CCW Ltd Reviews

4.77 Rating 227 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend CCW Ltd

Write Your review

Tell us how CCW Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Returning the coat today, it was described as charcoal but is more like blue/green and the the fur collar is nothing like the picture on the the website. Very disappointed!! Aigle, Chuckmerry..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Andrew,

I am so disappointed that you have not been entirely satisfaied with your Aigle coat. I will refund your card as soon as I receive it into the office.

I will take your comments on board and look at the image against the coat you received and see if I can improve on the quality of the image on our website.

Please accept our sincere apologies.

Kind regards,

Aileen Solari
CCW Ltd
01877 332 614
Posted 3 years ago
Visit Website
"Was brought as Christmas present but when arrived packaging was very tatty and torn been sellotaped back together badly was not how I would expect to be sent my item"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Shane,

I am so sorry you found your order was not in a satisfactory condition. These Hunter socks had been reduced to £10 and the postage cost discounted. The packaging had obviously been damaged with no alternative packaging available.

We do try our best to provide excellent customer service at all times and are extremely disappointed that you felt our service was not satisfactory.

I sincerely hope you will not be deterred in shopping with us in the future.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year.
Kind regards,

Aileen Solari
CCW Ltd
01877 332 614
Posted 3 years ago
"Staff are friendly, however; ordered an item of clothing online, what was sent did not match the image on the website!? Apparently the item in question has been discontinued and a 'newer' version sent out. Please update your website before taking orders or at least call before dispatch to warn. waited a few days, now have to go to the effort of returning an item which is a nuisance."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chris,

Thank you so much for your writing a review for our website.

We are obviously very disappointed that you were not entirely satisfied with the product you ordered. This was entirely my mistake as the new style had been delivered before I had time to update the image from last season's design.

I can only hope you were satisfied with the resolution and that you will not be deterred from visiting our website in the future.

Wishing you a very Merry Christmas.

Kind regards,

Aileen Solari
CCW Ltd
01877 332 614
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chris,

Thank you so much for your writing a review for our website.

We are obviously very disappointed that you were not entirely satisfied with the product you ordered. This was entirely my mistake as the new style had been delivered before I had time to update the image from last season's design.

I can only hope you were satisfied with the resolution and that you will not be deterred from visiting our website in the future.

Wishing you a very Merry Christmas.

Kind regards,

Aileen Solari
CCW Ltd
01877 332 614
Posted 3 years ago
"the coat looks nice but the hood is not big enough to cover head when it is raining."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Malgorzata

Thank you for your review. We have not received negative feedback regarding the size of the hood before, but we will certainly take your comments on board and advise our customers accordingly.

I received your coat back into our office today and have refunded your account. I hope this experience has not deterred you from visiting our website in the future.

Thanks again for bringing this matter to our attention.

Kind regards

Aileen Solari
CCW Ltd
01877 3326 14
Posted 3 years ago
"I left instructions about where to put the purchase but they were ignored and it was taken to local post office. This meant that I could not collect it until the weekend after delivery as my working hours do not allow me to get into town during the hours the post office is open."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jennie

I am so sorry you felt our service let you down in not leaving your parcel where you had instructed. Unfortunately, we require a signature on all our parcels sent out so that we can track them. In future, if you would like to order from us again, we can certainly deliver to your work address.

Please accept our sincere apologies and hope you have a lovely weekend.

Kind regards

Aileen Solari
CCW Ltd
01877 332614

Posted 4 years ago
"My purchase was an on line gift card to the valandue of £120. The card was part of a Christmas gift for my partner, who had expressed a liking for a coat she saw while on holiday up in Scotland in summer 2013. I waited in vain for a reply, i.e. a gift card or some sort of notification giving a code number to redeem on line. I telephoned CCW and spoke to a very helpful lady (Ilene Solari?) who apologised for the situation explaining that the system was new and she would chase up the missing gift card. Further phone calls each way finally produces the on line 'gift card'. It was a bit disappointing not receiving a proper card that could be presented as a gift, however, I managed to make the ëmail presentable as a Christmas gift. Redeeming the gift voucher was also quite problematic, my partner found the procedure quite confusing and required another phone to clarify the process. Thankfully, her coat arrived promptly and is very pleased with her purchase. Overall the experience was rather off putting, I hope that this situation was just down to teething troubles with the system. Hugh Jones"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi

I am so sorry that you you were disappointed with your gift voucher purchase. We have worked with our web designers to rectify this problem and hopefully this will not happen in the future. We have also been in discussion with our Directors to see if an actual voucher can be posted out and hopefully this will happen in the near future.

Please accept our apologies and hopefully you will visit our website in the future

Kind regards

Aileen Solari
CCW Ltd
01877 3326 14
Posted 4 years ago
CCW Ltd is rated 4.77 based on 227 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support