Harpenden Block Paving Reviews

4.97 Rating 93 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Harpenden Block Paving
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Harpenden Block Paving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Chris and his extremely pleasant and hardworking team have transformed our garden with new patio areas, retaining walls, fencing and returfing. They arrived when promised and even though I'm sure they did more work than originally specified, the work schedule and final bill were exactly as quoted. Chris was brilliant at making suggestions and finding solutions to some problem areas of the garden and took time to advise us on aftercare of our lovely new garden. We would highly recommend Harpenden Block Paving Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Chris and his team offer an extremely professional service . Their work was to the highest standards, always clean and courteous , can't recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They came highly recommended and lived up to their excellent reputation.we were away and left them to complete works and were very happy on our return
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I chose Chris and his team to build a patio for me as I’d had the drive done by them previously and was very pleased. They have done an excellent job of the patio and are such a great company to deal with. The whole team are professional, polite and tidy. The only downside is they are very popular and always busy so you might have to wait a little while. It’s so worth it though. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Following several months planning our patio and driveway projects and setting about obtaining quotes we had reached an impasse; unable to find the right contractor. With the date of our daughter’s wedding on the horizon the stress and despair were starting to set in. Then we found Harpenden Paving, Chris and his wonderful team. From the moment we met Chris it was clear that his paving company had all the ingredients we were looking for. We wanted a contractor who would understand plants and be sympathetic when installing the hard landscaping in our mature garden. We were looking for someone who could visualise essentially what we were aiming for, give advice and work closely with us to achieve that. We were also looking for a quality job using quality materials at a fair price that would enable us to achieve all the above. The work that Chris and his team carried out however, far surpassed all our expectations. Although Chris was here much of the time overseeing and working on key stages of the contract, his foreman Charlie proved to be an exceptional manager of the project too and a constant source of information. The team also consulted with us whenever decisions needed to be made and worked with us whilst we installed the infrastructure for an automatic watering system and lighting alongside the main project. The team kept us constantly updated on what to expect next, the site was tidied each night and they were very thoughtful in how they left the site over weekends. Chris ensured attention to detail and that all the finishing touches were completed to the highest standard. It was a huge bonus too that throughout the process the whole team were extremely pleasant and helpful and a real pleasure to have around. The finished product and the change it has brought about to our garden is quite exceptional. That it was completed to this standard in time for the wedding was fabulous and very much appreciated. We would not hesitate to recommend Harpenden Paving and have already done so.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve used this company twice now - front drive and back patio. Delighted with both and the service was brilliant. Kept informed throughout and really pleased with the result. Also super tidy team, you would never know they had been, very respectful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for a wonderful job. Patio looks great. Everything left clean and tidy at the end of each day and staff very polite and friendly. Happy with the price and thank you Chris for your guidance in what we needed. Would highly recommend you and your team.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very professional and did an excellent job with new fencing , wall and paving. Very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We are absolutely delighted with our new driveway! Chris and his team have been fantastic. Chris is delightful to work with - extremely professional and knowledgeable and everything was completed slightly quicker than the timescales he’d given us. His team worked exceptionally hard and were polite, friendly and courteous at all times. A pleasure to have around. We would thoroughly recommend Harpenden Block Paving and couldn’t be more happy with the work that they did for us. Thank you Chris and team!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
As soon as Chris heard what we wanted and he explained how he thought we should proceed we felt we were in safe hands and we were not disappointed. His team of workers were punctual, polite and extremely courteous. Because of their diligence the work was completed ahead of schedule. The finished result is fabulous and we are so pleased with it. Would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A lovely new patio, a most friendly and courteous team of workers. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy that we selected Harpenden Block Paving Co to remodel our front garden. From his first visit, Chris was very professional, listening carefully to our requirements and making some excellent suggestions on how we could achieve what we wanted. Chris’s team were just as professional and extremely hard-working. Nothing was too much trouble. They not only did he paving, but also built sleeper walls, installed beautiful oak posts for our porch, created areas ready for planting and laid a lawn. The finished result is fabulous. Thank you Chris and team!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
A fantastic job replacing our patio and steps. The plan changed during the fitting but Chris and his team came up with excellent solutions and we are very happy with the outcome. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely outstanding service and quality of workmanship from start to finish. HIGHLY recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The job involved replacing an long old fence and two gates, and a tired path leading up to the front door. We were not clear how this could be achieved. Chris came up with an elegant solution to deal with the difference in height and the course of the path. The work was done within the estimated time and on budget. The quality of the work is excellent and Chris and his team were a pleasure to have working here. We recommend them highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Amazing job - lovely to work with and helpful throughout. Drive has come out much better than expected and I think it was, at least in part, down to the attention to detail after the heavy lifting was completed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
After having a few quotes, we selected Chris due to his professionalism and informative nature. Chris answered all our questions and made some suggestions before the job was started which really improved the overall look and feel. Chris and his team arrived on the agreed date and all the lads worked incredibly hard and every one of his team is polite, respectful and a credit to the company. My wife and I would be happy to have this team do any work on our property. After the job was done we had one snagging issue of a cracked brick this was dealt with again in an incredibly professional attitude to ensure the job looked perfect. Super work Chris and Team.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We have a very small back garden which consisted of a sloped driveway right to the back of the house and we wanted to re-state it into a garden. This involved removing the drive and patio to front and back of property, levelling and landscaping. Chris' team are no strangers to hard work and have transformed the garden into a beautiful contemporary space. His team are a delight, hardworking, polite and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend them. And quick! Bravo!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Chris and his team worked tirelessly in giving us a new front and back garden after major house renovations. They were really great to work with, listening and taking on board our requirements. The whole team was polite, conscientious, hard working and an absolute pleasure to have around. I would highly recommend Harpenden Block Paving and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
So pleased with a new drive and boundary planting provided by Chris in 2017, we asked him to return for advice on landscaping our back garden. With his excellent team he has transformed the garden with creative design and highest quality of work. No longer do we have steep steps and broken paths in wrong places, useless patio and inaccessible flower beds. Instead, a practical, flourishing and rewarding garden for the family to enjoy.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Harpenden Block Paving is rated 4.97 based on 93 reviews