Harpenden Block Paving Reviews

4.96 Rating 70 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Harpenden Block Paving

Write Your review

Tell us how Harpenden Block Paving made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat
communication channels
"Chris laid our drive around 20 years ago and it has stood up well to the test of time. A recent extension to the house meant repositioning and adding to some of the blocks and extending the patio. Chris and his team were on time and worked quickly all at a reasonable cost. Will recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Chris & team did exactly what they said they would. Turned up on time, left on time & produced an excellent job. Slightly different for us, a set of garden pathways. Very happy to recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Chris and the team have done a fantastic job installing a new fence, gate, patio and driveway. Very professional and friendly, I've finally found someone with even more attention to detail than me! There were no late starts or early departures going off to do other work, they were on site when they said they would be and in great numbers, cracking on with the job (just make sure you have enough parking permits to hand!!). They even worked a Saturday morning (not asked for) while the weather was good. I can't recommend them highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Chris and his team did a fantastic job replacing our patio and lawn. From the outset, Chris gave us good advice and we were impressed with his attention to detail. His team were reliable, meticulously tidy and completed the job on time and on budget. The end result is a huge improvement and we are absolutely delighted with it. We would not hesitate to recommend Chris and Harpenden Block Paving."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Chris, with his team made having our patio replaced, so easy. The new patio looks fantastic, the whole team were punctual, polite and nothing was too much trouble. They highlighted options along the way and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. I discovered they do a lot more than just drive and patio paving and will certainly be trying to use them for any landscaping projects in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Chris provided excellent advice for us on our new patio and artificial lawn. He and his team started on time, were courteous and professional, and cracked on with the project, which was completed on time (and slightly under budget!). We are delighted with the result and would have no hesitation in recommending Harpenden Block Paving."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"It is an absolute pleasure to recommend Harpenden Block Paving. Chris and his team started the project on the agreed date. They always arrived punctually, were courteous and worked tirelessly with meticulous attention to detail. I was kept fully informed of all decisions taken. The team tidied up neatly at the end of every day and the work was completed to the highest professional standard. Thank you Chris. I am thrilled with my new driveway and patio and look forward to seeing you and the team later in the year for the back garden project."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Chris and his excellent team have magically transformed our property, replacing two driveways , a pathway, a wall and and a patio. All masterfully done under the brilliant leadership of Chris. It was a delight to have the team here: conscientious, very hard working , courteous and punctual. Chris kept us fully informed and responded to all our requests in a friendly way. He kept us so engaged that we really did feel it was our project. All materials were of excellent quality and workmanship throughout was of a very high standard. Chris aims to give maximum customer satisfaction and with us that aim was wholly achieved. This was the perfect job; Chris even returned to check on the welfare of the newly laid turf and to offer expert advice, as he had throughout the project. It was a real pleasure to have Chris and the team here: in fact, I missed them when they had gone! I would recommend Chris and the team to anyone who wants a truly professional job completed within the agreed time scale and to a high level of competence.. A great company fully deserving of their excellent reputation."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The 5 year guarantee in my case hasn't been honoured. They did a good initial job and were pleasant enough though they did leave me to do the final brushing in of the sand which I thought was unusual. Within 4 years a small subsidence started to appear and eventually, following advice in the guarantee, I phoned the company to give them an opportunity to fix it. After several phone calls and texts Chris came and had a look at the problem. I was told that they had a local job in a few weeks time and that they would come back then. They didn't come. And after several years they still haven't come despite many promises and excuses as to why they couldn't come. I am very disappointed because I don't like being misled especially over a small job which a professional would repair very quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolutely delighted with our new driveway, wall and fencing. All works completed to a high professional standard. Works were started and finished so quickly, the guys all worked their socks off. Would highly recommend. Thank You"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We have just had our driveway renovated by Harpenden Block Paving and it has been totally transformed. The quality of workmanship and the first class service of the very experienced and professional team were impressive. Throughout the project we were fully consulted; offered helpful advice and given alternative designs to consider. Our preferences were carried out in a thoughtful way. It was clear that the team members were striving for the best possible outcome. The finished result is superb; an outstanding job created by a highly skilled team."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Chris and his outstanding team replaced our patio, and we absolutely love the amazing job that they did. So much so that we then had the driveway replaced by them, and again, we couldn't be happier with every part of their work, the quality, speed, comms, was all brilliant. All of the guys that worked here from Harpenden Block Paving were fantastic, they were really pleasant, courteous, considerate and very hard working."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Really pleased with our new back garden! Chris and the team have done a brilliant job. Everyone was very polite, friendly and punctual, and we are really impressed with the quality of workmanship. Definitely be using them again for the front garden!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"We are very pleased with our renovated drive. We went for Marshall's Driveline 50 in Brindle all around our house and the shared drive with our neighbour in gravel. We were very impressed by the quality of workmanship and the professional and friendly team led by Chris. We would definitely use Harpenden Block Paving again and highly recommend them to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"HBP have just finished our driveway and we could not be happier. Chris and his team lifted our old block paving and replaced it with Argent Graphite block paving which we are thrilled with. Having heard a few horror stories of fly-by-night companies that have done botched jobs and then disappeared we were keen to have a well-established company repave our drive with piece of mind and reassurance that they will be around for the duration of the 10 year guarantee. Chris and his team are exceptionally friendly and courteous and it was a pleasure interacting with them during the course of the project. They are a professional outfit who strive for perfection and it is clear that they take pride in what they do. We have no hesitation in recommending Chris and his team at Harpenden Block Paving."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Chris and his team have just done an outstanding job replacing our dated crazy paving driveway with Marshall block paving. The driveway and front garden looks wonderful now, and all the better for being completed on time, even with the interruption from “Storm Emma” and the “Beast from the East”. Chris’s team impressed throughout the job with their professionalism, punctuality, daily updates and dedication to make sure that we were absolutely happy with everything from start to finish. We cannot recommend them highly enough and we will certainly use him again on future projects."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Chris and his team have one a great job on our driveway and front garden - always punctual, hard working, tidy and considerate - before, during and after the work. We're really happy with their standard of work and would have no hesitation recommending the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Harpenden Block Paving have just done an amazing job transforming our driveway from crumbling tarmac to gravel. Chris and the team are hardworking, professional and a pleasure to work with. We are delighted with the transformation and the quality of the workmanship. I cant recommend them highly enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Chris and his team did a really good job transforming our back garden. We now have a beautiful patio and walling. Chris kept us informed on a daily basis of the progress. We are really pleased with the end result and would definitely recommend his company to anyone thinking of having their garden or drive done."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"These guys did a fantastic job creating a patio and new driveway for us. We were kept in the loop throughout the work, they were considerate and offered useful advice. Would definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Harpenden Block Paving is rated 4.96 based on 70 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support