Bigblu Reviews

3.5 Rating 1,216 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Bigblu
3.5
Based on 1,216 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bigblu Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01869222900

Email:

info@bigblu.co.uk

Location:

Broadband House
108 Churchill Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Bigblu made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was originally with Onwave - excellent, then Europasat - dreadful, then BigBlu. BigBlu contacted me about the new Modem I had received but not connected & arranged a return call at a time to suit me. Alex was extremely helpful, considerate, contacted me when he said he would & got the new modem connected. The speeds vary, but are generally very workable. This is the only option for Broadband available & I’ve used the differently named services since 2013.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Worst Experience ever! Hands down – the worst experience ever trying to get this broadband installed. I cannot explain fully the incompetence of pretty much everyone in Bigblu it seems. Ordered their service on 6th December, well in time to have installed by Christmas. Equipment arrived within a few days which was a good sign (That was the only one!) ------------------------ December 17th: After that zero contact from anyone until December 17th at which point, I called them. I was told then the case would be escalated, and they could not explain why I had not had any contact form their third-party installer (Company called Trademark Comms). He also told me I would receive a call later that day. Result = No call! ------------------------ December 18th: Called again to ask again what was happening, was told again, they had no idea why I hadn’t received a call and it was escalated, again told I would get a call that day. Result = No call! ------------------------ December 19th: Called again, was told the installer had called me but had the wrong number, both myself and the bigblu agent were unsure how that could happen as they only have one number on file for me. They confirmed the number and again told me I would definitely get a call that afternoon. Result = No call! ------------------------ December 20th: Called yet again! Was told they still had no idea why I was not contacted by the installer. I was then after being put on hold that the order seemed to have been put through to the engineer without a contact number! I then told her the previous stories were lies and asked how they could have called the wrong number if no number was supplied! After fumbling for an answer! I told the agent I didn’t really care what the excuse was and asked for a guarantee that the install team would call me that day. She had told me they will definitely call. Result – No call!!! ------------------------ December 23rd: Called again, very annoyed - was put on hold again, I was then told that whomever is in charge of the orders did not put the order though at all – again this was a lie or the other stories are lies but overall, every agent I spoke to told me a porky of some sort and are clueless it would seem of how their order and install process works at all. Was put on hold again and then told that not only would I get a call, but the Manager of the install department was going to call directly to sort it out by end of business. Result = No call!! ------------------------ December 24th: Resigning myself to having no connection for Christmas, I called to cancel the service completely. I was told no problem and they would need to collect the equipment, and for this privilege I was told they would charge me €49 to collect their own equipment which they were incapable if installing. Needless to say, that did not go down well, again he was off to speak to someone about this and would email me to confirm cancelation and pickup. Result = No email!!!! ------------------------ I have never dealt with such mass incompetence in any one company and such inability to perform a simple task, fix a problem, or in any way deal with a dreadful situation of their own making, it’s bewildering. I would advise avoiding Bigblu at all costs, your life will be simpler and less stressful!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After Bigblu took over from Avonline I have had nothing but rubbish service ie. Two failed direct debits ( both their fault) one resulting in referral to a money recovering agency without my knowledge, and the other resulting in a suspension of service even after i made a personal card payment. The speed of internet service has gradually decreased and it occasionally fails completely. I have now been asked for a increase in subscription in euros (should be pounds) and followed up by a email apologising for the error I have cancelled their service with a minimum of 30 days notice and after all the above faults i am still being asked to pay for the return of the equipment (£49 to £89 ) Please form your own opinions of this and Bigblu ,but my advice would be to source another internet provider
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After Bigblu took over from Avonline I have had nothing but rubbish service ie. Two failed direct debits ( both their fault) one resulting in referral to a money recovering agency without my knowledge, and the other resulting in a suspension of service even after i made a personal card payment. The speed of internet service has gradually decreased and it occasionally fails completely. I have now been asked for a increase in subscription in euros (should be pounds) and followed up by a email apologising for the error I have cancelled their service with a minimum of 30 days notice and after all the above faults i am still being asked to pay for the return of the equipment (£49 to £89 ) Please form your own opinions of this and Bigblu ,but my advice would be to source another internet provider
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely AWFUL!! I've never seen a company run this way before. Customer service is DREADFUL. You can email them 10 times over a matter of a week and receive NOTHING back. If you try calling them you won't get through for HOURS. it will ring ring ring, and after 20 minutes the call will die out. if you do get through after 4/5 attempts of waiting 20 minutes each time. they are useless. they go through the same questions trying to fix the speeds but NOTHING EVER WORKS so they result in sending out new equipment... We've had x3 lots of equipment now over the past year of using the service. you might have a couple of weeks of decent wifi until the service will just crash. you will wait weeks before they fix it, and end up waisting hours upon hours trying to get through to them. Even If you email them asking for a phone call, it will get completely aired. When you do get through to them on the phone and ask for an explanation to why over the past week your 10 emails haven't even been acknowledged they use the same excuse of 'we're very busy atm'. In all my years I've never seen a company being so POOR in customer service and showing such a LACK of customer understanding. It's not even a cheap service, you pay £100 PCM for a wifi service you expect to load google in less than a minute.... There most common use of excuse when you finally get through is 'you have gone over your monthly allowance so speeds have dropped' this is never the case as I have a software in place to monitor my usage each month. They are full of lies & I don't believe they should be allowed to trade given my current experience. I will be telling everyone of the shambles that this company serves at. POOR POOR POOR SERVICE. