BigTallOrder Reviews

4.16 Rating 93 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend BigTallOrder

Write Your review

Tell us how BigTallOrder made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"· 31 March 2017 Placed an order on the 15th of November 2016 for 2 pairs of trousers. When I hadn't even received an email confirming my order after a week, I started calling them over the course off the next few months and got nowhere. A male (always the same one) would tell me I'd receive a callback that day and I never did. On the 19th of January I was told by this same male that my order had in fact been placed (he gave me the order #) and that he'd have to speak to a manager regarding my order, so I should expect (wait for it....) a callback! To this day (31/03/17) I've yet to receive any communication from BTO and their voicemail is full. They no longer seem to be picking up calls. My next course of action is to send an email and hope that moves things along. If not, I'll be contacting the retail ombudsman. Disgraceful conduct on BTO's part. Jenny Wigley · 27 February 2017 Ordered items on 6/12/16 rang on 12/12 to enquire about order to be told that there was a problem and wouldn't get them till after Christmas. Was offered a pair of trousers that needed hemming, as they were needed urgently agreed to have them as a replacement for one of the items. Was promised that I would have them for 15/12 but never arrived till the day after (got told the courier didn't have time to deliver them !!!). Cannot get hold of anyone to get information on the rest of the order it says on their website that my order is complete. Over the years I have ordered quite a few things? off this company NEVER AGAIN. Tried the EU online dispute resolution service you ignored that. Think trading standards is next port of call or perhaps Rogue Traders or Rip Off Britain. February 2017 Hopeless. Avoid like Plague. Placed order for £366 worth of clothes in October 2016, still not arrived (18th Feb 2017) after several phone calls left many messages for them to call me back - never done so. Got to speak to a human twice - once the owner Nick, but he failed to live up to his promises. They have not returned the money to my credit card, which was taken with the order! Very irritating. John Alele · 9 February 2017 Placed an order for a pair of jeans since the 19th of January 2017. Up until date the order hasn’t been delivered! I have asked for a refund over 14 days ago, and sent numerous email to this effect. I even spoke to a fellow on telephone who was indeed very rude! As at today the 9th of February, I am yet to receive the order or a refund!!! It’s a disgrace that this is happening right here in the United Kingdom. Big tall order take note that if I do not receive a refund for order #483965 in the next 3 days, I will commence legal action! Andy Elphick · 25 March 2017 Same story through out. Placed an order in January. It's now nearly April and I have received absolutely nothing apart from very very poor or should I say non existent customer service. No reply to emails or phone calls. But they where quick enough to take my money. Joanne JoFo Fogg · 15 January 2017 Don't buy from here unless you are happy to pay for items you won't receive!!!!Placed and paid for an online order in November 2016 which were items for a Christmas present. Didn't receive an order acknowledgement email nor the ordered items. Phoned them twice early December to be advised that some items were on back order but would be delivered pre-Christmas which they were not. Have subsequently received 3 items, one of which (pair of jeans) are a wholly inaccurate size and still have items on back order, the company invoice alluded to the fact the all items had been dispatched. I have phoned and emailed on a number of occasions (all of which can be evidenced) requesting a refund for the outstanding items. If I do not receive a response this week I will be taking legal action. AVOID AT ALL COSTS !!!! Peter Sheaf · 15 February 2017 What other people are saying here is true: Big Tall Order take your money but do not deliver the goods. I ordered some trousers in mid January and haven't received anything yet. I've rang them repeatedly but no-one picks up. Thus Big Tall Order are basically a fraudulent operation, taking money by deception. George Anderson · 28 February 2017 Do not shop here! I ordered some trousers in November and they still have not arrived in March. I've got through on the phone at least 5 times and been told it would be sorted out but nothing has happened. Awful customer service Leanne Darwin · 16 January 2017 I returned an order because the clothing I received was not the size I had ordered, meaning I had to then sort an alternative christmas present. A month has passed and Big Tall Order haven't even replied to my emails to confirm that they have received the returns, never mind refunded my money. Very poor indeed. John Grundy · 11 February 2017 ordered goods over two months ago & still not arrived,no repsonse to emails,will try one more time before contacting bank to to try for a refund & will report to trading standards. Becky Elsdon · 8 March 2017 DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. Goods ordered in January Money taken in January Numerous phone calls and emails sent throughout February. Finally tracked them down on twitter in March and got an initial response where they said they would look into my order. They have ignored all other tweets asking for and update or a refund.... What do you call people who take your money and don't deliver?... Paul Wood · 24 March 2017 Took weeks to deliver order after chasing 3 times. Returned part of order as incorrect sizes and still chasing refund 12 MONTH later. They do not respond to emails and rarely answer the phone. When they do you are fobbed off. Disappointing!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Company in liquidation, don't buy, appear to still be trading and taking money but never received goods"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Company in liquidation and have given a false address of: Unit 1 The Laurels, Stone, GL13 9LD. PLEASE DO NOT GO THERE! You will have a wasted journey. BIG TALL ORDER ARE NOT THERE!