Hairguard Reviews

4.65 Rating 235 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Hairguard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Hairguard Reviews

About Hairguard:

Life's better with thick, healthy hair. Hairguard makes a range of products that help you get there.

Visit Website

Phone:

07590292314

Email:

will@hairguard.com

Location:

20 St Johns Hill, London, UK

Write Your review

Tell us how Hairguard made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I used the Grogenix products, shampoo, elixir and supplement for the past 4 months and my hair looks much thicker now. Hairline is about the same but might get better following on. Photo attached is before, now you can't see my scalp at all.
I started losing my hair when I was 17; 18 you could see the scalp in the crown area, 19 there was a HUGE hole, 20 there was a very visible receding hair line and with 21 almost nothing left.

I am 24 years old now and slightly over four months using Grogenix Scalp Elixir sometimes I look in the mirror and I want to cry of happiness. It is not perfect yet but, in the front you can hardly see the scalp now, the entrances are diminishing, bangs are growing healthy and in the crown area I can see lots of new hairs growing, not enough yet to cover the whole scalp, however, if things continue progressing at the same rate they are, in about two more months my hair should be completely normal!

I totally recommend this product!
I died twice after using this product.
As a resident doctor we are constantly referring to the most rigorous evidence based research. I realize that there is research behind this product but not the most robust. Nevertheless from the first week of using this product it has transformed my hair and scalp from thin and lifeless to healthy and thicker looking follicles. I have even noticed new hair sprouting. This is a great product and I highly recommend it after many previous product attempts in vain.
It really works! I feel that much genuine care and concern has gone into the research and development of the products. A lot of free information has been available to the general public by Will, and that primarily drew me to do business with his company, as well as my history in holistic healing, herbology, homeopathy and nutrition.
We should all be thankful for this guy and his work. I wish I had taken “before” pics of my shiny bald and expanding pate, but I can say I do have not just peach fuzz but real live grown hair coming in strongly after only 5 months. FAR superior to minoxidil, zero side effects. Grateful.
On my fourth month now but no noticeable result, I've finished one bottle of 200ml and now using the new formula Grogenix 150ml, doubt that solution will help in regrow hair
Hi Ahmed, sorry to hear that you didn't see any results with the Grogenix formula! We have quite a few new products now, and have improved the Scalp Elixir formula, so you might be interested to try it. If you'd like to discuss things further, please do feel free to contact us at info@hairguard.com and we'll be glad to help. Thank you, Hairguard Team
Their products are great, customer service also great. I have gained some growth with their scalp elixir (old formula with peppermint , Rosemary and magnesium oil) and with their shampoo and supplement. I did try the scalp elixir (the new formula) and I think the old one is way better, at least for me it works well. I hope they will bring the old formula back or maybe they could have two (old formula and new one) so people can choose. Lately I have stopped using their product due to their payment method that now only accept credit card, they used to accept PayPal which is my preferred payment method.
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us Mario - sorry that you're not finding the latest version of the Scalp Elixir to be as effective. We're always working to improve our products, and ensure they are the best they can possibly be - so your feedback is really valuable to us! If there's anything you would like to discuss further, please do feel free to contact us directly at info@hairguard.com. Thanks, Hairguard Team
I have been using the Growband for about 6 months now so I can finally give a fair review. I see a lot of reviews which don't give enough time to actually try the product so I thought I would wait and see how it actually worked out. Well look, everyone is different but for me the Growband is working. It takes time, there were absolutely no (perceptible) changes in the first 3 months, but I stuck with my regime of 10 mins per day and only missed about 11 days in total during that time. At month 4 I had a second haircut during that period (a short cut) so at that length of hair it's easier to tell the thickness of my hair when I run my hand through it. It also helped that the old hair was cut away. I then noticed quite a nice increase in thickness and strength of the new hair. This has continued from month 4 onwards. No it hasn't been magic by any means. It was been hard work. But right now it's worth it to see my hair improving on a weekly basis. I am a happy customer and hopefully this review will help out some other people shopping around for something that works for them.
I asked customer service to provide me with the percentages of each ingredient in the scalp elixer. The answer was; 'we are unable to provide these', period. How is that possible?

I replied on their answer (via email) that I do not understand how they are unable to provide me those. No answer since then..

