Ideal Homes International Reviews

4.68 Rating 44 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Ideal Homes International
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read Ideal Homes International Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+351289513434

Email:

tia@idealhomesinternational.co.uk

Location:

Vila Sol, Alto do Semino, Lote E, Loja 1, 2 & 3 Quarteira,

Write Your review

Tell us how Ideal Homes International made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
John Malpas was absolutely amazing when we used his services to purchase our home in this city. This wasn't my first time purchasing a home, but it was my first time being overwhelmed with the follow up and the attention to detail. He kept us updated throughout the whole process, he explained everything thoroughly, and he always asked if he could do more. Can't ask for better service from a real estate agent. Thank you John for your dedication and hard work.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Buying real estate in a foreign country is scary, but the staff at Ideal Homes made it a lot less so, by finding me a truly spectacular condo, working with the vendor and me to close and complete the deal, and together with their partners, finding me a mortgage, a solicitor and a tax consultant to make navigating the EU bureaucracy easy, when it could so easily have been a nightmare of pitfalls. Now they're busy managing rentals on the unit with frequent reports on bookings and payments received and the occasional remedial work that needs to be done, and never taking more than a day to reply to any questions I ask them. Happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Top class service by a first class team from purchase to rental to cleaning they look after your day to day requirements making your life easy along with referrals to brilliant legal, tax and currency advisors to ensure you can confidently plan for your future in Portugal.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We went for 5 days to Vilamoura to buy an apartment. Not knowing anybody, we selected some agencies via internet and Telefone conversations. Not anyone personally knowing, we reacted on verbal conversations and already there, we found, that Dorin Zander of Ideal Homes realised what we wanted and what program we expected. All estate agencies very helpful and nice, but when we met John Malpas we certainly felt to get the right support and confidence. Not buying for any price was important, no, confidence and relationship between buyer and agency (personal) with trust ,makes the deal. Closing the deal was the peak. We went home with confidence and a fantastic relationship to the whole office of “Ideal Homes”. Günter from Marbella
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ideal Homes is a good, long-standing client of ours, always exhibit at our events and work with us on aplaceinthesun.com and A Place in the Sun magazine. We look forward to seeing you all at the NEC in September for A Place in the Sun Live.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought my first property through Ideal Homes and the whole process went through perfectly - I have since bought another property with them and not just the purchasing went well but I now rent out both properties through Ideal Homes and am so pleased with all my dealings with them - all the staff are knowledgeable, professional and always on hand for any query - I am very pleased with all my dealings I have had with the team
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ideal Homes were great at organising our viewing trip and finding the right property for us. They listened to our buying needs and were happy to say if they felt a property wasn’t suitable for us. At the end of our trip we had narrowed our search down to two properties and I asked for an honest opinion. The property which Ideal Homes wasn’t selling was the recommended choice which proves they wanted us to be happy and make the right choice. We are using the Rentals section of Ideal Homes to manage our property which is faultless. We are so pleased with the whole rental side of things as when we aren’t using it we rent it out. We thoroughly recommend Ideal Homes both for viewing trips and buying a property abroad and also the rental package which is second to none! We have been happy with their services from the first day of our viewing trip to today as I sit on my veranda in Lagos writing this review!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I find Ideal Homes a great company to work with and a great one-stop shop for buying and renting out property. When I was buying my property I spent three days with one of their Real Estate Consultants. His advice when showing me around allowed me to successfully purchase a property that meet all the criteria I had. Since then I have being working with them to successfully rent out my property. With their full rental management service I don’t have to worry about renting out my property, as Ideal Homes manage the process from start to finish. They advise on the legal requirements, advertise the property, take the bookings, look after the guests, so they enjoy their experience, and look after the property to a very high level. I strongly recommend Ideal Homes. Ideal Home is a great company. The service is first class, and all the staff are friendly, professional, knowledgeable and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Chris runs a great company and he’s a great guy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We bought with ideal homes a few years ago and have just used them again to sell our property. From start to finish the service we received was first class. Ideal homes is a genuine caring company and I would not hesitate to use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ideal Homes are a great company to deal with if you're looking for a property abroad. Friendly and very professional with bags of experience and knowledge of the locations they sell in with a great portfolio of suitable properties. I would definitely recommend talking to Ideal Homes if you're starting thinking of properties abroad.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent company who put the customers at the heart of what they do. Friendly and down to earth..none of the cheesy hard sell you can get from other places. Knowledgable staff who find plenty of options for you when searching for a property.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awesome company, I would reccommend to anyone looking to buy in Portugal or Spain! Chris is so knowledgable and has a great staff. Try and speak to Ben and dimitri if you can
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent customer service, friendly and professional staff at every step.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We started our search in 2017 and it took a year to find the right property I have to say ideal homes helped every step of the way and now we go to Spain for a month at a time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am just back from an inspection trip to the Costa Blanca. I cannot speak highly enough about the service we received. Ben could not have done any more to make our trip any more successful than it was from start to finish. It is very daunting going to another country to buy property and to understand all that it entails but having someone like Ben there to greet you and to wave you off again having achieved what we went out there for is a reflection on his professionalism and ability to understand what you were looking for. I will definitely recommend Ideal Homes to friends and family and anyone who is looking for a stress free trip to find their place in the sun!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We recently attended your show in Dublin and promised an email by Tuesday 16/04 We specified our interest in purchasing 2 properties in Spain and guess what to date we have received nothing. I would assume there is no interest in selling to us as the lady on the day couldn't be bothered and was putting in the time. What an utter and complete waste of our time ...Sandra
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good company but Isla Canela was simply too remote and quiet for us. Properties were great but the infrastructure on Canela was from the 1970's.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have worked with countless Ideal Homes clients over the years and they have consistently provided great service to a huge number of happy buyers over that time. The team are passionate and knowledgeable - just what you need when buying abroad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i good service with the airport pick up but we had a delayed flight on the way back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ideal Homes International is rated 4.68 based on 44 reviews