BigTallOrder Reviews

4.16 Rating 93 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend BigTallOrder

How would you rate BigTallOrder?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"· 31 March 2017 Placed an order on the 15th of November 2016 for 2 pairs of trousers. When I hadn't even received an email confirming my order after a week, I started calling them over the course off the next few months and got nowhere. A male (always the same one) would tell me I'd receive a callback that day and I never did. On the 19th of January I was told by this same male that my order had in fact been placed (he gave me the order #) and that he'd have to speak to a manager regarding my order, so I should expect (wait for it....) a callback! To this day (31/03/17) I've yet to receive any communication from BTO and their voicemail is full. They no longer seem to be picking up calls. My next course of action is to send an email and hope that moves things along. If not, I'll be contacting the retail ombudsman. Disgraceful conduct on BTO's part. Jenny Wigley · 27 February 2017 Ordered items on 6/12/16 rang on 12/12 to enquire about order to be told that there was a problem and wouldn't get them till after Christmas. Was offered a pair of trousers that needed hemming, as they were needed urgently agreed to have them as a replacement for one of the items. Was promised that I would have them for 15/12 but never arrived till the day after (got told the courier didn't have time to deliver them !!!). Cannot get hold of anyone to get information on the rest of the order it says on their website that my order is complete. Over the years I have ordered quite a few things? off this company NEVER AGAIN. Tried the EU online dispute resolution service you ignored that. Think trading standards is next port of call or perhaps Rogue Traders or Rip Off Britain. February 2017 Hopeless. Avoid like Plague. Placed order for £366 worth of clothes in October 2016, still not arrived (18th Feb 2017) after several phone calls left many messages for them to call me back - never done so. Got to speak to a human twice - once the owner Nick, but he failed to live up to his promises. They have not returned the money to my credit card, which was taken with the order! Very irritating. John Alele · 9 February 2017 Placed an order for a pair of jeans since the 19th of January 2017. Up until date the order hasn’t been delivered! I have asked for a refund over 14 days ago, and sent numerous email to this effect. I even spoke to a fellow on telephone who was indeed very rude! As at today the 9th of February, I am yet to receive the order or a refund!!! It’s a disgrace that this is happening right here in the United Kingdom. Big tall order take note that if I do not receive a refund for order #483965 in the next 3 days, I will commence legal action! Andy Elphick · 25 March 2017 Same story through out. Placed an order in January. It's now nearly April and I have received absolutely nothing apart from very very poor or should I say non existent customer service. No reply to emails or phone calls. But they where quick enough to take my money. Joanne JoFo Fogg · 15 January 2017 Don't buy from here unless you are happy to pay for items you won't receive!!!!Placed and paid for an online order in November 2016 which were items for a Christmas present. Didn't receive an order acknowledgement email nor the ordered items. Phoned them twice early December to be advised that some items were on back order but would be delivered pre-Christmas which they were not. Have subsequently received 3 items, one of which (pair of jeans) are a wholly inaccurate size and still have items on back order, the company invoice alluded to the fact the all items had been dispatched. I have phoned and emailed on a number of occasions (all of which can be evidenced) requesting a refund for the outstanding items. If I do not receive a response this week I will be taking legal action. AVOID AT ALL COSTS !!!! Peter Sheaf · 15 February 2017 What other people are saying here is true: Big Tall Order take your money but do not deliver the goods. I ordered some trousers in mid January and haven't received anything yet. I've rang them repeatedly but no-one picks up. Thus Big Tall Order are basically a fraudulent operation, taking money by deception. George Anderson · 28 February 2017 Do not shop here! I ordered some trousers in November and they still have not arrived in March. I've got through on the phone at least 5 times and been told it would be sorted out but nothing has happened. Awful customer service Leanne Darwin · 16 January 2017 I returned an order because the clothing I received was not the size I had ordered, meaning I had to then sort an alternative christmas present. A month has passed and Big Tall Order haven't even replied to my emails to confirm that they have received the returns, never mind refunded my money. Very poor indeed. John Grundy · 11 February 2017 ordered goods over two months ago & still not arrived,no repsonse to emails,will try one more time before contacting bank to to try for a refund & will report to trading standards. Becky Elsdon · 8 March 2017 DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. Goods ordered in January Money taken in January Numerous phone calls and emails sent throughout February. Finally tracked them down on twitter in March and got an initial response where they said they would look into my order. They have ignored all other tweets asking for and update or a refund.... What do you call people who take your money and don't deliver?... Paul Wood · 24 March 2017 Took weeks to deliver order after chasing 3 times. Returned part of order as incorrect sizes and still chasing refund 12 MONTH later. They do not respond to emails and rarely answer the phone. When they do you are fobbed off. Disappointing!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Company in liquidation, don't buy, appear to still be trading and taking money but never received goods"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Company in liquidation and have given a false address of: Unit 1 The Laurels, Stone, GL13 9LD. PLEASE DO NOT GO THERE! You will have a wasted journey. BIG TALL ORDER ARE NOT THERE!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Company in liquidation"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Shoes disintegrated, sent them back. No refund or replacement- no contact. Company now in liquidation but website still offering to take orders and money!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"This second time I have had a problem with this company, I should have learnt from the problems I had on the last order. There is no customer service support what so ever. Like other customers had written no replys to emails or the jeans we ordered. I think this company must be in trouble, if they're not, they soon will be. I will be stopping my credit card payment tomorrow through the bank as waiting 4.5 weeks is no good to me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"disgusting customer service I ordered 3 pairs of extra long leg jeans after 3 weeks still not here, I am constantly phone only to be put on to voice mail, when I did finally get through to speak to the manager he promised to phone back, still waiting on him to phone back this has happened on numerous occasions, they also ignore emails when sent to them. If I do not hear from then within the next week I will be contacting trading standards to get them involved in getting my money back, I would never use this company ever again, its one of the worst I have ever used. Use this company at your own peril you have been warned"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Avoid this shop!!!! No trousers, no refund from February 2016. They do not respond emails!!! They call me after half a year, that thay cannot refund me via Paypal, that I should send them bank account number. After two months still nothing. Cheaters!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Awful & shockingly bad!!!! Never received the suits, so I asked them to cancel to refund the money...a month on and still no sign of funds. Nick never answers the phone or returns calls or emails back. Therefore I had no choice but to report the company to UK trading standards. I contacted my bank who refunded me the cash so now the bank is chasing Big Tall Order for the funds. I'd like to see how long they will avoid a big high street bank! Genuinely they are the worst online company I have ever dealt with. FACT."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"BigTall Order understand the importance of excellent customer service. Had a problem with the order, but Nick resolved it - great clothes and great value."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My order slipped through the cracks and didn't arrive. Nick rang me to apologize, let me know that they had changed some policies in place to stop it from happening again and sent me a free pair of trousers."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Another very unsatisfied customer here. Placed an order for some jeans 3 weeks ago, emailed customer support twice and have had no reply, their sales email just bounces back as undeliverable and phone goes to voicemail - which makes me wonder if they are still trading?? Will give them another week to contact me then will report them to Trading Standards and start legal proceedings to get my money back. Avoid at all costs!"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Slightly annoyed as i am still waiting on my order, i have called left messages and still no reply, think i will need to send the boys down to collect my order if not sorted or even posted. I have never delt with this before, very unprofessional and i will be contacting the Ombudsman next week, i am sure this company will know who i am so get it sorted or we will. If i could put no stars i would . And im sure they know it is against the law to give themselves false reviews NICK!!!!!!!!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"After two months of waiting and telephoning every week to find out where my order was, I still didn't get it - despite many telephone calls and promises that it would all be sorted. I'm still also waiting for replacement trousers for a pair that was sent back as faulty - they haven't bothered to replace these or refund the money either. I have now reported the situation to trading standards as this company obviously is no longer willing to trade within the law. Shame really as they used to be a really reliable company with a good reputation that I have been using for years. I will never use them again as they simply take the money and don't deliver, nor do they keep their promises when you talk to them. UPDATE - after writing this review I was contacted about the situation and was given a refund for both orders and sent a pair of trousers free of charge to make up for being messed about. I'm happy that the issue was eventually sorted out and to be fair the manager did seem like a nice bloke who eventually did something to resolve the situation. As someone who works in improving customer experience though I must say that the situation should not have happened in the first place and I hope that the company took these issues on board since this happened. I can't rate my experience above poor which is better than I first rated them but I think they are in fact trying to be better at this now. It shouldn't have taken more than one phone call from me to get a positive response and a resolution to the matter but at least it did get resolved in the end and I hope other customers will find a better customer experience in the future"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Dear Sirs, This is my short feedback. This purchase was my first experience with BigTallOrder. I found you accidentally on the web searching (Googling) for big size jeans for my son. The web page was very good, inviting, selection clearly presented, pictures great. Order entry was clear and easy. I was surprised - I could enter order without opening account beforehand. Fast and easy. Prices for jeans are reasonable. I was very happy with the delivery time. It took you only 3 working days to get jeans from UK to Slovenia. The shipping company was DPD - excellent - on time as announced in SMS which was sent to my mobile a few hour before the arrival. In a mean time I sent an email to your office, asking about the shipping. Got the answer promptly, the same day as the goods arrived. The overall impression: perfect. Could recommend to anybody. We are already planning to place another order. Best regards, Primoz Gricar Ljubljana, Slovenia"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for this Mr. Gricar! We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Big Tall Order
Posted 2 years ago
"Needed some men's size 16 safety boots for my son - had previously ordered a pair and been impressed with quality of service and product so returned to Big Tall Order for a second pair. When I ordered a second pair, it was suggested that they would check in the warehouse to see if there was a pair in stock to speed up delivery. SInce colour didn't matter, I agreed and the boots arrived next morning and the fit and quality are excellent. Special mention of Nick at BTO - nothing is too much trouble for him and he knows his stuff - special thanks Nick and your team for all your help - much appreciated! Julia, south norfolk"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The staff was very helpfull and pleasent . The merchandise I purchased was of very high quality. I will deffinatly be shopping there again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Do not use, returned item as did not fit, after several emails and phone calls there was no refund, they did acknowledge they had received the item back and would refund me but never did. Contacted PayPal to peruse the refund and now they are claiming they never received the item back"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Customer service is very poor i have sent multiple emails to their warehouse and customer service team for an order i placed over 2 weeks ago with no reply"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered some trousers 9 days ago, and paid for "next working day delivery", but unfortunately nothing has arrived. I keep ringing them up and am told it's "with the seamstress". Last time I checked it doesn't take 9 days to shorten some trousers. Not impressed at all!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
BigTallOrder is rated 4.16 based on 93 reviews