Shire Doors Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 214 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Shire Doors Ltd

About Shire Doors Ltd: Shire Doors Ltd supply and install Premium Entrance Doors, Aluminium Roof Systems, Aluminium Bifold Doors and Aluminium Sliding Doors all produced By Quality Manufacturers, installed by our fully employed in house fitting teams and include extensive industry leading guarantees.

Visit Website

Phone:
01274 888180

Email:
info@shiredoors.com

Location:
3-5 Wharf Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Shire Doors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
4
Mr And M
"Really pleased with the overall service from Shire Doors. Russ was extremely helpful at the initial visit and the doors were delivered and fitted quicker than anticipated. The bi-folds are top quality and have really transformed our living space. We would definitely recommend Shire Doors."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Simon S
"When the three men arrived to install my corner bifold doors and two additional windows I was absolutely thrilled. They did a great job installing everything and I am delighted with the quality and appearance of the doors and windows in my new Corner Cabin."
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Allon D
"Fitters turned up on time, very polite, informative and seemed very efficient. Job completed in 2 hours, no complaints."
Posted 1 month ago
1
Verified Buyer
"Initially things looked good, however while doing some internal renovation work we discovered that the windows fitted by Shire Doors hadn’t been insulated and sealed at all. In fact we could see daylight around the edges. The door fitted by Shire Doors was not securely fixed and the frame moved if pushed against. A bow window fitted by Shire Doors has not been fitted correctly. They had to return to put some insulation in and add a support underneath. Also, the lead work on the roof of the bow window has not been sealed against the existing building fabric and leaks. Shire Doors have refused to rectify this, leaving me to foot the bill for this repair...!"
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Wood

I am sorry you have felt it necessary to write such a review. I have investigated your complaint and although it is almost 3 years since we installed your windows, when you called us with a problem at 4pm we pulled out all the stops and had a fitting team at your property at 9am the next morning.

When we checked the level of insulation installed we agreed to increase it to ensure you were happy. We did this immediately. During this process it was necessary to adjust the lead trim above, due to the poor condition of your rotten lathes under your tiled cladding above we advised that there was a risk it would not be possible to push the lead further up the back without the tiled cladding failing, collapsing and causing injury. We agreed with you that we would happily return when you chose to repair the existing rotten cladding and we would extend the trim. However you never called - You just chose to write a review instead. We really don't understand why as we feel we addressed any issues raised without delay.

Putting this aside we re-attended and removed your new cladding, we completely replaced lead with new and we then replaced the cladding - our fitters mentioned you said we had done a better job with the cladding than those you paid initially - which is great news.

We hope you are happy, we understand that you don't want to adjust your review however we want people to be sure we are a company that values its customers and the 200 plus 4 and 5 star reviews as can be seen on this site prove this, and we always try our best to get customer satisfaction.
Posted 5 days ago
5
Ensor G
"Origin bifolds and korniche roof lights all v good quality and look great. Fitters very competent and pleasant, leaving site clean and tidy. Would recommend without reservation"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Hannula T
"From start to finish, the process was remarkable. The product is outstanding and the communication along the way to get it installed is stellar. Everyone was friendly and helpful -- from reception, booking, to installers. We had 2 or 3 minor hiccups along the way, as is expected on any construction project, but nothing was a problem for the team and everything ended up going to plan. Really happy with the knowledgeable install team who really focussed on ensuring our after work on the floor and thresholds was going to end up as we desired. And the top tips from them to avoid problems during the rest of our construction project were super helpful. We are thrilled with our new bifold doors and happy to say Shire Doors have made the entire experience stress free. We'll be getting our doors for Phase 2 of our project from them."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Family M
"An excellent work"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Campbell G
"Excellent Quality doors and lanterns installed in our new extension. Very compteteive prices for the best quality doors we saw and we went to the big and small vendors. Doors really were the cherry on the cake in terms of the final finish and I’m glad we went for quality. Some sourcing issues meant there were minor delays to the lantern and doors install but they came on specified date and installed in a day. Great finish on doors and the lanterns look awesome. A few teething issues with the lock and alingment which were very quickly resolved (day following reporting). Lock works very smoothly now and we are really pleased with the doors and lanterns and can’t wait for the summer to return!"
Posted 8 months ago
Your Doors look great George - thanks for the review.
Posted 4 months ago
5
Houlbrook K
"This is the first time I have used Shire doors and I have to say the service has been outstanding. They are not “high pressure sales people” but they have been very helpful in making sure we ordered exactly what we were looking for. I shopped around for quotations before placing my order and their pricing was second to none. They fitted the three sets of doors last week and they all fit and work perfectly. The fitting team were pleasant and courteous and most importantly for my wife “they cleaned up after then selves” which is the first time this has happened without us having to ask on our new build."
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your review - We are happy to hear we exceeded expectations - We hope you finish your build soon and cannot wait to see the finished product - one of the nicest builds we have ever had the pleasure to work on.
Posted 4 months ago
5
Sarah B
"Shire Doors were professional and courteous at all times, and have very experienced fitters who did the job very well. Service was incredible and the pricing was transparent. We felt looked after at all times and would highly recommend Shire Doors to everyone. Thank you all so much!"
Posted 11 months ago
5
Sally D
"Fantastic experience from the moment I walked through the showroom door. Excellent advice, professional service and fitted within three weeks. I can't recommend highly enough! Oh the doors are fantastic - exceeed our expectations."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Hall. J
"We wanted create a space that would allow us to enjoy the garden all the year around. We enlisted the help of a talented architect to design an inside-outside space. On an inclement days the combination Bi-fold and French glass doors allows us enjoy the garden and the light afforded by the large glass roof. When the weather allows, the building opens up to give unrestricted views of the garden afforded by the moving corner post. The advice given by Shire Doors was invaluable when designing a complex structure and the result is stunning. Shire Doors execution and support during the build was exceptional with respect to the installation of the doors and large glass roof. The thermal glass works very well keeping the room warm in winter and minimising the heat in the summer in conjunction with the integral blinds."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Reviewer
"New Front door - Not the cheapest but they were amazing to deal with and did everything they said they would when they said they would. A rare quality in todays world. Would recommend without reservation."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Anthony S
"Excellent service - great quality window and French doors. - very tidy fitting"
Posted 1 year ago
Great looking Install - So please you are happy with it.
Posted 1 year ago
5
Garry A
"Excellent service, good quality products and clean, tidy and polite fitters."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Bobby S
"Great service and even better installation team. Was a little worried that wallpaper would come off or get damaged. On the contrary, fitters were very professional and did an amazing job. Extremely pleased with the choice of door."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Kat M
"Great service and communication. Lovely friendly and skilled people, and wonderful high quality products."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Ken H
"Good sales experience. Pre fix survey carried out. Punctual quick installation"
Posted 2 years ago
5
Tallant. N
"The sales staff very efficient and helpful. The fitters fast and tidy , oh, and the doors look and work supperd. Very pleased. Noel at ALLANT DESIGN builders."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Caulfield. L
"The company was very understanding due to delays with my builders impacting on the fitting of the bi-fold doors. Matt the fitter overcame problems with the fit due to the levels of the brickwork and I am delighted with the result. Would thoroughly recommend and will definitely use this company again if the need arsises."
Posted 2 years ago
Shire Doors Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 214 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access