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Company in liquidation"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Shoes disintegrated, sent them back. No refund or replacement- no contact. Company now in liquidation but website still offering to take orders and money!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"This second time I have had a problem with this company, I should have learnt from the problems I had on the last order. There is no customer service support what so ever. Like other customers had written no replys to emails or the jeans we ordered. I think this company must be in trouble, if they're not, they soon will be. I will be stopping my credit card payment tomorrow through the bank as waiting 4.5 weeks is no good to me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"disgusting customer service I ordered 3 pairs of extra long leg jeans after 3 weeks still not here, I am constantly phone only to be put on to voice mail, when I did finally get through to speak to the manager he promised to phone back, still waiting on him to phone back this has happened on numerous occasions, they also ignore emails when sent to them. If I do not hear from then within the next week I will be contacting trading standards to get them involved in getting my money back, I would never use this company ever again, its one of the worst I have ever used. Use this company at your own peril you have been warned"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Avoid this shop!!!! No trousers, no refund from February 2016. They do not respond emails!!! They call me after half a year, that thay cannot refund me via Paypal, that I should send them bank account number. After two months still nothing. Cheaters!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Awful & shockingly bad!!!! Never received the suits, so I asked them to cancel to refund the money...a month on and still no sign of funds. Nick never answers the phone or returns calls or emails back. Therefore I had no choice but to report the company to UK trading standards. I contacted my bank who refunded me the cash so now the bank is chasing Big Tall Order for the funds. I'd like to see how long they will avoid a big high street bank! Genuinely they are the worst online company I have ever dealt with. FACT."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Another very unsatisfied customer here. Placed an order for some jeans 3 weeks ago, emailed customer support twice and have had no reply, their sales email just bounces back as undeliverable and phone goes to voicemail - which makes me wonder if they are still trading?? Will give them another week to contact me then will report them to Trading Standards and start legal proceedings to get my money back. Avoid at all costs!"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Slightly annoyed as i am still waiting on my order, i have called left messages and still no reply, think i will need to send the boys down to collect my order if not sorted or even posted. I have never delt with this before, very unprofessional and i will be contacting the Ombudsman next week, i am sure this company will know who i am so get it sorted or we will. If i could put no stars i would . And im sure they know it is against the law to give themselves false reviews NICK!!!!!!!!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Do not use, returned item as did not fit, after several emails and phone calls there was no refund, they did acknowledge they had received the item back and would refund me but never did. Contacted PayPal to peruse the refund and now they are claiming they never received the item back"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Customer service is very poor i have sent multiple emails to their warehouse and customer service team for an order i placed over 2 weeks ago with no reply"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered some trousers 9 days ago, and paid for "next working day delivery", but unfortunately nothing has arrived. I keep ringing them up and am told it's "with the seamstress". Last time I checked it doesn't take 9 days to shorten some trousers. Not impressed at all!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Do not use , will not give refund ! See other review from othet customers. Waiting months still no joy .Fobbed off constantly excuse after excuse. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Do not purchase from them unless you losing money .As another reviewer says dont expect a refund , they received my order back and keep fobbing you off excuse after excuse. July I ordered and october still no refund .Nick is always busy , out of the office or on the phone !!! Discusting customer service .Do not order from them under any circumstances !!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Before ordering i checked reviews and believed what i saw was good feedback and that my order would be fine. I received my product in quick time which i cant complain about. Unfortunately it was no good so i returned it...as instructed on the website...i sent the item back on 3 september....we are now on 1 October...not only have i not received the refund, they have not responded to any of my emails chasing and asking for updates which is absolutely appauling. I will not be using them at all and i reccommend you dont unless you are sure the size will definately fit! I am now out of pocket and going to take this further!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I am suprised to see mostly positive feedback as my experience has been pretty shocking. I ordered a few items in order to get a free hat and scarf, and both items were not included as the owner, Nick, said they had been very busy. One of the shoes was missing an insole so I took a photo and sent it to them , before returning the item, and three weeks later I have not heard anything. I do not have time to keep chasing them but will certainly stick with high n mighty next time"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
BigTallOrder is rated 4.16 based on 93 reviews