JDC Products Reviews

4.7 Rating 88 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend JDC Products
4.7
Based on 88 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Bought a JDC ultimate rain XL for my bmw c400x. I already had a JDC cover so knew what to expect. This new one is even sturdier than my last one, which lasted 2years in Scottish weather before the fabric started to tear. This one will hopefully last a bit longer but too early to say just yet. The cover itself has a strong elasticated bottom and a soft lining and the seams are all taped. It has a clasp underneath too for those windier days and my experience has been that it does keep the bike dry. Chose this over an Oxford cover as a lad down the street has one and it doesn’t look nearly as sturdily made.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Well service was great the product does exactly what it says on the tin Fitted it straight to my bike
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not used outdoors in the rain yet but fits the bike well. Looks and feels well made.
JDC Products 5 star review on 4th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Perfect thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
this is a replacement cover. one BEFOE lasted 10yrs NO ISSUES. WILL BUY AGAIN
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Seems ok kept my bike dry from the rain. Very good fit grips well.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have recently purchased the XL Tall Top Box cover in the extra heavy duty material. I have owned many different covers over the years and have always paid for the best I could find. None of the previous covers have really fitted my Suzuki V-Strom XT 1050 that well. The JDC cover covers the bike from top to bottom extremely well. The elasticated bottom stops the wind from lifting it off the bike. The vents are perfectly located to let the cover breath and the material is unbelievable thick. Rainwater and dew simply bead up on the surface and do not soak the material. the best way to describe the cover is: it is like having a Taylor made high quality leather jacket made for my motorcycle. I have yet to see how it performs over a long period of time in direct sunlight as all of my previous covers have lasted about a year before breaking up after fading in the sun. Even if this happens though, at £70 the cover from JDC is a third of the cost of the last few covers I have bought. I cannot find any real fault with this cover. My only slight gripe is the shear weight of the cover. If you were planning to take this cover on a long trip with you, it would definitely take up a significant chunk of your luggage space. I see it's weight as a positive though as it is used as a static cover on my drive. Superior quality great design. A fantastic purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I had many JDC covers over the last years and used to be my favourite. I’m afraid to say now JDC has changed the string tensioning for elasticated front and rear, it became really frustrating. it’s a lot more difficult to get the cover on and off. It now takes minutes rather than seconds. It’s annoying and unnecessary. I do not recommend any longer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I bought this cover after using several others that scratched the bike as they were too thin this cover is fantastic I would recommend it if you have to keep your bike outside.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This is the 2nd cover I have purchased from JDC. They are the best quality I have found and great value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Recently bought two JDC covers for my bikes, one Ultimate Heavy Duty Waterproof Motorcycle cover-Medium and one Ultimate Waterproof Motorcycle Cover-Small. They are both of the highest quality, without doubt the best motorcycle covers I've ever come across! Sadly, had to send back the Heavy Duty cover, which proved too large for either bike ... but _ gladly _ am keeping the small Ultimate Waterproof cover, which now performs beautifully protecting a 53-year-old CB175!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
excellent service, superfast delivery and very helpful with advice. Cover is top quality, very happy, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The bike cover arrived quickly and appears to be good quality which hopefully time will tell.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Cracking product made from excellent material which has just withstood and protected my K1300 in a proper NE storm! The cover is big enough to completely cover the bike with top box and panniers on and screen on full height adjustment. Recommended by a mate who has one. I would also fully recommend this JDC cover. Cheers Rich Ward
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
After using Oxford motorcycle covers I’ve decided to give the JDC Ultimate rain a go as my current one doesn’t fit my new bike. For a fraction of the price the quality seems really good to be fair, I opted for a XL Tall for a tracer 900gt and it fits a treat! It’s got some nice features like a belly strap and soft lining which my Oxford stormex had.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The Ultimate Heavy Duty Waterproof Motorcycle covers are top quality and JDC service is first class too. This is my third purchase and I have no hesitation in recommending these - far superior to cheap covers that perish in no time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've brought a couple of different items from JDC. The disklock is a good deterant worth the money. Comes with spare set of batteries. My most recent purchase was the JDC altimate Rain. I've yet to try as recent brands only seem to last under two years. However the material is top quality let's see how long this one last. 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast delivery. Fitted to the seat base in our Motorhome hopefully another deterrent. Seems to be well made comes with replacement battery's and the Allen key required to change them, all in a case. Don't know how effective/robust it is hopefully I will not find out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good delivery and items
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is the second Ultimate Rain I've bought for my Sprint 900 so I must have liked it. The first one was bought in June 2018 and lasted over 2 yrs before deteriorating. I think the reason for the material degrading is UV damage so this Summer I'm going to put a thin uv reflective cover on top of it. Maybe this is something JDC could look at providing? Really good cover. Next best thing if you can't put it in a heated garage...with a cosy blanket...next to the armchair and the coffee machine no kids and the door firmly locked from the inside...I'm dreaming again...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
JDC Products is rated 4.7 based on 88 reviews