Barbless Flies Limited Reviews

4.96 Rating 882 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Barbless Flies Limited

About Barbless Flies Limited: Here at barbless-flies.co.uk we supply selections of barbless flies to the river & stillwater fly fisherman. We specialise in supplying fishing flies in size 14 and smaller. As you will see from the products on our website, we supply boxed selections of flies (be it either nymphs, dries or a mixture of both). All of the flies we supply we have successfully fished with ourselves and have found them to be long lasting and excellent immitations. All of the flies featured on our website are hand tied using quality materials using barbless hooks. All of our products are shipped FREE of CHARGE, to ANYWHERE in the WORLD.

Visit Website

Phone:
0330 66 00 587

Email:
richard@barbless-flies.co.uk

Location:
The Evron Centre
1a John Street
Filey
North Yorkshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Barbless Flies Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
NICK CRAIGS
"My order arrived next day,just in time for my trip.Great service and a brilliant selection chosen by Richard .I like the idea of the 'monthly selections',these are very helpful and the flies themselves are tied with care. An excellent specialist company.The result...some lovely wild fish."
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Jonathan Whitehead
"As always Richard supplies great flies with innovative ideas, I love the whats hatching cards included!! Managed a lovely brown too on the small olive Cahill."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Alexandru Horja
"Very good quality flies! I recommend them to every fly fisherman who is looking to catch a trophy !"
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent web site and very efficient service."
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"Barbless Flies flat look great and catch fish. Keep up the great work! Love the flies and the service!"
Posted 1 day ago
"Yet again a prompt delivery of well tied flies from Barbless Flies my first choice for my fly fishing requirements."
Posted 1 day ago
"Great product and service."
Posted 2 days ago
"Service is excellent and the flies all look good. Just one concern, I've now had two hooks which have snapped at the bend without any obvious reason (not snagged or hooked a massive fish). Of course this still leaves the fly intact and so I carry on fishing and think I'm missing bites, which I am because there is no hook! I'll stick with barbless Flies because I think they are a great company but perhaps their hook supplier needs to examine the quality of the steel they are using."
Posted 2 days ago
"A very pleasant change from poor quality flies with poor service from many other suppliers. Barbless Flies are the exact opposite selling high quality flies at a reasonable price with service second to none. I will use Barbless Flies for the flies I need, and no doubt a few I don’t, from now onwards. Excellent!"
Posted 4 days ago
"Like the flies I ordered very much. Nice touches with order like a couple of free patterns to try plus personalised letter. The granddaughters enjoyed the sweets too. Will be a returning customer."
Posted 4 days ago
"Great flies, well tied and excellent service. I would highly recommend Barbless flies."
Posted 5 days ago
"Quality product, quality price, quality service. I am not sure that a shopping experience can get much better."
Posted 5 days ago
"Great flys, speedy service."
Posted 6 days ago
"Well tied quality flies"
Posted 1 week ago
"Always get a prompt response good quality flies at a fair price"
Posted 1 week ago
"excellent flies, excellent quality, all tied brilliantly right down to the very small ones."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good flies, and I prefer barbless hooks for trout. Good service, and nice personalised touches and bonus flies. Worth paying a little bit more for such a good product and service."
Posted 1 week ago
"Quality flies at a great price and fantastic service from Richard."
Posted 1 week ago
"Well tied and innovative flies. For example, the Griffith's Sparkle Gnat seems to work when the rise to the conventional pattern falls off. The free trial samples are much appreciated... along with the swift and efficient service."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good quality flies! Thank you!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service, very friendly. Got a wee personal note to say thankyou and a freebie which was much appreciated. Will defo be ordering again 👍"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great quality flies and service as always."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The flies arrived next day, they were very well tied as always. There were two free flies to try and a free sweet, what’s not to like. Highly recommended, I have purchased from Barbless Flies many times and never been disappointed."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Barbless Flies Limited is rated 4.96 based on 882 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support