Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories Reviews

4.96 Rating 383 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories  Reviews

About Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories :

We a small family run installer of windows, doors, conservatories and garden rooms. We have a strong reputation for providing quality products, professionally installed at competitive prices. We have a strict no pressure approach to sales, we simply offer honest advice and detailed written quotations. We are lucky to have a dedicated team who understand what it is to work on someone's home. We are FENSA and Which? members and our standard guarantee is insurance backed by the Consumer Protection Association.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 9324443

Email:

contact@lifestylewindows.co.uk

Location:

Lifestyle Showroom
The Old Forge
West Street
(Off South Street)
Ilkeston
Derbyshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We were slightly sceptical at first, looking for a quote from a double glazing company! I invited three local businesses into my home to quote. It is a large property and initially we only wanted a few windows in the house done. First thing that was impressive was the quote. A professionally written, easily understood document. We then decided to extend the works and opted for 14 replacement windows, a patio door and a new window build. We were going to go with bog standard white windows until Chris, the MD, made us aware of the flush casement design. As is a period house we went for this. Again the updated quote was emailed over very quickly. The work took two professionals a total of six days to complete. The skilled tradesmen that arrived were polite and professional. Each and every they cleaned up after themselves and prepared for the next day. At the end of each day they informed us of the next days schedule so that we knew which rooms to clear. The removed a lot of old timber frames. Get your kettle ready as the boys can drink a lot of tea! :) 6 days later and there is a massive improvement. Aesthetically and economically. We would like to thank Chris and his team for their professionalism before and during the job. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lifestyle Windows and Conservatories to anyone looking for home improvements.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 year ago
Chose from a recommendation by our Son. Extremely helpful in their advise in the first place and did not try and sell us something that we didn’t need. They then came and measured up to replace our double glaze door and frame to our conservatory. Finally the fitting was carried out quickly and efficiently by two cheerful guys and the whole thing was very professional from beginning to end even the method of payment as we chose the bank transfer. Would not hesitate to recommend hence a five star rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 days ago
We recently had windows fitted by lifestyle and I highly recommend their services. They were professional and polite, cleaned up their mess at the end of every day and kept me informed of progress throughout the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have just had our first phase of windows from this company. Despite the awful weather the men arrived promptly and worked hard to complete the work in the agreed timescale. The windows and new back door have made such a difference to us, as we live on a hill in the country and to be draught free is a real treat. The windows are well made and suit our old property well. Looking forward to the next phase, as working with this company has been easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 4 weeks ago
We made the right choice with Lifestyle windows and conservatories. The Ultraframe roof and window frames look superb. Every one of the skilled tradesmen in the team were excellent - hardworking and punctual with great communication. We knew exactly what was happening when, and the whole very complex roof fitting went like clockwork. By all means look around for a good deal, but use Lifestyle if you want no worries, peace of mind and a brilliant job. Thanks to Chris and his team!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
The finished product is appalling
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very sorry to hear you are not happy with our finishing, We will be in touch Monday to arrange to visit and sasses what you are not happy with and how to improve on it.
Posted 1 month ago
Our experience with Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories Ltd was a very good one from our first visit to the showroom to the final installation and completion of our new front door. They were very helpful and efficient and the communication was first class. The team of installers were friendly, polite and very professional. We are really pleased with the completed project. I would not hesitate to recommend their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
Really quick and efficient company, who kept me up to date throughout the entire process. Really happy with the whole process and the window looks fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. A great product and a good price. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely fantastic from start to finish! No sales patter but straight forward advice, professional, flexible and great communication. Furthermore their fitting team Anthony and John were completely brilliant, fantastic attention to detail and you felt like real care was being taken, really was the best service I have experienced from any company, blown away!! Will be recommending you to everyone. Thanks to everyone at lifestyle!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly and professional local company. Excellent service and communication. Fitting team did a great job. Have used the company on previous occasions, and would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 months ago
Lifestyle carried out a large job at our property, replacing all the windows as well as a number of doors. Their approach from the start was refreshing - no hard sell and friendly. The team who carried out the work were professional and hard working. Communication with the owner, Chris, was easy and any issues/questions were dealt with swiftly. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 months ago
We were extremely impressed with Lifestyle Windows and Conservatories from the start to the finish of the construction of our conservatory. The design of the conservatory was superior to any others provided by other companies. The project was planned and managed completely by Lifestyle and everything happened when it was meant to !! The quality and friendliness of the whole workforce was excellent, on time and we are delighted with the conservatory. We can not recommend Lifestyle more if you are wanting a beautiful conservatory,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 months ago
A very professional company. Nothing was too much trouble, all queries were responded to very quickly. Chris is very helpful and explained our options clearly and provided us with a list of options to suit our requirements. We were pleased with the time lag between ordering and fitting. The fitters are also very efficient and got on quickly to finish the work in hand. They cleared the site and took away the old door and fittings for disposal and tidied everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good company - we are returning customers and definitely recommend them. Professional, courteous, clean and hard workers. Fully kept up to date with the status of the job and excellent workmanship. Many thanks indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 months ago
Lifestyle transformed our utility room into a dining area. Work involved replacement windows and french doors, removal of internal door, brickwork and plastering. We are delighted with the results. We would gladly recommend Lifestyle to anyone looking for quality and competitive pricing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 2 months ago
We have used Lifestyle 3 times now, and every time we have received an efficient, professional, quality service and product. The windows are of fabulous quality and receive compliments frequently, the installation guys are professional, courteous and do an excellent job. Thank you Cathie Lalley
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 3 months ago
The whole process from requesting a quote to fitting has been so easy and completely hassle free. In my option down to the great communication from Chris and the team at Lifestyle. The quality of the windows and the difference it’s made to the look of the house is fantastic. I would highly recommend Lifestyle and will certainly use them for my remaining windows and doors in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 3 months ago
I highly recommend Lifestyle Windows and Doors. Very professional and was able to get windows and doors installed with very short notice. Amazing team, fantastic service. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 3 months ago
Chris and the team are very professional and all our requirements were met. We're highly delighted with the end product and we definitely recommend the company and will surely use them again should we need any more work done in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 3 months ago
Lifestyle have been professional throughout the installation of our Ultraframe replacement conservatory roof. The installation crew of Paul & Joe did an excellent job, sometimes in adverse weather conditions. Very pleased with the result so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'll pass your comments along to everyone in the team involved with your project, they love to hear customers feedback. Thanks again for choosing Lifestyle for your home. I hope to speak again soon. Regards Chris.
Posted 3 months ago
Lifestyle Windows & Conservatories is rated 4.96 based on 383 reviews