Bigblu Reviews

3.5 Rating 1,216 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Bigblu
3.5
Based on 1,216 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bigblu Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01869222900

Email:

info@bigblu.co.uk

Location:

Broadband House
108 Churchill Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Bigblu made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
An ABSOLUTE DISGRACE of a company. Sitting at 0.01 mbps speed and 'Kim' - 'manager' says there is absolutely nothing she can do nor the team. I would strongly advise anyone to not go near this shambles of a company - they have conned me out of so much money with promising me with increased speed with purchasing additional equipment. I have never ever ever in my life seen such horrific customer service and non existent aftercare support. GUYS - please pay HEED - stay clear of this bunch of cowboys!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Frankly I think you service is the great pile of POO I have ever had the misfortune to purchase. I have Freeview on the same satellite dish and I have ZERO channels when the sky is grey. The WiFI (purchased this service as Orange were so bad) is almost unusable when more than one is on it. It is abysmally bad and I would not recommend your service to ANYONE.....like I said, I might as well be on a modem. SHocking.....I would recommend that NOBODY BUY YOUR SERVICE and frankly I do bot see you doing ANYTHING to improve this. I bitterly resent paying for this and thee monthly bills that arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jim We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
We were charged a fortune to get set up for what should have been a much reduced cost. The person who came to install left mess everywhere. The signal, even though we were paying for silver was non existant or poor at best and hopeless using it for work. We have changed to orange.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sarah We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Since this business was bought Eutelsat, it feels like they stop caring. Fortunately it is rare that I encounter a company that seeks to deliver the worse service to their customer. I am absolutely dumbfounded after every conversation or email I have with them. I have decided based on my last conversation today I am moving away from their service because it is so poor. Seriously, 0.02mbs??? But no, the Konnect customer tells you you will be on the new satellite offering faster speeds, no data limits, and life will just change dramatically from the nasty previous owners. What they don’t tell you is that you need to cancel your existing contract, pay the cancellation fee (£16.88/mo left of the agreement) and you need to purchase all new equipment. Let’s face it, the company is based on half truths and deception.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid this company like the plague. After speaking to the agent and explaining I needed a product for work for video meetings I was sold this product on the premise that if it didn't meet my needs within 14 days that it would all be cancelled and refund given. They explained after 14 days if I was satisfied that I would then become a customer. What they didn't tell me was that this product is no use for video calls due to lag and therefore is unfit for purpose. They also didn't tell me that I'd be left with the dish attached to my house unless I paid for the engineer to uninstall it. Oh, and that I have to foot the cost of returning the modem and central part of dish myself too. Product was totally missold and they ignore calls and emails. I've cancelled it, within 14 days, but had no refund and now I have a useless dish attached to my house. Absolute disgrace. Use them at your peril. I recommend avoiding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Laura We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid this company like the plague. After speaking to the agent and explaining I needed a product for work for video meetings I was sold this product on the premise that if it didn't meet my needs within 14 days that it would all be cancelled and refund given. They explained after 14 days if I was satisfied that I would then become a customer. What they didn't tell me was that this product is no use for video calls due to lag and therefore is unfit for purpose. They also didn't tell me that I'd be left with the dish attached to my house unless I paid for the engineer to uninstall it. Oh, and that I have to foot the cost of returning the modem and central part of dish myself too. Product was totally missold and they ignore calls and emails. I've cancelled it, within 14 days, but had no refund and now I have a useless dish attached to my house. Absolute disgrace. Use them at your peril. I recommend avoiding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Laura We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Expensive product for a VERY bad product. They fail continually failed to deliver the internet service they promise. I would not recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
1.65mbps is simply not good enough, and well short of what is promised. Trying to work from home. Can't even log in to my bigblu account to see what happened
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrew We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Claim to be unlimited, however after 10 days apparently ran out of data. Cancelling contract as lucky within 14 day cooling off.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. Please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk if there is anything that we can do. The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
all new gear but in last year for up grade to silver package more money. from middle of march this year the MBPS are up and like a yoyo, and speed test I have done Bigblu tec team can see them also. I was told the modem was the problem and they sent a new modem to replace it with the new modem fitted same problems. I was told to change channels from AUTO to channel 11 same problems. I was then told that the TREA (receiver) on my dish was faulty and they sent me a new TREA(receiver) it look to me to have been fitted on a dish before I rang bigblu and told them my concern and I was told that it had been tested and was OK, also I was told I would have to pay bigblue for it to fitted or fit it my self i could not work from a ladder 20ft up so i paid some one to fit it for me. But I ham still haveing the same problems has be for,so they have sent anther TREA (receiver) to fitted at my expense again. I phone bigblu back and ask them to check the alinement of the DISH and after checking the alinement they told me the dish is out of alinement and has to be alined by a bigblu engineer or they will not give a grantee if I employ some one my self. SO if I wont the speeds I am paying for I will have to give bigblu the money for there engineer. ????
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
