Harpenden Block Paving Reviews

4.98 Rating 120 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Harpenden Block Paving
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Harpenden Block Paving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
We highly recommend Chris and his team. They undertook a major project for us, and were with us for coming up 3mths.
The transformation is incredible! The team worked tirelessly and with great humour through some very challenging weather and ground conditions. They kept us informed of progress, and any challenges throughout - the communication was brilliant and gave us 100% confidence that everyone knew what they were doing.
The whole teams attention to detail, care in their work and consideration of us was second to none. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would highly recommend Chris and his team. Communication was excellent as was the project management of the transformation of our back garden. His attention to detail was amazing. Chris and his team were a pleasure to have around. They were polite, punctual and hard working. Excellent quality of work and materials used. Work included new patios, sleeper retaining wall, raised beds, stepping stones and a new, now level, lawn. An overgrown hedge removed and replaced with a neat new hedge. Thank you so much!!
Posted 4 months ago
Highly recommend Chris and his team. They completely transformed our garden, laying new patios, levelling, laying a new lawn, building raised beds and planting numerous trees.
Chris has a brilliant eye for detail and was great in keeping us informed on progress and making recommendations.
His team are amazing too - hardworking, friendly and polite.
Posted 4 months ago
From the outset I was struck by the honesty of Chris, he fully explained the probable delay in starting but provided such a detailed estimate of the work to done (and a keen price) that I had no hesitation in going with him. Out of three businesses to quote Chris was the only one who fully listened to what I wanted and he earned my confidence in him.

When work started it progressed speedily to fruition - only held up by the weather. Chris and his many talented team were faultless in their work and courteous at all times. I thank them all.
Posted 4 months ago
We highly recommend Chris and the team at the Harpenden Paving Company. They are meticulous in their work and kept us informed every step of the way. Our garden is transformed!
Posted 5 months ago
First class job done on our front garden. The work was completed quickly and to an excellent standard.
Posted 6 months ago
The front of our house now has "kerb appeal" thanks to Chris and his incredibly dedicated hard working team. They delivered a project of a new driveway, new wall and new lawn all in the timescale that was promised and on budget which in my experience is sadly rare these days !! They were a really nice team of guys to have arou, very professional and helpful - the end result has pleased us and also had some very positive comments from passers by - we wouldnt hesitate in using them again and would definitely recommend !!
Posted 6 months ago
We would highly recommend Chris and his team! Chris' project management and communication throughout the project was excellent. Chris was transparent at all times and delivered the project within the agreed timeline and quoted cost. All of the team were friendly, courteous and hardworking throughout - a couple of our neighbours even commented on this to us! We are absolutely delighted with our new patio and drive and Chris and the team's attention to detail definitely shows. We would not hesitate for a moment to use Harpenden Block Paving again or recommend them to others!
Posted 6 months ago
We would absolutely recommend Chris and his team. They were thorough, hardworking and a pleasure to have around. They gave us helpful advice and we are really happy with the end result.
Posted 7 months ago
We are delighted with our new patio and pathways. It has completely transformed the garden and made it a more integral part of our living space. Chris and his team were a pleasure to have around. Very tidy, super polite and professional and kept us well informed throughout the project. Also a lesson in what hard work really is for my teenage boys!! We would highly recommend Harpenden Block Paving.
Posted 7 months ago
We were delighted with the driveway laid for us two years ago by Harpenden Block Paving so had no hesitation in calling them back to do our patio. The team were without exception nice guys to have around, and they worked tirelessly for five days in 35 degrees and high humidity to finish the job. We have recommended them before and would certainly do so again.
Posted 8 months ago
Harpenden Block Paving recently completed an overhaul of the back garden. The garden design incorporated (lots of!) sleeper beds, a section of AstroTurf, sections of real turf, irrigation, stepping stones, new steps, a new patio, fencing, trees and hedging.

Chris and his team have been a pleasure to have on site - unfailingly polite, punctual and just generally nice to have around. Chris has an incredible attention to detail, even redoing bits of the job to make sure he delivers the finish he wants.

We are delighted with our new garden and so pleased we picked Harpenden Block Paving. We would not hesitate to recommend them!
Posted 8 months ago
Chris came recommended by a couple of other tradesmen. From the start of the project to the end, the communication, advice and work done has been superb, at the appropriate price and using quality materials. I had a lot of confidence in Chris and i didnt try very hard in pursuing other quotes - i wasn't disappointed.

The project was a large garden re-landscaping with a new lawn, borders, retaining wall, play area and a new patio. The project was completed in super-quick time in about 5 working days and the team worked tirelessly throughout.

The team themselves were brilliant - great set of lads who worked hard, respected the property & neighbours and good to chat to too! The quality of work is excellent too. There was a lot of heavy lifting and they did it with a smile! And they like a cup of tea too!

The follow up service a has been great - Chris has been round to advise on the lawn and check things over.

We are very happy with the end result and would use Chris and co again - i have recommended to neighbours who have asked.
Harpenden Block Paving 5 star review on 31st July 2020
Posted 8 months ago
Chris and his team were thoroughly professional throughout our patio, driveway and landscaping project. They worked tirelessly, always went the extra mile and provided excellent ideas to improve our garden and driveway. The products used were top class and we were absolutely delighted with the outcome.
Posted 8 months ago
Chris and his team were thoroughly professional throughout our patio, driveway and landscaping project. They worked tirelessly, always went the extra yard and provided great ideas to improve our garden and driveway. The products used were top class and we were absolutely delighted with the outcome.
Posted 8 months ago
We are very pleased with our patio and sleepers. Chris and his team have done an exceptional job. We would highly recommend HBP. Great job again, thanks Chris.
Posted 9 months ago
Very pleased with our new patio and sleepers, it has transformed our garden. Chris has a great team, they worked hard everyday in rain and shine. Would highly recommend HBP, such a high standard of work, thanks Chis.
Posted 9 months ago
This was the second time we have used Chris and his team to replace a patio and we were extremely happy with the result and the way the team worked. We will certainly use again.
Posted 10 months ago
Chris and his friendly, hardworking team have given our house some much needed kerb appeal with a lovely new drive! The job was completed within 4 days, with the team working hard to get the job done to a very high standard. Chris was more than happy to offer me options when certain aspects of the job could be completed in different ways. He was very accommodating, and made the whole process seamless. I would highly recommend HBP Co. and intend to use them again in the future to redo our hard landscaping in the back garden. Thank you Chris and team!
Posted 1 year ago
We lost some fencing in the recent storms and contacted Chris about getting this replaced along with having a new garden path installed and some repair work to our existing patio. Chris and his team were great, quickly and efficiently completing the job to a very high standard. This is the second time we have used Harpenden Block Paving and I would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Harpenden Block Paving is rated 4.98 based on 120 reviews