Endsleigh Reviews

3.18 Rating 181 Reviews
51% of reviewers recommend Endsleigh
664 Review Views (past 24 hours)
12PM - 2PM
44 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
124 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
59 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
76 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
44 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
34 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
37 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
40 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
101 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
42 Review Views
12PM
12PM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Endsleigh?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Endsleigh made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"20 years a customer, home and buildings insurance, car insurance and even travel insurance. I year ago home insurance hiked up to double the amount, queried this and told 'Brexit and home owners flooded down south' was the reason! We were going through illness and bereavement so paid it. This year got a letter saying they would have to increase again and we had to phone as they could not give a quote. To add insult to injury they had enclosed a quote for a total stranger, breaching data protection rules. Phoned 'customer service' and told they would not discuss it with me as I am not named on the policy, the individual was sneery and a full on jobsworth. Told this was a new regulation brought into force on 20th March 2019. I asked if they had informed customers and they said all policyholders would have been told - THIS IS NOT THE CASE. I receive all the email communication for the household including Endsleigh and we were not told of this. We will never do business with this company again, we subsequently found 13 quotes online including one for Endsleigh at less half the amount. They are a disgrace and we are in the process of contacting the financial ombudsman."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Are you Endsleigh? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Insured my car with Endsleigh in Febuary 2019 for 12 months but unfortunately have got to sell the car this July. Been informed by Endsleigh Rep that no refund will be given for the remaining 7 months and that I will have to pay an additional £10.. cancellation fee. I would never use this company again."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"ENDSLEIGH WILL NOT PAY YOU ANY REFUND ON POLICIES - in cancelling my policy early to transfer to a new company for a different car, I have been charged a £75 admin fee. Absolutely criminally high charge to click a few buttons - it meant I had to pay a balance to have a policy cancelled that still had 3 1/2 months left on it. It is an unjustifiably high amount and the call-handler could not have seemed less bothered. If you are with Endsleigh be warned - read the small print. But remember you're trapped no matter what... it is "standard industry practice" to steal from the customers and keep the monies paid. Other firms don't even pretend and just say they wont pay anything back."
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not insure Home insurance, they will reject any claim despite providing evidence, i backed into my garage door with my car, and despite providing photo's of the damage to both Vehicle (minor) and the garage door, they refused the claim as 'the damage is inconsistant with the vehicle' other than videoing the actual accident it seems no evidence will be good enough"
Posted 1 month ago
"I have now spent nearly an hour trying to contact Endsleigh by telephone. I wanted to renew a home policy. I also wanted to ask why the premium has doubled for this year. After long waits on two different numbers I called the renewal number given on the web site and was told I had another wrong number but I would be transferred at the head of the queue. Of course I was put into another long wait and gave up in the end. What sort of service would I get if I wanted to make claim? They've lost my business. Back to compare the meerkat!"
Posted 2 months ago
"no stars if it was possible i was sent no renewable reminder for car asked why the made a lame excuse that they sent me a letter about my health and that i didnt replyi i had answered all questions at the start of the policy term been with them many years they then quoted me near double the previous years premium coudnt care less attitude they didnt send me any letters"
Posted 3 months ago
"Not worth writing a comment"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Easy web site to use & good value for money"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Firstly I find it robbery that you charge £30 for change any details on the home insurance policy or £30 to cancel a policy. I have just cancelled mine because I believe paying £30 to change my address after I have been with you for a couple of years is shocking and you obviously to wish to retain your customers, only to be charge £58 not £30 like your site states. Do NOT use."
Posted 4 months ago
"Suffered escape of water damage from a hot water cylinder. They didn't cover the cost of replacing the cylinder (which to be fair it does say in their policy documents and seems to be common practice), but other than that have been extremely helpful whenever I have spoke to them. Direct line to the claims department who actually know what they are doing and follow up personally if need be. Settled for the full amount that our independent builders quoted for with minimal discussion and no quibbles. They lost a star, however, because: - the first contractors they sent out (BCS) were awful. Undervalued the claim by 50% compared to what the loss adjuster they subsequently sent agreed to, were completely unable to answer any question regarding the claim (although whenever I called the insurers directly they were extremely helpful) and seemed to serve no point at all in the process - Endsleigh subsequently decided not to offer us a renewal quote, so we were unable to stay with them. Which we would have done if they had let us!"
