Barnes and Partners Solicitors Reviews

4.46 Rating 91 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Barnes and Partners Solicitors
Read Barnes and Partners Solicitors Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

barnesandpartners@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Actually don’t know where to start with this lot. Topping the list of incompetence is Wendy Gudgeon, followed by the permanently bewildered Kevin Winterflood, and last but not least the feckless ‘how very dare you’ Barnes himself: Nigel. Wendy Gudgeon did our conveyance for a property but neglected to tell us about an overarching planning condition that affected the property. Fact is, she took her eye off the ball and allowed us to purchase the property without any knowledge of the restrictions. When we found out (it was awful!) we contacted Wendy Gudgeon about this massive oversight and well, that’s when the Barnes & Partners charades began. Cue the Benny Hill music. You simply won’t believe what this firm of solicitors concocted - what an absolute embarrassment! Suffice to say it didn’t take long for the Legal Ombudsman to catch the stench of utter BS in this case and declared their service to be of a POOR STANDARD. If they did it to us they can do it to you! Don’t risk anything with this lot; not even the time of day. You have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awful service by their Pinner branch. Messed up the whole purchase process with their 'expert' advice. Send some strange invoice even after the deal collapsed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very happy with the service i received recently from Robert dawson in the cheshunt office, after being recommended to me by a friend, I can honestly say the experience was pleasant and easy when buying and selling our house. Phone calls and emails with up to date information. Would highly recommend and would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely happy with the service provided by robert dawson on the purchase of our business. Reliable and fast. Reasonably priced and very thorough and efficient with his work. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful service from robert dawson at the cheshunt office. He was never on the end of the phone despite the numerous phone calls. Emails where ignored, and he was never in the office when I went in to meet with him. Made buying and moving so very stressful. Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recently called in to the Stoke Newington branch and requested that a solicitor contact in order for me to make a will. My details were written on a scruffy bit of paper by the receptionist. I was not surprised when no one got back to me. After waiting a week I contacted another local solicitor who got back to me immediately and has been very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After 3 houses fell through the fourth was completed in 8 weeks. They were there for me every step of the way personally. When I phoned or called into office there was always someone available to speak to me and explain all the paperwork. I'm very happy with everything they did and I'd like to thank them all very much for making my sale and final purchase go so smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have already recommended others to Barnes and Partners. The service was second to none. I received regular phone calls and guidance through a difficult move and was given clarity with every step.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This is the second time I have used the services of Barnes and Partners, Robert Dawson at Edmonton and once again his advice and professionalism was second to none. I would not hesitate to recommend Robert who has provided support throughout our legal process, even at weekends - how many solicitors would do that!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We had a great experience with Robert Dawson at Barnes and Partners, they made the whole process of selling and buying a property stress free. Any query or problem we might have had was dealt with straight away. If we couldn't speak to Robert, Esmeralda would phone us back and help deal with it. Totallyle excellent service and we would highly recommend. Thank you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Barnes and Partners were professional and efficient. Peter Goodman was very thorough, his attention to detail saved us from buying a property with a rare lease which would have been difficult to sell in the future. Peter made the process easy and comfortable and my partner and I felt very secure that we could trust his experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Robert was extremely professional and knowledgeable whilst still being able to provide a personable service. Our property purchase was completed within a month which wouldn't have been possible without Robert's dedication and hard work.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Robert Dawson (Edmonton branch) was fantastic throughout the whole process of us moving home. I would highly recommend him and he was always at hand to answer any queries we had. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
great outcome
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dealt with the sale of my house in record time with confidence and the purchasing hand over of my new home
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They handled the sale of one house and the purchase of another and found them to be very professional and helpful at all times.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Took the stress out of my house move
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have had the pleasure of using Wendy Gudgeon and her team on several occasions for my personal conveyancing and that of my parents. On each occasion they have made all the transactions run very smoothly and met all the deadlines that were needed to be met. I would thoroughly recommend Wendy to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good service from Robert Dawson.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have been dealing with Barnes & Partners since February of this year regarding the now successful sale of my property. However, once I had found a property I wished to buy, I decided to use an alternative firm of solicitors to act for me regarding my purchase. I nevertheless reluctantly acted on advice and continued with Barnes & Partners for the sale of my property to avoid any complications that may have arisen had I not done so. I am glad to report that my experience with Barnes & Partners altered towards the end of the transaction, when I was put in touch with Rizwan Ahmed. The service I received from him was exemplary from the outset. He has been continually helpful, efficient and polite, always replying to correspondence both promptly and articulately which unfortunately had not been my experience up to that point. Had I had the advantage of dealing with Mr. Ahmed from the beginning of the transaction I would not have used a different solicitor for my purchase. You should feel very privileged to have Mr. Ahmed as a member of your team. Regards Barbara
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Barnes and Partners Solicitors is rated 4.46 based on 91 reviews