Harpenden Block Paving Reviews

5.00 Rating 54 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Harpenden Block Paving

How would you rate Harpenden Block Paving?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Rebecca & David
Unverified Reviewer
"Chris and his team have one a great job on our driveway and front garden - always punctual, hard working, tidy and considerate - before, during and after the work. We're really happy with their standard of work and would have no hesitation recommending the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Harpenden Block Paving have just done an amazing job transforming our driveway from crumbling tarmac to gravel. Chris and the team are hardworking, professional and a pleasure to work with. We are delighted with the transformation and the quality of the workmanship. I cant recommend them highly enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Karen And Martin
Verified Reviewer
"Chris and his team did a really good job transforming our back garden. We now have a beautiful patio and walling. Chris kept us informed on a daily basis of the progress. We are really pleased with the end result and would definitely recommend his company to anyone thinking of having their garden or drive done."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Caroline And Tom Lewis
Verified Reviewer
"These guys did a fantastic job creating a patio and new driveway for us. We were kept in the loop throughout the work, they were considerate and offered useful advice. Would definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sue And Alan
Verified Buyer
"we have recently had Harpenden Block Paving replace our garden patio. They did a superb job and the team were a pleasure to have around. We would have no hesitation in recommending them. Sue and Alan"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Sue And Steve
Verified Reviewer
"We are very pleased with the paving and helpful advice received. The job was completed quickly and cleanly and we would recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Chris and his team have done a terrific job transforming my driveway and we are delighted with the way it looks and the professional way in which it was completed. You can have confidence that Chris will listen to and then carry out your preferences in a careful way. He checked with our neighbour that the boundary line was ok and took photos before work started and gave us addresses of past completed work to view. We have already received much admiring feedback from neighbours over the way it looks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bill & Sue Greenwood
Verified Reviewer
"Chris and his friendly and hard-working team have carried out another great job for us. They have done a number of jobs for us over the years, some of them very challenging, and the quality of their work continues to be of the highest. We have no hesitation in recommending them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"High quality work and great care to leave site in good and clean condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Chris and his team offer a highly professional service throughout the planning and installation and we are absolutely thrilled with the work they did for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
John & Gaby J
Verified Reviewer
"Chris and his team made a superb job of our new patio in Marshalls Sawn Versuro sandstone. They are a friendly, hard-working and very skilled team. We are delighted with the result."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Peter And Ingrid Sweeney
Verified Reviewer
"Absolutely delighted with our stunning new Marshalls Drivesys Cobblestone Drive. We cannot fault the consistent professionalism of Chris and his team. Superb work completed in time with minimal mess or disruption. Chris really will go the extra mile to ensure everything is done to the highest standards. We would not hesitate to recommend Harpenden Block Paving."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Marian And David
Verified Buyer
"Chris and his team have transformed our drive and house frontage using Marshalls block paving and boundary planting. We could not be more pleased. From first contact with Chris we found his approach reliable, courteous and creative. It was a pleasure to see this company working and to know we were in safe hands. We have no hesitation in recommending Harpenden Block Paving."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Chris and his team laid a combined patio and driveway for us. Right from the off Chris was a pleasure to deal with, as was his entire team. Communication was good throughout and the team was flexible re timing and approach to fit in with neighbours requirements and unexpected events (ie. need to accommodate a visit from Virgin engineer). Combine this with an excellent end product, we are very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Gillian And John Thornton
Verified Buyer
"Boy, do these guys work hard! Absolutely delighted with our new in-out drive and the quality workmanship offered by Chris and his team. They started and finished on time, were considerate to have around, and kept us fully in the loop on every small aspect of the job. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Richard & Joanna Owens
Verified Reviewer
"Chris and his team renovated our patio with paving stone from Marshalls and achieved a most impressive result. Chris was a pleasure to deal with; punctual, smart and his team made sure their work area was neat and tidy at the end of each day. I would use Chris again without hesitation and would recommend him to anyone looking for quality workmanship and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Had part of my driveway dug up and replaced with a new gravel section and flowerbed border plus modest repairs to a wall and block paving section. Job was done quickly and to a high standard. Chris and team were courteous and professional. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Mr. D Cain
Verified Buyer
"Chris and his team recently completed a landscaping project that turned my overgrown and unloved front yard into the envy of the neighborhood. From the start to the end of the project Chris was a true professional, offering good advice and always going the extra mile to satisfy our ambition for the finished product. He kept to his word and timelines and always left the site in a clean and unobstructed manner. I have no hesitation in recommending Harpenden Block Paving Co."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Kate And Kevin Birch
Verified Buyer
"Chris and his team have recently completed a landscaping project in our back garden and also a block paved driveway to the front of the house. We are absolutely delighted with the transformation and would not hesitate to recommend Chris and his team. Chris was able to advise on design with great suggestions to enhance the garden and space. He worked with us throughout in all decisions that needed to be made and was very adaptable and flexible as the project progressed. The site was always left clean and tidy and Chris and his team were very professional, hard working and efficient. Thank you Chris and your amazing team"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
J & Elizabeth
Verified Buyer
"We had a patio put in and the garden re-turfed. Chris and his team did a fantastic job, working very professionally and provided great advice when we were unsure on certain aspects of the build. We would highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Harpenden Block Paving is rated 5.00 based on 54 reviews