Harpenden Block Paving Reviews

4.97 Rating 115 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Harpenden Block Paving
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Harpenden Block Paving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
First class job done on our front garden. The work was completed quickly and to an excellent standard.
Posted 1 week ago
The front of our house now has "kerb appeal" thanks to Chris and his incredibly dedicated hard working team. They delivered a project of a new driveway, new wall and new lawn all in the timescale that was promised and on budget which in my experience is sadly rare these days !! They were a really nice team of guys to have arou, very professional and helpful - the end result has pleased us and also had some very positive comments from passers by - we wouldnt hesitate in using them again and would definitely recommend !!
Posted 2 weeks ago
We would highly recommend Chris and his team! Chris' project management and communication throughout the project was excellent. Chris was transparent at all times and delivered the project within the agreed timeline and quoted cost. All of the team were friendly, courteous and hardworking throughout - a couple of our neighbours even commented on this to us! We are absolutely delighted with our new patio and drive and Chris and the team's attention to detail definitely shows. We would not hesitate for a moment to use Harpenden Block Paving again or recommend them to others!
Posted 4 weeks ago
We would absolutely recommend Chris and his team. They were thorough, hardworking and a pleasure to have around. They gave us helpful advice and we are really happy with the end result.
Posted 1 month ago
We are delighted with our new patio and pathways. It has completely transformed the garden and made it a more integral part of our living space. Chris and his team were a pleasure to have around. Very tidy, super polite and professional and kept us well informed throughout the project. Also a lesson in what hard work really is for my teenage boys!! We would highly recommend Harpenden Block Paving.
Posted 1 month ago
We were delighted with the driveway laid for us two years ago by Harpenden Block Paving so had no hesitation in calling them back to do our patio. The team were without exception nice guys to have around, and they worked tirelessly for five days in 35 degrees and high humidity to finish the job. We have recommended them before and would certainly do so again.
Posted 2 months ago
Harpenden Block Paving recently completed an overhaul of the back garden. The garden design incorporated (lots of!) sleeper beds, a section of AstroTurf, sections of real turf, irrigation, stepping stones, new steps, a new patio, fencing, trees and hedging.

Chris and his team have been a pleasure to have on site - unfailingly polite, punctual and just generally nice to have around. Chris has an incredible attention to detail, even redoing bits of the job to make sure he delivers the finish he wants.

We are delighted with our new garden and so pleased we picked Harpenden Block Paving. We would not hesitate to recommend them!
Posted 2 months ago
Chris came recommended by a couple of other tradesmen. From the start of the project to the end, the communication, advice and work done has been superb, at the appropriate price and using quality materials. I had a lot of confidence in Chris and i didnt try very hard in pursuing other quotes - i wasn't disappointed.

The project was a large garden re-landscaping with a new lawn, borders, retaining wall, play area and a new patio. The project was completed in super-quick time in about 5 working days and the team worked tirelessly throughout.

The team themselves were brilliant - great set of lads who worked hard, respected the property & neighbours and good to chat to too! The quality of work is excellent too. There was a lot of heavy lifting and they did it with a smile! And they like a cup of tea too!

The follow up service a has been great - Chris has been round to advise on the lawn and check things over.

We are very happy with the end result and would use Chris and co again - i have recommended to neighbours who have asked.
Harpenden Block Paving 5 star review on 31st July 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Chris and his team were thoroughly professional throughout our patio, driveway and landscaping project. They worked tirelessly, always went the extra mile and provided excellent ideas to improve our garden and driveway. The products used were top class and we were absolutely delighted with the outcome.
Posted 2 months ago
Chris and his team were thoroughly professional throughout our patio, driveway and landscaping project. They worked tirelessly, always went the extra yard and provided great ideas to improve our garden and driveway. The products used were top class and we were absolutely delighted with the outcome.
Posted 2 months ago
We are very pleased with our patio and sleepers. Chris and his team have done an exceptional job. We would highly recommend HBP. Great job again, thanks Chris.
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased with our new patio and sleepers, it has transformed our garden. Chris has a great team, they worked hard everyday in rain and shine. Would highly recommend HBP, such a high standard of work, thanks Chis.
Posted 3 months ago
This was the second time we have used Chris and his team to replace a patio and we were extremely happy with the result and the way the team worked. We will certainly use again.
Posted 4 months ago
Chris and his friendly, hardworking team have given our house some much needed kerb appeal with a lovely new drive! The job was completed within 4 days, with the team working hard to get the job done to a very high standard. Chris was more than happy to offer me options when certain aspects of the job could be completed in different ways. He was very accommodating, and made the whole process seamless. I would highly recommend HBP Co. and intend to use them again in the future to redo our hard landscaping in the back garden. Thank you Chris and team!
Posted 7 months ago
We lost some fencing in the recent storms and contacted Chris about getting this replaced along with having a new garden path installed and some repair work to our existing patio. Chris and his team were great, quickly and efficiently completing the job to a very high standard. This is the second time we have used Harpenden Block Paving and I would highly recommend them.
Posted 8 months ago
We used HBP for mine and my neighbours' shared driveway. From the outset Chris was a pleasure to deal with. Other companies that we contacted for quotes came nowhere near HBP's level of professionalism, responsiveness and clarity of what was included for our budget.

Being a shared driveway the project came with it's own complexities, but Chris made it all super simple, clearly outlining the timescales, invoicing stages and what was going to happen when and where. They started when they said they would, and finished on schedule.

The drive and new walls they installed look amazing and really add kerb appeal to our house. Would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking to get their driveway redone.
Posted 8 months ago
Unlike so many building related companies, they were on time, did exactly what they said they would and went out of their way to make any sensible adjustments along the way - without trying to charge extras. I've no hesitation in recommending Chris and his enthusiastic crew to anybody. They did eat a lot of biscuits though!
Posted 8 months ago
Chris and his teammate a wonderful job of our driveway. Excellent communication and maximum effort, enthusiasm and professionalism throughout.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent work/ very happy with the high standard of completed job/block paving to driveway and footpaths:plus repair to patio surround.
Would highly recommend .
Posted 9 months ago
Chris and his team have made a lovely job of our tennis club path and steps. Job was done quickly, efficiently and to a high standard, and the chaps were all very pleasant to talk to and to have around the club. They are a really good company, this is the third time we have used them for jobs in the club. Thanks!
Posted 9 months ago
Harpenden Block Paving is rated 4.97 based on 115 reviews