Barnes and Partners Solicitors Reviews

4.46 Rating 91 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Barnes and Partners Solicitors
Read Barnes and Partners Solicitors Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

barnesandpartners@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We've received an absolutely brilliant service from Robert Dawson. All our queries have been answered promptly, clearly and the whole process has been completely hassle free - which has been a huge weight off our shoulders considering this is our first house purchase. Robert is very friendly, approachable and professional and has kept us informed throughout, we've never had to chase him for updates. In addition, he's been very helpful in clearly explaining each step and points that we were unsure about. We couldn't be happier with having Robert as our solicitor and I'd most definitely recommend him to my friends and family. We would like to offer our thanks for all his hard work and time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have been an estate agent now for over 17 years and I must say that Robert Dawson is one of the best solicitors I have come across. He is very efficient and pro-active. He gives my company regular updates which allows us to keep our clients and property chains updated regularly. This is very important as a sale or puchase can be one of the most stressful things you will ever do in life.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Robert Dawson went out of his way to give additional advice regarding my house purchase. His service was timely, friendly and I never had to chase him once, which was very helpful as this was my first property purchase. He informed me about the process of buying a home and provided advice and professional suggestions which saved me a lot of trouble. He was very friendly and attentive at each encounter. A complete pleasure having him as my solicitor and will definatly use him again and recommend him to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Wonderful Joanna assisted us get again and can not put in words how wonderful she is ! Wonderful, thorough and professional throughout. I recommend her to all my friends, family and colleagues. Thank you Joanna, you are an asset to you firm.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
To anyone who is looking to use Barnes and partners in particular Ozlem Ahmet. I have recently completed on a buy to let property. It took no more than 4 weeks from survey to completion!! (Which is very quick) I have used Ozlem on my past few buy to lets and also on a residential property too and found Ozlem to be very professional and efficient throughout the whole process of the purchase. I also feel like having your own personal solicitor when dealing with the process. Your not passed from one person to another or waiting for messages to be returned etc which can all add up to a delayed process whether your buying or selling. I would Strongly recommend Ozlem if your thinking of buying or selling property. I will definitely be using Ozlems services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ozlem Ahmet recently did my remortgage, the service I received from Ozlem and her secretary (Elaine) was exceptional and I cannot thank Ozlem enough for her hard work and patience as it wasn't quite as straightforward as first hoped. The speed at which the mortgage was completed was excellent. Absolutely outstanding service from Ozlem and her team, for which I am very grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We have used the Pinner branch of Barnes and Partners on five different occasions and the service we have received from Martin Alfreds is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble, contact and availabilty is easy but more importantly, when Martin, or any of the team, say that they will ring you back, they do! Martin does everything to make the difficult process of buying or selling a property as stress free as possible and succeeds. We would not contemplate using any other solicitors and have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Barnes and Partners to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Joanna Peters was fantastic in helping me through my first buy to let property purchase. Always available to help with my questions and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Both Joanna Peters and Barnes & Partners in general if you're looking for a solicitor to help with purchasing a house.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This is the second time we have used Robert Dawson for selling and buying property. Once again, his advice and efficient service has been invaluable throughout the whole process. He offers a quick response to every queerie and has made what can often be a stressful experience incredibly stress-free. We would not hesitate to recommend his services, of which I have already done to all our friends!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We used Barnes and Partners in Stock Newington when moving house .We highly recommend Joanne Peters as the service was brilliant. We were kept informed with great communication and understanding which helped us in the stress free move.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Joanna introduced herself to me some years back when she took over the Stoke Newington branch. Since then she has acted on several purchases and sales for me both commercial and residential. She has also completed a will for me and my family members. Not only has Joanna always delivered; along with her assistant Anita, she has always kept in regular contact informing me of what has been done, what was required from me and what was outstanding. She often went beyond her duty by liaising at length with brokers and agents even with her busy schedule. I have recommended Joanna to many friends who have all gone on to use Joanna for their sales/purchases and all speak just as highly of her. She has made and makes the whole process less stressful and Efficient. She is very personable and at times explained complex matters in a way they were easy to understand and deal with. For that I will be sure to use Joanna for every property related transaction I am involved in here after. Thank you and Anita for all your help the past 30 months. Andrea.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I was absolutely delighted with the level and quality of service I got from Barnes & Partners (the Pinner office), particularly from Martin Alfred. They are extremely professional and create a friendly and comfortable environment. They dealt with my issue with the upmost professionalism and ensured the very best outcome. I'd certainly recommend the firm to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We used Martin Alfreds at the Pinner branch for the sale of our property and purchase of our new property. The whole experience was stress free, Martin took care of everything and nothing was too much to ask. Thanks to him the transactions took place efficiently and I would highly recommend the branch to friends and family, which I have already done. Thanks Martin.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We were recommended to instruct Robert Dawson by our excellent estate agent Paul Wallace of Cheshunt. With a sale agreed mid February and a buyer set deadline of 31st March we needed a pro-active solicitor. Robert provided superb feedback and updates throughout the transaction and ensured we were always ahead of the game against our buyers position. Completion was 31st March and we are delighted. If you want a solicitor who knows the housing process and is positive with a 'can do' approach then choose Robert.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I used the services of Robert Dawson in the Edmonton office for an equity transfer. I was regularly updated via email which was very quick and efficient and Robert was always on had when I had a question to answer. The service I received was 10/10 and will be recommending his services to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am so glad we chose Barnes when moving home. There was a tight deadline to meet - and our purchasers solicitor causing all sorts of problems by not getting on with the work required of them for us to exchange and complete. Nancy's proactive approach really helped - she was on the phone to them on a daily basis - and we met the deadline. I would recommending Barnes to all my friends and acquaintances.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I used robert dawson. When I purchased my flat. As a first time buyer I was very nervous about the process. But robert guided me through and made it a stress free transaction and iv already recommended him to several friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This is a large company with lots of staff and I must say my experience was excellent. I used Nancy Mortemore at the Enfield office and as soon as you walk through the door you are put at ease by the incredibly friendly reception staff. Nancy dealt with a particularly tricky probate case and she really knows her stuff, she was brilliant throughout and a joy to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I would like to say a very big thank you to Robert Dawson, of Barnes and Partners Edmonton, who recently acted on my behalf with a property purchase. The whole process from start to finish was completed in under 2 months. Robert's professionalism shone through at all times. I was fully updated throughout the process and had a clear understanding at each stage. Many thanks for a job well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Robert Dawson has recently dealt with the sale of my home.. Service was outstanding, so efficient, always one step ahead. Quick to respond to emails. A pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Barnes and Partners Solicitors is rated 4.46 based on 91 reviews