Harpenden Block Paving Reviews

5.00 Rating 61 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Harpenden Block Paving

How would you rate Harpenden Block Paving ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Dave And Linda Pursey
Verified Buyer
"Absolutely delighted with our new driveway, wall and fencing. All works completed to a high professional standard. Works were started and finished so quickly, the guys all worked their socks off. Would highly recommend. Thank You"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
Peter And Mary
Verified Reviewer
"We have just had our driveway renovated by Harpenden Block Paving and it has been totally transformed. The quality of workmanship and the first class service of the very experienced and professional team were impressive. Throughout the project we were fully consulted; offered helpful advice and given alternative designs to consider. Our preferences were carried out in a thoughtful way. It was clear that the team members were striving for the best possible outcome. The finished result is superb; an outstanding job created by a highly skilled team."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Chris and his outstanding team replaced our patio, and we absolutely love the amazing job that they did. So much so that we then had the driveway replaced by them, and again, we couldn't be happier with every part of their work, the quality, speed, comms, was all brilliant. All of the guys that worked here from Harpenden Block Paving were fantastic, they were really pleasant, courteous, considerate and very hard working."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Emily Hurford
Verified Reviewer
"Really pleased with our new back garden! Chris and the team have done a brilliant job. Everyone was very polite, friendly and punctual, and we are really impressed with the quality of workmanship. Definitely be using them again for the front garden!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mark & Anthea Bebbington
Verified Reviewer
"We are very pleased with our renovated drive. We went for Marshall's Driveline 50 in Brindle all around our house and the shared drive with our neighbour in gravel. We were very impressed by the quality of workmanship and the professional and friendly team led by Chris. We would definitely use Harpenden Block Paving again and highly recommend them to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jason And Megan De Klerk
Verified Reviewer
"HBP have just finished our driveway and we could not be happier. Chris and his team lifted our old block paving and replaced it with Argent Graphite block paving which we are thrilled with. Having heard a few horror stories of fly-by-night companies that have done botched jobs and then disappeared we were keen to have a well-established company repave our drive with piece of mind and reassurance that they will be around for the duration of the 10 year guarantee. Chris and his team are exceptionally friendly and courteous and it was a pleasure interacting with them during the course of the project. They are a professional outfit who strive for perfection and it is clear that they take pride in what they do. We have no hesitation in recommending Chris and his team at Harpenden Block Paving."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Simon And Kiran Wolsey
Verified Buyer
"Chris and his team have just done an outstanding job replacing our dated crazy paving driveway with Marshall block paving. The driveway and front garden looks wonderful now, and all the better for being completed on time, even with the interruption from “Storm Emma” and the “Beast from the East”. Chris’s team impressed throughout the job with their professionalism, punctuality, daily updates and dedication to make sure that we were absolutely happy with everything from start to finish. We cannot recommend them highly enough and we will certainly use him again on future projects."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Rebecca & David
Verified Buyer
"Chris and his team have one a great job on our driveway and front garden - always punctual, hard working, tidy and considerate - before, during and after the work. We're really happy with their standard of work and would have no hesitation recommending the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ruth Stone
Verified Buyer
"Harpenden Block Paving have just done an amazing job transforming our driveway from crumbling tarmac to gravel. Chris and the team are hardworking, professional and a pleasure to work with. We are delighted with the transformation and the quality of the workmanship. I cant recommend them highly enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Karen And Martin
Verified Reviewer
"Chris and his team did a really good job transforming our back garden. We now have a beautiful patio and walling. Chris kept us informed on a daily basis of the progress. We are really pleased with the end result and would definitely recommend his company to anyone thinking of having their garden or drive done."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Caroline And Tom Lewis
Verified Reviewer
"These guys did a fantastic job creating a patio and new driveway for us. We were kept in the loop throughout the work, they were considerate and offered useful advice. Would definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sue And Alan
Verified Buyer
"we have recently had Harpenden Block Paving replace our garden patio. They did a superb job and the team were a pleasure to have around. We would have no hesitation in recommending them. Sue and Alan"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sue And Steve
Verified Reviewer
"We are very pleased with the paving and helpful advice received. The job was completed quickly and cleanly and we would recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Chris and his team have done a terrific job transforming my driveway and we are delighted with the way it looks and the professional way in which it was completed. You can have confidence that Chris will listen to and then carry out your preferences in a careful way. He checked with our neighbour that the boundary line was ok and took photos before work started and gave us addresses of past completed work to view. We have already received much admiring feedback from neighbours over the way it looks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bill & Sue Greenwood
Verified Reviewer
"Chris and his friendly and hard-working team have carried out another great job for us. They have done a number of jobs for us over the years, some of them very challenging, and the quality of their work continues to be of the highest. We have no hesitation in recommending them."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"High quality work and great care to leave site in good and clean condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Chris and his team offer a highly professional service throughout the planning and installation and we are absolutely thrilled with the work they did for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
John & Gaby J
Verified Reviewer
"Chris and his team made a superb job of our new patio in Marshalls Sawn Versuro sandstone. They are a friendly, hard-working and very skilled team. We are delighted with the result."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Peter And Ingrid Sweeney
Verified Reviewer
"Absolutely delighted with our stunning new Marshalls Drivesys Cobblestone Drive. We cannot fault the consistent professionalism of Chris and his team. Superb work completed in time with minimal mess or disruption. Chris really will go the extra mile to ensure everything is done to the highest standards. We would not hesitate to recommend Harpenden Block Paving."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Marian And David
Verified Buyer
"Chris and his team have transformed our drive and house frontage using Marshalls block paving and boundary planting. We could not be more pleased. From first contact with Chris we found his approach reliable, courteous and creative. It was a pleasure to see this company working and to know we were in safe hands. We have no hesitation in recommending Harpenden Block Paving."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Harpenden Block Paving is rated 5.00 based on 61 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This