Green Lane Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery Reviews

4.44 Rating 16 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Green Lane Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 998 1384

Location:
Green Lane FarmGreen Lane,Chessington,Surrey,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Green Lane Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Unimpressed with the state of our cat after a 2 week stay. Gastroenteritis. Coat very matted. Cat very unhappy. £70 vet bill. Overheard one of the staff refer to another cat as "Stinky Bum". Will be going elsewhere in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello,

We're sorry to hear that you have been unsatisfied with our service.

If you are able to get in touch with us directly we would be happy to look further into this issue. We make it a point to hold daily records for all animals that board with us, including the logging of any upset tummies and illnesses.

Regards,
The team at Green Lane Farm
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"W have been taking our two dogs for many many years they always go in with tails wagging and come out happy. My mothers dog went for first time and was unhappy there but the staff moved her a number of times to different areas within the kennels and hand fed her chicken, ham, and treats to get her to feed. they took her with them around the kennels to keep her amused they couldn't have done more to try to settle her down very happy with all the care the staff showed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Tabithas 3rd visit to the cattery & came home to us more content than ever. Thank you to all the staff who work hard in making her feel so comfortable & relaxed. Steve & Sharon Laidlaw. Lots of love from, Tabitha x"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Thank you for again looking after my 3 'terrierists' even though Poppy was a bit of a diva taking her meds I know they were well looked after. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending you to anyone thinking about leaving their pups with you. All 3 are sleeping soundly (Boris is snoring so loud we had to turn the TV up) so they must have had a lot of fun in their chalet and garden. Thank you again and see you in July. Love and licks from Poppy, Boris and Twiglet,"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"very satisfied. Dogs are taken well care off."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very happy with the care my dog received from the kennel staff. I was somewhat worried about leaving him but he came home just over a week later chilled and happy. I could see that he had made good friends with the lady that brought him up at hometime and was told that he’d had a bath and his blanket had been washed - even though I didn’t request or expect this. I’ve read other reviews saying about smelly dogs but do these owners actually realise it is a kennel environment and sometimes they do naturally smell Doggy!! Overall I wouldn’t hesitate to put my dog in next time we go away and would highly recommend Green Lane to even the most worried dog owner. My thanks to the staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Dog was not clean after asking for a bath , and actually smelt of a cheap air freshener. Was handed the dog by someone who thought the dog was a female which tells me I pay d for a very impersonal service . The company doesn’t take cards only cash or cheque (?) some other kennels don’t charge for delivery day or pick up day this one does charge you . Also closed on Sundays (???) and finally no report on how he was how he ate? Nothing ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Mr Bigglesworth would like to thank all the staff at Green Lane Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery. He spent a month there as his own staff were forced to trek around Thailand for most of Jan. Whilst glad to be home he is happy to recommend their services to any cat in need of temporary accommodation."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My dogs are always happy here the kennels offer a good service and the kennel people seem kind and caring Thank You"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We are always. Pleased with the care that our cat gets and friend liness of the staff at the cattery"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"my babies max and bella went to there 2nd home again for Christmas and new year honest to god I really have no worries here with the guys and girls I went in to the office and booked my babies in they call down for the guys to come and get the doggies and take them to there home for the next 2 weeks there older now so there on meds so I just write everything down for the guys along with what there eating and away I go, me im tearful my dogs just go off don't even look back at me anymore ( which used to make me worse lol ) tails wagging I do ring o while im away not as often as I used to lol but they will ring down to kennels and I can here the guys on the other end saying alls fine there eating playing taking there meds there happy what more do you want other than to know while your away on holidays your pets are safe and sound and in great hands the whole team at green lane kennels are so dedicated to there jobs there all animal lovers and im so glad they work and live here thank you all to green lane kennels for looking after my babies yet again I wouldn't dream of leaving them with anyone else other than YOU"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"i would just like to say a great BIG THANK YOU to all the staff at GREEN LANE KENNELS once again for taking care of my dogs max and bella i can go on holiday without any worries because i know my dogs are in good hands and also there very happy to be with the guys and girls here max and bella have been coming here for years now max was only a mere pup when he first came here he is 11 in nov and bella the same she was just 6 months and shes now 9, this time they went to in the summer houses im sure they loved it :) if its cold or rainy they will be taken and put in to kennels and also there in the kennels at night as the houses dont have heating , both my dogs are on meds now and i just write down what meds there on and when they should have it and its all taken care of when i go to pick them up there is no urgency for them to get in my car :( im sure they miss me a little bit but for them its home from home the staff are so friendly welcoming you really couldnt find a better place to take your pets thank you green lane kennels your all 5* xxx"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent! Dogs are well cared for and really enjoy their time at Green Lane Farm."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We have been boarding our dogs at Green Lane Farm Kennels for several years and have always been treated with good humour and understanding. The staff are kind and sympathic towards the dogs and spend time getting to know them. Thank you to all at Green Lane Kennels we are most grateful for all that you do. Garbo Garnham"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Our dog Jake has been going on holiday to Green Lane for 15 years and he loves it .Handlers have changed over the years but always they seem to find people who really care about the dogs. I have never thought about taking him elsewhere it's his second home."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We have been boarding dogs at Green Lane Farm Kennels for several years and find both office and kennel staff sympathetic and helpful. The kennel staff spend as much time as they can, coaxing the nervous dogs to relax and become trusting of humans. Thank you to Green Lane Kennels for the many kindnesses you show to us. Garbo Garnham (secretary)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Green Lane Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery is rated 4.44 based on 16 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support