FURY5-S - 255mm Table Saw With TCT Multi-Material Cutting Blade (230v) Reviews

4.27 Rating 94 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Tommy Thomlinson
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Good on price, quick delivery, ideal for a hobby wood worker
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thackshila Udage
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Bought this for some DIY after reading a fairly decent reviews. I should say that I'm not disappointed. The build quality is fairly good. Easy to put together and is ready to go within an hour. The blade supplied was quite good and once set up cuts quite accurately. My main complaint will be the somewhat short fence. The saw and definitely benefit from a better/ longer fence. I would've also preferred the riving knife to be the same height as the saw blade.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Danny Town
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
It arrived exactly on time and, once out of the box, was easy to assemble. You only really have to bolt the legs on and a couple of rulers and guides. It even comes with the tools to do so! The saw worked flawlessly. I've been cutting 50 X 50 channels in pine. Lots and lots of cuts, but the saw handled them easily. the last cut was as easy and as sharp as the first. No splintering at all. I did have a couple of bolts missing from my saw Customer service, however, were exceptional. Emailed them, they replied and sent the missing bolts to me with delivery just 2 days after my first email. Very happy to recommend this saw and this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Arthur Laverty
very good saw does everything i want it to do well pleased with it good value for price i paid
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Steve Tulloch
Quality no
Value yes
Design no
OK for rough work... Top of the table is by no means straight... Guide bends and moves when you cut unless you watch out... Its cheap... And that's what you get.... Making a sled will help... But you shouldn't have to. You learn how to work around the issues but I wish I'd just spent more and bought a decent saw...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Donald Williamson
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Overall cuts well and does a good job but too many plastic bits so have too see how long they last
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Paul Davoll
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Very impressed with this saw, has been used alot the past few week with me being furlowed. (Shed had grown to the size of a garage) The supplied blade isn't keen on big knots and can start to wander, and also the stop button doesn't fall naturally to hand. Have been using saws for over 25 years at work, this was easier to get spot on square than some of the saws have been at work. An extension table at the back would also be a plus.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Steven Backhouse
Good product for the money. Stop button should be mushroom head type.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
David Robinson
Good value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Simon Bell
Great saw for the DIY er
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Joanne Mullineux
Quality no
Value yes
Design no
It's diffict to cut large blocks blade slows and kicks back, dust extraction poor even when connected to external device, to much vibration loosens nuts and bolts
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
James Shearer
Speedy delivery. Assembly fairly simple for anyone with basic diy skills. Of robust construction and fairly well made. The plastic rack that tilts the blade was very tight and after little use some teeth on the rack broke off. Contacted Evolution well within the period of guarantee despite the fact the replacement part only cost about £5 they would not supply it free of charge. A little disappointing as they even charged me postage !! However this is a great saw and would highly recommend it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stephen Vout
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
I bought this to go with my mitre saw,another great piece of diy equipment. Great service all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Israr Akmal
Quality no
Value yes
Design no
I bought this saw for diy work and this is my first table saw. I do not have experience with other saws, so cannot compare with other brands out there. However, even I am disappointed with the quality of the fences. Both the rip fence and the mitre fence are wobbly and impossible to rely on them for accurate cuts. The mitre fence specifically is very poor and is unusable for any cuts that need accuracy. The saw itself is easy to use and has been cutting through both hard wood and soft wood without any issues. Maybe this is what you get for the price, but the quality of fences makes this saw a bit disappointing even for beginners, in my opinion. If you only need the saw to make quick cuts with accuracy not being a big factor, this is a great saw. If you want to cut wood to tight tolerances, this saw out of the box is not suitable. The online experience and delivery of the saw was great though, no complains.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brian Frisby
Was very happy with the cutting and the prison cutting a really good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago