Furniture UK Reviews

1.19 Rating 89 Reviews
1% of reviewers recommend Furniture UK

Phone:
0800 012 4563

Email:
customercare@furnitureuk.co.uk

Location:
Unit 5, Pennington Close, West Bromwich, Birmingham, West Midlands.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Furniture UK?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

89 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Sian
I asked specifically for my sofas to arrive on my days off, instead they sent it on a day that no one was at home and the driver sent me an angry text! This is ridiculous, there is no communication here!!!!!!! I want a full refund

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Furniture UK in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"I asked specifically for my sofas to arrive on my days off, instead they sent it on a day that no one was at home and the driver sent me an angry text! This is ridiculous, there is no communication here!!!!!!! I want a full refund"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anna.Hampshire
Unverified Reviewer
"Why is this company still trading????I never received item,then after numerous phone calls received a cheque which BOUNCED!. Disgusting costumer service, take your money and run.Do not touch them with a barge pole..I am still£300 out of pocket!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I wish I would of looked at the DFS site before purchasing our sofa from these, all over you at shop soon as sofa delivered and the same reacuring fault started they would only repair it well some news if it happens again then there will be no repairs but replacement. oh and by the way according to there shop floor manager they think Facebook is rubbish will see."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"We never received the order. Apparently it was delivered elsewhere? We don't know where and ow are we expected to find this house and collect a large item and somehow carry it home??? When I tried calling - you get through and then it puts you on hold then disconnects you??? How convenient. WIll not be using or recommending this service."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"DO NOT USE. - ordered some sofas but the whole order was cancelled by the company. I was told that they cancelled it due to problems with the courier. The site is now not selling the sofas so they either oversold and couldn't deliver or didn't want to honour the offer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"DO NOT USE!!!!! I wouldnt even give 1 *! Ordered sofa on 27/12/2016. So far ive had every excuse from delay with courier, stuck with customs but will with you in a fortnight, several promises of delivery n now its on a boat that has also, surprise, been delayed!!! They are not a company i would recommend or use EVER! Asked for a refund, been told it will take a couple of days then hung up!!! Appalling!!! NEVER USE!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Next Westcott lift-up storage bed - do not buy this bed: http://www.next.co.uk/homeware/beds/westcott-no-footend/size-king-bed-with-lift-up-storage-fabric-classic-velvet-french-grey#fabric It looks great but is not well made, with poor quality parts. We ordered ours last July, before the price shot up, and ended up with a 40% discount after several delays (8 week delivery turned intoto mid-November), and agreeing to keep the second that was delivered with marks in a place that wouldn't be too visible - the first was rejected as every section had marks in the material. Less than 3 months later and I am shopping around for new slats and caps to secure these to the frame - the caps that came fitted are flimsy, with the securing pegs giving way. We ended up paying less than £500 for this bed (without mattress) - hopefully anyone looking at it will see this and think again, with the price currently at £875!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been a customer of NEXT for over 15 years. During this time, I have seen the quality of their products and customer service deteriorate significantly. I now consider NEXT too shoddy for my custom. I have paid them off and cancelled my account. NEXT clothing wouldn’t look out of place hanging on the rails of Asda. Their garments stand up to the washing machine with about the same amount of vigour as green label pants. However, NEXT furniture sinks even lower – replacing the now deceased MFI as the go-to purveyors of shabby tat. A couple of years ago I purchased a chest of Oxford drawers at £287.50 and 2 Oxford bedside tables at £175 each. Within less than eighteen months the drawers broke on the chest and on one of the bedside tables. This was not due to heavy or inappropriate use – just a few socks and t-shirts to be honest. As I am very busy and can do without the inconvenience, it took me a couple of months to contact NEXT about this. Initially I telephoned and they told me someone would get back to me. Several weeks later I received an email asking for proof of purchase – even though I bought the items using my NEXT account. I seemingly have better record keeping skills than NEXT so I could locate this information immediately and send it on to them. More weeks passed before I received an email asking me for my date of birth and the first line of my address. I duly responded with this information. I waited a month before seeking an update. I eventually received the following reply from NEXT; “Thank you for email. I’ve been able to locate these items on the archive statements. Unfortunately for the age of these items they are out of warranty and we are to replace them.” As far as NEXT are concerned, their furniture should not be expected to last more than three years (18 months given that I hadn’t the time previously to deal with this). Disposable furniture then. Reading the email response, it seems that NEXT pay about as much care and attention to their grammar as they do their furniture construction. I also have a dining table from NEXT which is about 4 years old and every few weeks I need to tighten the screws that attach the legs to the base. No wonder NEXT are seeing their profits continually fall, difficult quarter after difficult quarter and sales forecasts are cut like the quality of their wares."