Posted 5 months ago
"I moved house and when I informed Endsleigh with only 2 months content insurance to run at £3.65 per month I was informed that I had to pay a £30 cancellation fee. I asked to just pay then next two months as I had been doing but that was refused as I had already in the phone call told them that I had moved - no negotiation and informed that my case would be handed to a debt collector if I didn't pay. All down to "terms and conditions".! I am a senior citizen on a pension and feel that there could have been some negoation. I feel really upset by this company and would certainly not use them again."
Posted 6 months ago
"Had an accident with my tv that is only 24months old and very expensive and they sent tv back saying it was wear and tare!!!!disgusting!!!"
(Home Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"Would give 0 stars if possible. Have had contents insurance with Endsleigh for 1 year at a cost of roughly £4.99 a month. In the past week I have had an email from them and their credit provider stating my policy has renewed at £10.17 a month (more than double). I've called their customer service team this afternoon to cancel and was quite simply blackmailed. I could either pay £26+ to cancel the policy I had renewed without knowing or look at a cheaper renewal with them for another year. Endsleigh have no proof of receipt of an email or letter confirming they have made me aware of the increase in cost so how can these methods be used as suitable notice. If a letter carries such important details is should be sent via signed for post. I've now paid the £26+ to leave Endsleigh out of principle if nothing else. DISGUSTING SERVICE"
Posted 6 months ago
"Shocking behaviour - Endsleigh Insurance. REF: Policy HYT0407924 I have spent a year now in dispute with Endsleigh over my car insurance (above). I bought a new car and scrapped my previous one in January 2018. I phoned Endlseigh in January 2018 and asked for the insurance to be canceled, I took out insurance for my new car with Esure. A couple of months later and no cancelation was confirmed, and premiums were still being taken from my account. Repeated phone calls and requests for cancelation are met with denial, obfuscation, misdirection, lack of action, false promises and wilful neglect….. anything other than cancelation and refund. This extends through a renewal, so includes two disputed periods, quite unbelievable. Shockingly bad service that borders on criminal / fraudulent behaviour. And all the time they continue to take premiums, I don't automatically cancel DD's as this can led to demand from creditors; a situation I have experience I'm the past. I have canceled the direct debit now, and will refer any demand directly to Endsleigh, and continue to pursue this unsettled dispute. Really shocking behaviour. Has anyone else had a similar experience? I want to hear from you if possible,maybe we can join forces."
Posted 7 months ago
"I had to claim back my fees after not travelling to the UK due to a family emergency which is one of the things termed as 'unavoidable circumstances'. I had no idea Endsleigh handled my policy till i asked for my fees back. Fair enough. I made a claim and kept following uo. Emails were replied days after. Making international calls from Africa ain't cheap.I pay you and you cannot even call me after asking for call backs? Recently was told my claim was transferred to another company this is after days from the transfer. No email given of the new company no way forward. I was supposed to email consent forms and dont know who to email. It imhas been 2months now and honestly just tired. Are you guys still the one with my oolicy or CEGA group. I have no cintract with CEGA group my contract is with you guys. Can we take this to court or have a member of your team contact me ASAP."
Posted 8 months ago
"Paid in full for insurance all o.k.next day get email asking for copy of log book and saying some of questions not the same on all quotes.Rang customer services I had put we brought car In 2008 instead of 2009 they still want copy of log book."
Posted 8 months ago
"Very nice experience. they Charge me Cancellation fees more then my Policy fees. No deposit return as well. No option to Add any extra car. The offer may be cheap insurance but if you need any emergency change on you policy , then Its a big problem and money. And Claim forget it. Thanks for your nice service."
Posted 8 months ago
"Just there... ...necessary evil!"
(Home Insurance) - Posted 10 months ago
"They charge for everything!!! Made error when filling out application form and was charged £30 even although this was done within the 14 day cooling off period. We needed to add an extra driver for one month, (full clean licence)...charged £90 plus £30 admin fee. Was buying a new car so decided to cancel policy (we weren't going to renew with them anyway) rather than be charged again but hay ho guess what ..charged astronomical amount of £75. A total amount of £225 over and above our policy amount. DISGRACEFUL!!!!"
Posted 10 months ago
"Competitive quote. Discussed possible renewal for a different car and the support team was very helpful"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 10 months ago
Endsleigh is rated 3.18 based on 181 reviews