R255SMS Reviews

4.65 Rating 190 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

255mm Multi-Material Cutting Sliding Mitre Saw

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

SIMON VINE
I’ve used it a few times now and it cuts fine. Got a good cutting range better than most competitors. Only single side bevel so may be a bit limiting if you have a lot of work like that.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Steve Booth
A good value saw it does everything it should.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Patrick Ormeno
Not exact and laser already broke
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Barry Connell
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Easy to assemble. All angles seem to be spot on straight out of the box. I bought the stand to go with it which is well worth having. It is quick and easy to fold down for storing and supports longer timbers very well. Wish I'd bought it years ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Michael Sefton
Cuts great wood and metal
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Mark Walls
Fantastic piece of kit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Timothy Wood
Great piece of kit needed some adjustment to get 90degree cuts spot on but easily sorted in a few mins.easy to assemble no problems cuts great would recommend yo anybody looking for this type or saw.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Mark Darcy
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Built a new shed been very handy to have
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anthony Majerski
Performs as expected; very well, easy to assemble and use. Could do with a sawdust collect bag, but I have a cleaver wife who fabricate one. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stephen Sheard
Very easy to set up and use. Does exactly what it says on the tin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
James Cook
Good value for money - just the job!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
John Baker
Not used the saw in ernest yet, but it seems to be well built & good value for.money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
ANTHONY CAMMACK
Excellent tool, highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
John Hill
This is the second mitre saw from evolution. I bought it to use while my first went back to be mended under warrenty( which they honoured and repaired as new ). The first was a 210mm and not quite big enough so unrated to 255 mm. I'm very pleased with it and like the soft start. Would recommend buying a stand as it's well built and makes work easy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Kerr Penrice
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
I am very satisfied with the product. The only recommendation I would suggest is that you re-engineer the blade position with a more positive locking mechanism.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago