Bigblu Reviews

3.48 Rating 1,214 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Bigblu
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bigblu Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01869222900

Email:

info@bigblu.co.uk

Location:

Broadband House
108 Churchill Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Bigblu made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The gentleman I spoke with from Bigblu, Abdullah, was very helpful and explained the circumstances surrounding my problem. He was also very patient with me as I am not very technically minded when it comes to computers and all that it entails regarding broadband, etc. My problem was in relation to my speed download and while it has not yet been resolved he is still looking into it.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey Joan Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate your feedback. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 11 months ago
My original arrangement was with Tooway and Bigblu took it over. I have increased my data package more than once but still require more. Although nominally I pay for 100 Gbts, I only get to use 40. Today I spoke to Alex C who has put me on a new tariff and this should solve the problem. Alex was very helpful and has done all she said she would. My complaint is why have I been left so long unaware of this tariff. Up until now, I would have given 1 star but Alex has redeemed Bigblu, I think, hence 3 stars. We will see!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey John Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your feedback. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
started v badly after purchase of Avonline. However marked improvement recently. left only to join a community group locally (65mbps v 15-25mbps by BB)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
good service if you are out in the sticks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gary Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
a big thank you to harry for his help sorting out extra data after mine ran out before the monthly refresh
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After trying for a couple of weeks trying to get a refund, Freya sorted it out for me. Thanks Freya.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I took over an existing service on 10th August but couldn't connect to broadband. Constantly tried to contact Bigblu but couldn't get through until 5 days later! Their telephone customer service seems very poor (if indeed non-existent), however I finally got through to Harry al-Darraji and he has been very helpful on the phone, arranged for an engineer to visit and followed up with email confirmation. After the repair he did an online check of my system to check that everything was working OK and telephoned me to confirm. So, well done to Harry, but Bigblu really need to sort out their telephone customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had it not been for Harry's persistence and politeness, I would also have given one star. Harry deserves 5 stars. Why do you not have 24/7 support at least or answerphone message that lets you know yo are a 9-5 support service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Harry is unfailingly polite and helpful and deserves 5* rating. If it was’nt For him I would have given a one-star rating to my new service! I have tried calling for billing enquiries and phone is never answered - email Harry and he calls back immediately. Switch to Bigblu seems to be an issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had excellent technical support from a charming man but was unimpressed by the sales guy saying 'you are in a rural location so you can't expect the service to always be good'. There are plenty of other satellite options out there and if the technical support had not been so brilliant - I would have left.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They resolved the issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Eventually after nearly one week of dialogue with the technical team the system has been sorted out to provide an adequate service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Internet provided but poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Shortly after posting my original review, I was contacted by Heather Bosworth from Europasat, who proved very helpful and pleasant. An apologetic e-mail from the technical help team arrived too. Entirely thanks to Heather, though, I quickly received the help and advice I had struggled for all month, plus some compensation. I am delighted that Europasat does, after all, care enough about customers to offer the service of people like Heather. My best advice to this company, would be to offer some sort of easy access to the department Heather works in so that all their reviews in future can be positive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Europasat gives us a stable and fairly fast connection in a communications black hole in France. I installed the equipment myself and, with the help of 'Magic' got it working easily. We opted for. 3gb connection so as to be able to collect email etc but it is clearly insufficient for a months and we will have to upgrade. This makes the connection and expensive option at £30 for a 10gb connection but it must be balanced against the alternative which is a dial up connection where were. Customers considering this must be aware of a major and easily fixable problem if using it abroad like us. There is no warning that the allowance is about to run out and in our case it involves a mobile phone call on a poor connection to a company that seems incapable of having anyone available to answer. I've called four separate times in total and always taken three or four attempts to get connected to anyone who can help. One time I was calling for 20 minutes without any response. Now having said that the staff once contacted couldn't be more helpful and have always sorted the issue out.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Product good. Customer service non-existent, and accounts department waited 6 months before starting to take the monthly payments for the satellite dish. Then they took a payment every day for a week to catch up. Not impressed. And their usage statistics are still dated from a year ago, so I have no idea how much bandwidth I've used.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It's an improvement on my previous Nordnet Satellite provider but I have found the download to be very spikey and can hang quite a bit. Frustrating the contract usage facility on my account homepage does not work so I haven't a clue how much data I have used or have left. Only just acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Je suis simplement déçu par le ping du routeur qui dépasse les 1000ms ce qui m'empêche de l'utiliser comme j'aurai voulu le faire. Le chargement des vidéos sur internet meme en basse resolution est très lent. Mais si le but est de faire de la bureautique cela suffit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Transfer speed below the guaranteed :(
Helpful Report
(Poland) - Posted 4 years ago
i am glad satellite exists to have internet, so thank you! But I sent 3 mails to Europasat and got no answer! I received 2 invoices without the exact description of the service that was charged for! Services description and prices on website are not clear to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Bigblu is rated 3.48 based on 1,214 reviews