CoTrim Reviews

5.00 Rating 33 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend CoTrim
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour

Write Your review

Tell us how CoTrim made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
CoTrim are a rare and genuinely nice company to do business with. They really care and this shows in the fit and finish of their work. From initial contact, through answering multiple questions, agreeing price and handover their service is exemplary. I would highly recommend them and I'm already planning a return in the future for another FlexiVan when I'm ready to upgrade.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Provided 5 stars, but only because there is no 6 star option! In handing over my precious van I took time to read reviews on various companies who install Diesel Night Heaters. After much research, I chose Co-Trim which proved to be a wise decision. Also, they came recommend by VW Breeze Waterlooville as authorised installers! They were incredibly easy to deal with, fitting my van in at very late notice, even bringing in someone from their day off to complete a pre-check on my van. A loan of one of their camper vans was provided as mine was taken in for an overnight stay. My girlfriend who is looking to purchase a van was also granted permission to drive the van which was a nice touch. I can not vouch for this team enough, I happily encourage friends and family to use these guys and i will be visiting them in the future for further modifications to my California in due course p.s. Ian really knows what he is doing and clearly has bags and bags of experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Co trim were excellent with dealing with our request from the start to the finish. The workmanship was spot on and the van was returned back to us spotless. I would highly recommend them as the team worked promptly to turn our van around in the allocated time frame. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and easy to deal with, work carried out to exactly the standard I expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent and reliable service from start to finish every time we use CoTrim - we've now had 10 vehicles converted / modified by CoTrim and every one has been completed to a very high standard. Always a pleasure to deal with :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Brilliant communication, and top class seats and fitting. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not only is their handiwork carried out to a very high standard but they’re a pleasure to deal with, too. Expert craftsmanship with good, old-fashioned, customer skills. I am so happy with the work they did to my van and would strongly recommend CoTrim if you’re thinking of having work done to your van.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had the work undertaken at CoTrim and the end result was superb and exactly what we wanted. To begin with, the pre van conversion talks were extremely helpful as well as thorough and their customer service is exceptional and not something you come across these days. Throughout the conversion (Flexivan), we were updated at regular intervals with photos and a brief description of what was happening, which was totally unexpected but really appreciated. We also visited the site to see the changes taking place and were greeted with warmth and kindness by all the staff. When we collected our T5, a week earlier than we had expected it to be ready, we were extremely happy with the end result and with the work that had been carried out exactly to our spec. CoTrim provided a very high standard and level of customer service and workmanship throughout, and the loan of their courtesy car meant I didn't have to take any time off work. I would highly recommend CoTrim to others and already have a list of 'Phase 2' conversions planned for them to undertake.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
CoTrim installed the back seats in our VW a few months ago. We had very reliable, friendly and quick communication with the staff and I was welcomed super friendly on the day of arrival. The work was done much quicker and a bit cheaper than expected. Although the price for the work was one of the more expensive options we had, we felt on the safe side with CoTrim, providing quality work and quality parts. Also, the team was genuinely interested in our later conversion-project. I'd be happy to come back any time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with the work carried out on my Peugeot expert van , everything promised carried out correctly and on time . Wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Cotrim
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great service and the van was ready on the day they said it would be. They also had done everything on the van that I had asked for.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you to all the team at Co Trim who delivered superb customer service throughout our time with them. We are so pleased with our van and considering the fact that we had some rather special circumstances they rose to the challenge of getting things just right with incredible care and consideration. We can't recommend this company more highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really happy with the service received and the ease of courtesy car whilst the work was being done. High quality finish and exactly what we wanted. We have had a lot of good times with family and friends enjoying van life this summer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This is our second VW transporter we have had converted by CoTrim and both times we have been very happy with the end result. Great customer service and I would recommend them every time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Not the cheapest definitely the best! 10/10 for quality! Well worth a visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
CoTrim were recommended to us by Bilbos of South Godstone. They fitted an electric step for the nearside passenger door of our VW T6 camper. Brilliant enquiry-to-fitting service, knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and thoroughly professional. Didn't even hesitate when I changed my mind to a different fitting location and step size, just exchanged the parts ordered. Very happy to recommend the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent customer service very knowledgeable and helpful we will definitely use them again with super fast turnaround times and competitive prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy Customer, Quotation received quickly and very reasonable, workmanship is top quality - looks factory fitted, would highly recommend CoTrim
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Can highly recommend CoTrim. We wanted an unusual conversion of our VW T6 van so it could be used for bikes, camping and skiing. They were very helpful in offering various options, including insulation, inverter, 2nd battery, heater. seat swivels and mounting rails so we can fit carriers for bikes and skis. Service was friendly and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am really pleased with my DuoVan conversion on my Peugeot Boxer. The product quality, finish and workmanship is very good. The Communication leading up to and during the conversion was timely and polite. Beware though, quoted prices do not include VAT, this is written on the quotations however I managed 2 months of communication and spec altering without realizing this. I would definitely recommend CoTrim to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
CoTrim is rated 5.00 based on 33 reviews