Jessops Reviews

3.27 Rating 15 Reviews
53% of reviewers recommend Jessops

How would you rate Jessops?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Went into the York store today for a 10x8 photo print...staff were amazing. Helpful, polite and friendly. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Worst service ever and faulty product. Bought wife's Xmas present online. Product was faulty so got return code from customer services. Advisor informed me that refund would take 2 working days from returning to store. Returned to store and manager gave written receipt (02/01/18). 20 days later still no refund. Despite having phoned customer services about 15 times speaking to different advisor each time. Despite emailing about 5 times a day. Despite lots of assurances that the product would be 'booked for a refund'. Then, eventually after told this lots of time, one advisor took my card number and supposedly actioned an immediate refund. That was 3 days ago and still no refund. 22/01/18. How are these cowboys still in business?? I'll be contacting Trading Standards if I don't have my refund by tomorrow. My first and last experience of buying with jessops. Avoid!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Jessops – the worst ever online customer service. I have bought nearly £2000 Pentax camera with 3 years extended warranty (one order). They didn’t have a camera in stock and asked me to wait 2 weeks for new deliveries. I could wait so long so I have cancelled the order. But they didn’t cancel my extended warranty (£150) and they charged me for it. I have a warranty for the camera which I don’t own! I had numerous conversation with the Jessops customer service – managers, normal workers, online chats – you name it.. And every single person told me that they will refund the warranty… But none of them did! I still haven't got my money back. People in Jessops customer service are liars !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolute worst experience ever. I bought a Canon Camera online on the Black Friday promo for 1,249.00 GBP. Was supposed to be delivered next day. It wasn't. I was flying out. A week later. Still nothing. I asked if I could pick it up in a store. They told me they had one in Oxford Street Branch, but I would have to pay for it again in store. And they would refund the other payment of 1,249.00 GBP. I had no choice. I did. So, I paid twice and only got 1 item. They never refunded my money 1 month later. They gave all excuses on the earth. Eventually, I raised a dispute with PayPal. Jessops never told PayPal they did not deliver it. Instead they gave them tracking details for an item that was never delivered. So, they tried to take my money twice for 1 item. Eventually, I got my refund after 6 weeks of the purchase online. WORST EVER COMPANY. THEY HAVE NO CLUE. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM. BUY ON AMAZON."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Quick efficient service and e mails to help me track the delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"Quick efficient service and e mails to help me track the delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"Great website, popular items made it easy for me to find what i was looking for. Item arrived earlier than expected. !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Nicola Johns
"Excellent service with next day free delivery to my local store, great instore guidance from the staff too. Always feel very secure dealing with this company and prices are pretty spot on too"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Nik Watt
"I found their 'help' hilarious."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
MCDONNELL
"Superb offers for camera enthusiasts."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Stephen Lane
"Ordered over £1000 worth off them, one item was on back order. Emailed through their website twice, no response to request for lead time or if they could split my order. Ended up phoning to get told they couldn't split order as it was 'on finance', as I'd used Buy Now, Pay Later to keep £1000 in my savings account a little longer. Order finally despatched using UK Mail, the worst couriers in the British Isles, twice attempted delivery allegedly, when I was at work, but neighbours were home. Why a brand like Jessops offer next day delivery with such an awful logistics partner is beyond me! Won't be buying off them again until they use decent couriers"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Steve Neville
Unverified Reviewer
"At first the delivery company but a second let down??? come on Jessops sort it out Part One I ordered a camera from Jessops online as the shop near me didn't have the model in stock. They were very kind and offered to get it in for me but unsure if they could have it by the next day. Online however could get it to me next day and if I paid the extra for the Saturday delivery then the camera would be here in time for the the wedding. I know by ordering it on the Friday morning it was a close call to have it for the Sunday but being guaranteed next day i was happy with that and they had been very helpful with everything from deciding on the model etc. So Saturday came and nothing showed up and it was about 11:30am, not too worried at this point until I received an email from UK MAIL saying they had attempted delivery and there was no one available. I had only been there all morning with the door open sitting about 2 meters from it waiting for my camera as I couldn't wait to get it up and running. After the email I called every number I could find but with UK Mail you cant actually talk to a HUMAN. I checked out the GPS where they attempted delivery and it was no where near my address. all in all a poor attempt and UK Mail have failed Jessops from probably attaining a 5 star review. I know its not their fault but the over all experience has been bad. Just to add, its now Monday evening and I am writing this review still without a camera as UK Mail have still not delivered it yet, however after my Twitter question they have responded by saying "the delivery driver did knock hard on the blue door" My door is white and it was open. yes this review is a dig at UK Mail not Jessops. The service here is great but if you order online just make sure UK mail don't have the job of delivering it, its not the first time they deliver to the wrong places... Ok so I thought i would do a quick update on what I originally said above as I' currently 4 month down the line and still waiting for a camera. The above at the time what I wrote is still true, the sales team were good at selling me the camera and recommending their products and the delivery company is rubbish. Part 2 Since my first order I have tried on many occasions to purchase the same camera after I tried to reorder after the last lot of issues but not having to pay the extra for quick delivery but they have been out of stock online and instore everytime I have tried. After visiting the store the third time they said they would call me if they got stock in and I could come and pick one up but that never happened and no calls back. Anyway 4 month on from originally trying to get one they appear online and I order one last Friday morning (30th June). Saturday afternoon I get an email saying my order has been put on hold as the delivery address was not the same as my billing address (work address as that's where i will be). anyway after calling several times I make a complaint online and I get a call 30 mins after and get that cleared up. I was told my order would not be with me on the Monday but it will be there on the Tuesday. ok fair enough one day isn't going to hurt. Its now Friday again so a whole week has gone and no camera. I did email Wednesday to check if it has been delayed or why it hasn't got here yet but still no reply and as you know with post and deliveries it can be a day or 2 either way. but its FRIDAY and still nothing, no reply, no notifications nothing. What is going on JESSOPS? talk about customer service. here's me giving a good review about you only to let me down again with no communication at all. no camera again even after the last muck up and told I would be looked after if I made another purchase FFS yous are a joke. I've reduced your rating to 1 stars and that's being generous If there was any other company selling the product I want then I would have went there instead, unfortunately there isn't and I've had to re order from you only to be left hanging and waiting on it turning up. This Time we cant blame the delivery company, surely there should be some kind of communication."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
"Excellent customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
"Good advice and service providing camera recommendations. Didn't try to up-sell and appreciated what I was looking for and the budget I had."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
"I wanted to purchase a DSLR camera,talked to someone online on the website, they were no help at all kept telling me to call customer service. i felt like they could not be bothered answering.(i spoke to other company's online and the same questions were answered without hesitation and without making me wait).After contacting the customer care department, the product i wanted could only be delivered to the house. i could not collect it in store even if i paid the full amount online! which made it impossible to actually get the VAT back at the airport. paying 4799 GBP for a camera the VAT amount is well worth it (around 800 GBP) overall very bad experience but i got to discover Calumet which is brilliant very good service will always be using them from now on."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Jessops is rated 3.27 based on 15 reviews