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I signed up with Eurposat in 2017, which converted to bigblu last year. Their connection and speeds are 50/50, tends to slow down around 5pm to 11pm I'll assume when everyone gets home from work. I moved off the property I was renting in October 2018 and cancelled the account. Then in august 2019 they hit my bank account for €600. They still haven't refunded it, their continuing to bill me and after 4 request to close the account, it's still open with no usage on the line for 13 months. Trying to contact them by phone can take up to 2 hours some days, email is more reliable but I'm not getting anywhere with them. I wouldn't recommended to anyone, overall it's been a bad experience from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I signed up with Eurposat in 2017, which converted to bigblu last year. Their connection and speeds are 50/50, tends to slow down around 5pm to 11pm I'll assume when everyone gets home from work. I moved off the property I was renting in October 2018 and cancelled the account. Then in august 2019 they hit my bank account for €600. They still haven't refunded it, their continuing to bill me and after 4 request to close the account, it's still open with no usage on the line for 13 months. Trying to contact them by phone can take up to 2 hours some days, email is more reliable but I'm not getting anywhere with them. I wouldn't recommended to anyone, overall it's been a bad experience from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolute shambles of a company. the installation was wrong the system never worked properly from the outset. i had to call technical numerous times in first 10 days, waiting upwards o 25 mins to speak to anyone each time. I asked for the dish to be re-sighted as it was fixed only 18 inches off of the floor and pointed straight at a tree. Each time i spoke to someone either customer service or tech, it was a complete waste of time. They then send me a bill for next month, when i was only just over 2 weeks from the install. Still waiting for a refund so will be issuing a CCJ against the company without delay. AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry my Ass, The worst fraudulent operation ever , this operation does nothing but extract money and delivers nothing .They never responds to emails, now they tell me I moved one of my accounts to Malaga! Then they send an unnamed email to say I have 2 accounts Even so I only have one then they say I owe them 1020€ for the 2nd account and they suspended service until it is paid . Avoid this con job at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered the service then cancelled it the next day, well within the 14 days cancellation period. Returned the equipment, their engineer came to collect, same undamaged and packaged. They told me they will give me refund. No refund and a month later they charge me for the next month's fee.. I have emailed them now if there is no answer by tomorrow I will dispute it with the bank. Have emails to prove the cancellation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I received an email today from Big Blu who apparently bought out Avonline broadband. A company that I left 20 months ago. They want me to pay £220 for unreturned equipment. Luckily I still have the equipment. I tried to return it many, many times last year but had no response from Avonline. I think it is unreasonable to expect a: That I still have it b: That it is in good condition (I believe it is, but it has been sitting in a cupboard for nearly 2 years) c: That I should return it at my own expense d: That I have a contract with them, a company I have never heard of after I terminated my contract with Avonline 20 months ago. I am happy to return it if they pay for carriage. I think I am within my rights to expect them to pay for storage but I will waive this if they retrieve the equipment at their own expense. They dispute this matter. I suspect this equipment is so old now it is probably obsolete and I think it is a cynical attempt on their part to make money. Was I expected to store the equipment indefinitely in case this happened? I nearly threw it away more than once. In sending an email rather than a formal letter I suspect they may have hoped I would not receive it and could proceed with debt collection as I believe they have no real interest in retrieving their equipment and just want the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Shocking. Not only have they been completely impossible to contact much of the time I have been with them, they have now cancelled their SES service and only offer sub-standard deals compared to what we had before. They cut off our internet service without telling us they would. Of course, they still take our money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service & advice. All concerns & questions answered with very good knowledge of the products, in a manner easily understood. Prompt confirmation of sale with details of installation & on-going customer support. Delivery parcel missing but dealt with promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid. I wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt even after reading the reviews, thinking that the complaints of slow service might be from people with unrealistic expectations of satellite broadband service. I signed up, paid a fortune for installation, and we have struggled for 5 months with download speeds slower than ADSL. Even with our ‘priority data’ downloading a file on my Audible account took around 20 minutes, and the latency is so bad it can take 3-4 tries to get a page to fully load. I tried tech support several times but they were worse than useless, unable to provide any help at all (after blowing smoke for several minutes each time) and twice left it all with me to run a speed check every few hours for a few days, and get back to them. I couldn’t believe it. In the end we have cancelled, have had to pay another fortune to get out of a contract for which we never received the service we were promised, and I’ve got to ship all their equipment back to them at my expense. Planning to get in touch with Which to find out my rights, but in the meantime, learn from my mistake and avoid this provider.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dreadful customer services. They never answer the phone and do not respond to emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bigblu have to be the worst on the planet. Terrible service. Major outages. You can never get through to their help desk. I’m not even sure as I write this that they still exist. Sitting here trying to work out what I’m going to do as I work from home. Should be a law against this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Does anyone know of another provider for SES broadband? Bigblu can no longer provide a service, not that they ever provided much of a service truth be told. I don't want to grow any more grey hairs trying to contact them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolute rubbish. Would not recommend their 'service' to anyone. If you have a technical issue be prepared to go on hold for a long time only to get cut off. Been trying since 9am to get through, it's now 1:50pm. Problem has been ongoing for 4 days now. Basically a bandwidth broker for europasat and they have to raise tickets with them to issues sorted. This is not good enough. We have over 10 accounts running critical business services with this shower and I will be recommending we find another supplier as soon as possible. Do not get involved with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Try Bentley Walker (freedomsat) or FBS? they seem to be the only other major players in the Satellite broadband service for the uk. My parents are with them and have a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutley shocking customer service!!! DO NOT SIGN UP!! internet not working and they won't answer they keep hanging up!! STAY AWAY!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bigblu is rated 3.48 based on 1,216 reviews