The internet drops in and out frequently. The upload speed is sometimes 9 but often drops to around 0.20. I am still supposed to be in my priority data. When I complained they sent me lists of things to check at home and added that in the contract it says...'our service is not fault free'. They also said that if I'm having a problem with the internet but they can't see it their end then there is no problem. So, if they check the speed when you get to talk to a person and it's OK, they say, well it's OK now so there isn't a problem. It's almost £50 a month. I'm gutted. Lockdown has cost my partner his job and I am the sole earner working from home and internet is essential. I had to go away in the cooling off period to help my family. Now they say I am locked into the contract and have to pay the full monthly fee even though the internet doesn't work properly. Because I depend on the internet for work it will be another additional cost to pay for additional data on my phone so that I can upload the files I need to send out for work. The customer service team are very nice but they just don't really help and I feel like I was persuaded to stay with the company on the promise that they would fix the problems and then once the cooling period was over, the problems persist and I'm tied into paying for something that doesn't work properly. They haven't responded to my emails asking for a reduced fee or a cancellation of the service at all. Emails take around a week or more to answer and they often promise to call at a certain time and then they call much later in the day or not at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sorry to hear about your experience, we really want to get this sorted for you. We have scheduled a call from a member of the team. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning I understand you'd like a review on the service from myself I've received, sadly NONE!! and extremally disappointed with your after sales service, iam now in the third week with no WiFi, having spoken to some very polite staff on the phone from the support side, customer service and accounts department, made numerous calls and having to wait ages hanging on the line, only to get told someone will call you back, if you can wait by the phone , and still nothing. How much longer do I have to wait, I even called to engineer who installed it, apparently he emailed on my behalf stating the problem, only to come back with they'll call you in the morning, that was two days ago, still nothing. Getting very annoyed now and very very disappointed, hopefully I won't be charged for the last 3 weeks Regards Eric Almond Get Outlook for Android
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Eric We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Worst experience ever trying to get a WIFI issue resolved. Would take too long to write the whole experience short version !! on going issue since early June still not resolved, calls not returned , hardware not received & even when logged to the "complaints" person no call back from her. Dreadful & all because a TV engineer who called at a fee to me of €35.00 ( which I am now at the loss of ) to upgrade my TV package noticed how slow my feed was. I wanted to stay with Bigblu as I was a long term customer so contacted them as a courtesy & loyalty to fix the issue. Finally after a new modem was sent which I told them wasn't needed as I had got a new one 12months ago & many many speed tests they have now decided it's something new that is needed for the dish, apparently I have an old version from what they are now using amazing they never thought to advise me of this yet they are quick to advise me of an increased monthly rate. Still waiting for an engineer to call even though the new piece of equipment is in my hall since last Friday, have tried every day this week & various times to get through to Tech to tell them but had to get onto CS today who said they will get Tech to call me back...….10.11 am Wed 19th Aug......we will see how long this call back with take, a very unhappy frustrated long term loyal customer which sadly appears to mean nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
No service. Useless tech support. Terribly hard to leave without getting completed shafted. That’s where we are at. Such a shame. Terrible terrible company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
June 29th I was promised an installer would contact me to arrange installation, as of August 3rd nothing. June 29th another email thanked me for signing up for a package and stated that an invoice was attached....no invoice As of today a very expensive modem that doesn't do anything, no installer contact and no invoice, oh yes and of course no internet. Also the emails from bigblu are all no reply emails. Ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Phil Sorry to hear about your experience, we really want to get this sorted for you. If you could drop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk with your contact information, I will be happy to schedule a call from a member of the team. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Horrifying service. They just do not reply. Or force you to upgrade to a new modem of 200 euro, only to find out your internet speed dropped to below 2 Mbps, while they promised up to 30 Mbps.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Frank We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Unethical company. I joined on 1 July. On 28 July I received an email stating my package was going to increase 5% in one month’s time. I then checked the website and they still charge the price I joined at for all new customers. This is a very shameful practice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sorry to hear about your experience, we really want to get this sorted for you. If you could drop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk with your contact information, I will be happy to schedule a call from a member of the team. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
It was not really a bad experience - more a misunderstanding, which bigblu resolved very quickly and to our satisfaction. Twice in the last fortnight bigblu solved our connection/reconnection problem. Just getting on line took an engineer more than half an hour to sort. He was painstaking and very helpful. The second issue was dealt with quickly and efficiently! FULL MARKS TO BIGBLU!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Anthony Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your feedback! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
I have been waiting for my refund since May, as the satellite couldn’t be installed at my property due to the location. It’s now July and still no refund received. I keep being told you will receive payment in 3-5 working days. They are not trustworthy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Treat their good reviews with a high degree of suspicion. My parents are paying €100 (they operate in Ireland also) a month for a phone line that does not work for more than a year now, 2.5 mbps download speed during the day and less than 1 mbps in the evening. Been trying to cancel for a long time now. Through registered post, emailing and calling. And when you call, you get through to a nice sale agent, you say you want to cancel and they put you through on hold for a long time then cut you off. The only option now is to cancel the debit order. However, I have now read on ispreview that they send out debt collectors. Once you are with this thuggish company you'll feel truly trapped.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bigblu is rated 3.48 based on 1,216 reviews