Bridgewater Glass Reviews

4.7 Rating 13 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Bridgewater Glass
4.7
Based on 13 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Bridgewater Glass Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Bridgewater Glass made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had been having difficulty getting repair to our bay window double glazed units. Three of four top sections with coloured and leaded inserts had cracked or shattered over the years. Walked round the corner to Bridgewater's shop and bingo! Job arranged quickly, one window used to match the pattern and a few weeks later we have fine replacements. No mess, great friendly customer service and fair price. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Extremely expensive!! £258.00 to replace one piece of glass size 20x40cm from a double glazed window. I have received another quote for £55.00 I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review. As this is written anonymously, unfortunately, we've not been able to match you to our records. At Bridgewater Glass, we pride ourselves on offering fair, value for money prices which is reflected in many of our other reviews here and on Google. If you would like to discuss anything further, please feel free to get in touch. Kind regards, Bridgewater Glass
Posted 4 weeks ago
Bridgewater glass were absolutely fantastic fast socialable, helpful and a decent price, amazing service thanks guys
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We had a new composite front door supplied & installed by BW glass. Excellent choice of styles & colours and helpful advice. Their installer took away our old door, tidied up all the rendering & framework around the new door once installed. Very clean and professional- great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
After the glass shattered in our skylight, some other local firms wouldn't even look at it. Bridgewater, however, sent someone out very quickly to measure up and the replacement unit was installed yesterday. Lewis and Ben were prompt, pleasant, efficient and tidy. Very happy to recommend a local business!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Had two windows that weren't shutting properly such that it was practically blowing a gale through each one. Jamie identified the problem with the hinges and organised a visit. Fitters were very efficient and had it all all sorted in 25 minutes. Thanks guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Chap called Liam helped me a source a window restrictor which was Needed to complete a job before Christmas
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Have I gone back in time where honest friendly customer service used to be standard? These guys did a tiny job for me and were all of the above. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleased with the professional service, to be honest always thought this looked an expensive place, have used them twice recently, and was pleasantly surprised how helpful these guys were. Would certainly recommend, and use again. Thankyou guys for all your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
1st class. I am delighted with my new double glazing, doors, front door. Meeting both quality, price and approved by FENSA. My whole house has been supplied and fitted by Bridgewater glass Watford. Excellent service, customer service, delivery and always a bonus to support our local community. Special thanks to Liam, Rob & Martin.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was given excellent advice on the styles of glass balustrades available and which would look best around my patio. The installers arrived on time on date agreed and worked through several heavy downpours fitting the base mounts. When the glass arrived they spent two days ensuring everything was perfect. I cannot praise their work ethic, the quality of the product and the amazing transformation to our patio. Over Easter a friend commented that it was like being at a five star hotel. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, Im very happy I used BW glass to get the window fixed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Really pleased with our double glazed windows and composite front door. Martin came and measured up and we then received a comprehensive quote within 7 days from Liam. We agreed to have our windows & door fitted, and we received our fitting date the following month. Martin & his team came and removed our old windows and had our new glazing installed within 2 days- it totally transformed the front of our home. The quality of the work was first class and we noticed the difference as it was so quiet and hardly any traffic sounds compared to our old windows. I would highly recommend Bridgewater Glass.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bridgewater Glass is rated 4.69 based on 13 reviews