Harpenden Block Paving Reviews

5 Rating 133 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Harpenden Block Paving
5.0
Based on 133 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Harpenden Block Paving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
We had some landscaping to our front and back garden The work was started and finished on the days arranged. An excellent job done by a really hardworking and professional team Would highly recommend and we would definitely use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They did an excellent job, on time, well organised and its crew always courteous and polite. My compliments!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Chris and team are worth the wait. Their Experience really shone through. Very quick and tidy workers and always kept you informed of what was happening. Always on hand with advice and options to any issues which came up. Still very pleased with new Patio and driveway 2 months on and I would recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Chris and his team were tasked with replacing an old, poorly laid, front and rear paths and patio. From start to finish the whole team were extremely professional and I was very impressed with their attention to detail and work ethic. The completed job was terrific and we are extremely pleased with the result. I would thoroughly recommend Chris and his team to anyone considering any block paving work.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Chris and his team did an amazing job of transforming our front garden and driveway. They were hard working, professional and friendly, leaving the site tidy each evening and completing the work to an excellent standard. Chris kept us really well informed throughout and couldn’t have been more helpful. We’re very pleased with our new front garden and driveway and have no hesitation in recommending Chris and his team at Harpenden Block Paving.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Chris and the team did a fantastic job for us, from heavy lifting and clearing to finishing touches, we are delighted with the result. Tidy, helpful, on time and budget and a great team!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Chris and the team really know what they are doing, they work very hard and as a result we are so pleased with our Patio and driveway. Chris is professional and provides input to the designs as he knows the materials and can advise. Would recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Chris and his team did an amazing job transforming our patio. Always professional , helpful and considerate - nothing was too much trouble for the team. We are delighted with the end result .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Team did a fantastic job replacing our paving. High quality work carried out efficiently. Team were really helpful and pleasant - tidied and cleaned up every day, were courteous and put the customer first. Gave us options with the tricky bits. Its the second time they have done work for us and completely transformed garden. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This is the second time that we have used Harpenden Block Paving. We would thoroughly recommend Chris and his team who are very professional and nothing was too much trouble. Our patio and retaining walls have been transformed and we are once again delighted with the result.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am delighted with the high standard of work carried out by Chris and his team. We had been thinking about what we wanted to achieve in our garden for some 2-3 years. It was only when we were introduced to Chris that we felt confident to progress with a challenging project. With phase 1 now completed, we will now progress to phase 2. Thanks to all the team for taking so much care during the last 4 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We highly recommend Chris and his team. They are master craftsmen and nothing is too much trouble for them, they are a delight and it’s a pleasure having them in your home. The final result is amazing and they work hard and efficiently whilst ensuring the neighbours are not hindered. Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are absolutely delighted with the re structure of our garden. Chris and his team were very professional and friendly to work with from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody who is thinking of having any garden work done. carol and sean parker
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We highly recommend Chris and his team. They undertook a major project for us, and were with us for coming up 3mths. The transformation is incredible! The team worked tirelessly and with great humour through some very challenging weather and ground conditions. They kept us informed of progress, and any challenges throughout - the communication was brilliant and gave us 100% confidence that everyone knew what they were doing. The whole teams attention to detail, care in their work and consideration of us was second to none. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would highly recommend Chris and his team. Communication was excellent as was the project management of the transformation of our back garden. His attention to detail was amazing. Chris and his team were a pleasure to have around. They were polite, punctual and hard working. Excellent quality of work and materials used. Work included new patios, sleeper retaining wall, raised beds, stepping stones and a new, now level, lawn. An overgrown hedge removed and replaced with a neat new hedge. Thank you so much!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommend Chris and his team. They completely transformed our garden, laying new patios, levelling, laying a new lawn, building raised beds and planting numerous trees. Chris has a brilliant eye for detail and was great in keeping us informed on progress and making recommendations. His team are amazing too - hardworking, friendly and polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
From the outset I was struck by the honesty of Chris, he fully explained the probable delay in starting but provided such a detailed estimate of the work to done (and a keen price) that I had no hesitation in going with him. Out of three businesses to quote Chris was the only one who fully listened to what I wanted and he earned my confidence in him. When work started it progressed speedily to fruition - only held up by the weather. Chris and his many talented team were faultless in their work and courteous at all times. I thank them all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We highly recommend Chris and the team at the Harpenden Paving Company. They are meticulous in their work and kept us informed every step of the way. Our garden is transformed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First class job done on our front garden. The work was completed quickly and to an excellent standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The front of our house now has "kerb appeal" thanks to Chris and his incredibly dedicated hard working team. They delivered a project of a new driveway, new wall and new lawn all in the timescale that was promised and on budget which in my experience is sadly rare these days !! They were a really nice team of guys to have arou, very professional and helpful - the end result has pleased us and also had some very positive comments from passers by - we wouldnt hesitate in using them again and would definitely recommend !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Harpenden Block Paving is rated 4.98 based on 133 reviews