Bigblu Reviews

3.5 Rating 1,216 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Bigblu
3.5
Based on 1,216 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bigblu Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01869222900

Email:

info@bigblu.co.uk

Location:

Broadband House
108 Churchill Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Bigblu made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Owing to the change of the portal my account was in debt however a charming and helpful young lady sorted the situation out in no time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Answered my query in a informed and courteous way.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hey Alistair D, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 5 months ago
Booked a cancellation due to selling our property which has now fallen through. Called to cancel the cancellation and they were extremely helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hey, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 7 months ago
Good product. Reliable . Service providers very helpful but sometimes difficult to get in contact from my country . Overall a good service provider
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
The help I was given was first class unfortunately I will need an engineer to come and fix the problem with my satellite after only a year I am surprised as it looks like a build up of condinsation which will cost me £80 so not cheap but I don't wish to fall off a ladder trying to install the piece with one hand otherwise it would have been sent to me free of charge with instructions so the company are doing there best in that respect
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Conor, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate your feedback. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
The Technician, Abdullah, was very patient with my lack of technical knowledge and is helping me with our internet issues. RD
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate your feedback. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Abdullah was very helpful, polite and generous with his time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Allen This is lovely to hear, I have passed your feedback on to Abdullah who I am certain will be delighted to read your positive comments! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Today I spoke to Joshua. He was polite, friendly and listened I hope he can fix our intermittent reception problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate your feedback. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
I'm not a techy person and our landline internet is rubbish hence we had to install an alternative. I had to switch on go and make a brew,for it to wake up... it was so slow....so I phoned up. The people on the other end couldn't have been more helpful. For some reason our system had swapped to another satellite? but the staff persevered with me until after home time and eventually got us up and running. Not sure if I can mention names but they need a gold star for being helpful and understanding plus knew what they were doing( which always helps ) :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey John & Barbara Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
We would like to say a very big thank you to your tech advisor Abdullah - after weeks of only having intermittent internet connection, it was a pleasure to speak with someone so helpful, professional and with so much patience willing to see the difficulties through to its conclusion. So very different to the original installer whom you supplied our dish to, he's completely unprofessional and incompetent, which is why we had to find another engineer ourselves whom Abdullah also spoke with and he agreed that Abdullah was a very pleasant and knowledgeable person. Carry on the good work Abdullah!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey This is lovely to hear, I have passed your feedback on to Abdullah who I am certain will be delighted to read your positive comments! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for sending your engineer on Friday 2 October to get me back on the internet after 5 days off line .Number 2 receiver (on the Dish) was replaced with a new number 3 receiver. But the new receiver did not work. The engineer repaired number 2 receiver to get me up and running. It worked until Saturday 3 October then it went off line for some time, It has come back on line again and running just over 5 MBPS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
After 12 months of reasonably reliable service the system kept losing connection. Tech support were able to remotely diagnose a faulty transceiver and sent a new one within a couple of days which seems to have fixed things. My only gripe is that when calling tech support there is no indication of the length of the queue while waiting on hold.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey David Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
I live just outside Dublin were broadband is unavailable. BigBlue satellite broadband has been my only option and its service was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Wanted to reduce my tariff as we will be away for a while. Customer service was very helpful , suggested an appropriate tariff and did the necessary. In the past my experience with big blu has been mixed but on this occasion I can’t fault them, so well done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Really helpful advise got my satellite broadband back up and running ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Bob Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Had problems keeping track of my useage. Now have a new web site to go to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Just upgraded to a better package and the process was surprisingly painless. Hannah clearly explained the costs and the process, which made the decision easy. The only reason I haven’t given 5 stars is that it would have been good if Bigblu had approached me proactively when my account moved across from Avonline, to explain how I could benefit from one of their packages.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Clear, easy to understand help about transferring to another package.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
All good so far
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Francesco was excellent. Explained everything patiently and fully. Personable and professional!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Dominic This is lovely to hear, I have passed your feedback on to Francesco who I am certain will be delighted to read your positive comments! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 2 years ago
Bigblu is rated 3.48 based on 1,216 reviews