Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire Reviews

5.00 Rating 27 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire

About Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire: Life’s an Adventure provides affordable, Pet Friendly Motorhome & Campervan Hire in the North West, along with quality service. We offer various products and services, all aimed at ensuring you have a fantastic motorhoming experience. Some of which include European travel, Satellite Navigation and our Motorhome delivery service.

We have two collection points in the North West, one in Carrington, just near Manchester, the M60 and M6 motorways. The second in Wardle, Lancashire just near the M62. These collection points provide convenient access to the motorway networks, and surrounding counties. These include Cheshire, Lancashire, Derbyshire and Yorkshire. However, with our Unlimited UK Mileage service, you can travel and explore to your heart’s desire.

Visit Website

Phone:
01614644648

Email:
darrel@lifesanadventure.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Ashley H
"Life’s An Adventure offer first class service from the time of booking until the end of your holiday, Darrel was always at the end of the phone or email to help with any little query. We hired the Majestic and it was absolutely immaculate, spotlessly clean and had everything you could possible need for your holiday. Darrel offers an incredibly friendly and professional service and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them at all. We are already trying to plan another trip!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Melvin J
"Great service,fully equiped,coomfy seats and bed,fantastic all round experience unable to fault any part of rental handover/ return.We will be looking to hire again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Julie C
"This was our first time hiring a camper van and a bit of a family milestone. It was amazing, the freedom and simplicity was just superb. Darren was amazing, lots of instructions but given in such a practical way that it all made sense. Couldn’t ask for more!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Daniel R
"Fantastic vehicle, great friendly service. The explanation on how to use the van and plenty of tips as well. Everything you need including a pack of cards! Thought of everything to make your trip memorable 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Adam O
"Life's an Adventure - it really is! If you're looking for motorhome hire with exceptional customer service then look no further. Dealing with Darrel has been an absolute pleasure from start to finish, both via email and in person. We collected a freshly washed and immaculately presented motorhome with a full tank of diesel all ready to hit the road, Darrel works his way around explaining all you'll need to know to make the most of your trip. You'll want for nothing once inside either, fully stocked with everything from pots and pans to a torch and first aid kit, there's even handy pre-drive checklists if you're new to the game, but should you need any assistance Darrel offers a 24-hour helpline! Thankfully we didn't need any help, everything functioned faultlessly for the entirety of our 8 night - 1500 mile road trip around the beautiful Scottish Highlands and Isle of Skye. We hired the Mileo motorhome which afforded us a very comfortable way to not only travel, but wash, cook, relax and sleep too. It carries enough water and has enough power to sustain off-grid living for a few nights at a time, we used the odd campsite along the way to refill and empty tanks but otherwise chose to spend nights in some incredible and secluded locations. The only negative of this trip was that we had to hand back the keys at the end! My wife and I, along with our dog Ruby, would like to thank you very much. Again, soon..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Mr E
"We were 2 adults 2 children and a dog. We looked at a few motorhomes to hire which were good for dogs also. We found lifesanadventure and there were no extra charges unlike many others for pets and was very competitively priced. Motorhome itself was stunning and clean and a friendly arrival. Not local to us but was definitely worth it. Would recommend to anyone thinking of hiring a motorhome and we would/will for sure use again. Good honest company. Thanks again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Sue &
"Our experience hiring a motorhome with “Life’s an Adventure” From our very first enquiry to our final farewell, our experience with Life’s an Adventure has been faultless. The hiring process: We knew from research which motorhome we wanted, so googled it and Life’s an Adventure popped up first. We were not new to hiring and had plenty of other companies to compare them with. We visited their website and were immediately impressed with its user-friendly design and crisp video tour. We picked up the phone there and then. The owner, Darrel, emailed us that evening with a quote and summary of what would be included for the price. It was an easy decision to go with Life’s an Adventure, as their polite and professional manner shone through each communication. Every email you receive is necessary, succinct and relevant. Collection: Darrel gives you several options for collection; we chose to collect from their depot at Carrington. Again, absolutely first-class service – the demonstration and handover were perfect, as Darrel covered everything. Our holiday: We took the motorhome on a 4,000 mile round trip to southern Spain and back. It handled well and we had a fabulous time. The company is available on WhatsApp to offer support throughout your trip, so we kept in contact sending photos and asking the odd question. Darrel always responded quickly, which was very reassuring. The return: We wanted to hand back the motorhome a couple of hours later than was stated to avoid rush-hour traffic. This was happily accommodated by Darrel, and four days later our holding bond of £750 was returned. Summary: Would we use Life’s an Adventure again? Absolutely. Would we recommend them? Absolutely. Is there a nicer person to deal with than Darrel Whalley? No!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am humbled by your comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It has been a great pleasure to share snippets of your clearly amazing adventure, as jealous as it may of made us. I certainly hope to see you both again for another Motorhome Hire Adventure!

Kind Regards.
Darrel & Sarah
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire
Posted 6 months ago
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire is rated 5.00 based on 27 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This