Besides this, I think in theory it's a good product. Only trying it for a week now.
Hi there, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sorry that we weren't able to provide that information for you, and that you didn't receive a follow up reply. We do endeavour to reply to all messages received, so perhaps your message didn't come through for some reason... We hope that you have been getting on well with the Scalp Elixir! If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at info@hairguard.com and we'll make sure someone replies to you ASAP. Thanks, Hairguard Team
I just started using the Shampoo and Elixer less than two weeks ago. My hair had recently started falling out at a progressively faster rate. I’ve tried many products and have had temporary results along with adverse reactions.
I’ve been looking for a product that’s all natural and that really works. I believe I’ve found that product in the Grogenix Scalp Elixir and Caffeine Shampoo. My hair stopped falling out almost immediately. My scalp no longer itches and my hair feels much healthier. I’m hoping to see regrowth in the coming months. I have had a problem with the spray pump on the Elixer. It stopped working and I would appreciate a replacement. Thank you for developing this formula that actually works.
thanks so much i think the product is great and have had a great experience with it i like the bottle and packaging my one concern was the pump which took some getting used to though when i did it worked great nothing is completely dumbie proof. i lost my hair after getting poisoned so my circumstances may be different though i have substantial new growth after two-three-or four weeks of the elixir shampoo and derma stap spent hundreds elsewhere that produced no results to get excited about. so glad i found HLR thank you for your product and due diligence in you research and brand. highly recommended !
I was using minoxidil for about 5 to 6 months before this but felt i had to stop as the hair quality seemed kinda limp and exhausted. I also dropped finasteride last year and have never felt better. I may have had a bit of a shed intially but this formula feels much better and the quality of hair seems thicker and stronger. Im adding massage, and dermarolling with 1.0mm every coupla days. I feel there has beem some minor regrowth and overall no further losses. Im really glad i made the switch to go the more natural route. Scary A.F. believe me as id used finasteride for over 20 years. I believe i should at the minimum retain what i have with this formula indefinitely. I know, i know, there are a lot of positive responses on here. Turns out its not bull. Hair loss revolution is the real deal folks!
It works after 2 months use. i can see my hair stops shedding which is a good sign. will definitely buy it again. Please have a free shipping promo again.
Couldn’t praise the team at Hairguard (especially Sarah) enough! I would like to share my experience - I placed my second Scalp Elixir order 2 days ago and just after placing the order I realized that the auto fill settings on my phone had messed up all the shipping address info - my (German) address info had been rendered incomplete including my last name. There was no way that the product could be delivered to me with that incomplete address. I immediately sent an email to Hairguard about the issue so that they could fix the address before shipping the package. Their warehouse team was quick to ship the product (it’s a great thing, usually) however unfortunately in this case they did not see my email request to fix the address. By the time Sarah read and responded to my email, the package had been dispatched. Sarah and team tried their best to explore the possibility to get in touch with Royal Mail to change the address, however, it was unsuccessful. Then, Sarah offered to send the replacement bottle to the correct address at no extra charge. I was given constant updates throughout the process. I cannot thank them enough! The customer service experience has been really pleasant! This team has got your back!

Now to the actual product - it’s been almost two months since I have started using the Scalp Elixir. The experience has been good. The scalp feels nourished, healthy and the hair quality is definitely better. Regrowth would become evident around month 4 onwards and I will update the review with photos. So far so good. Also, the online resource at Hairguard website is amazing. It’s full of informative articles on how to change your lifestyle to assist with hair regrowth. Looking forward for a good regrowth!
Thank you so much for leaving such a thorough review of your experience with us Sahil! We're sorry for the issues that you had, but very glad that our team was able to assist you in resolving those. Also great to hear that you're getting on well with the Scalp Elixir! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks, Hairguard Team
Hairguard elixir and shampoo have helped my scalp health and hair growth. I will continue to use this product.
So far a very positive experience. Have been using elixer and vitamins for the past 4 to 5 months. Hair loss seems to have stabalized and I'm hoping to see some new growth soon but I do understand that this can take time. I really like the fact that both products are composed of natural ingredients therefore no unpleasant side effects so you really have nothing to lose. Also great customer service, prompt and friendly. Would recommend Hairguard to anyone looking for a natural alternative to hairloss.
I'm using the spray (Elixir) for 3 months and there are some nice new baby hairs I can see now. It's expensive but so far worth it.
Started losing hair in my mid twenties, now pushing 30 my hair hair has stopped shedding, looks healthy and full. I now get haircuts more frequently and my barber of 6 years compliments every time I go in. Takes some patience and consistency, but using the products and following the advice in the guides eventually becomes habit...and is worth it for a full head of hair
I'm happy with the information and research given by HairLossRevolution, they give good facts, suggestions, pointers, and in their course they got me changing my daily meal routine -- explaining the great importance of healthy diet to fuel hair regrowth.
They have good customer service and they respond to your emails with good answers.
When it comes to buying the pdf file course, I realized you could find all the information they give online for free and even on their blog/forum... So looking back, I would probably spend the money on products and do the research for free.
New hair growth on front of scalp in 4 months. Next few months could be great if this keeps up. Thanks'
Hairguard is rated 4.65 based on 235 reviews