ECA Toolfast Reviews

4.87 Rating 78 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend ECA Toolfast
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read ECA Toolfast  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

024 7660 2080

Email:

webservices@ecatoolfast.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14 Henley Industrial Park
Henley Road
Warks

Write Your review

Tell us how ECA Toolfast made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I Don’t normally leave reviews only when Ive had poor service or I’ve been treated unfairly ! This is the opposite Absolutely the best service I have experienced anywhere!
I Travel all over the uk and I would not use anybody else
I was in a mess with my power tools -broken down and in a poor state ,Nigel helped me out with sound advice and listened to what my needs were .
I left the store feeling like I received a 5 star ⭐️ service please take my advice these Guys are fantastic it’s simply not even worth buying online from company’s that are miles away to save a few quid or shopping around.
If your in Leicester get yourself down there I’ve never been let down These Lads go the extra mile and more !!!
Posted 1 month ago
Tony Everett, great bloke!
Posted 1 month ago
Been in and out a few times recently to the Leicester branch. Very helpful staff and good prices too. Was looked after by Nigel last couple of times, very helpful and friendly as are all the staff . I enquired about door handles on this occasion, Nigel went and brought me a selection, I chose, they delivered. I’ll be back !!
Posted 2 months ago
Been using Eca leicester for years now, great service from Nigel and the team. Always helpful, polite and great prices
Posted 3 months ago
If I could give no stares I would
Totally disappointed in the lack of service
I own a plumbing company that is growing very fast and needed to buy my apprentice Milwaukee tools , around £1000 to start with
But the guy behind the counter did not want me to look around or even get close to anything
I know on this COVID 19 times things are difficult and different but this does not mean I can not buy any tools without first seeing them
Come on guys this needs sorting out or you will lose so many customers and ultimately your jobs are on the line
I would not recommend visiting this store in leicester as you will be very disappointed with the customer service
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I/we totally understand your frustration you didn’t get the shopping experience you expected. We share your frustrations, and wish we could allow all customers to freely walk around our stores and get fully hands on with all of the products on display as normal.
Unfortunately, we are following and supporting Government guidelines and doing everything possible to protect our customers and staff during this Covid19 epidemic.
Also , recently there are National stocks shortages on most common tools and we have been forced to limit the amount of products we have in each store. We have to restrict the hands on experience we would normally proudly promote, because we would have to quarantine every item touched and not purchased for 48hrs .
Like all retail outlets in the UK we can’t wait to get back to normal and remove barriers, masks and screens and give our customers the shopping experience they deserve, allowing you to get hands on, pick up and receive demonstrations from our qualified staff

Following your feedback we will discuss with our branch managers and see if we can lift some of our restrictions providing the customers are wearing suitable PPE so the risk levels will be lower .
Dean Whitehouse
General Manager.
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve been an ECA customer for over 25 years and I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else, the service and support is second to none. Not to mention the fantastic deals.
ECA go the extra mile to help out. Thanks guys!
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service, was desperate for a paslode nail gun, phoned Lee Emery on Thursday afternoon and he delivered it on site 7.15 am friday morning on site ( it was also his day off ) just so I could keep on working, would defo recommend them to anyone 👍
Posted 7 months ago
I cant fault Nige and the team down at the leic branch, always got what I want and if they don`t they will get hold of it pretty quick,
Top lads.
Posted 8 months ago
Really easy place to go and get the tools you need for the job. They had loads of choice all good quality and at a reasonable price. And they fixed 2 of my power tools within a good time frame. I'm definitely using them in the future. We'll done to the friendly and knowledgeable staff keep up the hard work
Posted 8 months ago
Great tool shop, Nigel and the lads at Leicester branch are top notch always willing to help and have got a very large variety of tools displayed well done boys 👍🏻
Posted 8 months ago
Nigel & Staff are always at hand
Prompt service & very helpful with any queries
Posted 8 months ago
We use ECA Toolfast (Oswin Road) frequently, Nigel and his team are friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Couldn't recommend them more highly.

ASK Washrooms Ltd
Posted 8 months ago
Always great service from Nigel and his team at the Leicester Branch, very knowledgeable ,helpful and great product range.
Posted 8 months ago
Top service. Never had any problems. Leicester branch always willing to help and go the extra mile. I would go out of my way to use this store as they do for me.
Posted 8 months ago
Writing a review is not something i have ever done before, but i feel that the staff at ECA deserve the recognition from myself and to say how thankful i am for their patience and understanding and not forgetting their help in loading up our order (which is very heavy and i do struggle) The service i receive at ECA Leicester is second to none, the staff are always friendly, very approachable and their customer service skills are so warm and helpful, no ask is to much for them, i feel i need to mention Nigel, the man is so helpful and his product knowledge is an absolute god send, he makes you feel so welcome from the minute you walk in till you walk out, BIG thank you Nigel. also can not remember all the lads names on front desk but they know who they are and BIG thank you to all you as well you all are an absolute credit to customer service and to ECA, i am a present customer and will continue to be so for a very long time thanks to the Nigel and his team at Leicester Branch.
Posted 8 months ago
Called into Oswin Road,Leicester branch today. Great set up in dealing with Covid situation. Nige and Gordon could not do enough to answer queries and provided excellent, professional service. Purchased what I needed and left very satisfied. Excellent experience as always.
Posted 8 months ago
Great tool shop with very helpful staff
Posted 8 months ago
Cold called and asked for a certain item to which the answer was a straight "NO".
No offering to get one in stock.
This is not the first time I have been greeted by staff with customer diplomacy of a stone.
Go to Terra truck for a better, more help full service & cheaper than these!
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Dave. I’m sorry you feel you have received careless attention from staff at our Leicester Showroom. This is our busiest Showroom and gets the best reviews. Our investigation shows you wanted a Makita Tool that we haven’t got in stock at the warehouse or any of our 6 showrooms .
The Power Tool market is crazy at the moment - there’s a genuine shortage. Our bulk forward orders from all the main brand tool suppliers are beset with unreliable delivery dates and delays. We are sometimes able to buy in tools on an individual basis from Wholesalers. Therefore perhaps we should have offered you this service. However this would not be at a competitive price (probably 30% above the normal bulk purchase selling price!). A non regular customer might then give us a bad “over priced” review.
In these circumstances, where a Customer gets a better deal elsewhere I can understand how our sales staff reluctantly have to let a sale go.
One of the benefits of this new web site is that it will clearly show the available free stocks and save customers a wasted journey or enquiry time.
Posted 8 months ago
very quick to respond and answer my query
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful great service from Ryan
Posted 1 year ago
ECA Toolfast is rated 4.87 based on 78 reviews