Blackfriars Bakery Reviews

4.8 Rating 129 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Blackfriars Bakery
Read Blackfriars Bakery Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Blackfriars is our go to brand of flapjack and as been for many years. The service and selection of flavours as been excellent, from order to door 2days. If I could make one suggestion it would be to make collection a choice for local customers. In regards to the questions below, I attempted communication via email, but never received a reply. Sorry for stating that here but no selection criteria for this was available to select from the responses around reply. I still believe the service was very good so thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Still waiting on my delivery no fault of Blackfriars bakery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sorry about that Maureen, reach out to us and let us know if it arrives late or not at all. bfriars@blackfriarsbakery.co.uk
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always my first go to for baked goods, clearly freshly made for order, great dates, carefully packaged and absolutely delicious! My personal favourites are the Bakewell flapjacks and blueberry muffins, highly recommend! Even with the pandemic and politics hitting everyone hard they still do amazing offers too which makes the struggle easier. Thank you Blackfriars Bakery. You are often the highlight of my day! Ps love that you use DPD too, I use them for medical supplies, very reliable and good tracking service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Michael for your review! The Bakewell flapjacks are a big hit for us. We are glad you love our products and prices.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We only buy Blackfriars flapjacks and cakes as every ingredient is printed on the website, the shelf life is fantastic always at least 6 months. My son loves the flapjacks he has one every morning for breakfast as they stop him from feeling hungry most of the day and I love the cakes cannot praise them enough that’s why I buy them over and over again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much Eleanor
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love the flapjack from blackfriars . Been purchasing them for quite a few years now. I was looking forward to trying the new fab5 flavour. They did not disappoint in taste but they seem to have shrunk in size. The origin flapjack were 110g. The fab 5 have gone down to 80g for the same price. But disappointing on the sizing, especially that the price is same as older flapjack which are 110 gm.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Sunil, Thank you for your feedback and so glad to hear the new flapjacks did not disappoint in taste. The new flavours are all 90g bars and to ensure we could keep the same price point for the new flavours as the core flapjack range, we did have to compromise on the weight a little for these new flavours. We hope you will still continue to love our flapjacks and appreciate your loyalty and custom.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The flapjacks are soooooo good. I brought the chocolate flapjacks, unfortunately they did come melted however that’s because the arrived on the day that was like 38 degrees however I just put them into the fridge and they are all perfect and very nice now. Definitely recommend. Also came really quickly within 3 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Lucy!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service, orders always arrive quickly and with no issues
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Graham
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent product, long dated and very quick delivery, thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the review Hugh
Posted 2 months ago
Fast delivery Always nice and fresh Excellent flavour
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Nigel
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Rob
Posted 3 months ago
I love these! The variety box was perfect for lunch box treats on a long day at work.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are glad you enjoyed them Robyn-Adele
Posted 3 months ago
Delicious products at a good price. Quick and efficient ordering and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the review Bob. We hope you will order again soon
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic products, been buying them for years , great fast service too
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Dave, great to hear
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing stuff and excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Alan
Posted 3 months ago
Great products and excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Jackie
Posted 3 months ago
The most delicious cakes! I've recommended Blackfriars to several friends already, and will definitely be coming back for more.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Roberta for your continued support
Posted 3 months ago
Quick delivery and really nice flapjack!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review Lynne :)
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to order, bought a mixed box to try, which are all lovely, Definitely purchasing again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 3 months ago
I love your flapjack but the second to last box wasn't so nice the flapjack was ever so dry and crumbly and the chocolate had come away from the top I did email you telling you of this but had no response, but apart from that, love your flapjacks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Kim. Thank you for your review. We are sorry you have experienced this. I will look into the issue and email you back.
Posted 3 months ago
..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Blackfriars Bakery is rated 4.8 based on 129 reviews