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Once after 4 days of taking days off work and waiting I don't have my order , in top of thet I have to deal with none sense from customer service that I have missed my delivery roughly 26mins mins ago, no hang on 14:06 and I have called them at 14:26 sitting on da same sofa , waitinv for door bell and still nothing."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered a bookcase before Christmas. Never arrived! Have tried calling and emailing. Nothing! Wanted to pay by PayPal but they called me to change the item so I paid over the phone so am unable to get my money back! DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"This is an AWFUl company. I ordered my furniture, it never came, and now i can't get my money back. This company is obviously still functioning but not replying to any emails and the phone line is DEAD. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE Can anyone help me out? I don't know what to do. I spent £400"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"if people are going to the police about this company , please go to action fraud as the are building a big case against them and want more people to come forward. thank you . DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY AS YOU WONT GET YOUR MONEY BACK IF YOU HAVE PROBLEMS . AS WELL THE BANKS ARE AFTER THIS COMPANY AS WELL . PLEASE GO SOME WHERE ELSE TO BUY STUFF ,NOT AT THIS COMPANY . THE ONLY PEOPLE THAT GIVE IT GOOD REVIEWS ARE THE PEOLE THAT WORK FOR THEM ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!! Arranged numerous times to have my furniture delivered only for it to not arrive, but was never informed by the company. When I called up to find out where the delivery was I was given awful excuses like "the delivery men didn't get to the warehouse in time to collect the items" or "the items require 2 men to deliver and they didn't realise so they only had 1" Tried to speak to a manager who refused to talk to me. Decided to cut my losses and cancel the order only to never receive the money back. Ended up having to get the bank involved to forcefully remove the money from their account. Worst customer service EVER! No information given even when promised that they would call if the delivery would not happen for any reason, and a manager who refuses to talk to customers!! Don't waste your energy- spend a little more and actually receive your furniture!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Jacqueline Lyon
Unverified Reviewer
"I am the same as most people on here. Didn't receive my goods, customer service non existent and website led me to believe payment wasn't complete which it had. Money taken twice through PayPal. Paypal were excellent help and reimbursed me."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Pretty sure they are no longer trading or just getting rid of whatever is left in the warehouse. I order two items; a wardrobe and some drawers. The wardrobe turned up fine (even though I had to ring them to see when it would arrive as they just intended to drop it of whenever, apparently) but not the drawers which I was told were out of stock for 10 days. That period came and went. This was in October. I tried to contact them in January after I'd not received a response to my latest email. Phone goes nowhere, livetalk doesn't work, no response to emails. Fortunately I'd purchase it with my American Express card and Amex were very good and reimbursed me for the price of the drawers I'd never received within a week. DO NOT USE!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"There is no option for minus stars. This doesn't even begin to cover it - ordered 2 pieces of furniture in August last year and have received neither. All phone numbers are disconnected and the email disabled. I'm £652 out of pocket despite promises up to November last year that I would have my furniture by the end of December. Liars and thieves - DO NOT ORDER from this company ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"ShopperApproved and Facebook links on the website do not work. The Contact Us link never has anyone on line. I wouldn't do business with this company and am suprised that their suppliers continue to do so."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Sherborne Sofas Expensive rubbish very poorly built and an even worse customer service! DO NOT BUY."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
David Parkinson
Unverified Reviewer
"Very Poor- NOT TO BE TRUSTED THEY DO NOT DELIVER AND KEEP YOUR MONEY- AM REPORTING THEM TO THE POLICE"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Furniture UK is rated 1.19 based on 89 reviews