Harpenden Block Paving Reviews

4.97 Rating 87 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Harpenden Block Paving

Write Your review

Tell us how Harpenden Block Paving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Thank you for a wonderful job. Patio looks great. Everything left clean and tidy at the end of each day and staff very polite and friendly. Happy with the price and thank you Chris for your guidance in what we needed. Would highly recommend you and your team."
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Very professional and did an excellent job with new fencing , wall and paving. Very pleased"
Posted 3 days ago
"We are absolutely delighted with our new driveway! Chris and his team have been fantastic. Chris is delightful to work with - extremely professional and knowledgeable and everything was completed slightly quicker than the timescales he’d given us. His team worked exceptionally hard and were polite, friendly and courteous at all times. A pleasure to have around. We would thoroughly recommend Harpenden Block Paving and couldn’t be more happy with the work that they did for us. Thank you Chris and team!"
Posted 1 week ago
"As soon as Chris heard what we wanted and he explained how he thought we should proceed we felt we were in safe hands and we were not disappointed. His team of workers were punctual, polite and extremely courteous. Because of their diligence the work was completed ahead of schedule. The finished result is fabulous and we are so pleased with it. Would highly recommend them."
Posted 1 week ago
"A lovely new patio, a most friendly and courteous team of workers. Recommended."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very happy that we selected Harpenden Block Paving Co to remodel our front garden. From his first visit, Chris was very professional, listening carefully to our requirements and making some excellent suggestions on how we could achieve what we wanted. Chris’s team were just as professional and extremely hard-working. Nothing was too much trouble. They not only did he paving, but also built sleeper walls, installed beautiful oak posts for our porch, created areas ready for planting and laid a lawn. The finished result is fabulous. Thank you Chris and team!"
Posted 1 month ago
"A fantastic job replacing our patio and steps. The plan changed during the fitting but Chris and his team came up with excellent solutions and we are very happy with the outcome. Highly recommended."
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely outstanding service and quality of workmanship from start to finish. HIGHLY recommended."
Posted 3 months ago
"The job involved replacing an long old fence and two gates, and a tired path leading up to the front door. We were not clear how this could be achieved. Chris came up with an elegant solution to deal with the difference in height and the course of the path. The work was done within the estimated time and on budget. The quality of the work is excellent and Chris and his team were a pleasure to have working here. We recommend them highly."
Posted 3 months ago
"Amazing job - lovely to work with and helpful throughout. Drive has come out much better than expected and I think it was, at least in part, down to the attention to detail after the heavy lifting was completed."
Posted 3 months ago
"After having a few quotes, we selected Chris due to his professionalism and informative nature. Chris answered all our questions and made some suggestions before the job was started which really improved the overall look and feel. Chris and his team arrived on the agreed date and all the lads worked incredibly hard and every one of his team is polite, respectful and a credit to the company. My wife and I would be happy to have this team do any work on our property. After the job was done we had one snagging issue of a cracked brick this was dealt with again in an incredibly professional attitude to ensure the job looked perfect. Super work Chris and Team."
Posted 4 months ago
"We have a very small back garden which consisted of a sloped driveway right to the back of the house and we wanted to re-state it into a garden. This involved removing the drive and patio to front and back of property, levelling and landscaping. Chris' team are no strangers to hard work and have transformed the garden into a beautiful contemporary space. His team are a delight, hardworking, polite and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend them. And quick! Bravo!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Chris and his team worked tirelessly in giving us a new front and back garden after major house renovations. They were really great to work with, listening and taking on board our requirements. The whole team was polite, conscientious, hard working and an absolute pleasure to have around. I would highly recommend Harpenden Block Paving and wouldn't hesitate to use them again."
Posted 4 months ago
"So pleased with a new drive and boundary planting provided by Chris in 2017, we asked him to return for advice on landscaping our back garden. With his excellent team he has transformed the garden with creative design and highest quality of work. No longer do we have steep steps and broken paths in wrong places, useless patio and inaccessible flower beds. Instead, a practical, flourishing and rewarding garden for the family to enjoy."
Posted 5 months ago
"Chris and his team did a sterling job a few months ago replacing my driveway and patio (see previous review). As promised he returned before Christmas to landscape my back garden. The team completely transformed an unmanageable, disorderly and overgrown garden into landscaped perfection. Thank you Chris for making my vision a reality. I highly recommend Harpenden Block Paving - simply the best."
Posted 5 months ago
"The team did a terrific job putting in a paved in-out driveway in the front of our house. They worked very hard and in spite of losing a couple of days to poor weather they cracked it in 2 weeks, which was very impressive. Chris came up with a number of suggestions which greatly improved the original design, for which we are very grateful. The team was a delight to have around: as well as being very hard-working and conscientious, they were polite, good-humoured and considerate. We are delighted with the result and recommend them unreservedly to anyone thinking of having similar work done."
Posted 5 months ago
"Chris and the team have just finished laying our new drive in time for Xmas as promised. They’ve done a superb job and were quick, efficient, professional and polite. Highly recommended."
Posted 5 months ago
"Chris laid our drive around 20 years ago and it has stood up well to the test of time. A recent extension to the house meant repositioning and adding to some of the blocks and extending the patio. Chris and his team were on time and worked quickly all at a reasonable cost. Will recommend."
Posted 6 months ago
"Chris & team did exactly what they said they would. Turned up on time, left on time & produced an excellent job. Slightly different for us, a set of garden pathways. Very happy to recommend."
Posted 6 months ago
"Chris and the team have done a fantastic job installing a new fence, gate, patio and driveway. Very professional and friendly, I've finally found someone with even more attention to detail than me! There were no late starts or early departures going off to do other work, they were on site when they said they would be and in great numbers, cracking on with the job (just make sure you have enough parking permits to hand!!). They even worked a Saturday morning (not asked for) while the weather was good. I can't recommend them highly enough."
Posted 7 months ago
Harpenden Block Paving is rated 4.97 based on 87 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support