Shire Doors Ltd Reviews

4.67 Rating 213 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Shire Doors Ltd

About Shire Doors Ltd: Shire Doors Ltd supply and install Premium Entrance Doors, Aluminium Roof Systems, Aluminium Bifold Doors and Aluminium Sliding Doors all produced By Quality Manufacturers, installed by our fully employed in house fitting teams and include extensive industry leading guarantees.

Visit Website

Phone:
01274 888180

Email:
info@shiredoors.com

Location:
3-5 Wharf Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Shire Doors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
96%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Simon S
"When the three men arrived to install my corner bifold doors and two additional windows I was absolutely thrilled. They did a great job installing everything and I am delighted with the quality and appearance of the doors and windows in my new Corner Cabin."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Allon D
"Fitters turned up on time, very polite, informative and seemed very efficient. Job completed in 2 hours, no complaints."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Origin bifolds and korniche roof lights all v good quality and look great. Fitters very competent and pleasant, leaving site clean and tidy. Would recommend without reservation"
Posted 1 month ago
"Oustanding work by the installation team, leaving the place in good order and with a set of windows exactly like we'd hoped. Many thanks."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"When the three men arrived to install my corner bifold doors and two additional windows I was absolutely thrilled. They did a great job installing everything and I am delighted with the quality and appearance of the doors and windows in my new Corner Cabin."
Posted 1 week ago
"Fitters turned up on time, very polite, informative and seemed very efficient. Job completed in 2 hours, no complaints."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Origin bifolds and korniche roof lights all v good quality and look great. Fitters very competent and pleasant, leaving site clean and tidy. Would recommend without reservation"
Posted 1 month ago
"We ordered 2 doors, 1 a composite and the other a UPVC. From start to finish we were provided with friendly and professional service, the fitters were brilliant, they left everything spotless, and the price we paid was very competitive. A great local company, thank you Simon and team. Phil. K. Hannam."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very reliable and very professional! Trustworthy! Great door ! Simply loving the Aluminium front door ! Well done to the team!"
Posted 1 month ago
"We have just had 10 windows and a new door fitted, work was completed to a very high standard in two days The two fitters were excellent,left inside and out spotlesss, the windows look great as does the door even fit a new catflap i would not hesitate to reccomend Shire doors 1st class service from start to finish and all at a very reasonable price."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased with my new doors complete with cat flap. The fitters were very efficient and coped well with everything an old house comes up with. The only problem I think was the length of screws that came with the cat flap but in true fitter style they had some in their box and sorted the problem. I'm left with a lovely clean looking finish and feel the benefit of my new doors already."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased with our new composite door! Happy with whole process from initial conversations, booking the installation, and the installation itself."
Posted 2 months ago
"Had upvc windows and a composite door installed. Superb quality materials fitted by a highly professional and very friendly team."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very professional first class job! Highly recommended."
Posted 2 months ago
"A very slick joined up operation from start to finish. Sales process very reassuring and the bi-fold doors are an excellent product. Every person involved throughout the process was professional and a pleasure to deal with. The men who fitted the doors worked hard and produced an excellent finish. They were very friendly and cheerful and returned promptly to complete one small snag - a replacement handle for a set supplied by Origin that was the wrong hand. The office staff were very pleasant and efficient and were keen to ensure the job was satisfactorily completed before asking for the final payment. Overall, a great company to deal with."
Posted 2 months ago
"Great door. Great service from the fitting team good attention to detail very tidy love my purchase would recommend shire doors to every one thanks very much."
Posted 2 months ago
"From start to finish, the process was remarkable. The product is outstanding and the communication along the way to get it installed is stellar. Everyone was friendly and helpful -- from reception, booking, to installers. We had 2 or 3 minor hiccups along the way, as is expected on any construction project, but nothing was a problem for the team and everything ended up going to plan. Really happy with the knowledgeable install team who really focussed on ensuring our after work on the floor and thresholds was going to end up as we desired. And the top tips from them to avoid problems during the rest of our construction project were super helpful. We are thrilled with our new bifold doors and happy to say Shire Doors have made the entire experience stress free. We'll be getting our doors for Phase 2 of our project from them."
Posted 2 months ago
"An excellent work"
Posted 2 months ago
"Would highly recommend shire doors very helpful polite staff amazing fitters and all round great doors!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Speedy turn around once door was chosen helpful advice given, survey and fitters friendly and informative. Date of fitting changed twice but that was okay for us. The door looks great very pleased thank you."
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your great review - We look forward to helping you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
"my husband and I are more than satisfied with service both with the workmen who both fitted and measured the window. Also your office staff have been extremely helpful to us whenever we have needed help or advice. Thankyou."
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your great review helping others make good decisions. We really appreciate it.
Posted 4 months ago
"A pleasure to deal with from when we went into the showroom through to our installation date - 2 sets of bi-folds installed with minimum disruption by a great team .... all in all Shire Doors did exactly as promised on the day they said they would"
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you - I will pass on to our fitting teams.
Posted 4 months ago
"Good quality windows fitted. Fitting guys were excellent. And any questions from ordering to fitting were answered promptly and comprehensively at the main office. Very pleased."
Posted 5 months ago
Our in house fitting teams are fully trained and experts in their field. Thanks for the great review.
Posted 4 months ago
Shire Doors Ltd is rated 4.67 based on 213 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support