an Ultraframe Sky Lantern and we are delighted with them all. Fitters were very professional. Would not hesitate to recommend Lifestyle for their excellent service. Thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appricite it. Thanks again forchoosing Lifestyle. Stay safe and tale care
Posted 2 months ago
We had previously used Lifestyle for the replacement of our conservatory roof with an Ultra frame roof and had no hesitation in using them again for replacing our front door with a Solidor and the back door with a UPVC door.
Lifestyle have provided the same excellent standard of customer service and workmanship.
The installation team were friendly ,professional and tidy.The job was completed both efficiently and in a timely manner.
We are very pleased with the completed works and would recommend this company.
Many thanks to all the team involved.
Posted 2 months ago
So kind of you to leave us such a nice review. Thanks again for using Lifestyle again. Hope you stay well and safe. Take care. Chris.
Posted 2 months ago
Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories is rated 4.96 based on 485 reviews