Harpenden Block Paving Reviews

4.97 Rating 101 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Harpenden Block Paving
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Harpenden Block Paving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We lost some fencing in the recent storms and contacted Chris about getting this replaced along with having a new garden path installed and some repair work to our existing patio. Chris and his team were great, quickly and efficiently completing the job to a very high standard. This is the second time we have used Harpenden Block Paving and I would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We used HBP for mine and my neighbours' shared driveway. From the outset Chris was a pleasure to deal with. Other companies that we contacted for quotes came nowhere near HBP's level of professionalism, responsiveness and clarity of what was included for our budget. Being a shared driveway the project came with it's own complexities, but Chris made it all super simple, clearly outlining the timescales, invoicing stages and what was going to happen when and where. They started when they said they would, and finished on schedule. The drive and new walls they installed look amazing and really add kerb appeal to our house. Would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking to get their driveway redone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Unlike so many building related companies, they were on time, did exactly what they said they would and went out of their way to make any sensible adjustments along the way - without trying to charge extras. I've no hesitation in recommending Chris and his enthusiastic crew to anybody. They did eat a lot of biscuits though!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Chris and his teammate a wonderful job of our driveway. Excellent communication and maximum effort, enthusiasm and professionalism throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent work/ very happy with the high standard of completed job/block paving to driveway and footpaths:plus repair to patio surround. Would highly recommend .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Chris and his team have made a lovely job of our tennis club path and steps. Job was done quickly, efficiently and to a high standard, and the chaps were all very pleasant to talk to and to have around the club. They are a really good company, this is the third time we have used them for jobs in the club. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Chris and his team have transformed our back garden with a new patio and lawn. Whilst the scope of the project ended up being larger than we had originally envisaged we never felt as if we were being pushed into the additional work and the end result proved that Chris's advice was worth taking. The work was completed in a thoroughly professional and friendly manner and Chris kept us informed of progress from start to finish. We were extremely pleased with the end result and would have no hesitation in recommending Chris and his team.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great job done by Chris and the team. Good communication throughout the job meant I got exactly what I wanted. Also I made changes to the job just 2 weeks before the start which is never ideal, but Chris took it in his stride and was able to do the additional work and still priced it competitively. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Chris and his extremely pleasant and hardworking team have transformed our garden with new patio areas, retaining walls, fencing and returfing. They arrived when promised and even though I'm sure they did more work than originally specified, the work schedule and final bill were exactly as quoted. Chris was brilliant at making suggestions and finding solutions to some problem areas of the garden and took time to advise us on aftercare of our lovely new garden. We would highly recommend Harpenden Block Paving Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Chris and his team offer an extremely professional service . Their work was to the highest standards, always clean and courteous , can't recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They came highly recommended and lived up to their excellent reputation.we were away and left them to complete works and were very happy on our return
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I chose Chris and his team to build a patio for me as I’d had the drive done by them previously and was very pleased. They have done an excellent job of the patio and are such a great company to deal with. The whole team are professional, polite and tidy. The only downside is they are very popular and always busy so you might have to wait a little while. It’s so worth it though. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Following several months planning our patio and driveway projects and setting about obtaining quotes we had reached an impasse; unable to find the right contractor. With the date of our daughter’s wedding on the horizon the stress and despair were starting to set in. Then we found Harpenden Paving, Chris and his wonderful team. From the moment we met Chris it was clear that his paving company had all the ingredients we were looking for. We wanted a contractor who would understand plants and be sympathetic when installing the hard landscaping in our mature garden. We were looking for someone who could visualise essentially what we were aiming for, give advice and work closely with us to achieve that. We were also looking for a quality job using quality materials at a fair price that would enable us to achieve all the above. The work that Chris and his team carried out however, far surpassed all our expectations. Although Chris was here much of the time overseeing and working on key stages of the contract, his foreman Charlie proved to be an exceptional manager of the project too and a constant source of information. The team also consulted with us whenever decisions needed to be made and worked with us whilst we installed the infrastructure for an automatic watering system and lighting alongside the main project. The team kept us constantly updated on what to expect next, the site was tidied each night and they were very thoughtful in how they left the site over weekends. Chris ensured attention to detail and that all the finishing touches were completed to the highest standard. It was a huge bonus too that throughout the process the whole team were extremely pleasant and helpful and a real pleasure to have around. The finished product and the change it has brought about to our garden is quite exceptional. That it was completed to this standard in time for the wedding was fabulous and very much appreciated. We would not hesitate to recommend Harpenden Paving and have already done so.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I’ve used this company twice now - front drive and back patio. Delighted with both and the service was brilliant. Kept informed throughout and really pleased with the result. Also super tidy team, you would never know they had been, very respectful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for a wonderful job. Patio looks great. Everything left clean and tidy at the end of each day and staff very polite and friendly. Happy with the price and thank you Chris for your guidance in what we needed. Would highly recommend you and your team.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very professional and did an excellent job with new fencing , wall and paving. Very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We are absolutely delighted with our new driveway! Chris and his team have been fantastic. Chris is delightful to work with - extremely professional and knowledgeable and everything was completed slightly quicker than the timescales he’d given us. His team worked exceptionally hard and were polite, friendly and courteous at all times. A pleasure to have around. We would thoroughly recommend Harpenden Block Paving and couldn’t be more happy with the work that they did for us. Thank you Chris and team!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
As soon as Chris heard what we wanted and he explained how he thought we should proceed we felt we were in safe hands and we were not disappointed. His team of workers were punctual, polite and extremely courteous. Because of their diligence the work was completed ahead of schedule. The finished result is fabulous and we are so pleased with it. Would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
A lovely new patio, a most friendly and courteous team of workers. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very happy that we selected Harpenden Block Paving Co to remodel our front garden. From his first visit, Chris was very professional, listening carefully to our requirements and making some excellent suggestions on how we could achieve what we wanted. Chris’s team were just as professional and extremely hard-working. Nothing was too much trouble. They not only did he paving, but also built sleeper walls, installed beautiful oak posts for our porch, created areas ready for planting and laid a lawn. The finished result is fabulous. Thank you Chris and team!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Harpenden Block Paving is rated 4.97 based on 101 reviews